How's your date searching coming along? |
Dec 21 2008, 03:44 PM
199 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Penang, Selangor |
I don't think looks matter that much in terms of finding your other half or someone to date anyway. Sincerity is much more important =D
Dec 21 2008, 03:48 PM
Dec 21 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 03:49 PM) Uh, I kinda like it here, surprisingly. Because there are no attention-grabbing people.Yet. Intro myself? No problemo! I'm 20 this year, from Penang but studying in KL =D Probably will like to tell you a lot more about myself (because I love to talk, ahaha) but let's save it for another time, I don't like to bore anyone. QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 03:50 PM) Yeah the people in this thread seem pretty mellow, laidback and friendly. An attitude which i adopt most of the time. Yep, I agree. None of those usual nonsense types. ( no offense to anyone but you know how some of them are ) |
Dec 21 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:01 PM) Heh... you're talking to a rather longtime LYN member. There was a thread about a lesbian being raped at Kopitiam. Some idiots were making fun of it in the first page for the "lulz". Wtf right? It's disgusting. I got fed up for a while which is why I stayed in Health & Fitness for a while and didn't venture out, but the quality of the threads are improving. Yep, which is why sometimes I don't even bother replying to those threads, even though I have something I would like to say. Completely spoils the whole purpose of Cupid Corner. I mean, even if they're making up the topics for fun or something, who knows? Yes, unfortunately, there are too many wiseasses on the forum who keep thinking Kopitiam and CC is exclusively for trolling. It's the wiseguy wannabe mentality which turns me off. |
Dec 21 2008, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:03 PM) Nice meetin ya`.. u can check out some info bout me at pg 3. Welcome. . . Lol...nice to meet you too & everyone else that's here ( including those who are lurking around as well P/s : I hate lame and nonsense thread. I read about you already...can't speak mandarin right, if I got it correct? |
Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:07 PM) QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:08 PM) I think... quite a long time ago there was a lady who opened up a thread at CC. She was being abused by her husband and she found out he was also cheating on her. She was contemplating divorce and asked CC for advice. Now that was a good thread. Everyone was giving overwhelming support to her including me. She finally found the courage to leave him and take her kids along with her. She pm'ed me a few years ago saying thanks to everyone. I never head from her again. I guess she has a new life now. The thing about Cupid Corner is that sometimes, people tend to view things one sided. I completely understand why they think that way ( for moral reasons most of the time ) Like for instance, adultery. In a morally correct point of view, adultery is of course something that is condone by society. But to think from the person committing adultery's point of view, he or she might have different reasons for committing it, we don't know, because we are not in their shoes. But geez, all those people in cupid corner! They're very fast to jump into assumptions and conclusions! Which could be quite damaging to the topic starters, for they are seeking advice and opinions...not solutions to their problems Oh...my God. I am a grandmother after all |
Dec 21 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:12 PM) Ah, I can't speak Mandarin ( not that I'm proud of that ) I mean, I could understand to a little...I could even try to speak a little...but then I sound weird |
Dec 21 2008, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:17 PM) Great points grandma. Jk. =) Anyway, we all know it is within human beings' innate natures to judge. I always give people the benefit of the doubt no matter what. As they say there're many facets to a gem. QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:17 PM) Nope, u r write.. tat's why due to recent Mochi's thread, i also apologize to her liao.She is a nice person as well. Jus that i dun like the idea of being dump for nothing wrong. . Uhh, everyone likes to say that I think too much. Maybe that's why I'm so indecisive. Still, my nature That's why i'm in search for the someone here. I believe there's still nice ppl . I guess no one likes the idea of being cheated or dumped without reason...but you know. Sometimes, I think it is better to let go than to hold on knowing that the person who used to love you doesn't feel the same way anymore. |
Dec 21 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(shinjo @ Dec 21 2008, 04:21 PM) practise... i'm not attending chinese school also ma. i speaks with my fellow Tarcian only can master bit by bit. Lol, I'm trying! |
Dec 21 2008, 04:35 PM
shinjo, your pup is a cutie <3
Dec 21 2008, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:24 PM) I don't agree with you partially. I'm proud to be a banana. The differences in language and culture separates mankind and causes conflict. People are already judgmental about how the shape and color of our eyes differ from another's. Judging based on language just adds fuel to the fire. I'm proud of being who I am ( banana, flaws and all ) but I guess I would be happier knowing the language. If i know Mandarin and English at the same time, good. But if I just speak the English language, that doesn't make me any better or worse than any of you. Judge not a person based on the circumstances of his birth I say. QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:34 PM) Many conflicts are being created because of difference in human ideology/religion/culture/politics/etc. which they cannot agree with each other. But we didn't know that it all started from a very small beginning of our inner selves. I like what you just said. I'm okay with the differences, in fact, I would love to hear the opinions of other people. Just that they should just try to express it in a more respectful and intellectual manner Most important thing is that we must always remember that no one in this world is born perfect. Just look at your five fingers. Are they all of the same length? Each of us are born to complement each other. We were born with some advantages and those advantages that we don't have will be complemented by another person. The advantages that we have will complement the advantages that is not possessed by another person. I remembered watching an orchestra performance by Yanni Chrysomallis on DVD. He retold an experience of an astronaut who views the Earth from space. As he sees the Earth, he doesn't see any boundary lines as what we always see in maps and globes. The fact is that, the boundary line's are just an imaginary line being drawn by us humans. Such boundary line in fact doesn't really exists. |
Dec 21 2008, 04:41 PM
Dec 21 2008, 04:52 PM
Ah, I have a shih-tzu too. A bad, naughty one. Not to mention as stubborn as a mule.
Dec 21 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 21 2008, 04:54 PM) Your pooch is very white...and clean |
Dec 21 2008, 05:03 PM
Isn't this a thread for you to find someone special and not your dog? =D
Dec 21 2008, 05:22 PM
Hmm, have you guys ever considered the fact that you might be happier being single?
Dec 21 2008, 05:29 PM
I guess a relationship has its ups and downs. When you're alone and single, you will crave for companionship and for those with a lover, sometimes you wish you could have more time to yourself...=D
Dec 21 2008, 05:32 PM
Ah, what about casual dating? As in not being in a serious relationship with anyone but going on dates. What do you guys think of that? I think those Westerners practice this a lot right?
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |