Serious HelOoo...., Be My Fren ba`... -It's New Year Time-

TSshinjo
post Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Dec 21 2008, 04:08 PM)
Lol...nice to meet you too & everyone else that's here ( including those who are lurking around as well  laugh.gif  )
I read about you already...can't speak mandarin right, if I got it correct?
tq tq~
i can speak mandarin de.. Just that i'm banana, can't read and write only.. sweat.gif
yanniieee

Starsss!
564 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM)
tq tq~
i can speak mandarin de..  Just that i'm banana, can't read and write only..  sweat.gif
i think lyn should create a thread. put all banana names into it. i also banana lol
ghoul88

280 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 21 2008, 04:10 PM)
Seen many... sometimes I was stun...  shocking.gif

But then, all same... no matter Godzilla size or Rattatouille size...
aha sweat.gif

sounds very scary...scary than yannie that want to kill me.. whistling.gif

darklight79
post Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:10 PM)
wow sweat.gif
really? so, that thing really happen here...
sound very complicated...
Hell yeah. Her posts were so full of anguish you could kinda feel the vibes radiating off her if such a thing was possible. I'm glad she got all that out of her life. I wonder how she's doing though.
hairyLGS

209 posts

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM)
aha sweat.gif

You mean yanniieee got banana?!?!?! shocking.gif

You confirm?!?

yanniieee

Starsss!
564 posts

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM)
aha sweat.gif

i wont kill u dont worry. i will slowly jampi u until u re .... brows.gif
TSshinjo

138 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM)
i think lyn should create a thread. put all banana names into it. i also banana lol
"Banana world of wonders"
reengurl

199 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:07 PM)
Couldn't agree more. This thread is a Cupid Corner done correctly.
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:08 PM)
I think... quite a long time ago there was a lady who opened up a thread at CC. She was being abused by her husband and she found out he was also cheating on her. She was contemplating divorce and asked CC for advice. Now that was a good thread. Everyone was giving overwhelming support to her including me. She finally found the courage to leave him and take her kids along with her. She pm'ed me a few years ago saying thanks to everyone. I never head from her again. I guess she has a new life now.
The thing about Cupid Corner is that sometimes, people tend to view things one sided. I completely understand why they think that way ( for moral reasons most of the time ) Like for instance, adultery. In a morally correct point of view, adultery is of course something that is condone by society. But to think from the person committing adultery's point of view, he or she might have different reasons for committing it, we don't know, because we are not in their shoes. But geez, all those people in cupid corner! They're very fast to jump into assumptions and conclusions! Which could be quite damaging to the topic starters, for they are seeking advice and opinions...not solutions to their problems rclxub.gif

Oh...my God. I am a grandmother after all sweat.gif I write too much T_T
hairyLGS
post Dec 21 2008, 04:15 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
Hell yeah. Her posts were so full of anguish you could kinda feel the vibes radiating off her if such a thing was possible. I'm glad she got all that out of her life. I wonder how she's doing though.
Surely is well... everyone have their own stories to tell and if they do something about it, definitely will work it out...

I met a friend who is 48 years old wants to leave her husband because she doesn't love her husband anymore and was a mistake to get married... but she just don't know what to do and have to stay one because of her two teenage kids and the financial medical aid she needs it... she didn't work for 17 years...

ghoul88

280 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
i wont kill u dont worry. i will slowly jampi u until u re ....  brows.gif
really? sweat.gif

its sound much better... cool2.gif
until i what?
geekster129

Janitor
1,180 posts

This is the first time I have seen such a happening thread and quite positive also. Few weeks ago, most of the threads that I read are either very negative and sad.

This thread actually taught us a lesson: After breaking up, it's not the end of the world. There will always be someone who share the same experience as you, and you are not alone. And moving forward is not that hard, after all.

Thanks everyone for making this thread possible!
yanniieee

Starsss!
564 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
You mean yanniieee got banana?!?!?!  shocking.gif

You confirm?!?
who say i got banana i sure vmad.gif mad.gif
hairyLGS

209 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
The thing about Cupid Corner is that sometimes, people tend to view things one sided. I completely understand why they think that way ( for moral reasons most of the time ) Like for instance, adultery. In a morally correct point of view, adultery is of course something that is condone by society. But to think from the person committing adultery's point of view, he or she might have different reasons for committing it, we don't know, because we are not in their shoes. But geez, all those people in cupid corner! They're very fast to jump into assumptions and conclusions! Which could be quite damaging to the topic starters, for they are seeking advice and opinions...not solutions to their problems  rclxub.gif

Oh...my God. I am a grandmother after all  sweat.gif I write too much T_T
You can't be that old... I am the oldest here... tongue.gif

ghoul88
post Dec 21 2008, 04:16 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
then, she didnt involve with this forum anymore? retired?
sweat.gif
but..great that he already found her true life

hairyLGS
post Dec 21 2008, 04:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:15 PM)
This is the first time I have seen such a happening thread and quite positive also. Few weeks ago, most of the threads that I read are either very negative and sad.

This thread actually taught us a lesson: After breaking up, it's not the end of the world. There will always be someone who share the same experience as you, and you are not alone. And moving forward is not that hard, after all.

Thanks everyone for making this thread possible!
Actually... we are hi-jacking some threads and making it positive... chuckle... thumbup.gif

ghoul88
post Dec 21 2008, 04:17 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Dec 21 2008, 04:15 PM)
who say i got banana i sure  vmad.gif  mad.gif
not me whistling.gif
darklight79

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

The thing about Cupid Corner is that sometimes, people tend to view things one sided. I completely understand why they think that way ( for moral reasons most of the time ) Like for instance, adultery. In a morally correct point of view, adultery is of course something that is condone by society. But to think from the person committing adultery's point of view, he or she might have different reasons for committing it, we don't know, because we are not in their shoes. But geez, all those people in cupid corner! They're very fast to jump into assumptions and conclusions! Which could be quite damaging to the topic starters, for they are seeking advice and opinions...not solutions to their problems  rclxub.gif

Great points grandma.

Jk. =)

Anyway, we all know it is within human beings' innate natures to judge. I always give people the benefit of the doubt no matter what. As they say there're many facets to a gem.

TSshinjo

138 posts

Nope, u r write.. tat's why due to recent Mochi's thread, i also apologize to her liao.She is a nice person as well. Jus that i dun like the idea of being dump for nothing wrong. .
That's why i'm in search for the someone here. I believe there's still nice ppl .
ghoul88

280 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 21 2008, 04:16 PM)
Actually... we are hi-jacking some threads and making it positive... chuckle...  thumbup.gif
yeah..yeah..
but, why we change to this thread?
how about our last night thread?
sweat.gif

reengurl
post Dec 21 2008, 04:18 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM)
tq tq~
i can speak mandarin de..  Just that i'm banana, can't read and write only..  sweat.gif
Ah, I can't speak Mandarin ( not that I'm proud of that ) I mean, I could understand to a little...I could even try to speak a little...but then I sound weird sweat.gif I guess my Cantonese should be a little bit better x_x because in Penang, I speak Hokkien =D and I didn't attend Chinese school or any formal Chinese education ( blame it on my parents. )

53 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:37 PM