The Thermaltake League & LUXA2, Tt+Luxa2 community

eng_hui
post Jan 10 2006, 12:56 AM

136 posts

Ei , Thermaltake Tsunami good or not ?
Is Thermaltake Soprano better ? <should not be considering its all the same >

Im going to buy it , but is the 0.8 mm Alu a bit too thin ?
phoenix
post Jan 10 2006, 12:19 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Actually the Soprano can be considered a lower grade Tsunami . It looks pretty much the same except the material on the Tsunami is full aluminium while the Soprano is made of SECC and plastic.
vearn27
post Jan 10 2006, 12:32 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

phoenix was rite, both Soprano and Tsunami from Thermaltake having the same design with only a bit slight different but using different material. Soprano weighted at 9.4kg using SECC (front door = plastic) while Tsunami weighted at 5.6kg using Alu (front door = Alu) smile.gif

Weight might not be a problem for guy, but yet it's user's preference tongue.gif . Having Tsunami with lighter weight make it easier to carry or making changes with the hardwares (not everyone need to move their case everyday tongue.gif). In the other way, Tsunami has mirror coating which Soprano dun has brows.gif

Also there's another different when I viewed both models at Thermaltake's website (wah.. they updated it thumbup.gif). Tsunami will has slide-cage + thumbscrews for its 3.5" bays while Soprano dun hav but included tool-free installation wink.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 10 2006, 08:01 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 8 2006, 01:09 PM)
I'm back! Biggo LCD eh, vearn27. Haha...
drool.gif your LCD is gorgeous...pairs perfectly with your workstation.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 8 2006, 05:58 PM)
I know this might be a bit out, but it does have a few TT pictures in it. Hehe... A collection of various pictures of my workstation.  thumbup.gif

drool.gif your LCD is gorgeous...pairs perfectly with your workstation.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jan 8 2006, 08:48 PM)
wow ur's really Da Bling PC....where to get the ram coolers?
ty ty... tongue.gif hmm....its from Allngap....when you say bling? issit ah beng kinda bling or wat? brows.gif

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 8 2006, 08:53 PM)
Maybe AllnGap? blush.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 8 2006, 09:08 PM)
Please DO NOT QUOTE THE PICS along sweat.gif
brows.gif
whistling.gif
phoenix
post Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 10 2006, 12:32 PM)
phoenix was rite, both Soprano and Tsunami from Thermaltake having the same design with only a bit slight different but using different material. Soprano weighted at 9.4kg using SECC (front door = plastic) while Tsunami weighted at 5.6kg using Alu (front door = Alu) smile.gif

Weight might not be a problem for guy, but yet it's user's preference tongue.gif . Having Tsunami with lighter weight make it easier to carry or making changes with the hardwares (not everyone need to move their case everyday tongue.gif). In the other way, Tsunami has mirror coating which Soprano dun has brows.gif

Also there's another different when I viewed both models at Thermaltake's website (wah.. they updated it thumbup.gif). Tsunami will has slide-cage + thumbscrews for its 3.5" bays while Soprano dun hav but included tool-free installation wink.gif
What is 5.6KG and 9.4KG man? My black Kandalf is 18KG you know. Haha... flex.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 11 2006, 08:38 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM)
What is 5.6KG and 9.4KG man? My black Kandalf is 18KG you know. Haha...  flex.gif
my god!! that is bloody heavy man...Aluminium?? or SECC steel? if compared to my case, yours is like a tank...mine is just like a kancil....small and light... blush.gif

prices for thermaltake products have gone up again...sigh....
phoenix
post Jan 11 2006, 01:07 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 08:38 AM)
my god!! that is bloody heavy man...Aluminium?? or SECC steel? if compared to my case, yours is like a tank...mine is just like a kancil....small and light... blush.gif

prices for thermaltake products have gone up again...sigh....
Haha... Kancil and tank. What a way to put it. tongue.gif My front bezel is made of aluminium while the chassis is made of 1.0mm SECC. What to do? Black doesn't come with full aluminium, only silver is full aluminium. And 18KG is just the casing alone. Haven't include the parts inside. I think everything should come up to 25KG. But anyway, I'm not going to carry my PC around. So it's just one time transporting it from the shop to my house. Try to imagine how I carry it last time. *faints* doh.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 11 2006, 01:21 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 11 2006, 01:07 PM)
Haha... Kancil and tank. What a way to put it.  tongue.gif  My front bezel is made of aluminium while the chassis is made of 1.0mm SECC. What to do? Black doesn't come with full aluminium, only silver is full aluminium. And 18KG is just the casing alone. Haven't include the parts inside. I think everything should come up to 25KG. But anyway, I'm not going to carry my PC around. So it's just one time transporting it from the shop to my house. Try to imagine how I carry it last time. *faints*  doh.gif
wow....you must be pretty strong.. tongue.gif where you located btw? even with my components inside my case, it is pretty heavy...weighs close to 16kg's (3 hdd and 2 optical drives) sweat.gif next rig i wanna get a full tower....not too sure if it will be thermaltake again...cause lately, been dreaming bout ah lian only...hehehe..V2000 looks pretty cool..

dude, are you on water cooling?
phoenix
post Jan 11 2006, 01:31 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 01:21 PM)
wow....you must be pretty strong.. tongue.gif where you located btw? even with my components inside my case, it is pretty heavy...weighs close to 16kg's (3 hdd and 2 optical drives) sweat.gif next rig i wanna get a full tower....not too sure if it will be thermaltake again...cause lately, been dreaming bout ah lian only...hehehe..V2000 looks pretty cool..

dude, are you on water cooling?
I'm staying at Kota Damansara. I'm not on water cooling. I'm on natural air cooling. Haha... Kandalf has a lot of fans in it and has good openings. Besides, I'm in an air-conditioned room. So my temperature is excellent. I still like Thermaltake casings although they do have some sucky designs. But currently of all casings, Kandalf is my favourite. Fallen in love with it since it was launched and finally got it 2 months back. wub.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 11 2006, 01:39 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 11 2006, 01:31 PM)
I'm staying at Kota Damansara. I'm not on water cooling. I'm on natural air cooling. Haha... Kandalf has a lot of fans in it and has good openings. Besides, I'm in an air-conditioned room. So my temperature is excellent. I still like Thermaltake casings although they do have some sucky designs. But currently of all casings, Kandalf is my favourite. Fallen in love with it since it was launched and finally got it 2 months back.  wub.gif
wow....hehe...like they say...love at first sight.. laugh.gif hmm...i dun really like kandalf la...i think armor much better lor... rolleyes.gif but the side panel for both the casing not my type...too "unique" already...hehee...kota damansara? pretty near my place... tongue.gif thermaltake designs are ok la..but its quite hard if you wanna mod it to fit a radiator and stuff...somehow, i feel that their placing of peripherals just mad.gif and i'm beginning to get a lil annoyed with their tool-less desings...last time sent my case for service, come back and 1 of my PCI locks (those green stuff) came out and now that slot is pretty useless...each time clean my mobo gotta use some really small screwdriver to open the slot (cause i screwed it vmad.gif) that is why plan to move to ah lian...since they still old school..hehe

vearn27
post Jan 11 2006, 02:36 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Last time I'm using a chapalang damm heavy casing.. everytime I wanna take the rig and lie it down so that I can do changes or clean the stuff inside.. OMG shakehead.gif ... it's freakin heavy sweat.gif ... However, there's no longer such case when I moved to TT Tsunami tongue.gif

Again... individual's preference wink.gif
phoenix
post Jan 11 2006, 05:14 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 01:39 PM)
wow....hehe...like they say...love at first sight.. laugh.gif hmm...i dun really like kandalf la...i think armor much better lor... rolleyes.gif but the side panel for both the casing not my type...too "unique" already...hehee...kota damansara? pretty near my place... tongue.gif thermaltake designs are ok la..but its quite hard if you wanna mod it to fit a radiator and stuff...somehow, i feel that their placing of peripherals just  mad.gif and i'm beginning to get a lil annoyed with their tool-less desings...last time sent my case for service, come back and 1 of my PCI locks (those green stuff) came out and now that slot is pretty useless...each time clean my mobo gotta use some really small screwdriver to open the slot (cause i screwed it vmad.gif) that is why plan to move to ah lian...since they still old school..hehe
Armor prompt to dust but the airflow is significantly increased. Anyway, Kandalf can become Armor too. The front bezel is removable. Haha... thumbup.gif I'm OK with the side panel, although I really prefer the Tsunami's side panel which have a X design. Ya... Their tool-less design a bit annoying and sometimes not tight. Anway, I remove the tool-less kit on my PCI bay and replace with screws which is tighter. By the way, where you stay since you say near to my place?
Putraskyline
post Jan 12 2006, 01:02 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y234/putr...ne/Image420.jpg

Im just got this casing...Will post the new look later tongue.gif
vearn27
post Jan 12 2006, 01:29 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Armor Armor Armor spotted laugh.gif

It seem like u captured the image using hp's camera... quite a lot of 'noise' there tongue.gif
phoenix
post Jan 12 2006, 01:09 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 12 2006, 01:02 AM)
WAH! Looks like mine except the different front bezel. tongue.gif Eh... Change your optical drive to black colour. The beige colour kind of spoil the whole look of your casing ler. blink.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 12 2006, 05:10 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 11 2006, 05:14 PM)
Armor prompt to dust but the airflow is significantly increased. Anyway, Kandalf can become Armor too. The front bezel is removable. Haha...  thumbup.gif  I'm OK with the side panel, although I really prefer the Tsunami's side panel which have a X design. Ya... Their tool-less design a bit annoying and sometimes not tight. Anway, I remove the tool-less kit on my PCI bay and replace with screws which is tighter. By the way, where you stay since you say near to my place?
wow...how you take out the pci locks?? i thought its revetted together??wats the trick? brows.gif

i'm from sri hartamas...not exactly near la..but its still quite ok... tongue.gif can go some1's house and steal his rig already... ph34r.gif

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 12 2006, 01:02 AM)
your case looks good..but cant see properly leh...sweat.gif show us more pics smile.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 12 2006, 01:29 AM)
Armor Armor Armor spotted laugh.gif

It seem like u captured the image using hp's camera... quite a lot of 'noise' there tongue.gif
laugh.gif agree with you...hehehehehe...thought you busy 1..still can spam here? tongue.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 12 2006, 01:09 PM)
WAH! Looks like mine except the different front bezel.  tongue.gif  Eh... Change your optical drive to black colour. The beige colour kind of spoil the whole look of your casing ler.  blink.gif
hahaa....beige color? mine also leh..hehehe...luckily mine got door..so its still quite ok...if not i think i need change my optical drives already...sweat.gif

suddenly haf a sudden urge to get alienware casings..hehehehe
phoenix
post Jan 12 2006, 06:12 PM

2,529 posts

Pencuri alert, pencuri alert! Main gunz activated. Auto tracking of pencuri with interest in stealing rigs. Haha... How I take out? Basically those thing are just screwed to it wan. Hehe...
sidewinderz
post Jan 12 2006, 06:17 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 12 2006, 06:12 PM)
Pencuri alert, pencuri alert! Main gunz activated. Auto tracking of pencuri with interest in stealing rigs. Haha... How I take out? Basically those thing are just screwed to it wan. Hehe...
yea...with the weight totalling bout 25kgs, its practically screwed to your table...sweat.gif think gotta build up my body before i can even consider carrying it...laugh.gif judging from my past medical history..hehe...dun think its possible...hurt my back last time when i'm attempting to carry my house piano.. sweat.gif bad lesson....really bad blush.gif
phoenix
post Jan 12 2006, 07:20 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 12 2006, 06:17 PM)
yea...with the weight totalling bout 25kgs, its practically screwed to your table...sweat.gif think gotta build up my body before i can even consider carrying it...laugh.gif judging from my past medical history..hehe...dun think its possible...hurt my back last time when i'm attempting to carry my house piano.. sweat.gif bad lesson....really bad blush.gif
WAHLAU... U tried carrying a piano! shocking.gif Popeye ar. Hehe... No lar. Not screwed on my table. If you see the pictures I posted, it sits below my table. Just around 1cm from touching the table at the top. tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Jan 12 2006, 09:09 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 12 2006, 01:09 PM)
WAH! Looks like mine except the different front bezel.  tongue.gif  Eh... Change your optical drive to black colour. The beige colour kind of spoil the whole look of your casing ler.  blink.gif
Hehe...Wait for my money...I will updated soon.Wanna buy Big water and also UV cable with UV neon.About optical drive, yes I've planned to buy the black one.

88 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:37 PM