129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys V1

ck_blink
post Dec 9 2009, 05:44 PM

198 posts

i think in previous few pages have some tips on how to apply perfumes if not mistaken cool.gif

btw, which hugo perfume smells nice? i'm using bvlgari aqva now, prefer someting different from tat
DailyPerfume
post Dec 9 2009, 08:36 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(public holiday @ Dec 9 2009, 04:32 PM)
jz got my YSL l' homme...huhu thumbs up!
btw wher to spray on ur body so it would be the best?
If you want your perfume to project well, spray once on each side of your wrist and neck without rubbing them together.
But if your perfume can project really well like Versace Eau Fraiche, I think 1 shot on the neck and one shot on each wrist will do the job.

For your perfume to last longer, you can try spraying on your chest and each side of your neck. smile.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(ck_blink @ Dec 9 2009, 05:44 PM)
i think in previous few pages have some tips on how to apply perfumes if not mistaken  cool.gif

btw, which hugo perfume smells nice? i'm using bvlgari aqva now, prefer someting different from tat
You can try Hugo Boss #6, Hugo Green ( Army ) and Hugo XY
It's the best hugo's perfume so far i've smelled. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DailyPerfume: Dec 9 2009, 08:52 PM
bestfriend
post Dec 9 2009, 08:43 PM

D&G THE ONE

how about this one?
any info about this perfume?
DailyPerfume
post Dec 9 2009, 08:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bestfriend @ Dec 9 2009, 08:43 PM)
D&G THE ONE

how about this one?
Check out this web for D&G The One infos.
http://www.basenotes.net/ID26122674.html

Happy reading. smile.gif
jonny4
post Dec 9 2009, 09:05 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(public holiday @ Dec 9 2009, 04:32 PM)
jz got my YSL l' homme...huhu thumbs up!
btw wher to spray on ur body so it would be the best?
thumbup.gif

YSL L'Homme is good man !

L"Homme is not the longest lasting so I suggest u spray some to the neck and chest. I use about 5 sprays.

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(celion @ Dec 9 2009, 05:42 PM)
Givenchy play good?
It's quite weak. not really worth the money. Givenchy Play Intense is better and has quite a nice coffee/chocolate note. Smells like A*Men light.

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(bestfriend @ Dec 9 2009, 08:43 PM)
D&G THE ONE

how about this one?
The One is quite good but fizzes out quite fast. The 1st 2 hrs The One projects quite well and smells nice and creamy. By the 3rd hour all that is left is a subtle creamy and sweet smell. However I still enjoy wearing The One as its perfect for the office.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Dec 9 2009, 09:34 PM
public holiday
post Dec 10 2009, 08:03 AM

345 posts

yeah YSL L'Homme rmb u the one who intro me? haha

btw spray on bare chest or on clothes?
jonny4
post Dec 10 2009, 09:24 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(public holiday @ Dec 10 2009, 08:03 AM)
yeah YSL L'Homme rmb u the one who intro me? haha

btw spray on bare chest or on clothes?
I think I do remember recommending L'Homme to you LOL.

Spray on chest and skin - the perfumes develops nicely and u get the full picture.

Spray on clothes - better longevity than skin but the perfumes development is stunted to a certain extent and will smell different compared to spraying on skin.

Entirely up to you but I recommend spraying on bare chest and skin. perfume can stain your clothes so be careful.
attacusatlas
post Dec 10 2009, 10:21 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

jonny4, just to share with you: my another Comme des Garcons EDT - Comme des Garcons (1994) is on the way from US.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 10 2009, 10:22 AM
jonny4
post Dec 10 2009, 10:29 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 10 2009, 10:21 AM)
jonny4, just to share with you: my another Comme des Garcons EDT - Comme des Garcons (1994) is on the way from US.
Sweet man rclxms.gif

Do post a review if u have the time on the fragrance biggrin.gif
holoman
post Dec 10 2009, 10:29 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

anyone use calvin klein eternity before ? any review?
jonny4
post Dec 10 2009, 10:48 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 10 2009, 10:29 AM)
anyone use calvin klein eternity before ? any review?
I got a bottle of Eternity. One of the better perfumes released by CK. Eternity has very good sillage and longevity. It's more of a fresh scent that is perfect for the office and casual occasions. The only problem with Eternity is the fact that many guys own a bottle. Eternity is one of the perfumes I smell quite often when I go to malls around Kl/PJ or even clubbing. I say no harm in getting a bottle but don't expect to stand out with Eternity.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Dec 10 2009, 10:54 AM
holoman
post Dec 10 2009, 10:51 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

thnks jonny4 for sharing smile.gif
attacusatlas
post Dec 10 2009, 12:38 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:29 AM)
Sweet man rclxms.gif

Do post a review if u have the time on the fragrance  biggrin.gif
will try to do that bro but as you know it is always hard to review a CDG fragrance - it is way too 'alternative' and 'unconventional'. they love to use unusual elements to recreate certain scents. my CDG 2 Man smells like ink on a piece of calf leather. go figure.
Joey-kun
post Dec 11 2009, 10:58 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
will try to do that bro but as you know it is always hard to review a CDG fragrance - it is way too 'alternative' and 'unconventional'. they love to use unusual elements to recreate certain scents. my CDG 2 Man smells like ink on a piece of calf leather. go figure.
use some online posts to help you identify the notes doh.gif thats what i do. CDG is more of a niche line which means that their scent is not meant to appeal to the masses but only to people with a certain taste. Other examples include the different company (headed by Celine ellena, daughter of jean claude ellena, the master perfumer who created the recent Hermes lines), L'Artisan and juliette has a gun.
koffin
post Dec 12 2009, 04:32 PM

Hi just wan share...my current cologne i have..

1. Gucci Pour Homme (brown liquid) 2003 - The god of perfume....
2. Gucci Envy 1998
3. Burberry London 2006
4. Polo Explorer 2007
5. Tommy Boy by Tommy Hilfiger 1995
6. D&G The One 2008
7. Hugo Dark Blue 1999

So far all the cologne match and really work on my skin & lasting more than 6 hours....

Next will looking for Lui Rochas & YSL M7....quite difficult to find at Malaysia....anybody can advice where can i get it? btw i oso looking for Gucci Pour Homme deodorant stick..already find at deparment store and outlet perfume shop but can't get it..juz got Gucci Envy only...huhuhuhu

This post has been edited by koffin: Dec 12 2009, 04:33 PM
jonny4
post Dec 12 2009, 05:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(koffin @ Dec 12 2009, 04:32 PM)

Next will looking for Lui Rochas & YSL M7....quite difficult to find at Malaysia....anybody can advice where can i get it? btw i oso looking for Gucci Pour Homme deodorant stick..already find at deparment store and outlet perfume shop but can't get it..juz got Gucci Envy only...huhuhuhu
YSL M7 used to be very common in Malaysia. Nowadays even the Pavilion counter has only one bottle in stock. However I was at the Parkson KLCC counter last week and there is M7 stock there. Another place to try is Robinsons, but I'm not very sure if there is still stock there. Hopefully they will bring in more stock of this great frag. I haven't tried Rochas Lui or any other Rochas frags before.

I do own the Gucci Pour Homme antiperspirant deodorant stick and all I can say is that it's really bad and not nice to use at all. Smells quite different from Gucci Pour Homme and flakes a lot. The stick also detaches easily and gets stuck in the container...I got to use my hand sometimes to push it down but nowadyas I just use the cover to push it down. Stay away from it man as it's a waste of money at RM89. The Lab Series Antiperspirant Deodorant Stick is of much better quality and it's unscented...cheaper too at RM75.

koffin
post Dec 12 2009, 11:03 PM

Hi Jony...
Thanks for sharing....hehehe will looking M7 at the place u mention...oso thanks 4 advice on Gucci Pour Homme antiperspirant deodorant stick...really save my money from worst thing....
Joey-kun
post Dec 12 2009, 11:46 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(koffin @ Dec 12 2009, 11:03 PM)
Hi Jony...
Thanks for sharing....hehehe will looking M7 at the place u mention...oso thanks 4 advice on Gucci Pour Homme antiperspirant deodorant stick...really save my money from worst thing....
sogo may still have M7. i saw them with the tester. good luck!
jonny4
post Dec 12 2009, 11:53 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(koffin @ Dec 12 2009, 11:03 PM)
Hi Jony...
Welcome. My pleasure to help u out. If u can't find M7 let me know. I know someone that can get M7.
bestfriend
post Dec 13 2009, 01:51 AM

i'm feel so close with u when reading your comment regarding all perfumes that u know..ur information was so useful and make people here clear what they need to choose..
btw, i'm planning to get another bottle of perfumes instead of having D&G the one that bought last week..
can u give some information about these 3 perfumes:

1. bvlgari black
2. ck crave
3. hugo boss #6

which one better arr?

thanks a lot....

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM