PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!
yingchai
Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM
I went to the proton sales centre today and enquire about the saga 2008 model. The sales guy said that the 2008 model can get RM 1.5k discount.
Apart from that, they need me to pay RM 100 for booking fee. Do you guys need to pay that when you book your saga?
someone_stupid
Jan 18 2009, 06:52 PM
i did, pay 100 tatz included onto the otr price
NeedHelp
Jan 18 2009, 07:53 PM

Anyone have any idea does the car warranty includes power window? From the seat's door, i can't control the window of the front passenger seat and the unlock/lock power button is already malfunction.
smokey
Jan 18 2009, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(confuser @ Jan 18 2009, 12:55 PM) hi.. may i know the current interest rate for proton and perodua? is it same for 7 years and 9 years loan? tq usually 3.88% for 5 & 7 years and 3.99% for 9 years... but perodua, i see before...some 3.7%...some as high as 4.1%!!
SiuYi
Jan 18 2009, 08:07 PM
NeedHelp i know.juz go get the waranty claim done.easy as that.
Darkmage12
Jan 18 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(yingchai @ Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM) I went to the proton sales centre today and enquire about the saga 2008 model. The sales guy said that the 2008 model can get RM 1.5k discount. Apart from that, they need me to pay RM 100 for booking fee. Do you guys need to pay that when you book your saga? wow only 100? i paid 500 when booking
yingchai
Jan 18 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 18 2009, 09:09 PM) wow only 100? i paid 500 when booking Err...I'm not so sure coz the sales guy ask me to pay RM 100 on the spot if i want to book the 2008 model immediately, but in the end, i didn't pay them. I would like to ask all current saga owners here whether they can negotiate the OTR price stated in the brochure. How much discount did you all manage to get? RM 1k or 2k?
MR_alien
Jan 18 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(yingchai @ Jan 18 2009, 09:26 PM) Err...I'm not so sure coz the sales guy ask me to pay RM 100 on the spot if i want to book the 2008 model immediately, but in the end, i didn't pay them. I would like to ask all current saga owners here whether they can negotiate the OTR price stated in the brochure. How much discount did you all manage to get? RM 1k or 2k? OTR?...no discount...all is for road tax and insurance and number plate as for the car...no discount as well..but u can negotiate for freebies from the SA
SiuYi
Jan 18 2009, 11:05 PM
juz bought these this afternoon.hiak hiak. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « will DIY install myself when reach home for cny this wednesday!!! This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jan 18 2009, 11:05 PM
MR_alien
Jan 18 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2009, 11:05 PM) juz bought these this afternoon.hiak hiak. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « will DIY install myself when reach home for cny this wednesday!!! RM180?....remember to take pics after install
torresism
Jan 18 2009, 11:17 PM
Update FC again~ rm30 give about 230km/h when it start to blink... so it is around 0.13cents/km drive from pandan indah to pahang (hometown) and abck from hometoen to pandan indah, using mrr2, karak highway. i think my FC wont change a lot d..so conclusion my Fc range is from 0.13-0.15 by the way, my mileage just reach 10000 today...going service soon, Eneos 10-40 will be my choice.
Wuakaka
Jan 18 2009, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 18 2009, 11:17 PM) Update FC again~ rm30 give about 230km/h when it start to blink... so it is around 0.13cents/km drive from pandan indah to pahang (hometown) and abck from hometoen to pandan indah, using mrr2, karak highway. i think my FC wont change a lot d..so conclusion my Fc range is from 0.13-0.15 by the way, my mileage just reach 10000 today...going service soon, Eneos 10-40 will be my choice. u buy ur eneos oil at 1u ah?or anywhere cheaper?lol
smokey
Jan 18 2009, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 18 2009, 09:31 PM) OTR?...no discount...all is for road tax and insurance and number plate as for the car...no discount as well..but u can negotiate for freebies from the SA i get rm350 discount and rm150 tint voucher but no free gift... a forumer seller give rm1k discount...should have book from him...haih...
lara_
Jan 18 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2009, 11:05 PM) juz bought these this afternoon.hiak hiak. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « will DIY install myself when reach home for cny this wednesday!!! Just a cover ar, I thought they cut a hole and put in the light... Does the cover remove easily? I scare people steal...
xshiro
Jan 18 2009, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2009, 11:05 PM) juz bought these this afternoon.hiak hiak. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « will DIY install myself when reach home for cny this wednesday!!! is it hard to diy this..im scared to open the wiring myself
nazri86a
Jan 18 2009, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 18 2009, 11:37 PM) is it hard to diy this..im scared to open the wiring myself Xshiro & Siu Yi... I already DIY it... please visit my blog... http://sagablmku.blogspot.com/
xshiro
Jan 18 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jan 18 2009, 11:47 PM) Xshiro & Siu Yi... I already DIY it... please visit my blog... http://sagablmku.blogspot.com/  woah  ..thanks bro...  Added on January 19, 2009, 12:02 amQUOTE(yingchai @ Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM) I went to the proton sales centre today and enquire about the saga 2008 model. The sales guy said that the 2008 model can get RM 1.5k discount. Apart from that, they need me to pay RM 100 for booking fee. Do you guys need to pay that when you book your saga? i paid 500...dont worry it will be deducted from the car price This post has been edited by xshiro: Jan 19 2009, 12:02 AM
radmaszeal
Jan 19 2009, 12:47 AM
just finished 1st RM50 tank of fuel. 315km. not bad considering i got stuck in traffic jams for a total of 2 hours yesterday and today. lucky i got the auto.
xshiro
Jan 19 2009, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 19 2009, 12:47 AM) just finished 1st RM50 tank of fuel. 315km. not bad considering i got stuck in traffic jams for a total of 2 hours yesterday and today. lucky i got the auto.  wow good..just filled the tank full. gonna monitor the fc. will post mine later. expecting fc will be higher becos 195/55/15 tyre. but just had the 2nd service This post has been edited by xshiro: Jan 19 2009, 07:57 AM
someone_stupid
Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM
i noticed tat if i turn off my AC i get 20 more km on my fc! i'm planning to get the angel eyes bt worried duno hw to hook it up though :s it doesnt void warranty as long as i dun touch the original wiring rite? anyone has the wiring instruction? and will jpj kacau ah tis thing?
This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Jan 19 2009, 01:58 PM