20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

TSlkylyk
post Feb 27 2009, 01:52 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(jsgmart @ Feb 27 2009, 02:30 AM)
erm currently there is gprs icon on the screen
but followed the instructions ......... not workin >.<"
tested connecting on different laptop oso not workin
uninstall and reinstall driver oso not workin T^T
perhaps there is 1 or 2 steps that you had missed out...
if you fed up of this method then you may need a Japanese sim card to activate it.
TSlkylyk
post Feb 27 2009, 03:57 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Feb 27 2009, 02:54 PM)
huhuhu... will be joining the jphone clan... can't wait to get my hand on the phone...
welcome to J-phone community smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Feb 28 2009, 02:43 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(esther8899 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:51 AM)
Ok! but sorry for the bad quality of the photos first  tongue.gif

this is kinda blur as my hand was shivering haha

wub.gif
nice whitey 705Px
good entry level J-phone

updated you and casperito in user list smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 1 2009, 02:17 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Mar 1 2009, 12:26 AM)
tried it alreadi... but after 50% an error comes out saying unable to format the microSD..
what brand is your micro SD card? i read that it can't support Transflash micro SD.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 1 2009, 03:20 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 1 2009, 02:45 AM)
hmm .. maybe you can try formatting with the pc first then the phone .
he told me that he tried this already, but still no luck to get it working.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 1 2009, 11:03 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Mar 1 2009, 03:59 AM)
SanDisk
well tried that one... still not working...
the microSD i working... but i still can't figure out why i can't format on the phone... when i format it, the SD symbol on the top screen will gone.. the the error 'unable to format microSD' appear... unplu ang plug the microSD again then the symbol appear back...
so now can get it working?

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 1 2009, 09:28 PM)
Anyone got any ENGLISH i-appli game to introduce? lolz

for n905iu?
if i am not mistaken, i-appli games need to be downloaded by using DoCoMo services.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 2 2009, 12:46 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(bboycc @ Mar 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
sh-01a battery cant support for quite a long time.for the listening music problem. i think it is better to use other mp3 player.and until now mtp is not activated.hearing songs must click one by one.too troublesome.
you can look for your seller to activate MTP mode.

QUOTE(casperito @ Mar 2 2009, 11:32 AM)
yup... with some help from TS at last able to use the custom ringtones although the sound quality isn't that good...
good to see you get it working. but can't expect much from the .MLD sound quality... sad.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 2 2009, 08:02 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 2 2009, 02:05 PM)
here is another guide for mld probably the same, but for anyone else who wants to try.  My friend made it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaVnS2-oRDU...re=channel_page
the sound quality in the video seems not bad.

QUOTE(casperito @ Mar 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
if can find a good converter with advance setting feature, sure can make a good quality ringtones... any ideas of other software that able to convert mdl??
i think the best MLD converter should be the one on the first page?
TSlkylyk
post Mar 2 2009, 11:20 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 2 2009, 08:34 PM)
i tot the phone can auto convert the midi into mld once you refresh the memory ?
but we need converter to convert from mp3/aac/wav etc to midi first, right?

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 2 2009, 10:53 PM)
when you record it on video it makes the mld sound good  blink.gif
lol... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Mar 2 2009, 10:53 PM)
Bladdy hell. 1 month after selling my sh905i , i now feel like buying another jphone. Damm you DoCoMo or softbank, both equally damned.

Stupid Jdrama shows and their keitai.
poison already deep down in your mind lol...

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Mar 2 2009, 10:55 PM)
@lky
good quality actually lolx...
good tutorial btw can add to the first page eh sifu....
you tried already?
TSlkylyk
post Mar 3 2009, 01:47 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 2 2009, 11:52 PM)
mp3/aac/wav to midi the software can never work properly .
it never work properly on your SO905iCS?

QUOTE(Jr89 @ Mar 3 2009, 01:15 AM)
@lky
i tried long time ago... =D
i see...
i update it on first page then.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 3 2009, 03:21 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Mar 3 2009, 09:31 AM)
but still not able to solve the auto close bug  sad.gif
that is a headache DoCoMo-Panosonic problem doh.gif

QUOTE(topaze @ Mar 3 2009, 12:34 PM)
i think perfume666 already answered your questions. i just want to add a little more humble opinions...
1. it is very easy to cut your sim card, just cut it slowly. biggrin.gif

3. about the SH906i:
the swivel hinge on SH906i is a bit loose, it even looser than SH905i from what i had experienced.
the touch screen is not full touch screen, so you can't expect much from this feature on SH906i.
camera is CMOS camera sensor.

about the P905i:
camera picture quality is slightly better than SH906i.
the W-turn for P905i/P906i is quite firm actually.

4. i recommend you the latest DoCoMo models F-01A(5.2MP camera) or SH-01A(8.2MP CCD sensor camera drool.gif ) which have similar swivel hinge design with SH906i. The touch screen is much better than SH906i of course.

5. Hotlink is good enough for J-phone users biggrin.gif

6. that is what i meant, "j-phones must not be allowed to turn itself off because it ran out of juice", but only applicable for SoftBank models, as DoCoMo models don't have media-lock features.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 3 2009, 12:51 PM)
i try converting wav to midi .. all that came out on the pc was some weird noise . wouldn`t play on the 902/903, so905ics and the t92 ... even normal nokia se also cannot play the resulting midi file .
then you better try to convert to .MLD directly.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 4 2009, 02:43 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 4 2009, 11:07 AM)
Halo everyone biggrin.gif

It has been long long time i visited this thread XD sory coz too busy wit study and work.

BTW please dont delete this post coz i know is a bit off topic. I am here to promote a bit of my friend selling thread as below

Please click on the link to redirect to the thead.
[WTS] THE PEAK, Bukit Prima, Cheras 3 Storey Semi-D House for sale
[WTS] THE PEAK, Bukit Prima, Cheras, 3 Storey Terrace House for sale

Thank you biggrin.gif
good luck to your friend's sales... wink.gif nice house by the way.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 4 2009, 05:11 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(topaze @ Mar 4 2009, 04:04 PM)
i used Fujitsu F905i and the finger-print function is usable. i think it is usable too for F-01A too. same goes to the footsteps calculator.

so far no F-01A or P-01A user here wink.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 4 2009, 11:17 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 4 2009, 09:40 PM)
Cool, gotta try it then.

Added on March 4, 2009, 9:42 pmbut even so, does the screen size fit? =O
choose those wide screen resolution's .swf files, should have no problem to fit.

QUOTE(topaze @ Mar 4 2009, 10:35 PM)
That's sounds fantastic~ lets see if I still want this phone in two/three months.

LOL, why do I feel like I'm gonna be like a lab rat for either phone if I do buy it? sweat.gif

Thank you, you've been very helpful~ ^^
we are still waiting for those who reporting in as Prime Series users lol...

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 4 2009, 10:48 PM)
like this, swf on n905iu

at last...your N905imu is back~ rclxms.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 5 2009, 11:23 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 5 2009, 01:32 AM)
nah I took it off my friends photo album...he still needs to send...
your friend... shakehead.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(topaze @ Mar 5 2009, 09:29 AM)
Meaning??? None of the regulars here has one from the series? Why is that? (sorry, I am too curious for my own good sometimes)
i mean we are lack of Prime series users, as you can see from the first page user list, there are only SH-01A and SH-03A users. still need some other Prime series models users tongue.gif
perhaps the price is still not at affordable level for most of us sad.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 6 2009, 04:15 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Mar 5 2009, 03:07 PM)
planning to get 931sh bro...do u think it is a good idea? any user here?
it is indeed has a great big screen drool.gif
but unless you are going to use for watching movies/videos, otherwise it seems can't be fully utilized here sad.gif

QUOTE(kalnet @ Mar 6 2009, 12:44 AM)
Wow! I'm gonna be the first P-01A phone user in this forum? sweet! Now waiting for vodafone's call and get it from him. Hope it arrives sometime next week!
you should be the first one who reporting in as P-01A user rclxms.gif
welcome to J-phone community smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 8 2009, 11:39 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 8 2009, 08:35 AM)
hehe finally...

at last... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kalnet @ Mar 8 2009, 01:17 PM)
Haha. wow, i feel so honored to be the 1st one to get p-01a. And nice phone awong. what model is that? looks cool!
N905iμ (N905imu)

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Mar 8 2009, 05:02 PM)
I just got a weird idea... 

Since I already use my TouchNgo without taking it out of my wallet,
couldn't we fake a J-phone feature, Felica, etc. by cutting out the chip and sticking it inside any phone casing?

Anybody know where the chip is located?

great idea~ but you need to X-ray your TnG card for the chip location sweat.gif

QUOTE(moonie_heejunnie @ Mar 8 2009, 08:09 PM)
haven't been posting here for a while o.o

busy busy at work and moving house

anyway P906i bought from milkyway till now no prob *touch wood like mad*

need to get myself micro sd and cable to transfer files but overall still very in love with this phone mwaha.
congratz to J-phone happy user smile.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
Which model comes with 8mp CCD camera?
NTT DoCoMo SH-01A and SH-03A
SoftBank 930SH and 932SH.
TSlkylyk
post Mar 9 2009, 01:54 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 9 2009, 01:10 AM)
He pay in USD ma

lkylyk, Thanks. your unlock version of 930sh means everything is unlocked even the 3g?
the one i am selling is China version, where China don't have 3G(for now) so no 3G function for 930SH China version too.
but it can be used for online using GPRS and also MMS as claimed by my supplier. smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 9 2009, 04:17 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 9 2009, 03:48 PM)
ok , time to find a unused tng and start cutting it up .lol
remember to tell us where is the TnG chip located tongue.gif
TSlkylyk
post Mar 10 2009, 01:00 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 9 2009, 11:04 PM)
hehehe...i am back.

before i get my time to read from page 1 to 89 can i get some brief update and wat has happended to J-Phone fever.

any new model? any special phone?

looking foward to change to touch screen J-Phone biggrin.gif
welcome back smile.gif

we are still talking about DoCoMo Prime Series models and some official unlocked models especially the one with 8MP CCD camera brows.gif

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:42 AM