Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

chriswoo
post Mar 25 2009, 08:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:22 PM)
you dont have shinanju in your list meh... one hell of a nice new MG.... tongue.gif

I miss the time when we can buy unicorn for 130 tongue.gif
u forget how i get this coin already ar? icon_idea.gif

akachester
post Mar 25 2009, 08:26 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 08:15 PM)
oic. the price in one of the shops in Timesquare is quite cheap too. e.g a BBgundam only costs RM22. A Unicorn Gundam costs Rm200. how abt Auntie Lenny's?
Well, yes, i walked through TimesSquare the weekend and they have plenty of BBs for sale at a good price. Gundam wise, both shops that you mention have different range of models around. Therefore, you just need to look for the model you want and either shop should have it. Price wise, they are good but not the best. To be honest, i could get a better pricing Gundams at Kota Damansara's Famitoy as compared to the ones in Times Square. If it was me, i would go for the MG HiNu tongue.gif Saw it in one of the shops costing roughly about RM250. And yes, as said, the Sinanju is nice as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by akachester: Mar 25 2009, 08:30 PM
madmoz
post Mar 25 2009, 08:38 PM

4,250 posts

ehhh. cheap BBs? old ones or new? i go sooon... yes.... soon.....
blackamikaze
post Mar 25 2009, 08:54 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 07:27 PM)
hey guys i'm a newbie in gunpla-ing. i'm currently in a dilemma..my budget is around 200-300 and i'm looking for an MG. i've done a lil research in the two shops in timesquare (forgot the shopname but they r nxt to each other..one got sell cards one..opposite 7-11). i wud prefer one that can transform alot..u knw..duwan it to collect dust. can u guys give a lil recommendation and opinions on the following models:

Thx to all of u in advance =)
what u mean by can transform alot?.. u wanna play with your gundam?
C-Note
post Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:22 PM)
you dont have shinanju in your list meh... one hell of a nice new MG....

I miss the time when we can buy unicorn for 130
Ohhh i have seen this placed nxt to Unicorn biggrin.gif but i still prefer the authentic good-guy robot nod.gif

Unicorn was RM130??

p.s. wats the good-guys robot called? sweat.gif

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 25 2009, 08:25 PM)
u forget how i get this coin already ar? 

whats this? sweat.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 25 2009, 08:26 PM)
Well, yes, i walked through TimesSquare the weekend and they have plenty of BBs for sale at a good price. Gundam wise, both shops that you mention have different range of models around. Therefore, you just need to look for the model you want and either shop should have it. Price wise, they are good but not the best. To be honest, i could get a better pricing Gundams at Kota Damansara's Famitoy as compared to the ones in Times Square. If it was me, i would go for the MG HiNu tongue.gif Saw it in one of the shops costing roughly about RM250. And yes, as said, the Sinanju is nice as well smile.gif
really? how much cheaper? on average an MG cost abt 150-340 at Timesquare(both shops pricing is similar)

wow... drool.gif now i shall go update my post thumbup.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 25 2009, 08:38 PM)

now the new trend is Romance of 3 Kingdoms series ( San Guo). they've got some really cool ones with extra stuff like a horse figure..those cost abt 70+
akachester
post Mar 25 2009, 09:20 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 25 2009, 08:38 PM)
Well, they have kind of alot there. The non-sangou ones cause i dont like the Sangou ones tongue.gif I got a few there last week which includes BB Red Frame Astray, Blitz, Sazabi and DOM. I kinda remember there is also Force Impulse, Gold Frame Astray, Blaze Zaku etc but they are scattered all over the shops so you will need to search for them. New ones are basically 00 Gundam and Exia only.

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM)
Ohhh i have seen this placed nxt to Unicorn biggrin.gif but i still prefer the authentic good-guy robot  nod.gif

Unicorn was RM130?? 

p.s. wats the good-guys robot called?  sweat.gif
whats this?  sweat.gif
really? how much cheaper? on average an MG cost abt 150-340 at Timesquare(both shops pricing is similar)

wow... drool.gif now i shall go update my post  thumbup.gif

now the new trend is Romance of 3 Kingdoms series ( San Guo). they've got some really cool ones with extra stuff like a horse figure..those cost abt 70+
Well, i got my unicorn from there for about RM180 if i remember correctly, or maybe even cheaper cause i got it with the Sinanju together. Basically there is about RM 10 - 20 difference as compared to the one sold in Times Square but of course, some might be higher, some might be lower. There are more varieties at Times Square though.

And yes, i got my MG Hi Nu and its very nice kit.

This post has been edited by akachester: Mar 25 2009, 09:21 PM
C-Note
post Mar 25 2009, 09:36 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

I see. but i jz dont get why theres a price increase for the Unicorn =/ its a pretty old model iznt it?

the ones i listed on my 1st post are the ones found in Timesquare. the rest are not to my liking..e.g Gundam Virtue...etc. I cant even find Hi Nu...Exia..etc. Besides those 2 shops iz there any shop i missed out? whr r they?
Helldiver
post Mar 25 2009, 10:04 PM

460 posts

just wanna ask, how much did the trans-am and clear color 1/60 exia cost? Can it still be found ?
madmoz
post Mar 25 2009, 10:09 PM

4,250 posts

RM180 iirc during last year's bakuc. not really 100% worth it though.
jim18992
post Mar 25 2009, 10:18 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 09:36 PM)
I see. but i jz dont get why theres a price increase for the Unicorn =/ its a pretty old model iznt it?

the ones i listed on my 1st post are the ones found in Timesquare. the rest are not to my liking..e.g Gundam Virtue...etc. I cant even find Hi Nu...Exia..etc. Besides those 2 shops iz there any shop i missed out? whr r they?
here the thing about gunpla, no matter how old the gunpla is, it will never drop in price, cause it original yen price will not drop from it release date, though they may have some discount once in a while. While on another hand, lately the yen price have increase against our RM, so tht why Gunpla is turning into a high high cost hobby, macam dulu lagi laugh.gif
akachester
post Mar 25 2009, 10:28 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 09:36 PM)

There is a HiNu when i went there last weekend. Its the shop beside the one you mentioned which is opposite of 7-11. Do have a look there. There are plenty more around there like MG Force Impulse, MG Strike Nior and many more around there. If you are looking for the HiNu, it is placed together with the Perfect Grades.
madmoz
post Mar 25 2009, 10:32 PM

4,250 posts

From ngee khiong's blog...

2 Million Yen, or RM 75k shocking.gif

Made of titanium carbon

This post has been edited by madmoz: Mar 25 2009, 10:33 PM
Jenkins
post Mar 26 2009, 01:03 AM

Uhm, guys. I saw that PG Red Astray Frame comes with the special gift in another box. So is that sell separate with a small amount or only gift with the first batch of Bandai?
MyKy44
post Mar 26 2009, 01:08 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^it comes together as pre-order. Only available to pre-orders though.. not sure if u can still get it if u buy it from shelves/forummers
StarGhazzer
post Mar 26 2009, 05:16 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2009, 07:27 PM)
hey guys i'm a newbie in gunpla-ing. i'm currently in a dilemma..my budget is around 200-300 and i'm looking for an MG. i've done a lil research in the two shops in timesquare (forgot the shopname but they r nxt to each other..one got sell cards one..opposite 7-11). i wud prefer one that can transform alot..u knw..duwan it to collect dust. can u guys give a lil recommendation and opinions on the following models:

Unicorn Ver.Ka

Zeta(blue box)

RX-93 VGundam Metallic coating(though a lil out of budget..i might still consider =D seriously nice)

RX-178 a.e.u.g

hyaku-shiki

Lukas's Strike + i.w.s.p

Lancer SwordStrike

Hi Nu Gundam

also, i can only go to shops TimeSquare and Endah Parade. any idea which of these got myriad of variations and oso cheap?

Thx to all of u in advance =)
200-300 is a big range to be honest... You could get 2 simple MGs for 300 lol... The Zeta that you posted is actually the old ver1.0 which you shouldn't even consider as we've got the much more superior Zeta ver2.0 around. The others are all pretty good MGs, each with its individual pros and cons. I'll just list the cons that I know of/encountered, since if you like a particular design that alone would suffice as the no.1 to get it.
1.Unicorn = Poor articulation for the knees, loose armour parts, the price hike after the yen surge.
2. Metallic Nu = price, extra-finished coating means the cut marks will be much more obvious and more difficult to remove.
3. MKII = Nothing major, but if you really want to nitpick I'll say that the bazooka is too small for the MKII esp when you compare it to the Gundam/Zaku 2.0's.
4. Hyaku Shiki = price, chrome bling bling might oxidise after some time... The HD version should be a better choice than the bling bling one.
5. Strike IWSP = very heavy backpack, old hands
6. Sword/Launcher Strike = Nothing major except old hands, but the weapons might be a bit oversized for my liking... it's just me I'll say.
7. Hi Nu = price, and the deviation from Izubuchi's lineart might annoy some people. I'm ambivalent about this though.

Since you want something that can transform, the Zeta ver2.0 would be the best choice. But I guarantee you won't transform it that often unless you don't mind wearing down the joints. Or you could splurge a bit and get the Sinanju which would give you painting nightmares.
VHunter
post Mar 26 2009, 07:09 AM

72 posts

How much does Sinanju costs now? Saving up for one now.
riku2replica
post Mar 26 2009, 11:19 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Robot Tamashi news again.
We'll be seeing Code Geass KMF of Lancelot Albion soon. nod.gif

akachester
post Mar 26 2009, 11:31 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Mar 26 2009, 07:09 AM)
How much does Sinanju costs now? Saving up for one now.
Got mine for RM260. Average price should be about RM260 - RM280.
MyKy44
post Mar 26 2009, 01:01 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 26 2009, 05:16 AM)
200-300 is a big range to be honest... You could get 2 simple MGs for 300 lol... The Zeta that you posted is actually the old ver1.0 which you shouldn't even consider as we've got the much more superior Zeta ver2.0 around. The others are all pretty good MGs, each with its individual pros and cons. I'll just list the cons that I know of/encountered, since if you like a particular design that alone would suffice as the no.1 to get it.
1.Unicorn = Poor articulation for the knees, loose armour parts, the price hike after the yen surge.
2. Metallic Nu = price, extra-finished coating means the cut marks will be much more obvious and more difficult to remove.
3. MKII = Nothing major, but if you really want to nitpick I'll say that the bazooka is too small for the MKII esp when you compare it to the Gundam/Zaku 2.0's.
4. Hyaku Shiki = price, chrome bling bling might oxidise after some time... The HD version should be a better choice than the bling bling one.
5. Strike IWSP = very heavy backpack, old hands
6. Sword/Launcher Strike = Nothing major except old hands, but the weapons might be a bit oversized for my liking... it's just me I'll say.
7. Hi Nu = price, and the deviation from Izubuchi's lineart might annoy some people. I'm ambivalent about this though.

Since you want something that can transform, the Zeta ver2.0 would be the best choice. But I guarantee you won't transform it that often unless you don't mind wearing down the joints. Or you could splurge a bit and get the Sinanju which would give you painting nightmares.
Sinanju, well not exactly a painting nightmare la.. Just gotta paint the gold linings only tongue.gif
But good job SG btw, this thread is better with the likes of you notworthy.gif

p.s: oh btw SG, just incase, i've changed my blog add tongue.gif

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Mar 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
Robot Tamashi news again.
We'll be seeing Code Geass KMF of Lancelot Albion soon. nod.gif
Like no news about Galahad only sad.gif
I like the Knight of One's mecha.. BIG SWORD!!!
post Mar 26 2009, 01:06 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 26 2009, 11:31 AM)
Got mine for RM260. Average price should be about RM260 - RM280.
Earlier batch i got was around RM240+-

anyway u guys know wat shop in KL now has imported most Robo Tamashi? I want to collect those Code Geass Mecha and Turn X!

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:20 PM