5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

post Dec 17 2008, 06:23 PM

1,447 posts

hmmm lovely Leg it has! Must grab it! If it is available tat is......
Anyway Sinanju also gonna come with an additional weapon on the April release Novel next year! Wonder where on earth can i order that thing?

anyone got idea where can order those novel online?
post Dec 18 2008, 07:29 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 17 2008, 09:37 PM)
lol seem to me that i will open up 20 unit of preorder novel later tongue.gif
remember to count me in like last time!

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 18 2008, 06:41 AM)
OMG, Koto is releasing Thrudgelmir in April 2009 (if i got it right) at 4,800yen  shakehead.gif

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

tis one me confirm get.... wait a minute.... all Koto SRW kits i also want to get!
post Dec 19 2008, 01:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Dec 19 2008, 12:57 PM)
bought this 2 old thing ytd only rm55.00each

wow where got SRW kits selling that price?
post Dec 22 2008, 01:18 PM

1,447 posts

OMG PG Astray Red Frame! Now really got giant Samurai gundam to battle with Giant 1/144 Dygenguar!
GM ver2.0.... look so ugly, why they dun make it like those Zaku 2.0 which looks modern and remodify instead of oldschool armor!
UC hardgraph tank also is a must get!
post Dec 22 2008, 01:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 22 2008, 01:45 PM)
the GM looks a bit plain rly sweat.gif
PG Astray!!! Woot
definitely my first PG! Anyway the January issue Degenki included mecha from OO sux.... lots of problem and need to change join!
post Dec 22 2008, 03:48 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 22 2008, 02:14 PM)
January huh? u can get 1/100 WildWuerger too laugh.gif apart from ur 1st PG brows.gif
Wildwurger me sure get! Along with the SRW 1/144 kits tat month!

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 22 2008, 03:00 PM)
lao u're getting the big dyan dyan too ar?? shocking.gif
omg omg omg
Although me hardcore SRW fan... but i dun think i will be able to convince myself to spend near RM800++ for that kit..... it is a giant plastic statue!
post Dec 22 2008, 06:31 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 22 2008, 04:27 PM)
800++ ar?? shocking.gif wow....
buy it, and u'll earn legendary status immediately here laugh.gif
Suddenly start to imagine Dyan dyan vs PG Strike.
Dyan just hold out is hand and tahan Strike's head, it can't reach at all laugh.gif
deng last time i bought that Dyan + Aubenseiter house set already feels like knife cutting me! Now still want buy another larger one meh!
post Dec 23 2008, 07:14 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 23 2008, 07:11 AM)
Talking bout Elzam's mech, was wondering if Koto plans to make that too in 1/144 scale laugh.gif
Then u can team up both the Dygenguard and Aubenseiter together  drool.gif
Aubenseiter has already been release 2 months ago! I got that kit but sadly it cant transform into horse.... becoz size completely different!
post Dec 23 2008, 10:37 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 23 2008, 08:59 AM)
If you want the horse, buy Dygenguard that was bundled with the horse la tongue.gif But the price also  rclxub.gif
i got it already!

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:06 AM)
Hehe,i know that it has been released but that's the non scale version rite? a 1/144 should be as gigantic as the 1/144 dygenguard laugh.gif
Think that should be transformable...if it can transform, m sure that u'll get both kits  whistling.gif
oh u talking about 1/144...... i think it will be bigger than Dygenguar if follow actual size!

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:28 AM)
SOC? u mean those from unifive huh?
where can u get those in Msia?the alteisen has got nice articulation but it's freaking expensive, almost equivalent to macross doh.gif

edit: i remember wat is SOC, soul of chogokin huh?  sweat.gif
Alty got SOC ah??? 1/100 Alty is more worth than the 1/72 Macross Frontier kits in terms of size and articulation! It is as big as a MG Sazabi! It u havent seen it before go chk my blog on Alty 1/100!
post Dec 23 2008, 12:40 PM

1,447 posts

Wurgy armor off version is damn yeng! I got the 1/144 normal mode onli..... then read got 1/100 coming so didnt bother buying the other one!
post Jan 21 2009, 03:53 PM

1,447 posts

I prefer the Gundam Seravee over Gundam OO! It out win The O.
post Feb 6 2009, 07:43 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 6 2009, 12:44 AM)

Extendable swords? Makes it easier to store on the backpack I guess...

The backpack still seems very oversized for me, but recent CE MGs are have slightly exaggerated proportions for the sleek poses.
Just order the new backpack online with HLJ loh!
post Feb 6 2009, 11:58 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 6 2009, 09:24 AM)
lol i think it will cost more than the MG it self. So far HLJ only able to order by entire runners but the whole backpack itself maybe contain more than 1 runner to complete it. tongue.gif
dun think so! Becoz it will most likely be like the Sword Strike Gundam.
post Feb 13 2009, 08:46 AM

1,447 posts

The MG red frame will not be far since there is a PG already!
post Feb 13 2009, 09:20 AM

1,447 posts

yup Zaku are god send in UC time! Just look at the recent Ms Igloo 2 volume 2! Damn cool the battle against the ESFS Tank!
And that UC Hard Graph tank cost RM300+ to buy!
post Feb 13 2009, 11:15 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Feb 13 2009, 11:03 AM)
MS Igloo is always awesome.

Yeah, the UC Hard Graph tank is great but for the budget conscious theres always the 1/144 HGUC version.
got meh HGUC version????
post Feb 18 2009, 11:10 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(556 @ Feb 18 2009, 10:58 AM)
i was wondering,is the HD Hyakushiki's articulation is just the same with the old Hyakushiki MG??
Is the same thing just the Decal are made more beautiful onli!
post Feb 26 2009, 07:35 AM

1,447 posts

Ver2.0 later sure will come out with a OYW look version! Tat dummy look of it has push so ppl back frm purchasing it! Same applies for that GM ver2.0!
The onli nice Ver2.0 in that era are the Mono Eyes!
post Mar 5 2009, 07:30 AM

1,447 posts

^ they cost RM500-700 above and is quite hard to be found locally!
post Mar 5 2009, 02:47 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 5 2009, 02:01 PM)
All the while I have this mind set that Robot Models (mainly Gundam) should be finished FLAT as most of the modellers work I have seen uses Flat finishing which gives a more statue like feel, the Glossy finishing models I have seen frankly speaking looks abit "Oily & not as solid".

However looking at some Gundam Chogokin, where the finishing are mainly Glossy & Semi Gloss with certain parts flat, i find they actually look quite good, like other Chogokins.

Maybe I have yet seen good glossy model works, but would like to know is it possible to paint models like those Chogokin, looks nice & solid yet doesn't give an "Oily" impression?
Some glossy finish Gundam Model can be really nice one! I seen some pro modeller finish their model with a few layers of paint and with the last layer gloss topcoat above it and they look like solid and metalic feel!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:27 AM