Where to find lessons in SJ, Ladies beginner boxing

Assclown
post Dec 25 2008, 10:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 25 2008, 08:28 PM)
NOT ABLE TO WALK ???? shocking.gif  My coach still walking nicely  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif ...Of course another method is kicking the heavy bag but how long it takes to condition ur shin ??? Kicking a banana tree and rolling shin is faster...If scared cannot walk properly then dun take up MT la  doh.gif ....Know the consequences.
There's a difference between conditioning and cheating, by rolling wood or metal over your shin is considered cheating because you kill all the cells at the shin area which makes you feel no pain at all. Conditioning, on the other hand, is making your shin area harder and stronger, not making it invulnerable to pain. To be able to feel pain is good, it tells you when to stop, when your body can't take it any longer. I hope you know what you're doing because you do not want to be in a wheelchair in the future, do you?
ldhong
post Dec 25 2008, 11:02 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 25 2008, 10:06 PM)
There's a difference between conditioning and cheating, by rolling wood or metal over your shin is considered cheating because you kill all the cells at the shin area which makes you feel no pain at all. Conditioning, on the other hand, is making your shin area harder and stronger, not making it invulnerable to pain. To be able to feel pain is good, it tells you when to stop, when your body can't take it any longer. I hope you know what you're doing because you do not want to be in a wheelchair in the future, do you?
DO U KNOW THE MEANING OF CHEATING? How do u define it ?icon_rolleyes.gif ...Rolling the shin and knocking it is still the same as kicking the sand bags yet it is much effective and faster...No tricks or lied in it so NO CHEATING...So far my master has no problem walking and i dun think it is so serious till wheelchair bound...ANother things is young kids training MT kicking banana trees why dont u said it will break the legs doh.gif ....
darkjackal
post Dec 25 2008, 11:09 PM

296 posts

I feel hot flame here...
relax dude... I guess the discussion is way beyond the topic here...

If wanna discuss on MT, can create another topic
Assclown
post Dec 25 2008, 11:10 PM

649 posts

there's a huge difference between rolling a wood/metal on the shin & kicking the sandbag/banana tree. The former just kills the cells directly while the latter makes your bones stronger and more susceptible to pain.

edit: btw, who's your master?

This post has been edited by Assclown: Dec 25 2008, 11:11 PM
ldhong
post Dec 25 2008, 11:17 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 25 2008, 11:10 PM)
there's a huge difference between rolling a wood/metal on the shin & kicking the sandbag/banana tree. The former just kills the cells directly while the latter makes your bones stronger and more susceptible to pain.

edit: btw, who's your master?
So? Rolling and knocking the shin with metal and kicking the bag also consists of knocking...Then why dont u said kicking also making the cells dead...Btw, rolling and knocking is part of the real traditional Muay thai..No matter Muay Korat, Boran or Chaiya...DOn't believe can go thailand visit their MT gyms...My master is Lim Chee Leong...He and m'sia Muay Thai contender asia Red Dragon Khoo Meng Yang is close friend....Chief Master of TNT kickboxing
Assclown
post Dec 25 2008, 11:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 25 2008, 11:17 PM)
So? Rolling and knocking the shin with metal and kicking the bag also consists of knocking...Then why dont u said kicking also making the cells dead...Btw, rolling and knocking is part of the real traditional Muay thai..No matter Muay Korat, Boran or Chaiya...DOn't believe can go thailand visit their MT gyms...My master is Lim Chee Leong...He and m'sia Muay Thai contender asia Red Dragon Khoo Meng Yang is close friend....Chief Master of TNT kickboxing
i think u need to do some reading to make sure you know what you are talking about. Your points are starting to make no sense. This is just 1 of the many articles out there that tells you not to roll hard objects over your shins.

http://www.ironlife.com/mag/issue6/shin.shtml
ldhong
post Dec 26 2008, 08:21 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 25 2008, 11:33 PM)
i think u need to do some reading to make sure you know what you are talking about. Your points are starting to make no sense. This is just 1 of the many articles out there that tells you not to roll hard objects over your shins.

http://www.ironlife.com/mag/issue6/shin.shtml
In terms of scientifically of cz in that way it actually making the nerves less venerable to pain. But ppl still do that because it in fact faster and much effecetive... Shaolin monks train their head by hitting at them..DO U SAY THEY WILL DIE ? of cz at the end of the day it is whether u want to do it or not...Scared leg pain or wheelbound then dun pick MT...Know the consequences....
Assclown
post Dec 26 2008, 10:37 AM

649 posts

you still don't get it do you? kicking the banana tree or the heavy bag is totally different from rolling a hard object over your shin, even though both involves hard contact. No point arguing with you since I think your brain has been damaged in muay thai already. So yea, anyway I realized we are far far away from the topic, so this will be my last post replying to you.
ldhong
post Dec 26 2008, 11:24 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 26 2008, 10:37 AM)
you still don't get it do you? kicking the banana tree or the heavy bag is totally different from rolling a hard object over your shin, even though both involves hard contact. No point arguing with you since I think your brain has been damaged in muay thai already. So yea, anyway I realized we are far far away from the topic, so this will be my last post replying to you.
for me i know the consequences of what i am doing..No pain no gain so no regret taking muay thai...Part of padding work and kicking the bag i also condition my shin by rolling it...It is part of the regimen done by my great master and master so i got no problem in it...My trainer jz told me that later when old will have sakit sengal otot cuz masuk "angin" but dun care..On top of that, when i first started train we are not allowed to wear glove or wrap our hand..Cross jab, cross jab all the way till our fist got blisters and skin tore...This method is to harden the skin of our knuckles...Another way to condition the skin...

However i saw Kru Jak and another lady trainer Xavier Wong during the 2006 m'sia book of records... icon_rolleyes.gif
AHBOON
post Dec 27 2008, 02:28 PM

1,278 posts

habis lar for lelaki if gals really learn kickboxing biggrin.gif
SUSAcey
post Feb 13 2009, 11:22 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Not every gym in Thailand do the shin rolling nowadays. Its not about cheating or not cheating whether to roll your shin with bar/bottle to kill the receptors. Its just either the fast way or the slow natural way. At Sinbi Taewoong's gym he encouraged us to go the natural way by doing the bags, but sometimes I still do the fast way when I'm at home. Consequences; of course all sports have its own consequences, if someone can't take the risk of that then probably don't take it up.

Went to check out Jak's place 3 days ago, need a new place for some time before going back to train in Thailand by end of this year. Jak's gym is a more, um, pampered environment compared to real MT training. Evening/night hours (understandable as everyone's working 9-5), first payment extra RM100 for gloves + monthly training choice. Padded grounds (still prefer rough carpet) and I find some of the sandbags kinda soft. Well, I'll just go for the bags, clinching and sparring (IDK if they got clinching). Its good as a workout place for those who train recreationally. I don't think you'll get any blisters on the sole of your foot compared to rough carpet.
cyxstudio22
post Feb 18 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
for me i know the consequences of what i am doing..No pain no gain so no regret taking muay thai...Part of padding work and kicking the bag i also condition my shin by rolling it...It is part of the regimen done by my great master and master so i got no problem in it...My trainer jz told me that later when old will have sakit sengal otot cuz masuk "angin" but dun care..On top of that, when i first started train we are not allowed to wear glove or wrap our hand..Cross jab, cross jab all the way till our fist got blisters and skin tore...This method is to harden the skin of our knuckles...Another way to condition the skin...

However i saw Kru Jak and another lady trainer Xavier Wong during the 2006 m'sia book of records... icon_rolleyes.gif
Assclown was right. It is bad. But everybody's body is different. So we cannot expect everyone to have the same limit. Its either your master haven't do it excessively or his time haven't come.

Not only in martial arts you do conditioning. In other sports conditioning is also needed but we are told never to roll our shin or other part with anything. In football as example, some people feels painful when they take powerful shots or head the ball. Although most pain is physiological, they were advised to practice more to let the pain go away. If u wan to take shortcut then perhaps that just shows u are not prepared to work hard.

0.0182sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 AM