Where to find lessons in SJ, Ladies beginner boxing

cyxstudio22
post Feb 18 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
for me i know the consequences of what i am doing..No pain no gain so no regret taking muay thai...Part of padding work and kicking the bag i also condition my shin by rolling it...It is part of the regimen done by my great master and master so i got no problem in it...My trainer jz told me that later when old will have sakit sengal otot cuz masuk "angin" but dun care..On top of that, when i first started train we are not allowed to wear glove or wrap our hand..Cross jab, cross jab all the way till our fist got blisters and skin tore...This method is to harden the skin of our knuckles...Another way to condition the skin...

However i saw Kru Jak and another lady trainer Xavier Wong during the 2006 m'sia book of records... icon_rolleyes.gif
Assclown was right. It is bad. But everybody's body is different. So we cannot expect everyone to have the same limit. Its either your master haven't do it excessively or his time haven't come.

Not only in martial arts you do conditioning. In other sports conditioning is also needed but we are told never to roll our shin or other part with anything. In football as example, some people feels painful when they take powerful shots or head the ball. Although most pain is physiological, they were advised to practice more to let the pain go away. If u wan to take shortcut then perhaps that just shows u are not prepared to work hard.

0.0204sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 AM