367 posts

bursting up back like a mad bull
iBorg
post May 21 2009, 06:09 PM

呵呵
1,021 posts

Thanks guys for the great advices. My problem however is I'm too occupied with my business atm & I basically have no leisure time to manage other things. My savings are basically all sitting in the bank earning not even FD interest, so I've been thinking of a way to make good use of it. Well, 5k USD is a good startup investment I guess, not too big, not too small.

Still need more advices, or better still, broker recommendation wink.gif

kaiying
post May 21 2009, 06:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 21 2009, 09:30 AM)
You can always email me godwin.chan at osk dot com dot my, or call me mah.
huh.. paiseh ler. u r like taiko over here, then im like kiddo asking u simple stuff..

but thanks for the offer, really. hehehehe. i wil definately kacao u d brows.gif
cscheat
post May 21 2009, 07:14 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ May 21 2009, 04:35 PM)
Hi guys, I'm getting hardtime login to MT4 for my usual technical analysis chart usage, stick with Oanda here but their charting not that great compare to MT4, any else suggestion here for charting? thanks!
QUOTE(rstusa @ May 21 2009, 06:33 PM)
Are you using IBFX MT4? I facing the same problem as well, i can't login to the MT4 but when i using MAXIS 3G login to mobile MT4, it connected smoothly. I still suspect whether the STREAMYX problem.

Added on May 21, 2009, 5:34 pm

Haha, TXI got actions in UK.
GUYS, i finally found the problem with TOUGH LOG IN situation with IBFX ! it is the streamyx problem !
today i tried log in multiple pc at home (streamyx) and work (streamyx)... all end up login failed

after that i tried DIGI broadband and it works like a charm !

anyone got any idea why streamyx is doing this ?
rstusa
post May 21 2009, 07:48 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ May 21 2009, 08:14 PM)
GUYS, i finally found the problem with TOUGH LOG IN situation with IBFX ! it is the streamyx problem !
today i tried log in multiple pc at home (streamyx) and work (streamyx)... all end up login failed

after that i tried DIGI broadband and it works like a charm !

anyone got any idea why streamyx is doing this ?
Yes, i tried too! Really streamyx problem, MAXIS no problem at all. How about other MT4 broker?
oumind
post May 21 2009, 08:04 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(oumind @ May 21 2009, 04:57 PM)
S&P cuts UK credit rating on gov deficits  - http://www.marketwatch.com/story//standard...ook-to-negative
Will Fitch Ratings cut US credit rating on the same reason?
Potential danger for US credit rating downgrade - http://247wallst.com/2009/05/21/uk-debt-tr...m-closer-to-us/

Competitive currency devaluation??

cherasbabe
post May 21 2009, 10:05 PM

491 posts

simple ans.. swim & get drown together

2) nobody go karaoke alone
3) nobody go cinema alone
4) ..

This post has been edited by cherasbabe: May 21 2009, 10:07 PM
silent_killer
post May 21 2009, 10:07 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(keyboard warriorr @ May 21 2009, 09:27 PM)
i have a noob question.

why people like to encourage their friends to get into forex trading?

whats in for them ??
It's because of a little word invented back in the 70's call "SHARING"
I remember the first $100 that i made with forex really was one of the happiest moment in my life, this is because virtually my little rectangular laptop turned into a portable "ATM" machine.
How happy can you be? brows.gif

Basically that's y i would encourage my mates...
Just my experience... nod.gif
Cheers!!!
victor131490
post May 21 2009, 11:43 PM

367 posts

its about money making. like us students, cant generate income while studying.so i recommend it to my frens, to help to make some money while studying. although we had small modals, but the most important things is experience. i think this will bring us to higher level and we can play bigger in the future with the experience we had. smile.gif

double posted. edited.

This post has been edited by victor131490: May 21 2009, 11:45 PM
AdamG1981
post May 22 2009, 01:12 AM

4,030 posts

TXI, you got 2800 pips to go man....

How can the ENTIRE RHB research team lose to an ordinary futures broker??? That's beyond my belief dude...

small-jeff
post May 22 2009, 01:20 AM

1,646 posts

Ops, Greenspan did it again... biggrin.gif welcome to the new zone of trading financials...
cscheat
post May 22 2009, 07:47 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 21 2009, 08:48 PM)
Yes, i tried too! Really streamyx problem, MAXIS no problem at all. How about other MT4 broker?
other broker not yet try ! mad.gif yawn.gif
rstusa
post May 22 2009, 08:24 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ May 22 2009, 08:47 AM)
other broker not yet try !  mad.gif  yawn.gif
Today still facing the same problem again. IBFX itself claimed that their server no problem at all and i can surf the net smoothly using streamyx but why only MT4 can't login properly until today? Yes, i ask the same question again, why streamyx doing this?
bulkbiz
post May 22 2009, 08:52 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
my FXDD mt4 never got problem....i am using streamyx also

Added on May 22, 2009, 8:57 am
QUOTE(silent_killer @ May 21 2009, 10:07 PM)
It's because of a little word invented back in the 70's call "SHARING"
I remember the first $100 that i made with forex really was one of the happiest moment in my life, this is because virtually my little rectangular laptop turned into a portable "ATM" machine.
How happy can you be? brows.gif

Basically that's y i would encourage my mates...
Just my experience... nod.gif
Cheers!!!
well I never encourage my friend to trade forex....I know it will become gambling habit for them.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 22 2009, 08:57 AM
billytong
post May 22 2009, 09:09 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 22 2009, 01:12 AM)
TXI, you got 2800 pips to go man....

How can the ENTIRE RHB research team lose to an ordinary futures broker??? That's beyond my belief dude...

I am going to stay out this today, this crap little diff.

I lost a little 32pips out of the very best short EU @ 3790s when I see the dow is down yest. which usually end up USD is safe heaven. Right now the market seems not to believe USD is safe heaven anymore. Even the Yen crosses is behaving opposite of what it should. We are in the new trend of uncharted water. Things has change a bit.

Safeheaven now = other currencies + Gold. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: May 22 2009, 09:10 AM
oumind
post May 22 2009, 09:45 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 22 2009, 09:09 AM)
Safeheaven now = other currencies + Gold.  sweat.gif
Gold bugs rejoice? They have been waiting for this for the past few years!

BTW, US long term treasury bonds crash as well. Interest rate hike is brewing? Will it spread to other countries?

This post has been edited by oumind: May 22 2009, 09:48 AM
cscheat
post May 22 2009, 10:22 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 22 2009, 09:24 AM)
Today still facing the same problem again. IBFX itself claimed that their server no problem at all and i can surf the net smoothly using streamyx but why only MT4 can't login properly until today? Yes, i ask the same question again, why streamyx doing this?
this thing is pissing me OFF !!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
oumind
post May 22 2009, 10:25 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ May 22 2009, 10:22 AM)
this thing is pissing me OFF !!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Get a 3G BB for backup :-)
small-jeff
post May 22 2009, 02:08 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 22 2009, 09:09 AM)
I am going to stay out this today, this crap little diff.

I lost a little 32pips out of the very best short EU @ 3790s when I see the dow is down yest. which usually end up USD is safe heaven. Right now the market seems not to believe USD is safe heaven anymore. Even the Yen crosses is behaving opposite of what it should. We are in the new trend of uncharted water. Things has change a bit.

Safeheaven now = other currencies + Gold.  sweat.gif
@billytong ,

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 16 2009, 01:53 AM)
haha...knew it..look at equities and position of USD... biggrin.gif

oumind,

what will trigger the USD as not safe? If you look closely at Treasuries, notice how the buying of bonds shifted to short term bills? yields of 10 year note and 30 year bond have been going up and up. What does that tell you? What you're looking at is another bubble already in the happened, which was already mentioned here months before. One warning of downgrade, will kill it.

Here are a few things, imo, which you can use to gauge USD. Treasuries, TED & TIP spread, Gold, Libor, Libro-OIS, equities. Of course, there are other fundamentals that come into play, such as China.
actually on thursday night it is already apparent, where the sell off in equities failed to cause a rally in Treasuries. I've actually been waiting this moment for quite long time. Placed a long position during last night's consolidation, gonna hold for quite a while. Hope it'll last. biggrin.gif Yes, i would agree we're in a new zone...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 22 2009, 02:18 PM
oumind
post May 22 2009, 02:29 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
@billytong ,
actually on thursday night it is already apparent, where the sell off in equities failed to cause a rally in Treasuries. I've actually been waiting this moment for quite long time. Placed a long position during last night's consolidation, gonna hold for quite a while. Hope it'll last. biggrin.gif Yes, i would agree we're in a new zone...
Let's see what the 'invisible hands' can do this round! Another surprising good economic result? Higher margin for shorting USD? Remember they set the rules and have 'money printing machine'!

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM