solutions needed, gals i need you help.

TSHilary
post Dec 18 2008, 10:02 PM, updated 17y ago

14 posts

[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS. IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

everytime u girls have your menstruation on your first day. do you gals encounter abdominal cramp?? if you do?? any solutions for that?
reengurl
post Dec 19 2008, 01:16 PM

199 posts

Have a warm bath or use a hot water bottle ( you can just fill up hot water in a bottle ) and place it on the part where its uncomfortable. That usually helps me a lot.
kenji1903
post Dec 19 2008, 03:51 PM

3,785 posts

my gf cramp till face also become pale... i have to fetch her to see doc sometimes... usually she says eat chocolate and have a nap will feel better...

sometimes she'll take panadol though i don't encourage that...

buy the rubber kind of flask from the pharmacy, fill with hot water, wrap with towel then put on your tummy...
sakura81
post Dec 19 2008, 08:13 PM

24 posts

used to have cramp in the early teen but gone in the mid teen rclxms.gif
change my diet. 1wk b4 and after... must not drink cold water, ice-cream and any cooling food.
red meat is a most at least 4 times in a week... so i cannot be a vegetarian.. sad.gif
then take some herbs stuff that can buy in a package one (don't remember the name)... for twice a month
after 1yr no more bad cramp... only a tiny bit but i can stand it lor...
then when it gone i also dont really remember.
now sometimes i still have it if took to much cooling stuff but no more routine like above lor.

slsl
post Dec 20 2008, 12:45 AM

153 posts

i used to have cramps on my 1st day.. always take pain killer..

But now after menstrual cycle i will take the pill call "bai feng wan" 白凤丸。 I dun encounter cramps during menstrual anymore.. kinda works for me..
saintangelius
post Dec 20 2008, 01:19 AM

46 posts

hot water bottle. Heaven-sent relief even if it's just a regular tummy ache. I also believe in getting some good massage oil that has lavender in it because that acts as a relaxant. Rub in clockwork motions over your tummy and just let it settle with the hot water bottle. Relax and the pain will lessen a lot.
TSHilary
post Dec 21 2008, 01:53 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sakura81 @ Dec 19 2008, 08:13 PM)
used to have cramp in the early teen but gone in the mid teen  rclxms.gif 
change my diet. 1wk b4 and after... must not drink cold water, ice-cream and any cooling food.
red meat is a most at least 4 times in a week... so i cannot be a vegetarian..  sad.gif 
then take some herbs stuff that can buy in a package one (don't remember the name)... for twice a month
after 1yr no more bad cramp... only a tiny bit but i can stand it lor...
then when it gone i also dont really remember.
now sometimes i still have it if took to much cooling stuff but no more routine like above lor.
yea cooling stuff.. but my lecturer (she is a doctor) said cooling stuff has got nothing to do with it. she recommended me some pills which unfortunately i've forgotten the name(start from 'e'). but i'm not too daring to try it. anyone tried it?
fraulein
post Dec 21 2008, 03:44 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Hilary @ Dec 18 2008, 10:02 PM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

everytime u girls have your menstruation on your first day. do you gals encounter abdominal cramp?? if you do?? any solutions for that?
When it's not too bad, I'll just prepare a instant ginger tea for myself and use the hot water bag on my stomach. If bad cry.gif I'll usually pop in Ponstan. No choice....
TSHilary
post Dec 21 2008, 09:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Dec 21 2008, 03:44 PM)
When it's not too bad, I'll just prepare a instant ginger tea for myself and use the hot water bag on my stomach. If bad cry.gif I'll usually pop in Ponstan. No choice....
oh yeah ponstant. it is a pain killer. but i really dont want to consume any pain killer sad.gif

Added on December 21, 2008, 9:33 pmmany ppl recommended putting hot stuff on tummy. i guess i'll just try that though. thanks biggrin.gif
but what about when you are not at home? like when you are in your lecture hall and the pain is taking away your life?

This post has been edited by Hilary: Dec 21 2008, 09:33 PM
sakura81
post Dec 22 2008, 01:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Hilary @ Dec 21 2008, 01:53 PM)
yea cooling stuff.. but my lecturer (she is a doctor) said cooling stuff has got nothing to do with it. she recommended me some pills which unfortunately i've forgotten the name(start from 'e'). but i'm not too daring to try it. anyone tried it?
start from 'e'... no idea...
maybe after u remember... name it again in here.

during lecture class, a warm drink like ginger will do.
i used to put on a jacket so if i'm not so cold the cramp wouldn't be so terrible.

if consume 'bai feng wan', buy the well known one coz most of the not well known one are not purely made.

yup, doctor never believe in cooling stuff. eat petai lor.

i not sure where the source already coz i juz kept the details. pls click on the spoiler for menstrual cramp and petai.

TSHilary
post Dec 22 2008, 01:40 PM

14 posts

thanks sakura81.. it rings a bell.. it is EPO. now i remembered biggrin.gif
sakura81
post Dec 22 2008, 02:33 PM

24 posts

EPO = Evening Primrose Oil

Just remember not to overtake it. Folo the instruction will do.
Always read the label b4 buying and consuming.

fraulein
post Dec 27 2008, 05:04 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(sakura81 @ Dec 22 2008, 01:20 PM)
start from 'e'... no idea...
maybe after u remember... name it again in here.

during lecture class, a warm drink like ginger will do.
i used to put on a jacket so if i'm not so cold the cramp wouldn't be so terrible.

if consume 'bai feng wan', buy the well known one coz most of the not well known one are not purely made.

yup, doctor never believe in cooling stuff. eat petai lor.

i not sure where the source already coz i juz kept the details. pls click on the spoiler for menstrual cramp and petai.
But don't eat petai during the menstrual ler... cause the smell will be shocking.gif shakehead.gif ......
felicious
post Dec 29 2008, 07:39 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(sakura81 @ Dec 22 2008, 02:33 PM)
EPO = Evening Primrose Oil

Just remember not to overtake it. Folo the instruction will do.
Always read the label b4 buying and consuming.
Good supplement for ladies smile.gif

I'd taken this since primary school smile.gif
catpig
post Dec 30 2008, 07:54 PM

26 posts

i took EPO, erm.. I dono how is the effect coz i din take on time and always forgot to take it.

well u can try coz it is not bad to got ur period pain better.

i've cramp until my face pale, i feel damn cold, very pain..

the only product work for me is from one of the MLM, Elken. It is really good! I wont feel any pain when during the starting to the end of period! so happy! I discontinued coz it's very expensive d.. it really works! wil buy it start next month.

really cant tahan when start to work leh.. coz i not only pain on the first day..

so pity~

ts, u can try.. there is many brands.. the brand i took was bio-life. That brand products range is not bad.

hope it's help ts
Me, myself and I
post Jan 1 2009, 02:41 PM

23 posts

Go for chocolates!! =D
felicious
post Jan 1 2009, 07:20 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Me @ myself and I,Jan 1 2009, 02:41 PM)
Go for chocolates!! =D
Chocolates are heaty and can cause pimples. Other than that, you will be easily fall sick, as your immune system is low when you are having menstrual.
iceicy
post Jan 14 2009, 01:35 PM

60 posts

hi girl,i got very good product here to reduce it.
actually it is a pure chinese herb...
if u interested can contact me ya^^
Polka_Dot
post Jan 15 2009, 03:22 PM

EPO will help .. but need to take long term..

i took about one year half and then stop.. now already feel better than last time..

eat chocolate will help me too..

hazelnet
post Jan 15 2009, 05:34 PM

104 posts

Ooo... every month sure pain at least once ><

Tried not to drink cold water before PMS, I tried actually, its do help.

There are time pain till I almost fainted....
munkeyflo
post Jan 19 2009, 06:55 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

every month first day sure pain until cannot walk..
one week before ur menses, stay away from chilli hot stuff and cold drinks..
when it's painful, use a hot pad on ur stomach..
if really really painful, then take painkiller lor.. i take ponstan.. my doctor advise to take the painkiller about 2 hours before the pain comes.. u shud roughly know when ur menses will come..

most of the time, i take one painkiller andden use hot pad and go to sleep..
after 2 hours of sleeping then i wake up with no pain at all.. can run and jump like no menses edi.. but try not to take painkiller la.. unhealthy.. lol..

btw, chocolate doesnt really help.. my gynae said it isn't proven scientifically that it helps.. and about pimples.. my dermertologist said that it's a lie that we get pimples from it.. =.="

there's another chinese herb that i just started taking.. recommended by friend since she saw me in pain a few months ago.. it's call "bai foong wan".. can get it at medical hall for around rm40+ per box.. eu yan sang also got sell it i heard.. it's known to reduce the menstrual cramps, improve blood circulation and all those bla bla women health stuff.. even good for white vaginal discharge..

hope this helps.. biggrin.gif
stroberigirl
post Jan 20 2009, 03:54 AM

27 posts

just take hot bottle or minyak kampak lol, if toooo much pain,, im using panadol menstrual...
i make ma stomach very calm down...
sakura81
post Jan 20 2009, 09:54 AM

24 posts

I believe most of you all having PMS are still in your teenager or early adult. Being active in sport also helps to reduce PMS thou it also require some times.

When i receive this email i though it is a hoax until my ex-boss wife told me it is true. She (a gyne herself) added that also the reason why most of the women still feel pain when give birth even after inject with pain killer.

sakura81
post Jan 20 2009, 06:14 PM

24 posts

most Bai Fong Wan that is based on traditional Chinese medical theory helps to enhances our health, enhances blood circulation, regulates menstruation and vaginal discharge. so it not only regulates menstruation cycle but helps eases menstrual pain, and replenishes blood after childbirth.

Maybe if you google up in Chinese then you can get more details explanation. However, don't buy the cheap or uncommon brand. Read spoiler for recall product of Bai Fong Wan from Singapore government. Btw. the link no longer exist. Those that receive the below e-mail or read it in others blog before should have seen it.

senyii
post Jan 22 2009, 03:31 PM

519 posts

i think exercising aso works becos it makes the blood flow easily!But sometime pain till cant stand i aso put medicine oil call'seung piu yau' and put the warm 'stuff' on the stomach!

0.0229sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:09 AM