20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 07:26 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 04:32 PM)
@ lyklyk

SoftBank 706P leh ? LOL, I'm always asking question about 706P. Hope you guys dont mind it .

-: Do you think that we can download games from this celcom website ? It supports Sharp models also. Maybe our DoCoMo & SoftBank phones might be compatible. Anyone mind to download & try it ? biggrin.gif RM 7 per game btw LOL.

http://www.channelx.com.my/mdp/games.jsp
i really not sure about Softbank models as i never use Softbank model before(if Vodafone models not counted tongue.gif)
is it 706P will be like 904SH? which no need to do CPR even the area is out of signal?

for Docomo models, nope, we can't download games from Celcom/Maxis/DiGi/whatever websites/mobile services, as far as i know. it needs to connect Docomo service, i-mode to download those games/musics/etc.

perhaps Softbank models like 706P which supports java can download.

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 8 2009, 06:55 PM)
lol.. sorry it was my bad for not telling the security code during cod..

henry, hope u enjoy ur phone smile.gif
i thought aka put his sim card to try the phone when COD? hmm.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 10:39 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 09:26 PM)
@akachester

Lets share kenny's " meaningful code " >.< 521 1314 ? biggrin.gif

@lyklyk

NTT DoCoMo models dont have java ? No wonder canot download games la. Java enabled phones can download games leh
not 520 1314? tongue.gif
i am not sure it can support java but for sure Docomo phones need to connect to i-mode(Docomo service) to download games, musics etc.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM)
let me know the price if it arrives here tongue.gif
yup, sure smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 02:53 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 11:29 PM)
Hope there would be a SoftBank CPR-free bypass sim >.<
Who created those sims btw ?
a good programmer who is good in fooling the phones? sweat.gif

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
yeah no cpr on 706p, I had no problems recovering signal, just like 904sh/705sh.  Execpt 705sh has a better sim card slot with easier to slide in and out.
so means CPR issue for Softbank models only happen on 920SH onwards?

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 9 2009, 01:32 AM)
i`m guessing they locked down the downloading procedure .. java should be compatible. if the hypersim is really working , wah , can use 905ics with no worries .  smile.gif
yup i guess so...

i think it should be working as described. just that the hypersim is a little bit pricey compare to normal one...
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 03:32 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM)
my so905ics has issues sending sms with the newer ismartsim2008, a common problem that I have to use the hypercard256 when i use my 2nd line, but its really stable.  My main line works with no problems

no cpr with locked gsm/3g toshiba.  Is your 902t unlocked?  Then you wont have the issue  the 902t locked version i played with has cpr issues, actually the cpr issues are just like using a telco locked sony ericsson, it goes to emergency calls and cannot connect to network and have to cpr.
SO905iCS don't have much CPR problem compare to other Docomo models... but weird, can't send sms when using i-smartsim?

ahh i forgot there are Toshiba models that can be software unlocked...
anyway my 902T is software unlocked, so no CPR thumbup.gif
by the way you din't try to software unlock it? seems there are lots of guides for the unlock...

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 9 2009, 03:34 AM
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 01:46 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 08:53 AM)
my vs2 charger, is 100v to 240v and so is my official docomo charger.  The old panasonic charger should work.  I dont think you need a voltage regulator for it.  Maybe just an adapter is needed.  What usb cable do you have?  The vs3 one?  lkylyk found out the vs2 cable i gave him does not charge, but works for data.  It seems some usb cables are like that on docomo.  Typically a FOMA labelled one or one comptitable for foma will charge.
i used VS2 charger since old old model 703SH, 803T, 902T, 904SH... till a few 905i models, and SH906i, i din't encounter any problem charging the phones till full bar.

about the VS2 usb cable, it is very weird, i can use it to charge up 904SH only, but can't charge for other models that i had tried(902T, all Docomo models)

QUOTE(WaiminWong @ Jan 9 2009, 11:16 AM)
Hmm...does anyone here noe how much wud a Softbank 824SH cost? or 820P? I'd want one  drool.gif
try to search in garage sales, maybe bro vodafone can help you.
but i can tell i will not be cheap...

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 9 2009, 12:35 PM)
Not sure if safe to use charger w/o same current & voltage as the original charger output. Electronic stuffs are fragile isn't it ? We wouldnt know what will happen when theres a slight over-amp. Try getting the original from bro voda.

Btw @ lyklyk: I think the 1st page should be updated with issues about downloading games into our phones.

From bro voda -

As long as you can use WAP, then you can download Java apps. Just a note that if the Java apps have fixed screen resolution, then you might get weird display.

You can donwload and install any Java compatible apps.

For DoCoMo, you must have access to i-Mode service in order to download anything.

All of the Softbank phones are Java-enabled.
i have no problem charging my phones using VS2 charger.

thanks for the info. updated.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 01:49 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
Guys, how can we arrange the contacts to be in Alphabetical order. Mine doesnt seem to be in that order though.
try to edit your contacts, then add the contacts name in "Reading"
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 05:03 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
Rubber keys? I dont know though. They dont feel like rubber to me tongue.gif
i think i should be called "smooth rubber-plastic" lol

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jan 9 2009, 04:55 PM)
Some additional note:

- As due to the different usage of some extra proprietary API libraries in some Java Apps (including games), some might not be able to fully functional in this case. Besides, keypad input assignment is inconsistent also in some models for different manufacturer, so if the application is made for specific models, key pressing will be incorrect.

So far all Softbank models from Japan manufacturers are Java enabled except those Smartphones like X01HT, iPhone 3G...

thanks bro vodafone. edited on first page. smile.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 04:56 PM)
And i wonder why there is no games on the phone. The BEAUTIFUL LCD is totally under-utilized at the moment. LOL..
it should have "Ridge Racer" under "i-application" if the phone never master reset before
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 05:08 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 05:03 PM)
There is? LOL...Cause i am too used to the normal phones so i dont really understand the Jphone menu. Let me check later on the i-Appli part. But i dont think there is any games there IIRC. sad.gif Anyway, battery is out at the moment. How long do they last you guys anyway?
1-2 days, depends on your usage.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 05:13 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 05:09 PM)
Thats weak. LOL..If only i could utilize the TV to watch local channels. That would make it a perfect phone.  tongue.gif
consider the big screen and the capacity of the battery, i think it is not bad...
i think Japaneses charge their keitai everyday.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 05:43 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 05:18 PM)
LOL..Comparing it to my Touch Diamond, its not bad. tongue.gif But still, those screen is amazing. I just wonder why cant company like Nokia, SE do the same to their phone. I am amazed by such a beauty of the screen.

Edited :

And is there any website where i could look into to keep myself updated with all these Jphones? Who knows, i might be tempted to get another one. tongue.gif
just keep yourself updated here smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 06:14 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jan 9 2009, 05:55 PM)
play often then you will get used to jphone menu...last time i was like that as well..
well...my 904SH's battery last for 2 days in GSM mode, 1 day for 3G mode...normal usage like making/receiving calls, sms-ing,snapping some pictures everyday...seldom use it for playing video or music,drain battery much much faster..lol..only play video before charging... smile.gif
mine 904SH can last for 4 days at least haha...though it is for my back-up sim card and seldom call/sms
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 12:29 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 9 2009, 08:22 PM)
this worst case is good enough for me mate drool.gif
update me  brows.gif
it is expensive than the normal i-smart sim...but will update here once it arrive.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 10:43 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 10 2009, 01:10 AM)
how much more sweat.gif

btw if its not too much trouble, why dont u compile the list of p905i user  rclxms.gif
seems like quite a number of ppl here using it  thumbup.gif
it is RM250 each

i am compiling a 2009 exotic phone users list.
kindly leave your details in following format:

"your LowYat.net's nickname" | "Phone model/s"
eg: lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo F905i (Blue)
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 11:07 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 10:56 AM)
xMika | SoftBank 706P (Mirror Blue)

Hahaha .. not even order from bro voda yet >.< After cny ! My wallet gonna full of cash ~

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:02 amBtw: Can our phone detect the bar code thingy ? Those square bar codes with black & white pixels. Japanese use them alot eh. How to scan ?
then provide me the info when you get it.

yup, can detect square bar code(QR code if i am not mistaken)
how to scan? just select the option to scan.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 11:38 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 11:09 AM)
Wow. Cool, i can show off to my dad about the function @ cold storage. Cause my family always buy japanese food. Can scan the QR code on the packaging hahaha
rich family... dry.gif

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 10 2009, 11:11 AM)
250 is alittle expensive but worth it for eliminating the needs to do cpr  biggrin.gif

broken_string  | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Black)
juz activate the barcode scanner
the screen will change as if your on camera mode
just take the pic of the bar code  biggrin.gif
another good thing of the bypass sim is, it is updatable for newer models in future, so you need not to buy another new bypass sim just for the new model.

user list updated~

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 10 2009, 11:24 AM)
check softbank manual, I dont recall seeing it.

awong|so905ics, 920sh, 903sh, 904t
706P don't have?

user list updated~
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 11:42 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:37 AM)
lol...i always play with the QR code whenever there is a bar code for me to scan with...

alvin_yong_87 | 904SH (Violet)

yup it is fun to play with... laugh.gif

user list updated~
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 11:47 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 10 2009, 11:40 AM)
706p i traded, but for n905iu gold, which was sent to friend for a white 903sh, but now wants to keep his 903sh, so just going to let him hold onto both for now.
i thought the 706P deal was unsuccessful?

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 11:41 AM)
=.= Yalo. I read the e-manual already. Didnt saw it.

Maybe they didnt have it on the e-manual ?  wait i get the phone & check the manual book.
Vodafone models(904SH) have it but not in Softbank models? sweat.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 11:54 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 11:49 AM)
Maybe the function is too basic for jphones & not included in the manual ?
Docomo phones' manual got mentioned about it
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 03:33 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jan 10 2009, 01:12 PM)
jsnkok | Softbank 911T (White) & Vodafone 703SH (Lime Green / White)
user list updated~

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Jan 10 2009, 02:05 PM)
Karasawamk2 | ntt docomo FOMA F906i (Mirror Black) & ntt docomo STYLE N-03A (Apricot Orange) *soon  blush.gif
fuuh... F906i...nice one~ do update me and post the pictures of your N-03A here when you get it. wink.gif

anyway, user list updated~

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 10 2009, 02:22 PM)
250 ar can wai till after new year ar... tongue.gif

you compiling a new list ?
sure, no rushing. nod.gif

yup, i am compiling a year 2009 list.
update me your exotic~ your list gonna be long i guess lol...

For other proud users of J-phones whose names still haven't been added in the latest user list, i am compiling year 2009 exotic phone users list.
kindly leave your details in following format:

"your LowYat.net's nickname" | "Phone model/s ("color")"
eg: lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo F905i (Blue)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 10 2009, 03:36 PM
TSlkylyk
post Jan 10 2009, 06:05 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 10 2009, 05:22 PM)
LOL...Well, it does include some japanese words which makes it even more confusing. LOL...
LOL...Its the default one when i bought it tongue.gif Not sure how to change it, not to mention, what resolution picture i need to use tongue.gif
Anyway,

akachester | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Pearl White)
user list updated~

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 05:39 PM)
Seems that you like to LOL alot LOL !
Go learn some baisc japanese luhh biggrin.gif
I started self-learning japanese since last year. Now, my reading, writing & speaking counted as quite good for a self-learner.
what books/materials are you recommend for Japanese self-learning?

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Jan 10 2009, 05:55 PM)
perfume666 | NTT DoCoMo D905i (Banana Yellow)  wub.gif
user list updated~

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:15 AM