The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

sembilan
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM

644 posts

just wondering if anyone ordered from apc.fr before? if yes, can you tell me how long does it usually take for them to ship? thank you very much!
sembilan
post Jan 26 2010, 04:05 PM

644 posts

too late, i already ordered, but they haven't charge my card or anything yet. so i was js wondering how long it's gonna take for the whole thing.

Shipping is a killer at 35 euros, but i do get 19.6% discount as malaysia is outside the EU.
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 09:43 AM

644 posts

treflip, i was wondering how long did your APC take for it to stretch to a comfortable size, assuming you size down. I bought a 26 (my true waist is 30 or 31), and it's really, really tight, and i am wondering if i should let go and buy another pair in 27, or hang on to it. Thanks in advance.
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 11:47 AM

644 posts

yeah, which is why i plan to sell it, and get a pair of imperial dukes now.

Nice fit on the lee's. i once had a pair, made in tunisia, bought for 15 pounds. love them.
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 01:55 PM

644 posts

Thanks for the advice odynvovk, appreciate it. I got the New Standards, and i cant button the top button for the first day, but after wearing them for a couple of hours, i can now button them all up.

However, filling the pockets with wallet, keys, and mobile phones are a pain (literally). I have decided to sell the 26 pair, before i ruin them completely, and order a 27 maybe. I decided to forego the imperials because i prefer the fit of NS better.
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 02:06 PM

644 posts

Luckily, my package is not showing. Well, i am just aiming for a clean, slim fit, without looking too hypebeasty, if you know what i mean. I am not tall, around 5'8, so i don't want the jeans to end up looking too baggy as APC stretches out a lot isnt it.
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 02:32 PM

644 posts

wait, i thought tagged size 26 is actually 28? i am confused really. I wear 30 in most, if not all pants, some are 29 even. So i don't really know how much exactly did i size down. So i assumed it's three, for example, true waist 31 (to give some allowance), would be 29 in apc, and 26 would be 3 down, is that correct? :-S
sembilan
post Feb 5 2010, 02:56 PM

644 posts

this is really, more complicated than a corporate exercise. at least for me.
sembilan
post Feb 9 2010, 07:30 PM

644 posts

if you dont mind, i am letting go of my size 26 NS (indigo) thats worn for a very short time. tongue.gif
sembilan
post Feb 14 2010, 03:32 PM

644 posts

a little update on how the bugger stretches. my size 26 is fitting better now. after i got a friend to bring back a pair of 27. bloody hell.

i did soak it for a short while and then it just stretches more. It might be js me, or is there some truth in that?
sembilan
post Mar 5 2010, 12:07 AM

644 posts

nice one silverstan.
sembilan
post Mar 6 2010, 11:25 AM

644 posts

silverstan, i was js wondering, can you fit anything into your pockets? cos they looked pretty tight around the waist area.
sembilan
post Mar 23 2010, 12:32 PM

644 posts

^ does look decent.
sembilan
post Jun 12 2010, 10:13 AM

644 posts

Energie talk is, unfortunately, on the Jeans Talk thread.
sembilan
post Jul 1 2010, 09:03 AM

644 posts

APC is on sale at its website www.apc.fr

sembilan
post Jul 1 2010, 12:38 PM

644 posts

everything actually. Jeans only from size 31 and up. but one problem with ordering from APC. They will not mark down the price for shipping. It's their policy.

This post has been edited by sembilan: Jul 1 2010, 12:39 PM
sembilan
post Sep 14 2010, 09:36 AM

644 posts

damn thats a nice pair for an excellent price. Just saw a pair in thailand going for more than 1k ringgit

sembilan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:53 PM

644 posts

it is likely to expand
sembilan
post Dec 5 2010, 10:36 PM

644 posts

damn that looks painful! just wondering how do you put your phone into your pockets? i experienced the same thing when i sized down too much on my APC NS, gave up and ordered a size bigger.
sembilan
post Jan 3 2011, 01:40 PM

644 posts

^ maybe buy from reputable online retailers like cultizm.com, selfedge (free shipping).

0.0391sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 AM