AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
1tanmee
Dec 2 2020, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:53 PM) hmm, i emailed out maybank for fully settlement and if possible abit of discount. they gave me 3k as fully setttlement. my outstanding balance is 3800++ but then, need to pay within a week. adoi Which email address you use? I try akpk@maybank.com.my but no reply. Sent it monday last week..
1tanmee
Dec 3 2020, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 2 2020, 02:54 PM) try contact below for maybank... Nurhafizzah Aziz Recovery 1, Recovery, Remedial, Cards Malaysia 7th Floor, Menara Maybank 100, Jalan Tun Perak 50500 Kuala Lumpur Tel: +603-2070 8833 ext 6843 i saw my settlement letter is send by her. QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 2 2020, 07:48 PM) i called them, they asked me to email colln@maybank.com.my Thanks both, will try!
1tanmee
Dec 3 2020, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Nov 27 2020, 12:31 PM) i check back my AKPK letter it show Bank Rakyat charge 0 interest. so no more discount for me  Nice, you lucky fella! so how do you go about handling this. do you email them for the full settlement, or you go to their branch to get the letter? QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:53 PM) hmm, i emailed out maybank for fully settlement and if possible abit of discount. they gave me 3k as fully setttlement. my outstanding balance is 3800++ but then, need to pay within a week. adoi DUDE! that is good discounts le! assume you already got minimal interest % with akpk, and now further discount, i think you could not ask for more. hmm about 21% discount fron 3800 to 3000 correct?
1tanmee
Dec 3 2020, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 04:58 PM) Anybody got car loan under AKPK? Because i just reschedule to include the car loan but in the portal it is listed under SELF. So should i pay to AKPK or need to pay directly to bank? I asked AkPK but still no reply. Thought someone might encounter this before QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 3 2020, 05:17 PM) car loan cant be under AKPK. car loan you need pay directly to bank you loan QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 05:24 PM) Are you sure cant be under AKPK? Because they helped me reschedule it AKPK doesn't handle collateral loans like car/ house purchase. as in you will have to direct deal with bank for all matters like payment schedule etcc. i think you have to re-read the letter akpk issued to you This post has been edited by 1tanmee: Dec 3 2020, 09:37 PM
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 09:59 PM) just got the letter. thanks for info out of wonder, does akpk bundled your car loan with the rest of credit facilities by other banks?
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 09:12 AM) i go directly their branch (which i make loan) to make settlement, then on the same time they issue me the release letter. so you knew the amount (i guess from M2U?) --> go to their branch & say want to make full --> they let you know how much --> you male payment thru M2U --> branch confirms payment --> issue release letter that is the sequence?
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 10:10 AM) if you talk about Bank Rakyat , then you just go to the branch you make loan before. tell them you want make settlement. they will check and let you know immediately. after that they ask you go to their bank counter tell the counter you want pay last payment. then fill in the slip pass them the money. once payment done, bring the slip to meet the official who inform you about your last payment. the official will make the release letter and pass to you. ic! well good that you managed to get urself from bank rakyat debt. i guess the balance is not a lot already (or you got kena lottery?) but in my case i don't think i can do that. amount is still big, & will uave to continue akpk for awhile. if u dun mind i ask - now no longer with akpk as in debt-free?
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lalakiki @ Dec 4 2020, 11:30 AM) still with akpk or nomore? QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 12:31 PM) i join apkp 2010 and with the huge amount of debt.... my last payment to akpk will be next month  CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 01:20 PM
Wonder, if already own settle with one bank, the following months still pay the same amount to akpk or become less?
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(lalakiki @ Dec 4 2020, 01:32 PM) still with akpk.. just started pay 5 months only is okie pelan pelan jalan
1tanmee
Dec 4 2020, 10:16 PM
Is there any emails for to contact Bank Rakyat? I prefer this than verbal agreements thru phone calls
1tanmee
Dec 7 2020, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 4 2020, 01:20 PM) Wonder, if already own settle with one bank, the following months still pay the same amount to akpk or become less? QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 5 2020, 09:31 AM) will be pay less… always you can check at portal alamak i wish to pay same amount to clear the debt faster. btw, the toll-free akpk number is no longer active?
1tanmee
Dec 9 2020, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 7 2020, 09:37 AM) Toll free long time they no use already.... now using 03-26127766 if you pay the same amount to AKPK also useless they just parking your excess money there only. aihhhh that wouldn't do it for me! may have to inform akpk to remit the excess oayment to clear my loan with the FI. guess have to see the counselor at the offuce to nego about this?
1tanmee
Dec 10 2020, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 9 2020, 09:15 AM) why susah susah... just use your balance to pay the bank directly( which loan amount is small value ) Ohahahhhh that is brilliant! haih why i didnt think before 🤣
1tanmee
Dec 26 2020, 03:44 PM
What happens to the excess payment made to AKPK? Say I have settled all loans (direct clear from the banks). Do AKPK refund it back?
1tanmee
Jan 18 2021, 03:47 PM
what would the status be in customer portal once we have 'graduated' from AKPK?
1tanmee
Jan 18 2021, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 18 2021, 03:47 PM) what would the status be in customer portal once we have 'graduated' from AKPK? QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 18 2021, 03:55 PM) Status = Full Settlement. Thanks for reply, kind sir! wonder what happens after got the 'Full Settlement' badge of honor. As customer, anything to do? like.. will akpk provide any letter? Need to inform CCRIS to regularization of status?
1tanmee
Jan 19 2021, 11:10 AM
How long does it take for graduans to have their CCRIS regularize?
1tanmee
Jan 21 2021, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 21 2021, 10:58 AM) its depend on your bank when they going to update CCRIS okies! will check my ccris records and see if banks already update
1tanmee
Jan 21 2021, 10:07 PM
Quick question.. does akpk= blacklist?