AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

b00n
post Oct 7 2011, 09:09 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(william85 @ Oct 6 2011, 06:07 PM)
if currently i undergoing with AKPK , can i still loan for a new car.coz currently my car giving me alots of problem after an accident.
Once you're under AKPK scheme, all the facilities under the scheme would be tagged as "K" in CCRIS.
Most bank wouldn't lend since they know you are under AKPK curing scheme.
b00n
post Nov 4 2011, 05:48 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

You should go to AKPK.
Banks usually wouldn't barge in negotiating to reduce the installment by a lot.
b00n
post Nov 18 2011, 01:50 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Nov 18 2011, 10:42 AM)
hi guys,
i have income around 3K and my CC debt is 15K. Shud i proceed with Debt Management Program  with AKPK? I am going to attend POWER seminar on December. I wonder if they provide free counseling on that day.

Expert. Any idea?
Why?
5% of RM15k is a monthly repayment of RM750 per month.
If you are discipline enough not to spend further on your card, and pay the monthly min pay of 5% or more, eg RM1k per month; why do you need to approach AKPK?

Unless you're saying there's other expenses that comes in besides that which makes your monthly expenditure more than what you earned.
b00n
post Feb 7 2012, 02:10 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(AskChong @ Feb 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
Seem like AKPK is extend arm of Bank to get new business.

Here how it works

1. You must be eligible for them to help
2. You must owe big sum
3. You will be a new customer (paying high interest) for another bank (or the same bank)

Well, the good thing is
1. At least you feel better
2. At least you have a plan for way out
3. At least they allow you to merge/consolidate and pay over next 10 years or so.
You seriously have no idea what is AKPK but sprout nonsence here, are you?!
b00n
post Feb 7 2012, 02:16 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(ConnedLilFella @ Feb 6 2012, 01:27 PM)
Dear all bros,

(under DMP programme)

1) What is the longest period can AKPK give us for minimal repayment?

2) Can we pay lumsum to AKPK once we have the sufficient money? Can they calculate the interest again, if we pay lumsum, can pay lower amount?

3) How long will the senior consultant attend if you go for the briefing? I heard it is 1~2 months?

4) Anything you can share about AKPK.

Thanks in advance.
1) depends on your affordability.

2) you either pay lump sum to settle. Don't think they let you pay lump sum now and then and helpmyou negotiate with the banks another time now and then.

4) go read AKPK website.

Usually AKPK will negotiate to pardon off fees and interest substaintially. Thus a big chunk of profit the bank is supposed to earn is being cut off. Besides getting fees and interests waived, principal repayment will be dragged for quite a long term. So the bank doesnt really advise customer to go to AKPK if they can help resolve. If they do, that means you are really in deepshit where the bank's policy doesn't even allow them to "help" you.
b00n
post Feb 7 2012, 09:37 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

AKPK don't meet up with the bank. They will send the bank a letter of enquiry about the customer's balance broken down into principal, interest and fees as well as any legal actions taken.
Then after consolidating all the information fom all the banks the customer is with, then they will calculate the afordability to pay by looking into the pay, monthly fix expenses etc to see how far the tenor for each repayment needed to be streched.

AKPK will even go drastic by asking customer to offload their assets for instance vehicles after accessing the affordability of the customer. But then that's advise, not compulsory.

After AKPK worked out the repayment schedule, they will send it to the respective banks. Althought it's "presumed" tht bank has the right to reject the "proposal", but behold, banks are likely to accept because in a way, they can't refuse.

Thus like I say, banks don't prefer customer going to AKPK because like I mentioned in my previous posts. Unless they really also cannot help.

Again on 1 lump sum payment, again the bank will advise customer to go back to AKPK. Because once a customer is enrolled with AKPK, banks will deal with it carefully. Upon 2 non continuous payment to AKPK, AKPK will officially "terminate" the AKPK status and the banks will continue to pursue their normal collection and legal actions. If customer is willing to pay 1 lump sum payment, AKPK will issue a "discharge". There are also cases whereby because customer no longer want to be enrolled with AKPK because it reflectes in ccris, thus they will also ask AKPK to discharge them provided AKPK had done their verification. Hardly any such cases heard yet.
b00n
post Feb 8 2012, 11:48 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 8 2012, 09:31 AM)
There are some errors in your post. When you made one lump sump payment, you will go direct to bank and not AKPK. If you deposit extra money into AKPK account, it took forever to them to refund you the amount. So, if you dump the lump sump amount to AKPK, it will most probably stuck in the account. You probably need to speak with the accounts department to transfer your lump sump from AKPK to the bank, but it may take many processes. But if you go to bank direct, just pay off and get a discharge letter, which is faster and more efficient? However, if i am not wrong, AKPK will ask you to go direct to deal with the bank direct for one lump sump payment instead.
You misinterpreted. The bank will always ask the customer to approach AKPK in making lump sum payment. Then AKPK will officially inform the bank and discharge the customer from AKPK after evaluating customer financial condition. Customer then remit the lump sum payment direct to the bank instead of the normal payment towards AKPK.
If one is unable to make payment, the next choice is going thru AKPK and the bank still can recover the money. Else, you sue them bankrupt also cannot recover the money.

Again like I mentioned countless times, if the bank can restructure the loan themselves they will not prefer customers approaching AKPK. However if their internal policy does not allow them to do so like mentioned; then they will advise customers to go to AKPK. But first approach the bank will not advise customer going to AKPK because 1st it hampers their collection of in-terms of profit as well as tenure.
Bank's collection action will only stop upon the 1st inquiry from AKPK regarding the said customer's loan.
About the offload of assets, it is compulsory in certain sense. first the evaluate your income and versus your expenditure. If your expenditure is more than the income, then, they will ask you to cut down on certain expenditure such as car or house installment. If you not doing so or have no alternative to get extra income to cover that expenditure, AKPK will say sorry to you that they cant help you. YOu continue with your own way of settling your own debts. So, it sounds like not compulsory but it is the only way to do so.

If a car is necessary for one to travel to work, they will not ask to offload. They will advise to sell and get a cheaper car. Hope you do not misunderstand my statement. Thus it's not compulsory. Certain cases, yes i.e. if the guys has 2 merc, AKPK will ask him to sell off one if necessary.
Hope you are clear and not give half-cooked info.  icon_idea.gif

Do not misinterpret what I wrote.

This post has been edited by b00n: Feb 8 2012, 11:55 AM
b00n
post Feb 8 2012, 01:51 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 8 2012, 12:47 PM)
Have you gone through AKPK process or speak from hear say or friend's say?

The bank will not ask the customer to go see AKPK making lump sump payment. You can direct make lump sump payment when you have the money.

If the car is necessary to travel for work, thus you cannot offload, you have to find another alternative in order to reduce your monthly commitment for expenditures. Else, AKPK cannot help to restructure your debts as you have not enough money to pay even the minimum amount of monthly installment set out, thus, it will be a failure and AKPK will reject your application. Thus, you will back to squarre one.

As for the bank, when the AKPK made an equiry to them, i not sure whether they will stop the collection or not, but one thing for sure the original high interest will still be the same before you officially signed the offer letter for a reduced-restructured AKPK loan.

My feedback is from internal banks collection process as well as their experience with AKPK customers. Thus it's from the bank's perspective. Which bank it is am not going to disclose.

b00n
post Feb 24 2012, 09:31 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ Feb 23 2012, 11:04 AM)
Few years back my cousin owed few credit cards total of RM50k++ and I'd borrowed him RM20k and the rest of the amount he said he already applied for the AKPK. Recently a friend helped me to check my cousin name whether is in the AKPK list from bank system, but can't find any. So is there anyway that I can confirm my cousin name whether is in the AKPK or not.
I'm curious how your friend manage to check the AKPK status from the bank.
Does your friend B work in a bank where your AKPK friend A has loan facility with?

QUOTE(zul_n @ Feb 23 2012, 08:49 PM)
Guys,

I just went back from AKPK briefing, and yeah seems it will helps me. The officer also very friendly answering all those questions..

Now, I am checking my CCRIS report and ready to fill up the form... and here I need your advise, guys...
I have 2 CC, 2 Personal Loans, 1 Car Loan... I know I need to get latest financial statement from the banks for my CC and personal loan, but do I need to bring the statement for my car too?

It says in the form, point #3 :

Penyata Pinjaman Terkini semua jenis pinjaman
(Latest loan statements for all facilities)

so, do I need to bring all loan statements under CCRIS report, or just bring documents that needs help from AKPK? based from my understanding, AKPK do not restructure car loan, unless the car waiting to be lelong... I have good payment track for my car (if not later kena tarik how to go to work?)..

Please guys, need your advise, especially AKPK guys (if any, I read there are comments saying he is from AKPK) and those who already had experience...

thanks!!!

From my understanding, something with collateral usually they will not touch unless it's really necessary.
Anyway, I thought AKPK will get the details of the balances direct from the bank?... They request customer to go print out own statement?

b00n
post Mar 15 2012, 07:40 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(kwtan123 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:29 PM)
Hi All,

i have several question to ask after DMP submission.

1)if enrol AKPK, cc will be cancelled however, are we still need to pay government tax or cc annual fee?
2)is corporate card will be cancelled as well, eg Amex?
3)can we get sup-card from spouse?

Hope to help answer.
1) Once your CC is canceled, then the bank has no right to go after "new" government tax and annual fee. However the previous charged government tax or annual fee before cancellation if there's any is already built into your balance thus you need to pay.

2) Define corporate card. If it's a card issued by your company towards you under your name and the bill if borne by the said company, I don't think it will be canceled.

3) Usually for supp card application, the banks only access the primary card's holder credit history because ultimately the primary card holder is the one liable. But I can't confirm all banks or which bank does not evaluate supp card application's credit history.
b00n
post Apr 13 2012, 05:47 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(MugenK20A @ Apr 13 2012, 04:17 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  mayb he forgot that his name is on the list.
It is reflected in CCRIS report. The banks are required to report the specific facilities under AKPK and have a special tag for them in CCRIS.
b00n
post Apr 24 2012, 11:01 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(debt2000 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:07 PM)
YES THE HONG LEONG BANK IS REALLY LOAN SHARKS!!!!!!I TOLD THEM I ALREADY UNDER AKPK AND I THINK THEY KNOW CAUSE AKPK SEND THEM LETTER AND HONG LEONG BANK SEND ME LETTER TELL ME HOW MUCH I SHOULD PAY EVERY MONTH AND EVERY MONTH I SHOULD PAY RM100.00 TO AKPK.BUT WHAT IS REALLY MAKE ME ANGRY IS THEIR CHANGE ME LATE PAYMENT EVERY MONTH RM75.00 EVEN I MAKE PAYMENT TO AKPK EVERY MONTH END..BUT THEY STILL CHANGE ME LATE PAYMENT RM75.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SO I THINK I WILL NEVER SETTLE MY DEBT TO THE HONG LEONG BANK IN 10 YEARS CAUSE EVERY MONTH THEIR WILL CHANGE ME THE LATE PAYMENT FEE...HMMM SO MEANS I JUST PAY TO THE BANK RM25.00 CAUSE THE OTHER RM75.00 PAY FOR LATE PAYMENT FEE...NICE DEAL RIGHT FOR HONG LEONG BANK...DAMN HONG LEONG BANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Have you spoken to your AKPK counsellor about this matter?
b00n
post May 2 2012, 11:56 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ May 2 2012, 11:48 AM)
need advise.

i have bad credit card debts totalling to RM15k. now am looking to settle it by rescheduling the payment. i have called RHB and they said i need to pay 30% upfront then they will consider to reschedule monthly payment. the problem is i cant pay 30%. i am willing to pay RM1.5k only. they replied that nothing can be done if i cant pay 30%.

is this true that i have to pay 30%? any law or whatever that can support me if i only want to pay RM1.5k? or going to akpk is the best solution?

thanks.
Guess that this their internal bank policy. If both party cannot come to an agreement, I guess the next best thing is to approach AKPK see how they can help.
b00n
post Jul 20 2012, 10:58 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Be it with or without AKPK debt restructuring, one is supposed to pay the minimum due. Else I believe collection calls will still continue to come.
AKPK will help discuss with the banks to reduce interest and convert it into term loan with fixed pay where most of the time it is lower than the normal min due. That is provided the person is qualified for AKPK to help.
b00n
post Jul 20 2012, 04:49 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

AKPK will only collect payment on behalf of the banks upon successful enrollment. Prior to that the customer is in actual fact still obligated to pay the banks. Thus my initial comment which stated "Be it with or without AKPK debt restructuring, one is supposed to pay the minimum due."

AKPK will send the names and arrangement to the banks on the payment rescheduling upon successful enrollment into the program. Even before that when they assess the customer, they would also have inquire the banks on the customer's outstanding for them to work out the repayments. Thus banks will know if one approached AKPK. However does collection calls stop in between, that I am not sure thus my comment: " Else I believe collection calls will still continue to come.".

You may want to consult AKPK when you visit them for initial meetup.
b00n
post Jul 22 2012, 02:56 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Don't understand... Pay what payment? How much to pay? What payment is that?
U better call them up and update here later. No point asking herre without getting answers and you stalled yourself for days. doh.gif

b00n
post Jul 22 2012, 07:52 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

1st payment.. What 1st payment?
They haven't even assess how much you owe? So what is this 1st payment? Is it their processing/enrolment fees or something?
b00n
post Jun 10 2013, 11:28 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(fuji3333 @ Jun 9 2013, 01:09 PM)
hi guys im a student doing an assignment on debt management,
i was wondering if i were to enroll into akpk, how would they restructure my cashflow. can i know what will they do exactly?
if i were to have a 10k credit card debt and 18% interest rate p.a charged on a monthly basis. rm3300 salary and after deductions its rm2640, car hire is 525 and rental is 650, day to day living expense is 900.
if you are able to help me find out what can akpk do with these figures i will be very grateful  thank you in advance! biggrin.gif
Pls contact the agency telling them your intention to know further. I believe they will gladly help. They do conduct roadshows every now and then.
b00n
post Jul 25 2013, 09:54 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(lena redmoon @ Jul 19 2013, 04:31 PM)
I'm also having similar question regarding to these. my late father also has debts (personal loan) but he didn't tell us while he still alive. yesterday we receives a notice letter from bank, and it was a final notice. the 1st and 2nd letter was dumped away by my mum as she thought it was a chain letter (surat berantai) from those 'get rich quick schemes' syndicates. the bank even has called us several times that causing my mom feared to pick the phone. so does our family members have to pay my late father's debt in behalf?
Tell them if they continue to "harass" then you will complain to BNM. They have no right to go after families or relatives, but they can go after your father's estate.

QUOTE(busted @ Jul 22 2013, 01:13 PM)
Im having an urgent issue here.
I just received a call this morning from Maybank, they want to issue a summon for if i couldnt clear it within later in the day.
My CC still have 4.8k outstanding, they already sent it to lawyer, if i couldnt paid i will receive a lawyer letter and i need to paid extra 3500 + 4800 = 8500.
I already contact person in charge with my case and they said no discussion at all, just paid the outstanding within today or receive lawyer letter.

Please sent me advise or any consultant can help me in my case.
Your help will be highly appreciated.

Ask them to justify the additional RM3,500. If not, you can threaten to complain to BNM. But then you are still liable for the RM4.8k you owed. you must have missed at least 3-4 payments which resulted in the "summon" issued.

QUOTE(Onitsuka71 @ Jul 25 2013, 04:57 PM)
Hi Lil Twist,

I see u r giving very good advice on AKPK.

I only have one question & 1 concern which is

Q:Upon enrolling with AKPK, our personal info will be exposed to the banks/banks debt collectors?For e.g our bank's saving/current account info,our current home/work address,etc.??
As I see on the forms I have to filled, it requires me to state which company I'm working for  & my current address.

My concern at the moment is with all these info given to AKPK, it is all release to the banks/bank's debt collectors & quite honestly these ppl r exactly like Ah Longs with their style of collecting back repayments fot the banks...I'd experiences whereby they kept harrassing me with calls & shouting at me on the phone & at my workplace & refused any negotiations on repayments except "PAY ALL! By tomorrow!" Even though I had been paying little by little.

So hope you are able to answer my question.
Your info will remain with AKPK but the other banks will know how much debts you have elsewhere because AKPK also needs to justify to the banks why such payment plans are made. And once you enroll with AKPK and a payment plans is established, the bank generally cannot call you for collections unless you did abide the agreed payment plan.
b00n
post Jul 29 2013, 03:08 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(hello2600 @ Jul 29 2013, 02:57 PM)
may i know which department should i call for discount? thanks
The collections department.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0183sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:00 PM