Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

blurjoey
post Jun 27 2009, 12:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jun 27 2009, 12:02 PM)
i saw the premium dinner for rm29 for 750g only.hoho.
i'll order it anyway. lol. for my gerbils. lol.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Sorry. If it is Vitakraft Nature Dinner for Hamsters 750g you're talking about then this is one of the good ones.

Don't get the Vitakraft Menu Hamster as this is the low quality food.

Currently mixing all the 5 below for my hamsters and duprasi:
Vitakraft Nature Dinner for Hamsters
Vitakraft Emotion Sensitive Hamsters
Vitakraft Life Sunshine Food for Hamsters
Vitakraft Life Wellness Food for Hamsters
Vitakraft Life Power Hamsters

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 27 2009, 12:52 PM
blurjoey
post Jun 28 2009, 07:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 28 2009, 07:24 PM)
Alamak!  Seriously?
This is my first time in being a Granny to baby hammies.
I feed the mum with egg white, cheese, boiled chicken, liver, etc....
What should I do?  icon_question.gif
You should feed the pups also. Not only the mum laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 5 2009, 04:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Saw 2 rare color syrians yesterday at the Pet Family booth in the Pet Fair in MidValley. A Black banded and a Solid Satin Cream. Looks likes about 4 weeks old. Selling for RM25 for 2 syrians.
blurjoey
post Jul 6 2009, 10:56 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jul 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
wow! satin?? huhu faster ppl go buy hehe...
glad to hear that peaches is ok smile.gif
Fair ended yesterday. Anyway trying to breed our fatsoso from Nezu.
blurjoey
post Jul 7 2009, 09:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jul 7 2009, 04:07 AM)
u all give ur hamster what as their treat??worm???and why you give them treat??
Read the thread as all the answers you want is in here shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 7 2009, 02:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:11 AM)
wow! nezu! that means you got the one from the fair eh? where to get satins? any info? and you them in which shop?
thanks in advance! you have piccies?

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:13 amwow! looks like most of you went for the fair! so  nice! i didn't get a chance sad.gif had classes...share your experiesnces la...
You can try Pets Family in Taman Megah. That's their booth in the pet fair. You can always/sometimes find rare colors from them.

But healthy/tame or not is another issue. Also the satin we saw have a mousey face instead of a teddy bear face.

Added on July 7, 2009, 2:42 pm

Sorry about Tiny.

Anyway got nothing with all the toys you give him is enough or not. All hamsters will try their very best to escape.

The best is to always make sure the lid is closed when no one is around. Also there is no platform for the hamster to climb high enough to reach the lid or the edge.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 7 2009, 02:42 PM
blurjoey
post Jul 7 2009, 03:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 7 2009, 02:52 PM)
Eh.. you got go the exhibition oh.. didn't see you wan..

sophiera.. don upset.  hope tiny stay safe and happy out
Went there late as I was helping a friend with his company's server setup.

Saw a few SG members there. Kelvin Faye with his ferrets also. J&J in the Bunny booth. CM in another booth.

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
Feeling really stupid that I left the water bottle there. Should have removed it for the night. The lid was loose because of the hanger.

Impossible to stay safe; there are a gazzilion cats walking around tongue.gif.

We tried looking for a corpse or anything that points to the hamster's demise but up to now we found nothing.

I've read up that hamsters can go missing for several days, even go back home. Tonight must find again...

Blurjoey, is puffie and pillow moms-to-be yet?
Don't look like their are pregnant but they've gain weight though for the last 14 days.

Will try again later when they are on heat again.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 7 2009, 03:23 PM
blurjoey
post Jul 7 2009, 10:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:59 PM)
Angel, i cant stop laughing when i keep reading u all said 'jackjack' is old man..shoot blank...hahahahhahaha... my god....should use this name la...

No babies then work hard again~~~ biggrin.gif
Actually JackJack is grandpa if count human age.
blurjoey
post Jul 10 2009, 10:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jul 10 2009, 10:17 AM)
LOL sangels..

anyways DeinanCF if you mention about the window being open and then the sun was shining in.. it could have been dehydrated. Make sure got fresh clean water. Im just guessing.. But check for signs of wet tail like what eric said. Also check if the eyes appear unhealthy... teary.

Also i want to add, sometimes due to dirty cages.. a lot of ailments can occur. Discard any leftover food, change the bedding and perhaps clean the cage as well. As a good responsible owner, you have to monitor all these~ And i think its also best you take your hamster to the vet..
Could be heat stroke also since was hot in the tank...
blurjoey
post Jul 13 2009, 05:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(snowy90 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
okay, thanks guys.
will let my fren noe about this.
thx so much..
De-gas some 100+ and syringe feed the syrian so that it have a better chance of surviving before bringing to the vet. Wet-tail can kill in 24 hours.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 13 2009, 08:16 AM
blurjoey
post Jul 20 2009, 04:52 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
HELP! i have syrian hamster just gave born to 5 babies.

2 of them is dead, only 3 lives.

but the problem is, the mother eating the 2 dead babies.

when i arrive at the cage, the inly thing left was laf bodie of the babies. plz help

what should i do?

seperate the babies and it mothers ?

HELP!
If you separate them, the babies will die as they are too young and can't survive without their mom to feed them.

The mom is eating the 2 dead babies for food and nutrients that she lost when she gave birth.

So better to leave them be. You can stress the mom too if you try to do anything. And she can be hostile or worst die.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 20 2009, 04:53 PM
blurjoey
post Jul 21 2009, 09:22 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(noobtank @ Jul 21 2009, 07:02 AM)
Is this okay? sry for late sending the pic lol.
That bar cage is too small for 1 syrian. More suitable for dwarf hamsters.

The wheel is too small for syrian. Need at least an 7.5-8inch wheel for syrians. If not, they will injure/deform their back running in the small wheel.

Also bar wheels are dangerous for hamsters as they might injure their legs if get caught in between the bars while running.

Bar cages got a con is that hamster will chew on the bars which will rust and the hamster get rust poisoning in long term chewing. They will also injure their nose while chewing the bars also.

Also cleaning the cage with the tubes will be troublesome. You will find out later when you wash the cage whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Should get a 2 feet plastic tank for each syrian you got. There are pictures of the tanks in the first page.

Why you end your sentences with lol? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 21 2009, 09:23 AM
blurjoey
post Aug 1 2009, 01:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 1 2009, 01:42 PM)
nope my hammie all are seperated. The first died was seperated about few months.
This grey suddenly so tired keep sleep walk also like no energy and bottom part wet. I just only wash the cage recently
You can give your hammy some de-gas 100+ to replenish the lost nutrients then quickly bring to the vet.
blurjoey
post Aug 6 2009, 03:17 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 6 2009, 03:04 PM)
Yay, Finally got a clear picture of Squeezy. rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=1121869]

Can you guys help me identify what type it is?  icon_question.gif
[attachmentid=1121868]

Sry for da trouble, and thanks notworthy.gif
Cute solid cream syrian you got there. Still young about 2-4 weeks old. But can grow nice and chubby if feed with the right food and Taro smoothie.

Don't want to splash cold water but the wheel is not suitable for syrians. Get at least an 8" wheel. Better use those plastics (can't remember the name. GP thread got people use for their GP cage) for the 2nd floor platform to prevent your hammy from injuring his/her leg instead of those kitchen towels.

If can change to a 2 feet plastic tank would be good as Squeezy will start chewing on the metal bars sooner or later. And he will get rust poisoning if long term metal bar chewing is allowed.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 6 2009, 03:23 PM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0219sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:44 PM