QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:03 AM)
Another way is to run Audyssey in your AVR. This will level match all your speakers.DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand
DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand
Aug 27 2009, 03:40 PM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Aug 31 2009, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Aug 31 2009, 12:08 AM) what is the model after 4310? does 4310 have enough juice to power up my future axiom m80 speakers for front and m60 for rear? How about 5308CI? http://www.usa.denon.com/ProductDetails/3755.asp It's a little outdated now, but don't hear many people talking about the denon 5XXX series.However, looking at the price I'd say that getting separates (like from Emotiva) is a better way to spend money. |
Aug 31 2009, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 31 2009, 02:42 AM) I think all speakers can benefit from a power amp, but some will benefit more (especially those with lower impedance and/or lower sensitivity). This kind of speaker will be quite power hungry. |
Aug 31 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Aug 31 2009, 09:31 AM) I dun understand why in here you ppl call it "Sky Dragon" club, care to elaborate p/s?? Does it mean Denon brand is referring to Sky Dragon? This was explained a few pages back because someone else also asked the same question."Sky Dragon" is the English translation of Denon in Chinese. |
Sep 1 2009, 05:37 PM
Sep 2 2009, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(Don0ne @ Sep 1 2009, 11:59 PM) bro, If you don't have speakers, means you intend to reproduce the sound via your panny plasma inbuilt speakers?Is there any possibilities that we can use our denon AVR without any speakers? I have no speakers yet. thinking of using standalone avr with panny plasma and bd60. Ok ka? Thnks. |
Sep 3 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Don0ne @ Sep 2 2009, 11:10 PM) YES!.. it seems bro jackie chong feels me now.. could we do that bro? Yes, I think you can do that. From the Denon, connect the pre-out L and R to the plasma TV sound input.Anyway thanks for all the reply, great and very informative forum we have here.. Rgds.. However, like this you only get stereo sound. No 5.1 sound. And of course the speakers in the plasma TV are so-so only; cannot expect high quality sound. If you haven't bought the Denon AVR yet, maybe hold on first since you don't have a 5.1 speaker set up yet; seems like a waste just to connect to your TV's speakers. Save up for the 5.1 then buy together with the AVR - maybe the price of the AVR would have come down later on too This post has been edited by jchong: Sep 3 2009, 10:01 AM |
Sep 6 2009, 05:57 PM
What would the price be like here?
Sep 19 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Sep 19 2009, 02:46 PM) [attachmentid=1206218] Google is your best friend to check on these things.To all seniors, Are these surround speakers's height appropriate?? Bcos I feel that the surround sound are not strong enough! Seems like I still have to rearrange my speakers & my amp location again! Sorry for the poor knowledge of HT! From: http://www.practical-home-theater-guide.co...-placement.html » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « From: http://www.beststuff.com/audiovideo/bestad...r-speakers.html » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway if you feel the surround is not strong enough then adjust the trims in your AVR. |
Sep 19 2009, 03:43 PM
Added on September 19, 2009, 3:46 pm QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 19 2009, 03:39 PM) Yeah, a bit too high to be ideal. Also, are the distances of the two to your listening position equal? From the picture the surrounds look to be 6.5' - 7' above the floor level, which is too high.Unequal distances to the listening position can be solved by Audyssey (assuming his AVR has it). This post has been edited by jchong: Sep 19 2009, 03:47 PM |
Sep 19 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 19 2009, 05:49 PM) Yeah.... elite switch. That switch is nice but I still feel Zencelo looks more sleek since it is completely flat. I don't think that the function of easier to look for switch in the dark is really that significant, besides those little LEDs consume power!![]() |
Sep 19 2009, 08:50 PM
Sep 19 2009, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 19 2009, 06:48 PM) jz set it up briefly. Haven't done Audyysey yet. Glad the 4310 is an impressive performer. I'm sure it will be even better once properly set up.I am in cloud nine now. It brings me to a whole new level. Superb surround and clarity. Yes, it is unfair to pit it against Yammy 1800. Cant imagine when it is properly set up. That's with my current speakers only. Tmw, will try MBS01 and MCS01 spkrs. |
Sep 19 2009, 10:03 PM
Sep 21 2009, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 21 2009, 12:16 AM) I'm still debating the merits of going beyond 5.1 since most sources are 5 channels anyway (except for a few titles with discrete 7 channels). If you go 7, 9 or 11 channels when the source is only 5 then all that extra surround info is artificially matrixed right and isn't "accurate" per what the recording/mixing engineer intended.I do make an exception for the .1 LFE channel since going to .2 or .3 doesn't alter the essential LFE info. With more subs you even out the bass response and gain more headroom. |
Sep 29 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(maja_5365 @ Sep 29 2009, 09:06 AM) Still tweaking with 2809. Last night when using the rs meter, I found that Audy. setting for all my speakers was 2-3db off. Thats why I had to cranked the vol high ard 10-15db. Should I set it using the meter? Firstly, if the Audyssey setting is off by 2-3 dB then it should only affect your volume by 2-3 dB. You don't need to crank your vol high around 10-15 dB.Anyway, with my Onkyo 876 the speaker levels after Audyssey are off by 2 dB. Meaning if I check with SPL meter on the pink noise generated by the AVR, my speakers read at 73 dB (instead of 75 dB). |
Dec 14 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 5 2009, 11:11 PM) thanks htkaki, i guess it gonna cost me few hundred bucks for the transformer. Quickly bring it to WKH. Can appeal for warranty coverage since it is just out of warranty - then we test how good is WKH's customer service for such cases.there seems no power at all. other equipment was ok . can't figure out the cause but possible my idiot maid wipe the amp with wet cloth not dry properly. In the past my Dell notebook battery kong several weeks after the 1-year warranty expired. I wrote into Dell and they agreed to replace it FOC. Added on December 14, 2009, 10:48 am QUOTE(liongsm @ Dec 12 2009, 01:08 PM) 4310 and NR1007 are in different price class. More equal would be the NR3007.Best is for you to audition them both or at least read up on the reviews. This post has been edited by jchong: Dec 14 2009, 10:48 AM |
Dec 14 2009, 05:05 PM
QUOTE I had auditioned 4310 and NR5007. 5007 is just beyond reach at the moment. What was your impression of each of them after the audition? QUOTE In fact, I used to be using TX-SR607 before moving to 2310. I like 2310 very much until the disaster of auditioning better models. Have you thought of keeping your 2310 and adding power amp? QUOTE My heart has a spot for 4310 and maybe to cut my "crab" short, can anyone share their experience with 4310? I know of 2 owners of 4310 here, maybe they will chime in with their experiences. |
Jan 22 2010, 08:57 PM
Jan 24 2010, 07:56 AM
I think it can be done since you have the EXT IN. It would be similar to hooking up a BDP to the EXT IN and having the BDP do the decoding.
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:21 AM |