128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 11:22 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

just wanna ask u guys. for saga manual, at 110km/h, 5th gear what's the rpm?

what about the auto at that speed? thinking of economy for highway driving.
Dothan
post Jan 4 2009, 12:23 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

Hi New Saga owners,
I have a question on this car before getting a new one.
Does this car has air-tight problem? Means when you follow a bus (or those vehicles with dark smoke exhaust), will you able to smell the smoke even the air intake has been closed? Normally a quality car will not have this problem. I have an old iswara and saga having this problem. Not sure about this Saga BLM. This is a pivot question to determine my decision on getting this car. Please help and thanks in advance! smile.gif
zencwh
post Jan 4 2009, 12:27 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 4 2009, 11:22 AM)

Mine auto 110km/h @ 3200rpm + -
MR_alien
post Jan 4 2009, 12:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 4 2009, 12:23 PM)
Hi New Saga owners,
I have a question on this car before getting a new one.
Does this car has air-tight problem? Means when you follow a bus (or those vehicles with dark smoke exhaust), will you able to smell the smoke even the air intake has been closed? Normally a quality car will not have this problem. I have an old iswara and saga having this problem. Not sure about this Saga BLM. This is a pivot question to determine my decision on getting this car. Please help and thanks in advance! smile.gif
2 setting on our aircon....1 will 1 will not...
but the one will not smell still can smell alittle lah....40k car..dn't complain so much
if myvi..thn can complain...lol
Dothan
post Jan 4 2009, 12:39 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 4 2009, 12:33 PM)
2 setting on our aircon....1 will 1 will not...
but the one will not smell still can smell alittle lah....40k car..dn't complain so much
if myvi..thn can complain...lol
Yes, I mean with the air intake for aircon is being turned off.
Able to smell a little? ok lo... Thanks for your quick reply. I do appreciate it smile.gif
Vincent_A8fm
post Jan 4 2009, 12:58 PM

179 posts

help!!

my blm back seat there cover wif plastic sheet when i get the car...

now i want to tear it off.. but HOW ohh??

there line tie together... i tear off almost all liao.. but at the top there can't remove de???

thx ohh..anyone might help..

This post has been edited by Vincent_A8fm: Jan 4 2009, 12:58 PM
jimmy1977
post Jan 4 2009, 03:40 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jan 3 2009, 02:44 AM)
guys.... the side mirror cover already in market.... check it out... much more cool than before this...  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

available in White and Amber LED color...  cool2.gif
wow....nice , where can get ? how much ?
adrian0229
post Jan 4 2009, 04:34 PM

3,913 posts

jzu tint the car...
89% of IRR thumbup.gif
torresism
post Jan 4 2009, 04:35 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 4 2009, 04:34 PM)
jzu tint the car...
89% of IRR thumbup.gif
what brand and how much ah? biggrin.gif
djboycalvin
post Jan 4 2009, 05:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Jan 4 2009, 01:58 PM)
help!!

my blm back seat there cover wif plastic sheet when i get the car...

now i want to tear it off.. but HOW ohh??

there line tie together... i tear off almost all liao.. but at the top there can't remove de???
thx ohh..anyone might help..
last time when i get my car also tarik like that only ...
i look at the manual also cant find the way to open the back seat ...
so i just tarik like mad man lo .. so cannot tarik already one put inside the seat lo.. to "hide" .. kakakaka
have any proper way to open the seat ? rclxub.gif
Eve2211
post Jan 4 2009, 06:18 PM

241 posts

Wanna ask.. the service is performed once it's 1000km, 5000km and 10000km right, is the months of usage one of the conditions applied? I mean, do they have this "1st service is at 1000km OR 1 month, whichever comes first" thing applied on BLM?? I tried to look for this in the service booklet but it seems like only the distance travellied is the only parameter used to determined when you should go for a service..

Thanks in advance.
torresism
post Jan 4 2009, 06:25 PM

355 posts

i think is around 3600rpm

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:18 PM)
Wanna ask.. the service is performed once it's 1000km, 5000km and 10000km right, is the months of usage one of the conditions applied? I mean, do they have this "1st service is at 1000km OR 1 month, whichever comes first" thing applied on BLM?? I tried to look for this in the service booklet but it seems like only the distance travellied is the only parameter used to determined when you should go for a service..

Thanks in advance.
3 months or next 5000km whichever come first... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Jan 4 2009, 06:27 PM
voyager86
post Jan 4 2009, 07:03 PM

85 posts

manual around 3700 RPM @ 5th gear.... laugh.gif
deng8895
post Jan 4 2009, 07:12 PM

788 posts

hi my proton saga blm's radio signal seem frequently cut-off, like got sound and then suddenly no sound at all, then 1 second later got sound back... when i just bought it, i already notice this problem but thought that the specific radio channel's signal is weak, so thought its a normal thing. now after using it for quite some time, i notice most channel like that, its quite random but quite frequent. Quite annoying. So i wanted to check with u guys whether is it normal for blm model or shud i sent for repair. Cos i think quite hard to proof cos its random and scared those technician balme the radio channel being weak signal and nothing wrong with the car...kindly advise me. Thanks
skarebels
post Jan 4 2009, 07:14 PM

99 posts

reported in...M-Line Manual Black...
radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 07:41 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 4 2009, 06:25 PM)
i think is around 3600rpm

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:27 pm

3 months or  next 5000km whichever come first... laugh.gif
QUOTE(voyager86 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:03 PM)
manual around 3700 RPM @ 5th gear.... laugh.gif
manual 110km/h at 3.6k rpm at 5th? short gearing like iswara i guess. might not be as economical at 110km/h compared to higher geared cars. sad.gif
SiuYi
post Jan 4 2009, 08:51 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

four_add
ask the SC to add for u.actually all cars use same power steering liquid.

radmaszeal
u use brake fluid to ganti power steering liquid???

Dothan
wow..if i am u, i wont say BLM is a quality car as u can see the price is much lower than others.i can only say the aircond is cold. any enquiry, u can check our official club at my siggy.

Vincent_A8fm
juz tear it.together with the line.everything remove.

deng8895
tell me y u shudnt send over to repair.its still under waranty, i assume.dun worry.u got the rights to get a good set.
radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 09:00 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 4 2009, 08:51 PM)
four_add

radmaszeal

Dothan
wow..if i am u, i wont say BLM is a quality car as u can see the price is much lower than others.i can only say the aircond is cold. any enquiry, u can check our official club at my siggy.

Vincent_A8fm

deng8895
tell me y u shudnt send over to repair.its still under waranty, i assume.dun worry.u got the rights to get a good set.
not on current car. now using iswara, no power steering. tongue.gif but my old car (either daihatsu feroza or wira, forgot which of those tongue.gif) got show on the reservoir use brake fluid. cant quite remember.
Dothan
post Jan 4 2009, 09:00 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 4 2009, 08:51 PM)
four_add

radmaszeal

Dothan

Vincent_A8fm

deng8895
Understood your answer. I can't expect much from a RM40k car and it is made by Proton (no offence).
The reason why I consider Saga is I urgently need a car and as current economy situation, it is not so wise to get a foreign brand car. I am closely reading the reported problems and its FC before I put my signature on the hire & purchase. Thanks smile.gif
MR_alien
post Jan 4 2009, 09:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 4 2009, 05:41 PM)
last time when i get my car also tarik like that only ...
i look at the manual also cant find the way to open the back seat ...
so i just tarik like mad man lo .. so cannot tarik already one put inside the seat lo.. to "hide" .. kakakaka
have any proper way to open the seat ?  rclxub.gif
the ppl that work in cushion shop...all know how one..haha
mine wrap my seat...no plastic at all

128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 PM