actually i agree if ppl said sinanju is a painting nightmare...
and unicorn is a decalling nightmare
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12
Mar 26 2009, 01:45 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 한국 |
actually i agree if ppl said sinanju is a painting nightmare...
and unicorn is a decalling nightmare |
Mar 26 2009, 02:28 PM
460 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Awesome, Arbalest Robot Damashii hehe...
Mar 26 2009, 03:12 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 26 2009, 01:45 PM) Sinanju is also decal nightmare..... just saw how the AF boss did his.... man those yellow decal are damn hard to apply and also u had to align those white decal on its armor. |
Mar 26 2009, 04:24 PM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:12 PM) Sinanju is also decal nightmare..... just saw how the AF boss did his.... man those yellow decal are damn hard to apply and also u had to align those white decal on its armor. But it is a great challenge...well, I too also have Unicorn...at this moment I am currently doing zoids for a try, just sharing only Zoids saber tiger This is the 1st time I do, also as challenge as Gundam models... |
Mar 26 2009, 04:33 PM
^ lol zoids are cool especially the recent release T-Rex one (dunno wat its name is) but i am already too afraid of collecting all this robots... I already have too many unfinish Gundam in my house and i have narrow down my collection list to onli collect all Super Robot Wars mecha.
Mar 26 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 26 2009, 04:33 PM) ^ lol zoids are cool especially the recent release T-Rex one (dunno wat its name is) but i am already too afraid of collecting all this robots... I already have too many unfinish Gundam in my house and i have narrow down my collection list to onli collect all Super Robot Wars mecha. It is ok. Take your time to do so, no hurry. I too also have some Gundam have not Air brush yet. Sinanju is good, here many people buy, honestly.....This model have a lot of parts involve.I like gundam models a lot. Just that just want to give zoids a try and end up liking it. Honestly, Many parts involve and very detail ; small and medium parts need to assemble little by little.... Just try 1 box and you will know how it feels..... This post has been edited by gundam76: Mar 26 2009, 05:03 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 05:07 PM
^ lol model kits are addictive better stay away...... my top records is MG Strike Freedom assemble and place in box for 1 year + also havent AB...... and they are like 50+ gundam boxes in my house waiting for me.
Mar 26 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 26 2009, 05:07 PM) ^ lol model kits are addictive better stay away...... my top records is MG Strike Freedom assemble and place in box for 1 year + also havent AB...... and they are like 50+ gundam boxes in my house waiting for me. But if you really would like to buy zoids...I suggest you buy the HMM saber tiger ( black one with the big weapon on its body) |
Mar 26 2009, 06:43 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Wow that saber looks damn nice
Almost got poisoned though |
Mar 26 2009, 06:46 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 26 2009, 05:16 AM) 200-300 is a big range to be honest... You could get 2 simple MGs for 300 lol... The Zeta that you posted is actually the old ver1.0 which you shouldn't even consider as we've got the much more superior Zeta ver2.0 around. The others are all pretty good MGs, each with its individual pros and cons. I'll just list the cons that I know of/encountered, since if you like a particular design that alone would suffice as the no.1 to get it. Thnks lots for ur opinions..now i've got a clearer picture 1.Unicorn = Poor articulation for the knees, loose armour parts, the price hike after the yen surge. 2. Metallic Nu = price, extra-finished coating means the cut marks will be much more obvious and more difficult to remove. 3. MKII = Nothing major, but if you really want to nitpick I'll say that the bazooka is too small for the MKII esp when you compare it to the Gundam/Zaku 2.0's. 4. Hyaku Shiki = price, chrome bling bling might oxidise after some time... The HD version should be a better choice than the bling bling one. 5. Strike IWSP = very heavy backpack, old hands 6. Sword/Launcher Strike = Nothing major except old hands, but the weapons might be a bit oversized for my liking... it's just me I'll say. 7. Hi Nu = price, and the deviation from Izubuchi's lineart might annoy some people. I'm ambivalent about this though. Since you want something that can transform, the Zeta ver2.0 would be the best choice. But I guarantee you won't transform it that often unless you don't mind wearing down the joints. Or you could splurge a bit and get the Sinanju which would give you painting nightmares. well..i've seen old MGs like Aile strike that cost less than 200...but nah, this will be a one-off thing. wont be buying after this anytime soon. hmm that means i have to trim off those cut marks with a blade with extra delicacy? izit nxt to impossible? i guess Hyaku Shiki is off the list. WOW is this the unicorn?? why r there 2 diff displays?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « mm mind if i ask which is ur personal fav among all MG models? lastly, how much will the cheapest PG around cost? |
Mar 26 2009, 07:00 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
latest PG out...
![]() |
Mar 26 2009, 07:10 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 26 2009, 06:46 PM) Thnks lots for ur opinions..now i've got a clearer picture Lol BeastX damn fast with poison man.... hahaha.well..i've seen old MGs like Aile strike that cost less than 200...but nah, this will be a one-off thing. wont be buying after this anytime soon. hmm that means i have to trim off those cut marks with a blade with extra delicacy? izit nxt to impossible? i guess Hyaku Shiki is off the list. WOW is this the unicorn?? why r there 2 diff displays?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « mm mind if i ask which is ur personal fav among all MG models? lastly, how much will the cheapest PG around cost? Yeah tht's Uni-corn. Got two modes wan. 1. the fresh jagung 2. the pop-corn aka burst mode. Trimming off is usual, one of the ways to get rid of those nubs. U can either 1. Use a blade and trim it slowly 2. Use a sandpaper and sand away, but will leave fine scratches on your kit. For me i use a lil of both. I don't mind much if got bit of fine scratches And lastly, one-off thing eh? My current favourite has to be Sinanju Poison coming..... beware... HEEAAAAHHH!!! ![]() ![]() It's one leg standing yo! |
Mar 26 2009, 07:21 PM
Mar 26 2009, 07:52 PM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
this PG red frame astray cost 18,000 yen, recent conversion is 0.037, that's havent add tax and all, gonna cost a bomb
Mar 26 2009, 08:49 PM
I can't believe the yen hike... 1/60 Exia RM170... Anyone got cheaper one for sale??
Mar 26 2009, 09:02 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 26 2009, 06:46 PM) WOW is this the unicorn?? why r there 2 diff displays?? Different modes... too malas for in-universe explanation, just treat it as an extra gimmick.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « dalong.net is your friend... bookmark it. QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 26 2009, 07:10 PM) My current favourite has to be Sinanju Paint the chest armour leh...Poison coming..... beware... HEEAAAAHHH!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's one leg standing yo! I'm still apprehensive about painting, would the gold trim fade and become a dull mucky colour after several years? Still, I don't think I should worry about this for now as I can't afford it... yet. Oh yeah and myky why lah change your avatar? Where's the vertical eye? Your signature damn funny http://www.xiaot.com/vbbs/dispbbs.asp?boardid=2&Id=23748 Blingnanju... Remember the flashy Nu funnels? http://ruliweb2.nate.com/ruliboard/read.ht...&db=2&num=59362 This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 09:41 PM
167 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Ampang / Adelaide |
http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2009/03/gun...shi-nation.html
OMG... Look at all those 00 stuff!!!! Seriously.... AWESOME!!! But... honestly... 00 Region Thrones??? Why???? But nevermind, got Damashii Regnant, Masurou, and 0 Gundam.... SWEET!!! Thought I feel kinda disturbed that they actually releasing a PVC model of Tieria IN A FREAKKING DRESS?! Wonder whos the target market for that... *Out of topic... sorta* why dun they release PVC figures of the Meisters? OR Voice I-Dolls. They'd go GREAT beside their gundams dun you think? Anyway, back to topic... GAH!!! I want the Damashii Lancelot Albion and Shinkurou! Then can complete my Code Geass display. |
Mar 26 2009, 10:14 PM
All the 00 Merchandise cost above RM90...
Added on March 26, 2009, 10:15 pmThe nu funnels o_o My goodness! THAT IS AMAZING! This post has been edited by Helldiver: Mar 26 2009, 10:15 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 10:24 PM
hmm guys wat are the few MGs would u recommend a newb like me? can list out some of ur personal favs?
Thx in advance |
Mar 26 2009, 10:36 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
everyone's been giving u suggestions...
u got the budget just go get 1 gundam u like then end of story... It really bugs me when someone came in and ask, i got this budget, any gundam to recommend? come on, is tat really tat hard? there's even a review for u at dalong.net... even if u dun like the gundam u bought, sooner or later u'll definitely get another one rite? sorry if i offended u, i just cant stand this postings.. it's very annoying |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM |