7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

samsungXP
post Jan 5 2012, 06:17 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Dec 22 2011, 10:54 AM)
If u have a house, u can use EPF money to pay for the house monthly payments. The money saved from house payments can be channeled to other loans.
only epf acc 2 can pay house.acc 1 need wait 55 years old
samsungXP
post May 9 2012, 06:57 AM

5,284 posts

i got a total rm30k debt with citibank.they ord cancel my card.now i want get help from AKPK.so wat is the step to get help from them.
samsungXP
post May 9 2012, 12:10 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 9 2012, 07:33 AM)
You call up to them and ask what is the process
currently i got house loan and car loan.should be no problem?

samsungXP
post May 22 2012, 10:03 PM

5,284 posts

now i got 3 cc.only citibank i cant afford to pay and need akpk help.so can i still keep the 2 others cc from different bank?how bout car and house loan?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: May 22 2012, 10:04 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 5 2012, 08:30 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jun 29 2012, 12:51 PM)
1) not sure . Better bring all documents
2)u need get CCRIS report from bank negara. For latest loan statement, call the bank to get it. If u dun have latest amount, akpk will not accwpt ur form.
attend the 1st time akpk briefing no need to bring anything rite?
samsungXP
post Jul 5 2012, 02:12 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jul 5 2012, 09:24 AM)
u can prepare ur questions and ask them during the briefing. if u want meet the consultant at the same day, u can prepare all doc before u go(this is what i see during the 1st breifing).
if i never bring those document so i need make a appointment rite?
samsungXP
post Jul 13 2012, 02:36 PM

5,284 posts

after u make appointment to meet the counsellor but last min u cant make so how?u still can make another appointment or they dont wan meet u again?my debt for pl and cc is around rm90k.i earning around rm5k per monrh.pay car loan rm300 and house loan rm400.my case akpk can help?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 13 2012, 04:36 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 14 2012, 11:45 PM

5,284 posts

i wont sell my house and car.akpk look my income and commitment sure can help
samsungXP
post Jul 15 2012, 11:52 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jul 15 2012, 08:21 AM)
ur case will be considered one of the easiest case of the day from akpk staff point of view provided u are not in legal action yet. Probably ur payment scheme will be 1k per month. Including car n home loan, ur commitment would be 1.7k per month. Still ok, positive cash flow. Try to get discount for first 2 years so monthly akpk commitment could reduce to let say 800/month..
why u say not in legal action yet?i ord received letter of demand ord coz my citi cc not pay more than 5 month ord
samsungXP
post Jul 18 2012, 12:12 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jul 15 2012, 11:48 PM)
i think letter of demand still ok.. Can try ur luck..
akpk say only cant help those bankrup only.legal case still can rite?
samsungXP
post Jul 19 2012, 12:07 PM

5,284 posts

i ord apply the DMP online.at this moment i still need to pay my cc and pl while waiting for akpk status?

Added on July 19, 2012, 2:50 pmhow long time the bank need to declare someone bankrupcy?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 19 2012, 02:50 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 19 2012, 08:18 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(anotherpityguy @ Jul 19 2012, 07:37 PM)
I want to know on this as well..... Do we still need to pay the minimum payment while waiting for AKPK status....
you how long never pay your cc or pl?ord make 1st payment to akpk?
samsungXP
post Jul 20 2012, 01:41 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
Be it with or without AKPK debt restructuring, one is supposed to pay the minimum due. Else I believe collection calls will still continue to come.
AKPK will help discuss with the banks to reduce interest and convert it into term loan with fixed pay where most of the time it is lower than the normal min due. That is provided the person is qualified for AKPK to help.
how someone know whether qualified for AKPK DMP programme or not

Added on July 20, 2012, 1:43 pm
Be it with or without AKPK debt restructuring, one is supposed to pay the minimum due. Else I believe collection calls will still continue to come.
AKPK will help discuss with the banks to reduce interest and convert it into term loan with fixed pay where most of the time it is lower than the normal min due. That is provided the person is qualified for AKPK to help.
if the bank call then we can say we ord apply for akpk dmp programme and ask them to hold on

Added on July 20, 2012, 2:08 pm
since we ord make 1st payment to akpk then where got extra money to pay those cc and pl?1 more question is someone that never pay their cc or pl for few years but they still can get the akpk dmp approved,it is true?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 20 2012, 02:08 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 21 2012, 09:30 AM

5,284 posts

got some inquiry need to ask here for those apply for dmp nline b4.i got a cc and inside the cc got some dial for cash.so at the dmp online i need fill up all the dial for cash or juz the cc?coz the dial for cash also got acc number different from the cc

Added on July 21, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(Art Hour @ Jul 20 2012, 03:01 PM)
I believe that if AKPK already ask you to make the 1st payment, that should mean that you already qualified. We shouldn't be paying the banks anymore as AKPK already make the deal with the bank(s). When I first enrolled with AKPK, the banks keep calling me forcing me to pay. I reported to AKPK. After that, all the calls stopped coming in. smile.gif
after we make 1st payment to akpk while waiting for the application status but how if reject?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 21 2012, 09:42 AM
samsungXP
post Jul 22 2012, 09:31 AM

5,284 posts

[quote=Art Hour,Jul 21 2012, 07:32 PM]

after we make 1st payment to akpk while waiting for the application status but how if reject?

[/quote]
If im not mistaken, you only pay after signing the DMP agreement. Did you sign the DMP agreement at BNM already? If yes then your application should be a successful one. Unless AKPK practicing a different procedure now.

[/quote]
they told me fill in the DMP online and make 1st payment within 10 days after fill in the DMP online

Added on July 22, 2012, 12:31 pm[quote=samsungXP,Jul 21 2012, 09:30 AM]
got some inquiry need to ask here for those apply for dmp nline b4.i got a cc and inside the cc got some dial for cash.so at the dmp online i need fill up all the dial for cash or juz the cc?coz the dial for cash also got acc number different from the cc

[/quote]
anyone can give answer that dial for cash need to fill in on dmp or juz the cc?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 22 2012, 12:31 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 22 2012, 07:37 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
Don't understand... Pay what payment? How much to pay? What payment is that?
U better call them up and update here later. No point asking herre without getting answers and you stalled yourself for days. doh.gif
they say after do 1st payment then only they help u summit the dmp application

Added on July 22, 2012, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(Art Hour @ Jul 20 2012, 03:32 PM)
I enrolled mine 3 years ago. Went to briefing, submitted all the necessary documents and 3 weeks later got a call from them saying that my application was successful.

Just a question here.. do you guys pay AKPK 1st before knowing your application is successfull or not? Is that the procedure AKPK currently practice? Thats wierd  hmm.gif
yes we need to pay akpk 1st b4 they process our application

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 22 2012, 07:39 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 22 2012, 08:26 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 22 2012, 07:52 PM)
1st payment.. What 1st payment?
They haven't even assess how much you owe? So what is this 1st payment? Is it their processing/enrolment fees or something?
after briefing we make appointment meet the counsellor.then we bring all our bank document.the counsellor will count all the debt and tell u how much need to pay monthly.after that they ask u to fill all those debt with bank in dmp online.then after fill in within 10 days u need to make the 1st payment then only they will process your application.so u need to wait for the status.last time procedure not like that?

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jul 22 2012, 10:29 PM
samsungXP
post Jul 23 2012, 06:56 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Art Hour @ Jul 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
last time i went through different procedure..
1st - briefing
2nd - counseling appointment - agree on DMP plan, fill up forms & bank in 1st payment (using maybank CDM), return all forms with attached bankin slip, then sign agreement (this confirms the success of enrollment)
3rd - pay AKPK on monthly basis.

my opinion for the current DMP process, if you agreed on the DMP plan (i dont know if you signed any agreement during the counseling session or not..did you?), then only they will give you a user id and password to log in to the website right? (i dont think they will give any user id and pword to those who are not eligible for the DMP during the counseling session right? pls correct me if im wrong on this). This is just my opinion though, if you want to be sure, the best thing is to call AKPK directly.
they got give me id and passwd to log into dmp.but i think never sign any agreement yet
samsungXP
post Jul 23 2012, 09:23 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Frankylam @ Jul 23 2012, 07:00 PM)
I advice, don't join AKPK... Later you will be more sad shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
no choice then muz join or u wan bankrupt
samsungXP
post Jul 24 2012, 12:54 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Frankylam @ Jul 23 2012, 11:28 PM)
Yes, I know that.... If credit card problem then don't choose AKPK hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if dont go akpk who wan to help ? ah long?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0936sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM