20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

TSlkylyk
post Jan 2 2009, 02:46 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(exon @ Jan 2 2009, 07:04 AM)
yup, bluetooth headset. anyone have use it before with the jphone?
im staying at my home, sg ramal.  smile.gif
Sg Ramal...i see

seems it can't support bluetooth headset...but anyone can prove that?

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 2 2009, 10:33 AM)
I saw at the first page lkylyk posted this "T9 CHINESE INPUT FOR 920SH/904SH/705SH MODEL " tutorial..It seems like the hp is suffering the same fate like mine with 30kb limit sms..can this  method suggested as posted works on 903sh as well? if yes, will english dictionary still be working after conversion, even so able to type any english words anymore? because I do not understand chinese.
What will be the sms word limit after conversion?

Anyone with experiece please advise. thx
need to wait for 903SH experts like bro awong or bro vodafone for help

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jan 2 2009, 01:21 PM)
ya, i asked them.. same opinion ... cant compare to jphone ...
but wat i'm thiking is .. with the price of RM800, i thought i may be worth it ..  mellow.gif

whats the point of getting some other phone that look like jphone but its not jphone ?? coz it's cheaper and most important no need to crack with worry it may crash  sweat.gif
ya...can save your hammer to crack the phone...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 2 2009, 10:29 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 2 2009, 09:14 PM)
Hey, 706P looks better in mirror blue or white ?
I know you guys loves white colour cause looks more "exotic" haha ..
but this phone very shiny .. help me choose ?
just choose the color that you like the most, because that will be you to use the phone, not others.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 02:03 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(VenusDay @ Jan 3 2009, 01:48 AM)
halooo..long time no see....but i wanna ask the taiwan f905i how much will it cost?and the price?i'm really interested now..... drool.gif ...whats the color available?
price would be around RM2.5k-2.7k? but color is only white for now.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 03:14 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(VenusDay @ Jan 3 2009, 02:09 AM)
hmm.gif  what do u think?compare to t92?should i change?...really confused now rclxub.gif
i think the F905i screen is damn nice. but camera seems on the mid-range level, still ok though. speaker quite nice too actually.

*i like the Bomberman game in F905i tongue.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 3 2009, 03:04 AM)
ahh... been long time didnt masuk here already...

tongue.gif

i think i am going to buy 813SH and put it on display.. saw the phone today.. totally uncool business phone..
thinking of buying it but it is an uncool business phone? doh.gif
why put it for display only anyway?
TSlkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 12:01 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 3 2009, 06:21 AM)
yeah need to do the repro process again if it was media unlocked

Added on January 3, 2009, 9:23 amlooks like this slid under the radar.  Apparently in indonesia they Sharp released the wx-a92
http://sharp-indonesia.com/id/produk/commu...-phone/details/

http://mobiles-spot.blogspot.com/2008/12/a...hone-start.html
Sharp have a lot of left-over stock for 920SH? hmm.gif lol
seems they are starting to go global now huh...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 02:53 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 3 2009, 02:17 PM)
706p wont, i thought you've been researching on it a lot hehe, pretty much 904sh, 705sh, 705p/706p, and I think the toshibas wont lock up again.  The only problem you may face on your 706p is a really tight fitting sim card, be ready to sand paper down your sim card laugh.gif

sharp going into indonesia seems like a start into south east asia, but i dont even know why they chose indonesia to start off, and then not sell in hong kong anymore
why they don't choose Malaysia or SG instead of Inodnesia... sad.gif
i wonder what market research are they based on
TSlkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 04:47 PM

2,421 posts

Off topic: just telling,

TSlkylyk
post Jan 4 2009, 12:29 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(KiNd3rbU3no @ Jan 4 2009, 05:33 AM)
biggrin.gif seriously...my gf will go JP at 20 of january...will ask her to confirm drool.gif
if true.. rclxm9.gif will get 5 units
reserve a slot for me drool.gif
but 5 units is quite a lot, can pass the custom?
TSlkylyk
post Jan 4 2009, 02:52 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:45 PM)
omg its funny...
my gprs network change to gsm it self... ==
do you travel to a low signal area? sometimes it won't OUT just like that, but it will downgrade the signal to GSM(which is the best~)
TSlkylyk
post Jan 4 2009, 10:30 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 4 2009, 04:36 PM)
its true that se and nokia are domianting the market ... maybe they are waiting for thier chance to launch the phones at the correct timing  ?
when is the right time then? sad.gif

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jan 4 2009, 04:46 PM)
haha ,am in urgent need of cash right now. Anyone interested in my sh905i , do drop me a pm. pricing is discussable . Mint working condition. Fast fast, be a sh905i owner now~

My turn to be desperate ><
good luck to your sale smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 5 2009, 01:11 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(MAVERICK87 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:14 PM)
Ok, then i must exclude the option of unlocking directly in Japan. And thanks for advice but i can't go to hong kong only for that lol  rolleyes.gif

Yeah, i prefer to avoid. I've asked for that solution coz since i'll be in tokyo i was thinking to reduce costs and catcha one phone at cheap price: i looked in some boards and on ebay, and the sellers are all out of europe and they wants so much money...

Ah, the point about Italy. I searched around the net and discovered that here in italy the support for 3G works (also my vodafone carrier supports), indeed on my motorola razr v3xx if i look to connection i see 3G icon. My only doubt: not all areas are covered with 3G, sometimes the signal is low (like 2G or normal G), if i pick a j-phone in this cases what's up? I lose ALL signal or it's just less powerful like with my actual phone?  rclxub.gif

Btw, thanks for answer. Hoping u can asnwer also for these my new questions..
Well, u've said true things about saving time & energy but the situation it's very simple: like i've already said before i'll going to tokyo and i'll have the occasion to pick one phone with little effort, right? The 'only' problem i have, u know..

When i want something i search all the possible solutions to obtain it  nod.gif
2G(it is GSM, the normal G you are talking about lol) is ok for J-phones models that runs in GSM/GPRS/3G.
it will only lose signal when you are in the areas where there are really low or no signal(which might even hard for normal phones the get signal).
i don't think Italy's GSM coverage is worse than Malaysia here...so should be no problem with that.

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
buy a phone in jp?
its that possible?
it is cool...
Where there's a will, there's a way lol...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 5 2009, 04:52 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 5 2009, 04:11 PM)
china's SHARP phone usable under malaysia network ?
it is already proven that SH9010C can be used in Malaysia under GSM/GPRS network smile.gif
about the pirce, of course it would be cheaper if you can buy it there directly

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jan 5 2009, 04:15 PM)
An offer for exotic members.
1.1k for my sh905i smile.gif

Thanks for the free bumps!!
Perfume666
lkylyk
panasonic88
xMika

Love live exoticc smile.gif
nice price. good luck to your sale smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 5 2009, 08:13 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 5 2009, 07:13 PM)
=.= serious ? !!!

or Voda bro trying hard to decrease the impacts on your sale?  tongue.gif
bro voda got bring in official unlock versions what... sweat.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 01:16 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:26 AM)
Our jphone thread TS seems like using blue F905i now  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
haha...how you manage to find out? sweat.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 01:37 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:29 AM)
secret tongue.gif
by the way, how much you bought it? Mind to let me know?  drool.gif
about 1k but i have to use my own hypersim
really damn nice~ thumbup.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 01:55 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:44 AM)
nice price you got it  drool.gif
If you want to let go remember to tell me 1st ya  brows.gif
Thanks  laugh.gif
now you interested on my big-screen wonder too? hehe... brows.gif
sure you will be the first to know. smile.gif

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:49 AM)
lolx...
she is utada hikaru....
yep im male lolx...
and i have a male tag on it... =D
yup JR is a male lol...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 02:19 AM

2,421 posts

lol suddenly J-phone discussion become J-pop discussion doh.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 02:31 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:20 AM)
lol...
yeah... its that ok sifu? hehe
ya no problem..still "J" stuff lol
but if use Japanese, please include translation if possible...people like me don't understand >.<
anyway, xmika and JR are at the same age?

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 6 2009, 02:33 AM
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 02:35 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 6 2009, 02:34 AM)
I'm 17 this year =.= SPM-fresh graduate.
Judged by JR's user name. Must be 20 years old lo hahaha
obviously ya he is 20 lol...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 6 2009, 02:39 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:36 AM)
lolx haven pass birthday haven 20 !!!!
T>T
old liao...
lou ngek ngek liao....
become eeu bou old kaki liao.. T.T..
old town with old people lol...owh wait, if you lou ngek ngek then how about me? >.< i am older than you leh sweat.gif

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:26 AM