79 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Movies Transformers: The Dark Of The Moon, 1 July 2011 | trailer is out !

Ninja
post Jun 30 2011, 10:12 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jun 30 2011, 09:51 AM)
dunno bout you guys.. but the 3D in GSC MAXX was mind blowing in this movie...

If you want to watch this in 3D, go to GSC MAXX..otherwise just watch 2D in other cinemas..

the high tech glasses and curved screen DOES make a difference..

my 2cents...
Going for my 2nd watch there this Sat~ thumbup.gif
tzarain
post Jun 30 2011, 10:18 AM

1,190 posts

watched it yesterday on 2D. Why the ending like that? So abrupt.

The good:
-opening scene
-humans sliding on the windows scenes.
-shockwave

the bad:
-sam emo too much all of a sudden.
-Ken Jeong over the top acting-not funny.
-Optimus missing in action for quite some time in Chicago.

other things i need to rewatch.
shinchan^^
post Jun 30 2011, 10:56 AM

K66
21,256 posts

i waited until the credits finished
came out paramount pic logo then black-out
doh.gif doh.gif
s_leonhart
post Jun 30 2011, 11:01 AM

MOA Club member
999 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 30 2011, 10:56 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif
ss6098
post Jun 30 2011, 11:31 AM

i think i shouldn't read any more review until i watched the movie...
kokming118
post Jun 30 2011, 11:39 AM

111 posts

3d here im come ^^
krk24
post Jun 30 2011, 12:05 PM

277 posts

just watch this f***in movie for CG lah!!!...
MR_alien
post Jun 30 2011, 12:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 30 2011, 10:56 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif
LOL...wah..the cinema just cut it
BTW nothing after credit also since it's the last one
krk24
post Jun 30 2011, 12:34 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jun 30 2011, 10:51 AM)
dunno bout you guys.. but the 3D in GSC MAXX was mind blowing in this movie...

If you want to watch this in 3D, go to GSC MAXX..otherwise just watch 2D in other cinemas..

the high tech glasses and curved screen DOES make a difference..

my 2cents...
bro, GSC MAXX can book tickets via e-payment?
MR_alien
post Jun 30 2011, 12:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:34 PM)
bro, GSC MAXX can book tickets via e-payment?
yes....berjaya time square
n00b13
post Jun 30 2011, 01:00 PM

364 posts

Great review from io9. thumbup.gif

Transformers 3 is a movie about how wrong you were to hate Transformers 2
wts6819
post Jun 30 2011, 01:49 PM

875 posts

No more Optimus Prime closing quote. Sad.
"I am Optimus Prime, and I send this message...."
gorkie
post Jun 30 2011, 01:53 PM

20 posts

2 weeks advance bookings...hehe
torreto
post Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:05 PM)
just watch this f***in movie for CG lah!!!...
exactly, this movie is for you to shut ur brain off munch your popcorn and enjoy the explosion, chaos, fast cut and 360 slow mo turn tongue.gif this is what Michael Bay do best, summer fun high grossing film. want oscar worthy material go look for Nolan's, Scorsese's, Michael Mann's etc.
mnhma
post Jun 30 2011, 02:31 PM

192 posts

No unfortunately as much as i want to just sit and just watch, i can't keep myself sighing during the movie due to the flaws. Ending was so lame. WTF!
babycherie
post Jun 30 2011, 02:38 PM

178 posts

just watched it last mid night.

somehow it come with those funny scene.

where is the 2 little autobots go aH?

they die in the ship? laugh.gif

Human Nature
post Jun 30 2011, 03:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

forget to add..i love the highway chase scene...its a delight to watch bumblebee
dokidoki
post Jun 30 2011, 03:11 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jun 30 2011, 02:38 PM)
just watched it last mid night.

somehow it come with those funny scene.

where is the  2 little autobots go aH?

they die in the ship? laugh.gif
ship crashed into water..i dont think they will die~
47ronin
post Jun 30 2011, 04:06 PM

365 posts

is that Ok to bring 7 years old watching DOTM?

How many lucah scene?
Haruhi
post Jun 30 2011, 04:11 PM

39 posts

I didn't enjoy this movie as I would have expected, but for a peculiar reason: Michael Bay has disappointed me for the FIRST TIME.

One forumer said it best with "Transformers: Dark of the Moon is low in nutritional value and high in fat.". If I might go OT for a quick sentence, if you walk into KFC expecting fruit salad and aloe vera dessert, don't blame the manager or the restaurant, because you can only point the blame at yourself for expecting something that is such a far cry from a fast food franchise. laugh.gif I mean, movies like these are bound to get tonnes of criticism but criticizing a Michael Bay movie for being stupid? That's like telling how much you hate that German Shepherd because it barks like a dog. laugh.gif

But I, as a loyal customer, walk into KFC and they serve me with human flesh and pig blood. WTF?! I noticed you lot on this board loves using RotF as a benchmark for bad ratings but anyone who has seen more than 5 movies will know "Pearl Harbor" is truly Michael Bay's crown jewel in brain dead filmmaking. If M.Bay and this film can be described thru letters I'd say he is that counterculture, rebellious, mascara-wearing student in high school that always succeed in getting heads turning around him, but for the wrong reasons; and he truly didn't care about opinions people might harbor on him. But one day he got a drilling from both his parents and he turn up in class for once in a decent attire, this sounds like a happy ending for everyone's eyes but we are so accustomed to those gothic clothings and navel piercings on him, when he showed up with an Adidas sneaker and a Zara T-shirt, you are left wondering what the fcuk happened?

And that's the same case here with DotM. I feel this is the most alienated project by Michael Bay and I have to say the result is even worse than the usual serving of fried chicken thighs and mash potato. RT, imdb and armchair critics around the world can rejoice and slap digital high-fives because I believe the criticism has finally gotten into his little brain.

4.5/10

79 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:39 PM