AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

b00n
post Dec 16 2008, 09:26 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

In regards to:
5) can we ever apply cc again after AKPK?
Ans: If and if only you have settled all your AKPK debts. I.e. after they restructure all your credit facilities into monthly repayment loan; you'll have to clear off everything before you are allowed to apply for a credit card.

6) how many years can they make the installment payment?
Ans: AKPK would take into your account your monthly net salary, than help you calculate your monthly commitment i.e. rental, electricity, food etc...before coming out with a repayment plan for all your credit facility. So it depends.

7) how much we need to payback to them....is it still 5%?
Ans: How much you pay back would depends on AKPK assessment.

btw, AKPK restructured accounts are listed in CCRIS. Thus the other financial institute knows about it, so like I mentioned above; the other FI wouldn't grant you anything while one of your facility is still tagged as AKPK account.

This post has been edited by b00n: Dec 16 2008, 09:27 AM
b00n
post Dec 19 2008, 12:27 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Jerry1988 @ Dec 19 2008, 11:19 AM)
if i not mistaken after akpk..will affect the approval rate for ur credit card

If your credit facility is tagged under AKPK, no bank would approve any loans or cards until settlement to all your existing facility is being cleared off.

b00n
post Dec 19 2008, 04:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Yes it is a compulsory to attend the briefing before signing up with them.
It's like a compulsory to attend the "hearing on a driving course" before taking the test.

AKPK website:
http://www.akpk.org.my/
b00n
post Feb 1 2009, 11:08 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Jan 31 2009, 12:39 PM)
and if you fail to pay the monthly payments, they revoke the plan and you will be revert to normal payment terms with the bank. I read this from someone's experience somewhere...  tongue.gif  and even though they don't blacklist you, banks will know you are under AKPK 'care' and thus qualifies you as a not-so-good debt managed person and therefore they might not offer any more loans to you.

check this out when you see AKPK and let me know if it is true or not. thanx

Yes it is true. I.e. the bank has no right to "bother" you while you're in the program. But if you defaulted the payment twice; than you're on your own. AKPK would cancel the program/plan and bank would start to hassle you again with calls and legal actions and yes...the original interest rate charged.

Btw, yes; whoever is still under AKPK plan/program wouldn't qualify for any loan.
Like I mentioned before, AKPK might not help everyone. They would access one's earning and see whether or not they really need help.

b00n
post Feb 1 2009, 11:45 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Feb 1 2009, 11:22 PM)
AKPK also help for personal loan and housing loan?

Any loan. As long as it's legal and one is really in deep debts.

b00n
post Feb 17 2009, 11:14 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(PenangKia2009 @ Feb 17 2009, 09:43 AM)
I'm with AKPK prog now. AKPK only help to settle credit cards/personal loans but not car/home loan. I owe RM65k to 5 credit cards and AKPK help to merge all debt as one with 8% interest. Total upto RM94k...Paid RM520 for 2 years and cont RM880 from 3rd to 10th years. There's no choice, need to agree or else get bankrupt.
So regarding the blacklist, i'm not but AKPK will advise you not get any loans to reduce your debt burden.

In your 10 years period with AKPK, no banks would be lending you any money. Sad but that is the hard cruel fact.
So if you have the money power; I would suggest re-negotiate with AKPK to do a full settlement as soon as you're able to do it.

b00n
post Mar 27 2009, 10:00 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Mar 27 2009, 03:24 AM)
I read from the AKPK website abt the testimonial.... even got ppl able to reduce from 200k+ to 30k... almost 90% ler.... But i m not that greedy la!

In actual fact, the "reduce" is actually by shaving off the interest and fees, thus creating an illusion of "reduce".
The principal amount owed is still non negotiable.

QUOTE(adreina @ Mar 27 2009, 03:24 AM)
I don't know what is the principal and what is the interest is. Swap pay swap pay... then pay, pay, pay... but the interest keep increasing...

Eg. Swap 10k, minimum payment rm500. then interest rate 1.5% based on RM9500. Keep on pay minimum...so how it counts??? And for personal loan, let say rm10k, paid for 2 years, rm5000... so what discount can get?

When one nego with the banks direct, they would also do the same as AKPK, i.e. converting revolving loans into term loans. So for cards; they would cancel and convert into term loan with a fix monthly repayment. Only down part; obviously the discounts and interest rate and tenure might not be as "attractive" as AKPK's offer.

b00n
post Apr 4 2009, 03:50 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 4 2009, 02:28 PM)
Greetings,
I would like to know will AKPK help out with small amount debts .. for example : RM2k and above ? .. Or do they have their own minimum value of requirements before assisting us. unsure.gif

They would require you to provide proofs of incomes and they would help analyse your debts to see whether or not you're eligible.
Not everyone is eligible.
Also, it's not entirely beneficial to enroll with AKPK if one is not really in deep hole. There's some consequences to it as discussed in this topic.

b00n
post Apr 13 2009, 09:09 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I wouldn't use or I never prefer to use the "blacklist" word.
FYI, whenever you didn't pay your loan facility (credit cards included) CCRIS would capture it. i.e. if missed one payment, CCRIS would show miss one payment, 2 than it would reflect 2 etc.

Just that many banks has the policy/rules of rejecting those which missed 3 or more payments. So technically CCRIS doesn't blacklist you, it's the banks policy that rejected you.

Anyway, like mentioned by cuebiz, don't go to AKPK just yet.
Try to call in the banks and ask for rewrite, i.e. cutting your card and transfer your existing balance into term loan where you'll need to service monthly repayment. Banks usually don't like their customers to enroll with AKPK because there's limited "action" they can do on the customer.

Also, once you've enrolled with CTOS, basically it would also show in your CCRIS report. I.e. banks would still reject you until you're out from AKPK. i.e. settled all your loans. So before that, you still can't get any credit facilities. Thus AKPK is the last resort whereby you seriously have no way to turn to.
b00n
post May 14 2009, 12:31 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(walnutch @ May 14 2009, 12:11 AM)
hi everybody, actually just came across AKPK recently. 1 big question, after joinning AKPK programme, will i be able to apply for personal/business current account? wanna try my luck working for myself.... after being cow for so many years...

If you enrolled with AKPK; trying to borrow from the bank would be a problem, i.e. no bank is going to lend you.
But opening of an account with no OD facilities would be fine. So you can open an account but without OD line.

b00n
post Sep 24 2009, 11:37 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 24 2009, 02:41 AM)
Guys, need advise. My debt is nt that huge amount bt i decided to stay away from debt. I decide to not to use cc anymore. My situation is.
- i have cc outstanding balance rm3k
- PL outstanding balance around rm2.5k (loan rm3k, 2 year, 24 pcnt interest per year, pay monthly rm250 ends jun 2010)
- Earn around rm2-2.2k.

How would AKPK calculate? I still blur2 about this. If i want to settle the debt within 6 months, i assume i needto pay monthly rm800? Bt hw about my PL interest? The total interest frm bnk is around 48 pcnt, cn they rduce the interest? If can i can save around 18pcnt of interest d, thats a lot.. Cn smone help me explaining?

To tell you the truth, your debt is small compared to a lot of others. I don't think AKPK would entertain also.
Your PL is RM250 per month which you can service.
Your card you can slowly pay down with your existing pay.
Not a big issue till you need to go to AKPK if you ask my opinion.

One reason being to be enlisted into AKPK is no laughing matter. Every bank would know that you are part of the program (shown in your CCRIS report) and no loan facility would be granted while you're attached to them.

b00n
post Jan 12 2010, 10:51 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(call4help @ Jan 12 2010, 08:25 AM)

I have a few questions which I do not find them in the previous posts:

1. Say if I have Credit Cards with Bank A, B & C.  I have outstanding balance with Bank A & B. Bank C is clean.  If I join the AKPK program, can I surrender CC with Bank A & B, and keep the Bank C?

2. If I have Home Loan with Bank D and apply refinancing with Bank E.  Bank E has approved my Home Loan but has not release the loan yet as paper works usually take a few months.  So I am still paying installment for Bank D.  If I join the AKPK program now, will Bank E cancel the Home Loan which they approved earlier?

1. No, your card would be canceled.
2. Am not sure.

Anyway, AKPK wouldn't just simply "enroll" everyone. They would ask for your pay slips and all and even ask you to list down your expenses. Than they would help you to calculate your financial burden and help come up with a payment options see whether or not you can afford it.
b00n
post Jan 16 2010, 01:35 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 16 2010, 08:29 AM)
can see that now lotz of ppl are "stuck" with credit card... i think the best way is bank negara should take some action like each person should allow to apply one visa and one master card no matter form which bank... then only can reduce the "huge" debt amount....

That is probably why the government introduce the "service tax" charges to deter consumer on holding too many cards. wink.gif

b00n
post Feb 14 2010, 05:53 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 14 2010, 12:07 PM)
may I know how AKPK can help in solve debt issue ?

is it possible to convert all my cc debt into one term loan account ? or can AKPK help to get loan for me ?

i dun wish to cancel my card as i have no issue pay for my normal spending. Problem rise is when i jobless for few months so use up my cc, and now min is too high. i tend to keep 2 of my cc for usage

they would help draft up a repayment plan and present it to the banks.
So yes, your cards would be cut and changed into term loan. You would not be having any unsecured facilities during the time you are enrolled with AKPK.

If you really think you have no way out, go pay them a visit.

b00n
post Jul 10 2010, 01:50 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Yes, they would cancel all your card.
Also, they would look at your car too. But in this case if you need the car for working purposes, they would help you to adjust also the monthly installment. Else if you have a second car or a motorbike license, they would strongly advise you to sell off the car.

How they work is they would look at your monthly income, then help you plan your outflow, i.e. your necessity first then see how much is left. After that, they would help draft a repayment plan to the bank. Obviously your card would be canceled as you "can't" even afford a card.
b00n
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Narutoboyz2 @ Aug 4 2010, 09:22 PM)
I did not have a stable job for the past few years. Only lately found a stable job and all situations come back to normal meaning there are less worry of financials.

I have stop paying 4 of my credit cards for the past 5 years and i think total of the cards past 5 years was around 50k (for all) I did not receive any bankcruptcy letter from the bank yet, however since I am much more stable now, thought of going to see AKPK to help.

But what will my minimum payment for my debts? As I am quite new on the job therefore does not allow me to take off and see AKPK. Please help what shall I do. I know for definetely I am on CTOS or CCRIS but bankcruptcy dunno.

Lost of direction already. Please help. icon_question.gif
Anyway, I think AKPK would still accept your case. They would take into calculation your total pay vs your monthly essential spending before coming up with a payment plan for you towards the bank.

Also, spend some time to go through that topic to understand further on AKPK.
Btw, you'll need to owe someone RM30k before they can sue you bankrupt. Your RM50k are from 4 different banks thus you're not being sued for bankruptcy.
b00n
post Oct 26 2010, 12:12 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Yes you need AKPK. But bear in mind that once you enrolled with them; you would left with no active CC.
b00n
post Nov 11 2010, 12:55 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Who says AKPK doesn't deal with Housing Loan?
AKPK would also take Housing Loan into account. So in the event housing loan monthly repayment is found to be a burden; they would also help in getting restructuring from the respective banks.
b00n
post Jul 1 2011, 12:03 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(debt2000 @ Jun 30 2011, 10:57 PM)
before this my salary RM4500 per month after the company tiba2 close because my bos want to go back to his home town(Korea) and i stuck with my debt and i finally find new job who pay me RM2700 per month..and now i cant pay much for my debt monthly....

do you think i can still enter AKPK program?do you think they will accept my application?cause i really dont have jalan already...can somebody tell me what should i do?

Visit AKPK first. Like mentioned countless times they will do consulting first and help you organize your cash flow. If it's needed, they will enroll you and discuss with the banks on your behalf.

This post has been edited by b00n: Jul 1 2011, 12:04 AM
b00n
post Sep 29 2011, 11:52 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Usually those are letter of demand.
I.e. they issue summons and letter of demands to ask you to pay up. In the event you still don't pay, they have the rights to sue you bankrupt if your balance is RM30k and above. Those summons and letter of demands wuld then be presented to court as a prove that they have "tried" to collect and send notices multiple times and still you didn't response.

0.0971sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:10 PM