122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

treflip
post Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM

712 posts

kinokuniya is at top floor klcc....yea man pink selvage...man malaysia should have one shop that stocks up all these jeans man...bring in them sammies, sugarcane, iron heart, flathead, pbj, imperials, APC, denime, them edwin sen at least!! enough of the hype of the fenom levis bing expensive just becos celebrities rock them...ad the evisu here sucks!! sigh...hong kong and bangkok has this one shop that carries all these premium line denim...Take 5...its originated from hong kong tho...and they have their own line of premium denim being displayed and on sale alongside these top brands...we should have our own too...who wants to start a line of our own malaysian line!!??
ahtiven
post Jan 22 2010, 11:44 AM

1,185 posts

take5 collaborated with a lot major denim companies from japan as well.

they even have take5 x red moon limited to 50pcs. damn i want the smell of leather...

went to 7 for all mankind last week as my girl wanted one but i told her no, i'd throw them into bin.

for 1300 i could get 2 PAIRS from japan. lol those who bought it are really rich.
treflip
post Jan 22 2010, 07:46 PM

712 posts

yea man...take 5 jeans are awesome !!
doom_eulogy
post Jan 22 2010, 10:43 PM

180 posts

how can we order these premium jeans from japan ah?
as far as i know none of the premium japanese jeans provide international shipping.
hedonkop
post Jan 22 2010, 11:23 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Jan 22 2010, 10:43 PM)
how can we order these premium jeans from japan ah?
as far as i know none of the premium japanese jeans provide international shipping.
if you need a proxy service, I can help you to order any denim brand from japan.
treflip
post Jan 23 2010, 02:41 PM

712 posts

alternatively u can always buy from selfedge.com

am i right mr hedonkop hehehe
hedonkop
post Jan 23 2010, 04:02 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Jan 23 2010, 02:41 PM)
alternatively u can always buy from selfedge.com

am i right mr hedonkop hehehe
yeah you're right.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

doom_eulogy

some recommendation for denim store at rakuten.com

http://translate.google.com/translate?js=n...%2F&sl=ja&tl=en

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...old%2Fhinoya%2F

sumtuckieeeee
post Jan 25 2010, 05:06 PM

889 posts

Just wondering, is kzKLOT a selvedge jeans?
hedonkop
post Jan 26 2010, 01:34 AM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jan 25 2010, 05:06 PM)
Just wondering, is kzKLOT a selvedge jeans?
yup, it was a selvedge jeans...

you can browse it here
sembilan
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM

644 posts

just wondering if anyone ordered from apc.fr before? if yes, can you tell me how long does it usually take for them to ship? thank you very much!
treflip
post Jan 26 2010, 01:17 PM

712 posts

i ordered from shopdetour.com and it takes me around almost 2 weeks
hedonkop
post Jan 26 2010, 03:08 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(sembilan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM)
just wondering if anyone ordered from apc.fr before? if yes, can you tell me how long does it usually take for them to ship? thank you very much!
As I know the shipping fee charge by apc.fr is too expensive... sweat.gif it's better for you to order from other online store.

Maybe, you can seek help from treflip.. the total cost that he paid for his apc is very reasonable... thumbup.gif

gud luck
hakunamatata
post Jan 26 2010, 03:32 PM

511 posts

I jus bought a Raw Denim jeans, should i soak it 1st before wearing? The instruction there wrote wash as lil as possible..

Btw, any advice how to take care of it?
treflip
post Jan 26 2010, 03:58 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jan 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
I jus bought a Raw Denim jeans, should i soak it 1st before wearing? The instruction there wrote wash as lil as possible..

if it is unsanforized u cn soak it..but if its sanforized then u dont have to...what brand of raw jeans did u buy? and yea wash as little as possible is the same as u wear em for 6-8months bfore ur first wash...keep up the routine then the jeans will have a profound fading effect =)

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:59 pmanyways anyone has any raw japanese selvage denim they wanna trade with my naked and famous 21oz naked and famous? mine is worn lightly once =) so its basically new and its heavy guys!! hehehehe

This post has been edited by treflip: Jan 26 2010, 03:59 PM
sembilan
post Jan 26 2010, 04:05 PM

644 posts

too late, i already ordered, but they haven't charge my card or anything yet. so i was js wondering how long it's gonna take for the whole thing.

Shipping is a killer at 35 euros, but i do get 19.6% discount as malaysia is outside the EU.
hedonkop
post Jan 26 2010, 04:46 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jan 26 2010, 03:32 PM)

mind to post your new denim pic? i'm interest to see it.. drool.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 26 2010, 09:40 PM

1,185 posts

i dunno where to ask but i think you guys are the best option.

do you wear work shirts? denim jackets or watsoever?
hedonkop
post Jan 26 2010, 09:49 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
i dunno where to ask but i think you guys are the best option.

do you wear work shirts? denim jackets or watsoever?
raise my hand....

i have a few of work shirt and western shirt... ( mostly from bundle )

still don't have money to buy a new one ( engineered garment, sugarcanes, haversack, etc ) coz the price is same as denim jeans...

so, i think it's better to buy a new denim jeans rather than a new work shirt..

ahtiven
post Jan 26 2010, 10:09 PM

1,185 posts

cool.. i dun have one... these shirts are dope.

iron heart, rickson's, old levis etc but true they cost too much. 2-3x lacoste polo tees sad.gif
hedonkop
post Jan 26 2010, 10:16 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

j.crew and uniqlo also got it and the price is affodable..

btw, you can hunt it with a bargain price, mostly on fashion forum

like this: http://www.styleforum.net/showthread.php?t=156236

This post has been edited by hedonkop: Jan 26 2010, 10:18 PM

122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:00 PM