The Thermaltake League & LUXA2, Tt+Luxa2 community
phoenix
Dec 9 2005, 09:29 AM
Hilo vearn27. Hehe... I suggest you can use those wet tissues like those you get from restaurant to wipe both your casing and mirror. Pretty clean. I used it myself, even on my PDA phone. As for the interior, yes you can use paint brush, but make sure it's not to rough. Just my suggestion though.
phoenix
Dec 9 2005, 11:45 AM
Hehe... Now I reply here cause now I proudly own a TT casing mah.  Those wet tissues you can buy in departmental store but kinda costly. But you don't wipe your casing that often right. So what I do is, I don't use the ones in restaurant, instead I bring home and wipe my tv, pc, ps2, etc... As for paintbrush, yes those you use for art can be used. Quite easy cause it's slim and has a long handle for you to reach tight places. Cosmetic brush... Err... Don't know woh. Never try before.
phoenix
Dec 9 2005, 12:32 PM
phoenix
Dec 9 2005, 02:35 PM
Yalur. Didn't take any new photos. So use back old one lo.  Maybe next week I add new ones.
phoenix
Dec 12 2005, 03:17 PM
Nice colourful rig you got there, vearn27. Hehe... LCD eh. Which brand? I'm planning to get Dell 20 inch widescreen at the next PC Fair. Hopefully price drop by then.
phoenix
Dec 13 2005, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 12 2005, 07:43 PM) Don't worry, your colour combination looks wonderful. Oh well... I'm not interested in Samsung LCDs. Viewsonic is OK for me. If not mistaken, you are talking about VX924 right? Hehe... A pretty good LCD if you don't mind Viewsonic's design which is a bit slack. LG is good but it's not worth the money you are paying for. The material they used are very expensive which you don't really need it unless you want your workstation to look classy. To me, Dell it is!
phoenix
Dec 13 2005, 09:22 AM
Dell's response time is high because they are using 8-bit technologies while other manufacturers sacrifice their quality to only 6-bit to get lower response time. I got a friend using the Dell 24 inch widescreen LCD to play games and has no problems. It's 20ms by the way. Dell bagus.
phoenix
Dec 13 2005, 09:29 AM
Confirm! Read it in Anandtech when Dell first launch the 24 inch widescreen LCD and people was asking about the high response time. But anyway, I got a friend using it and it has proven its worth. But when I first saw the LCD, I nearly fainted. So damn HUGE!
phoenix
Dec 13 2005, 10:35 AM
Out of topic already. Reverting back to Thermaltake casings.
phoenix
Jan 8 2006, 01:09 PM
I'm back! Biggo LCD eh, vearn27. Haha...
phoenix
Jan 8 2006, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 8 2006, 02:03 PM) Glad to see u r back with ya own Streamyx connection  Yupz... still looking around at LCD and ppl in da LCD thread recommended VP930b for 19"/8ms/16.7mil which tagged at price around RM1.6K  ... I had no idea how much my budget available  Huh? I thought after I told you of the Dell LCDs, you have decided on Dell? Still considering those 6-bit LCD?
phoenix
Jan 10 2006, 12:19 PM
Actually the Soprano can be considered a lower grade Tsunami . It looks pretty much the same except the material on the Tsunami is full aluminium while the Soprano is made of SECC and plastic.
phoenix
Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 10 2006, 12:32 PM) phoenix was rite, both Soprano and Tsunami from Thermaltake having the same design with only a bit slight different but using different material. Soprano weighted at 9.4kg using SECC (front door = plastic) while Tsunami weighted at 5.6kg using Alu (front door = Alu)  Weight might not be a problem for guy, but yet it's user's preference  . Having Tsunami with lighter weight make it easier to carry or making changes with the hardwares (not everyone need to move their case everyday  ). In the other way, Tsunami has mirror coating which Soprano dun has  Also there's another different when I viewed both models at Thermaltake's website (wah.. they updated it  ). Tsunami will has slide-cage + thumbscrews for its 3.5" bays while Soprano dun hav but included tool-free installation  What is 5.6KG and 9.4KG man? My black Kandalf is 18KG you know. Haha...
phoenix
Jan 11 2006, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 08:38 AM) my god!! that is bloody heavy man...Aluminium?? or SECC steel? if compared to my case, yours is like a tank...mine is just like a kancil....small and light...  prices for thermaltake products have gone up again...sigh.... Haha... Kancil and tank. What a way to put it.  My front bezel is made of aluminium while the chassis is made of 1.0mm SECC. What to do? Black doesn't come with full aluminium, only silver is full aluminium. And 18KG is just the casing alone. Haven't include the parts inside. I think everything should come up to 25KG. But anyway, I'm not going to carry my PC around. So it's just one time transporting it from the shop to my house. Try to imagine how I carry it last time. *faints*
phoenix
Jan 11 2006, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 01:21 PM) wow....you must be pretty strong..  where you located btw? even with my components inside my case, it is pretty heavy...weighs close to 16kg's (3 hdd and 2 optical drives)  next rig i wanna get a full tower....not too sure if it will be thermaltake again...cause lately, been dreaming bout ah lian only...hehehe..V2000 looks pretty cool.. dude, are you on water cooling? I'm staying at Kota Damansara. I'm not on water cooling. I'm on natural air cooling. Haha... Kandalf has a lot of fans in it and has good openings. Besides, I'm in an air-conditioned room. So my temperature is excellent. I still like Thermaltake casings although they do have some sucky designs. But currently of all casings, Kandalf is my favourite. Fallen in love with it since it was launched and finally got it 2 months back.
phoenix
Jan 11 2006, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 11 2006, 01:39 PM) wow....hehe...like they say...love at first sight..  hmm...i dun really like kandalf la...i think armor much better lor...  but the side panel for both the casing not my type...too "unique" already...hehee...kota damansara? pretty near my place...  thermaltake designs are ok la..but its quite hard if you wanna mod it to fit a radiator and stuff...somehow, i feel that their placing of peripherals just  and i'm beginning to get a lil annoyed with their tool-less desings...last time sent my case for service, come back and 1 of my PCI locks (those green stuff) came out and now that slot is pretty useless...each time clean my mobo gotta use some really small screwdriver to open the slot (cause i screwed it  ) that is why plan to move to ah lian...since they still old school..hehe Armor prompt to dust but the airflow is significantly increased. Anyway, Kandalf can become Armor too. The front bezel is removable. Haha...  I'm OK with the side panel, although I really prefer the Tsunami's side panel which have a X design. Ya... Their tool-less design a bit annoying and sometimes not tight. Anway, I remove the tool-less kit on my PCI bay and replace with screws which is tighter. By the way, where you stay since you say near to my place?
phoenix
Jan 12 2006, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 12 2006, 01:02 AM) WAH! Looks like mine except the different front bezel.  Eh... Change your optical drive to black colour. The beige colour kind of spoil the whole look of your casing ler.
phoenix
Jan 12 2006, 06:12 PM
Pencuri alert, pencuri alert! Main gunz activated. Auto tracking of pencuri with interest in stealing rigs. Haha... How I take out? Basically those thing are just screwed to it wan. Hehe...
phoenix
Jan 12 2006, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 12 2006, 06:17 PM) yea...with the weight totalling bout 25kgs, its practically screwed to your table...  think gotta build up my body before i can even consider carrying it...  judging from my past medical history..hehe...dun think its possible...hurt my back last time when i'm attempting to carry my house piano..  bad lesson....really bad  WAHLAU... U tried carrying a piano!  Popeye ar. Hehe... No lar. Not screwed on my table. If you see the pictures I posted, it sits below my table. Just around 1cm from touching the table at the top.