This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Dec 6 2005, 01:55 PM
vearn27
post Dec 9 2005, 08:11 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hehe... next will be my turn brows.gif... but I'm just gonna change single thing, that's all tongue.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif

Btw, normally wat u guyz (or perhaps galz) use to clean the 'mirror' of the casing? unsure.gif.. also for the fans and the hardware.. paint brush? unsure.gif
phoenix
post Dec 9 2005, 09:29 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Hilo vearn27. Hehe... I suggest you can use those wet tissues like those you get from restaurant to wipe both your casing and mirror. Pretty clean. I used it myself, even on my PDA phone. As for the interior, yes you can use paint brush, but make sure it's not to rough. Just my suggestion though.

vearn27
post Dec 9 2005, 09:38 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Dec 9 2005, 09:29 AM)
Hilo vearn27. Hehe... I suggest you can use those wet tissues like those you get from restaurant to wipe both your casing and mirror. Pretty clean. I used it myself, even on my PDA phone. As for the interior, yes you can use paint brush, but make sure it's not to rough. Just my suggestion though.
Haha... what a surprise to see u replying here... first time see thou since I joined this thread so long tongue.gif... Anyway, thankx for ur suggestion but too bad I didnt keep any of those wet tissues sweat.gif... Is there any place I can obtain them? unsure.gif

Paint brush... izzit those small 'head' paint brush that we usually use for 'art' or 'poster colour' back in primary and secondary school days? unsure.gif... actually, I was thinking of getting those cosmetic brush since it's much more softer... but wondering if those really can get ride of those dust sweat.gif
phoenix
post Dec 9 2005, 11:45 AM

2,529 posts

Hehe... Now I reply here cause now I proudly own a TT casing mah. tongue.gif Those wet tissues you can buy in departmental store but kinda costly. But you don't wipe your casing that often right. So what I do is, I don't use the ones in restaurant, instead I bring home and wipe my tv, pc, ps2, etc... As for paintbrush, yes those you use for art can be used. Quite easy cause it's slim and has a long handle for you to reach tight places. Cosmetic brush... Err... Don't know woh. Never try before.

vearn27
post Dec 9 2005, 12:10 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Dec 9 2005, 11:45 AM)
Hehe... Now I reply here cause now I proudly own a TT casing mah.  tongue.gif  Those wet tissues you can buy in departmental store but kinda costly. But you don't wipe your casing that often right. So what I do is, I don't use the ones in restaurant, instead I bring home and wipe my tv, pc, ps2, etc... As for paintbrush, yes those you use for art can be used. Quite easy cause it's slim and has a long handle for you to reach tight places. Cosmetic brush... Err... Don't know woh. Never try before.
Oh ya oh... nearly forgot tat laugh.gif ... then we very welcome Mista. Phoenix to da club~! thumbup.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Eh.. eh.. then u should snap some shots of ur case to post it here leh rather than posting in da 'Show ur workstation' thread only tongue.gif ...

Hm... ya oh... think of those 'wet tissue' very useful in such case tongue.gif ... thick and wet laugh.gif ... my mum also always keep those to wipe her own thingy... too bad my mum now in Rawang else at home got 'spare' haha... Paint brush vs cosmetic brush... hm... unsure.gif
phoenix
post Dec 9 2005, 12:32 PM

2,529 posts

Haha... It's my pleasure to join da club. tongue.gif My case photos eh. Here goes...

vearn27
post Dec 9 2005, 01:07 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Haha... still using back the old photos were u haven't peel off the 'plastic seal protector' for ur window? tongue.gif
phoenix
post Dec 9 2005, 02:35 PM

2,529 posts

Yalur. Didn't take any new photos. So use back old one lo. tongue.gif Maybe next week I add new ones.
vearn27
post Dec 10 2005, 08:32 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hm... tonite dunno got time to 'play' around with my case or not... just wanted to change the side fan and also clean some dust inside... coz tonite got LYN's Ipoh Ppl gathering tongue.gif
TSmystvearn
post Dec 10 2005, 11:31 PM

6,639 posts

ok how many of thermaltake users have The hardcano 12. Can share with me.
vearn27
post Dec 11 2005, 03:08 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hehe... as I mentioned... a little bit of update tongue.gif

By now guess I won't be 'touching' and 'playing' the rig for some time as I'm saving for bigger lcd blush.gif
phoenix
post Dec 12 2005, 03:17 PM

2,529 posts

Nice colourful rig you got there, vearn27. Hehe... LCD eh. Which brand? I'm planning to get Dell 20 inch widescreen at the next PC Fair. Hopefully price drop by then. thumbup.gif
vearn27
post Dec 12 2005, 07:43 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Dec 12 2005, 03:17 PM)
Nice colourful rig you got there, vearn27. Hehe... LCD eh. Which brand? I'm planning to get Dell 20 inch widescreen at the next PC Fair. Hopefully price drop by then.  thumbup.gif
Mixed colours... thought it would be nice with such combination... but it seem my 'green' killing off my 'orange' now sweat.gif ... neway, still ok, rite? tongue.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

My aim also for the next PC Fair... but no idea yet thou... most probably settle down with 19" unless got good offer for 19"< tongue.gif ... At the moment I'm seeing the slim version from LG which is 8ms and high contrast brows.gif ... but the price tag too far from what I can afford sweat.gif ... both Samsung and Viewsonic got 4ms and 3ms... however, the contrast not as good as some... well then, just wait to see which offer is attractive wink.gif
phoenix
post Dec 13 2005, 08:37 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 12 2005, 07:43 PM)
Mixed colours... thought it would be nice with such combination... but it seem my 'green' killing off my 'orange' now sweat.gif ... neway, still ok, rite? tongue.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

My aim also for the next PC Fair... but no idea yet thou... most probably settle down with 19" unless got good offer for 19"< tongue.gif ... At the moment I'm seeing the slim version from LG which is 8ms and high contrast brows.gif ... but the price tag too far from what I can afford sweat.gif ... both Samsung and Viewsonic got 4ms and 3ms... however, the contrast not as good as some... well then, just wait to see which offer is attractive wink.gif
Don't worry, your colour combination looks wonderful. Oh well... I'm not interested in Samsung LCDs. Viewsonic is OK for me. If not mistaken, you are talking about VX924 right? Hehe... A pretty good LCD if you don't mind Viewsonic's design which is a bit slack. LG is good but it's not worth the money you are paying for. The material they used are very expensive which you don't really need it unless you want your workstation to look classy. To me, Dell it is! sweat.gif
vearn27
post Dec 13 2005, 09:17 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Dec 13 2005, 08:37 AM)
Don't worry, your colour combination looks wonderful. Oh well... I'm not interested in Samsung LCDs. Viewsonic is OK for me. If not mistaken, you are talking about VX924 right? Hehe... A pretty good LCD if you don't mind Viewsonic's design which is a bit slack. LG is good but it's not worth the money you are paying for. The material they used are very expensive which you don't really need it unless you want your workstation to look classy. To me, Dell it is!  sweat.gif
Oh... thankx for the compliment blush.gif ... Have u checked the Samsung's 193P Plus? It's the only one which I feel a good one from them brows.gif ... however, do check the price thou sweat.gif ... it's more or less with LG's shakehead.gif ...

Yeap, the Viewsonic I was talking bout is VX924, it's the first lcd that came out with 4ms and they already upgraded it to 3ms which could be a catch for addict gamers. The design look so-so for me... but I really don't feel the image producing really that 'crisp' as compared to LG's and Samsung's (I'm talking 193P Plus only tongue.gif)... Dell in the other way providing good lcds at low price thumbup.gif ... but then so far they only got best 20ms for >17" ... might as well if they got better response time then I might just get a Dell tongue.gif ... doorstep service leh brows.gif
phoenix
post Dec 13 2005, 09:22 AM

2,529 posts

Dell's response time is high because they are using 8-bit technologies while other manufacturers sacrifice their quality to only 6-bit to get lower response time. I got a friend using the Dell 24 inch widescreen LCD to play games and has no problems. It's 20ms by the way. Dell bagus. thumbup.gif
vearn27
post Dec 13 2005, 09:25 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Dec 13 2005, 09:22 AM)
Dell's response time is high because they are using 8-bit technologies while other manufacturers sacrifice their quality to only 6-bit to get lower response time. I got a friend using the Dell 24 inch widescreen LCD to play games and has no problems. It's 20ms by the way. Dell bagus.  thumbup.gif
Heh... this 'fact' for real? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif ... how did ya get to know? unsure.gif ... damm, if like tat... might as well I just get a Dell's instead... cheapo price and biggo screen thumbup.gif
phoenix
post Dec 13 2005, 09:29 AM

2,529 posts

Confirm! Read it in Anandtech when Dell first launch the 24 inch widescreen LCD and people was asking about the high response time. But anyway, I got a friend using it and it has proven its worth. But when I first saw the LCD, I nearly fainted. So damn HUGE!

88 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:18 PM