AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

wacko_joy
post Mar 30 2024, 05:40 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Doublehd @ Mar 30 2024, 07:12 AM)
I graduated from akpk Jan 23.. immediately apply for mbb credit card, rejected..Jan 24 I apply mbb, HSBC, cimb credit card..only cimb approved but credit limit $2.5k only
Do you ask them why? Could be income or credit score not enough? Many commitments? It could be any of the many reasons. Best os to ask them why.
Cuz I dun think just because we under AKPK before thats why they reluctant to issue CC to us...
wacko_joy
post Apr 23 2024, 09:40 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Fyeahitsme @ Apr 23 2024, 08:05 PM)
Just managed to get into AKPK today.

Current debt before Akpk:

cc mbb 6k - 350 monthly
cc aeon 5k - 250 monthly
rhb financing 8k - 200 monthly
aeon financing 8k - 201 monthly

total = 951 monthly

after akpk, monthly 300.

saved 651 per month. should be okay i hope. dunno what to feel now.
It will get better. Don't give up. Continue to minimize the expenses, found a way to add another channel of income.
If things get tough, whether physically or mentally.. talk to someone. It helps.
Debt will get lessen. One day, you will be graduate from AKPK. thumbsup.gif
wacko_joy
post May 5 2024, 02:30 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Angrycitizen12 @ May 4 2024, 09:34 PM)
Do you know normally how long it takes for them to call? Cause I’m quite urgent and I’m worried they send letters to home
Call them instead then since is urgent.
Unless you wanna show something, then just walk in and get a number.
No need make appointment.

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: May 5 2024, 02:32 PM
wacko_joy
post May 13 2024, 06:33 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Jeff9293 @ May 12 2024, 11:02 AM)
Hi Sifu sifu here.I'm would like to seek for your advise.

Recently completed DMP(AKPK) plan.My last bank is Ambank,this account have issued a legal case before and have record in my CCRIS.I just received the settlement/released letter from Ambank in last month April 2024.

My question is :

1)when the CCRIS and CTOS will update/remove in their system?

2)Need advise do I need to call Ambank ask to update in CCRIS and CTOS?
By default next month, based on my case. Initially I thought it will take months to reflect. It was almost in immediate effect.
No need to call unless next month you see the record still there.

Once the bank send you the release letter, automatically AKPK & CCRIS & CTOS will be updated as well. We dun need to do anything.
wacko_joy
post Jun 27 2024, 11:13 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jun 26 2024, 02:22 PM)
Hi, my friend would like to pay off his akpk. Shall it be done via akpk or must go to each bank? Also once done, need to get letter from each bank and inform akpk is it? Kindly advise. Thanks.
Early Full settlement? Then via bank. Try ask for discount cuz some bank will give.
Once done the full settlement, bank will give release letter. Bank also will direct update the AKPK as well.
It reflects in AKPK system almost immediately once you get the release letter.
wacko_joy
post Jul 8 2024, 02:16 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jul 6 2024, 02:38 PM)
Noted on this. Thanks. Btw how long does it take for the AKPK status will be removed completely from CCRIS? do you know?
From my own experience, almost immediately after everything settled. The system DB is kinda centralized now. Not like last time.

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Jul 8 2024, 02:16 AM
wacko_joy
post Jul 11 2024, 07:10 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jul 10 2024, 10:34 AM)
Thanks. Going to the remaining 2 banks now to settle everything. Finally I will graduate soon! 😃
Congrats!!
wacko_joy
post Sep 6 2024, 07:52 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 6 2024, 12:06 PM)
Do I need to inform the banks that I'm now  under DMP. I read somewhere here that AKPK will provide a letter stating that I'm under DMP..How soon will this letter be made available? TQ
No need. The bank already been notified automatically once u under AKPK.
wacko_joy
post Oct 29 2024, 02:14 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Oct 28 2024, 09:21 PM)
Can i apply akpk for 2nd time after graduate 2 years ago
hmmm last time i checked, is only once in a lifetime.
Nowadays got those under bankruptcy status, will get 2nd chance... details? I'm not sure.
wacko_joy
post Nov 21 2024, 01:10 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(centaur37 @ Nov 20 2024, 01:19 PM)
Currently i'm under DMP, 2 CC's and 1 personal loan. I'm planning to clear one of the CC. And continue the DMP. Is that possible ? Anyone has done this ?
Yes, is possible. Is called partial settlement.
Yes, I done that before.
wacko_joy
post Mar 15 2025, 11:10 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(littleheart78 @ Mar 14 2025, 04:48 PM)
I also just fully settle MBB. Their respond is fast when I request settlement redemption letter and update to AKPK.

Now pending HSBC to update to AKPK/send me release letter, it took more than 5 working days actually and until I called in to chase the settlement redemption letter.
Congratulations! A step towards freedom!

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Mar 15 2025, 11:11 PM
wacko_joy
post Jul 3 2025, 07:27 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Jul 2 2025, 04:50 PM)
Interested to know this also. Did anyone get any "discount" for the early settlement?
Yes. You need to strike the deal with your bank. Of course the bigger amount you settle, the bigger discount they can offered, usually. Some will just offered to waive the interest fee only. Some banks are more "generous".

So I usually settle those that can give me better offer first.
wacko_joy
post Jul 10 2025, 11:18 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester_89 @ Jul 9 2025, 11:35 PM)
Thanks for your information bro...I appreciate everyone here is helping out me...but unfortunately after I have entered the AKPK DMP program I hope to get more peace instead of bank keep calling up this and that threatening me with lawyer letter and etc. I also feel down after joining AKPK because I had never went through all this things before in my life and my age is not young too after paying off everything I am nearly 50 year old already and I get nothing in my life. Well life are sucks when you step wrong a single step and your whole life is gone. Since I am single too then my last resort is leaving this country and keep paying at overseas once I manage to get a job.
You definitely will have more peace. By default bank won't disturb you once you under AKPK program. If they did, just inform them... in case their system is not up to date. So far my side I have no issue. And AKPK always help to arrange for lowest monthly installment. As long we are diligently making payment, everything will be ok.

And with the flexibility that you have, you can find a better income somewhere else w/o being tied down. Alot of AKPK applicant graduated.
Once graduated, your CCRIS is no longer have the AKPK record. You can start applying loan.

So let's move forward. One step at a time. biggrin.gif
wacko_joy
post Jul 11 2025, 08:15 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester_89 @ Jul 10 2025, 11:45 PM)
Yeah hopefully i can get more peaceful for now so that the bank won't keep disturbing but i still received some stupid agent still calling me like mad i feel really frustration.
*And with the flexibility that you have, you can find a better income somewhere else w/o being tied down. Alot of AKPK applicant graduated.
Once graduated, your CCRIS is no longer have the AKPK record. You can start applying loan.*

I see but I still feel hard to get it due to age issue after paying off everything I left nothing and by the time age is nearly 50 already.

It's hard to forward the road is tough enough...
Those agents that keep calling could be third party companies engaged by the bank. Their system is not always updated. After awhile they will stop calling.

It will be hard, but our generation is build to be tough. We can endure it as long we don't give up. Set a target or future plan so that you will stay focus. Yes, there will be time you wanna give up or in slump mode.... normal... talk it out with a person. It helps.

I'm in the AKPK when I'm 40's due to job scam. I work hard all my life but within a day all gone. In debt. I still have a family to take care. Now I'm graduated dy!

I know you can do it! Wish you all the best!

0.0250sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:16 AM