Perfumes for Guys V1

jonny4
post Mar 21 2010, 06:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 21 2010, 03:03 PM)
Hi, anyone here has any experience with Chanel Allure Homme and the Chanel Allure sports edition?

Would you recommend it for daily wear? What about special occasions? Thanks
I own Allure Homme and it would be fine for daily wear as long as u are in a air cond environment most of the time. Allure Homme gets a bit suffocating in hot humid weather. Personally Allure Homme would be best for special occasions.

Allure Homme Sport would be more suited to our weather honestly. It lasts quite a long time too.
Desvaro
post Mar 23 2010, 07:18 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Mar 21 2010, 06:30 PM)
I own Allure Homme and it would be fine for daily wear as long as u are in a air cond environment most of the time. Allure Homme gets a bit suffocating in hot humid weather. Personally Allure Homme would be best for special occasions.

Allure Homme Sport would be more suited to our weather honestly. It lasts quite a long time too.
Thanks, I really love the smell of Allure Homme, but I had the exact same thoughts about it being suffocating in the hot weather. I'm most of the time not in an air cond room, so not a good choice eh?

Will try the Sport soon.
jonny4
post Mar 23 2010, 07:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 23 2010, 07:18 PM)
Thanks, I really love the smell of Allure Homme, but I had the exact same thoughts about it being suffocating in the hot weather. I'm most of the time not in an air cond room, so not a good choice eh?

Will try the Sport soon.
It also depends on the amount u spray...just last weekend I used about 5 sprays and went out in the afternoon. There was no air cond and Allure Homme didn't really suffocate me much. I have worn stronger sweeter scents on a hot day before and they don't seem as bad as I imagined. So if u really like it go for it and adjust the amount of sprays accordingly and it would be fine.
Desvaro
post Mar 23 2010, 08:35 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Mar 23 2010, 07:30 PM)
It also depends on the amount u spray...just last weekend I used about 5 sprays and went out in the afternoon. There was no air cond and Allure Homme didn't really suffocate me much. I have worn stronger sweeter scents on a hot day before and they don't seem as bad as I imagined. So if u really like it go for it and adjust the amount of sprays accordingly and it would be fine.
Thanks again for the advice. Really appreciate it.

By the way, how is the sillage and how long do both Allure and Alure sport last?

I bought an Armani Code not too long ago, really like the perfume, except for the fact that unless you're standing VERY close to me, it's quite hard to smell it.

This post has been edited by Desvaro: Mar 23 2010, 08:37 PM
jonny4
post Mar 23 2010, 09:18 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 23 2010, 08:35 PM)
Thanks again for the advice. Really appreciate it.

By the way, how is the sillage and how long do both Allure and Alure sport last?

I bought an Armani Code not too long ago, really like the perfume, except for the fact that unless you're standing VERY close to me, it's quite hard to smell it.
I understand how u feel about Armani Code..I wore it today and could hardly smell it an hour later even after i layered with the shower gel and deodorant stick LOL.

I would say that both Allure Homme and Sport have above average sillage and have good longevity. I normally will apply 5 sprays and the sillage is noticeable from an arm's length even after 3-4 hours..I get about 8-10 hours longevity. I only own Allure Homme but I have tried Sport on numerous occasions. Among the Sport frags in the market, AHS ranks somewhere up top when it comes to sillage and longevity.

Your Mileage Might Vary.

sarahlah
post Apr 2 2010, 04:43 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

may i know where can i test bvlgari black and lalique encre noire ? i would like to know how dark and sophisticated smells like smile.gif

i have tried to go into several shop but they dont know about lalique.. sweat.gif

i'm still new to frags.. i have only used pr ultraviolet and sean john unforgivable b4..
jonny4
post Apr 2 2010, 09:13 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Apr 2 2010, 04:43 PM)
may i know where can i test bvlgari black and lalique encre noire ? i would like to know how dark and sophisticated smells like smile.gif

i have tried to go into several shop but they dont know about lalique.. sweat.gif

i'm still new to frags.. i have only used pr ultraviolet and sean john unforgivable b4..
Bulgari Black I know Tangs Pavilion confirm got tester and stock both 40ml and 75ml bottles. Lalique Encre Noire a bit harder to track down...few guys went around n couldn't find a tester but stock got at places like Isetan KLCC and Robinsons. I tested EN at Metrojaya BB Plaza but no longer got testers and Lalique counters there. EN would be the best definition of dark and sophisticated in a frag I guess. But make sure u try EN first coz a 50ml bottle will set u back around RM220.
spoon2272
post Apr 3 2010, 03:26 PM

1,117 posts

any1 can give riview YSL La Nuit ? smile.gif
jonny4
post Apr 3 2010, 03:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Apr 3 2010, 03:26 PM)
any1 can give riview YSL La Nuit ? smile.gif
La Nuit is an alright frag but nothing outstanding or unique. It is sweet and somewhat unisex and would be great for a night out. If u like frags like La Nuit, u should give Paco Rabanne 1 Million, Shiseido Zen for Men and Armani Code a try...as they smell similar to La Nuit....although I find La Nuit to be the best among the lot.
sarahlah
post Apr 5 2010, 08:56 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

thanks for the reply jonny.. yesterday when to ou but every shop there dont have bvlgari black or EN sweat.gif yesterday i try the kouros.. the smell is nice after a while but my gf doesn't like it.. she asked me to wash the perfume off my hand sweat.gif

need to go to klcc n pavilion later
jonny4
post Apr 5 2010, 09:54 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Apr 5 2010, 08:56 PM)
thanks for the reply  jonny.. yesterday when to ou but every shop there dont have bvlgari black or EN sweat.gif yesterday i try the kouros.. the smell is nice after a while but my gf doesn't like it.. she asked me to wash the perfume off my hand sweat.gif

need to go to klcc n pavilion later
Don't worry my gf says the same thing about Kouros haha.

1U is one of the worst places to shop/test fragrances...I still prefer Pavilion when it comes to testing frags. If u manage to find EN do let me know man as I want to give it another test.
spoon2272
post Apr 6 2010, 12:10 PM

1,117 posts

how about givenchy xeryus rouge?any1 tried it?
jonny4
post Apr 6 2010, 01:00 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:10 PM)
how about givenchy xeryus rouge?any1 tried it?
I've tried it a few times but haven't bought a bottle yet. It is very sweet but in a way refreshing too. It has quite good longevity and i think it would be safe to say it is ok for hot weather. But the sweetness is not like the candy fruity type, more of a green sweetness that smells a bit more mature.
judojuddy
post Apr 6 2010, 02:27 PM

265 posts

currently wearing armani attitude and burberry brit..maybe next month im gonna get 212 for Men..or maybe CK Free..or perhaps Burberry Sport..goshh i dunno wut to choose..maybe i'll go for 212 laugh.gif
mrbs84
post Apr 6 2010, 02:49 PM

316 posts

Currently in my inventory :

- Paco Rabanne Ultra Violet (3 1/2*)
- Paco Rabanne Black XS (4*) thumbup.gif
- Polo Explorer (3 1/2*)
- CD The One (4*) thumbup.gif
- CK Euphoria (2*) sweat.gif
- EA Diamond (3 1/2*)
- Kenzo Tokyo (3*)
- Boss Selection (4*) thumbup.gif
- Beckham Signature (3*)
- Gucci For Men (4*) thumbup.gif

Upcoming :

- 212 Men
- Dunhill Black

From my past experience CK always not long lasting one.. From CK summer to euphoria, all is disappointment. Paco Rabanne quite last for a long time, but the scent almost the same on different model. But it's ok with me tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by mrbs84: Apr 10 2010, 02:26 PM
irmond
post Apr 8 2010, 05:02 AM

629 posts

I got myself a CK Euphoria..
one of the best so far that I used.... drool.gif
illuminati9999
post Apr 8 2010, 10:06 AM

CK IN2U . light and refreshing ! perfect for casual outing
Clavicus
post Apr 8 2010, 04:02 PM

765 posts

No offense, but aquatic frags are kinda boring after the first bottle. More so when Ahmad, Ali, and Ah Chong all smell alike. Clone army ftl.

Just came back from Isetan KLCC, got Paco Black XS Livesound Edition. Its the same as Black XS, but it comes with some bracelet. Looks good from the outside, but its some cheapo synth leather, definitely gonna tear after a few wears. Feel quite cheated, should've gotten the one with the shower gel instead. sad.gif Just a word of advice for potential Black XS buyers.
Don't get me wrong, Paco makes good perfume, but they're waaay too gimmicky. Paco One Million anyone? To me its just a milder version of Black XS, with a gimmicky gold bullion lookalike bottle.

Tested Kouros and M7 at Parkson, KLCC. kotmj was right, it DOES smell like urine. HAHA! jonny's favourite M7 is great for anyone who likes spicy perfumes. To me its just the right balance, not too overpowering unlike the Arabian Oud smell.

Oh and, Isetan > Parkson in terms of service. Way friendlier, and they actually took me seriously, unlike other places with sales reps giving me the "Dior? Meh, go get Adidas instead, boy" look.
Alex_T
post Apr 17 2010, 02:50 PM

72 posts

Where can I sample/buy Creed fragrance?
coolkid_85
post Apr 17 2010, 03:33 PM

48 posts

try getting Victoria Secret's For MEN...its called VERY SEXY
or
Lacoste Green(gals luvs this 1)

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top