Maybe he use headphone ?
Yes rite HD in headphone thumbup.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 3 2009, 10:37 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 3 2009, 10:25 AM)
Slightly lower than that lah.

I was told that some Denon AVR-4310s has issue with decoding DTS HD-MA 7.1. Anyone can verify this for Asian model?  hmm.gif
DTS-MA 7.1 cant be downmix to 5.1. Since Taukeh is running 7.1.
It's not an issue, rite? Wait for Taukeh's review drool.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 3 2009, 02:12 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 3 2009, 01:58 PM)
Bro, it is about 4310 not able to properly decode any BD, which is encoded with DTS HD MA 7.1. This means that in a 7.1 setup, you have audio problem.
Isn't that a denon 7.1 setup won't have problem decoding DTS-HD MA 7.1?
Would like to clarify on this.

ronaldjoe
post Sep 3 2009, 04:47 PM

3,569 posts

Thank you for the detailed answer. Appreciate that wink.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 3 2009, 05:07 PM

3,569 posts

Cool rclxms.gif How much you are going sell? brows.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 3 2009, 06:07 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 3 2009, 05:32 PM)
The air is cleared now. Thank you  smile.gif

So, it ain't affecting my setup. phew.....

ronaldjoe, I thought that you are running 7.1 too?
Waiting for your RF. When are they coming?

Added on September 3, 2009, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:37 PM)
I was quoted RM8.5K for Denon AVR-4310s.. is this price justify?
Elite thumbup.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
Just buy only... got problem then keep at the side lor. What's the big deal? hmm.gif
Like buying vege from market tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 3 2009, 10:08 PM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 06:36 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Sep 3 2009, 04:39 PM)
It's like this. If you have a speaker config that is anything but a 7.1 setup, when bitstreaming a 7.1 DTS-HD MA audio stream to the 4310, the 4310 will decode the core (lossy) DTS codec instead of DTS-HD MA. Even though you see "DTS-HD MA" displayed on the AVR's display panel, it's not really DTS-HD MA.

A DTS-HD MA mix only has either a 7.1 mix or a 5.1 mix, not both on a blu-ray disc. The core and downmix are extracted from either of these. So the issue here is that if you have a 5.1 (or any other config other than a 7.1) speaker setup, and you run a 7.1 DTS-HD MA stream into the 4310, you're only getting a 5.1 core (lossy) DTS output.

Apparently, this "bug" is also affecting older generation Denons as well (e.g. 3808).

So a workaround would be to get your BDP to decode the 7.1 DTS-HD MA internally and then stream PCM to the Denon, until Denon fixes this.

Edited for clarity.
It was answered earlier. nod.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 09:47 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 4 2009, 09:45 AM)
Probably after Raya.
It's okay bro. Thanks.
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 10:00 AM

3,569 posts

Sorry remy. I didn't get your question rite notworthy.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 05:32 PM

3,569 posts

Can get one and test out. brows.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 06:52 PM

3,569 posts

Indeed an elite... rclxms.gif
Time to get 4310 and test out brows.gif
Btw 4810 and 5310 are on their way wub.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2009, 07:25 PM

3,569 posts

Sep in US. Good stuff.
When you get it, remember to post review. biggrin.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 7:32 pmhttp://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1160117

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 4 2009, 07:32 PM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 6 2009, 08:33 AM

3,569 posts

Yummy how much I love this 4310... wub.gif
Black or silver better? drool.gif
thumbup.gif Well done terranova very informative post #1308 thumbup.gif

Added on September 6, 2009, 9:02 amPlease refrain yourself from this post... it's poisonous laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 6 2009, 09:02 AM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 20 2009, 09:58 PM

3,569 posts

Managed to grab a new sky dragon in black today: drool.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 20 2009, 09:59 PM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 20 2009, 11:51 PM

3,569 posts

So fast...it's launched already??
It would be nice set up for Taukeh thumbup.gif 9.2 drool.gif
Consider one for shop rclxms.gif
ronaldjoe
post Sep 21 2009, 12:01 AM

3,569 posts

Rough guess ...4810 should be 1.5 times of 4310 price

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:04 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 21 2009, 12:00 AM)
http://whathifi.com/News/Denon-announces-t...inema-receiver/

4310 aint have 9 channel power amp section. This hinders the full capability of Audyysey DSX as you need 2 more channels to drive a pair of speakers (front height). If you opt for DSX Height, then you need to forgo your surr back to drive these.

But judging at the price tag in UK, it is about 900Pound more. That's exorbitant to peasant like me. Would rather buy power amp.
For taukeh, sap sap sui brows.gif
4810 got 9 channel laugh.gif

Added on:
what hifi states that 4810 is 11.3 ... sweat.gif
I am too out on this doh.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 21 2009, 12:06 AM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 21 2009, 08:26 AM

3,569 posts

Oooo please don't poison me laugh.gif
11.2/ 11.3 ain't for peasant.