QUOTE(eastherd @ Dec 24 2008, 03:26 PM)
Dang.. that's gotta look ugly..hehe!It'll be cool to get WAAH 1111 (i.e. WAAH !!!!)
The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
Dec 24 2008, 03:29 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 25 2008, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(khew82 @ Dec 24 2008, 11:54 PM) I just went to Honda showroom today for second time. When i ask about the difference of gear knob between E spec and S spec, he seems like don know. Can i know, according to the leaflet izzit E spec will come with leather in the gear knob?? But when i see in E spec it seems like same as S spec!!! I tried to make a comparison between the gear knobs for E and S-Spec, but I don't see the difference. Should complain to them on misrepresentation..grrr!Added on December 25, 2008, 12:58 am QUOTE(elru @ Dec 24 2008, 07:10 PM) Merry Christmas. Me just came back from watching Mamma Mia! The Musical This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 25 2008, 12:58 AM |
Dec 25 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(931002 @ Dec 25 2008, 01:10 AM) i have test drive the new city. yes, e spec has leather gear knob. i have touch it and scratch it. i can feel the leather. but when i scratch the s spec gear knob, it make krack sound whic proves that e spec has leather gear knob while s spec has plastic gear knob. there is a different you know..maybe you have make a wrong judgement about that. Oh really?Maybe I'll take a look at it again this weekend for my own comfort. Was a bit dark when I went to the showroom and I just "looked" at it rather than "feel it". But I'll take your word for it. Thanks bro. :) |
Dec 25 2008, 10:41 AM
Andyjyneo will recommend you PMM, for sure..hehe!
My choices are PMM / Bold Biege and DLB But at the end of the day, what do you like best? Don't care about what other ppl think. It's going to be your car for a long time, so you've got to pick a color which you like and won't get bored. Good luck choosing. |
Dec 25 2008, 02:02 PM
I think you can't go wrong with ASM and it's definitely the easiest to maintained (ie. less washing needed). Black would need a little TLC 'cos after a rain, there'll be a lot of dirt and mud smudges all around. But I haven't seen an ASM in real life so I can't picture how good (or bad) it'll look 'cos eventhough Silver is a Universal color, but some cars really don't look good in it.
Dec 25 2008, 03:30 PM
How heavy are those Lenso Samurai rims?
I wouldn't mind a bit more for lighter rims (ie. RM2k just for 16" rims) |
Dec 25 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(wackyflik @ Dec 25 2008, 03:30 PM) hehehe. i will change to new rim + tyres for my new city once i receive the car. Wow.. so fast you wanna change ur 16" original rims ar. Gonna trade in and get the new ones? or sell to other ppl?Added on December 25, 2008, 3:32 pm should be around 5-6kg +-. 17" around 7.8kg if i not mistaken. the rims alone cost me rm1450. i read in Sport RIM talk, most of them talked about lenso samurai. If compared the ori rims to the lenso ones.. big diff? Tot quite sayang laa to change so fast the 16" original rims unless I can get a good deal with some light weight ones.. So I can complement with 205/55 tyres.. Added on December 25, 2008, 3:40 pm QUOTE(vez @ Dec 25 2008, 02:39 PM) the new city still have Radio Antenna right? unlike Vios Printed Antenna? Yup.i dun understand "There are also additional air conditioner ports on the rear seat floor. Yet another class-surpassing feature." from the HM site, i dun really looks on very details when i went to the showroom Small tiny antenna at the back of the roof. Think perhaps cost cutting measures. opportunity cost. The air conditioner ports on the rear seat floor, I have not scrutinise that yet. But beware those ppl with smelly feet. This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 25 2008, 03:40 PM |
Dec 25 2008, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(wackyflik @ Dec 25 2008, 03:41 PM) yup, i travel from selangor to pahang a lot. need lighter rim and bigger tyres. besides, new city rims, not my taste lor. i trade in to get the lenso. of course lenso samurai has different with new city rim. Yea.. those rims are sick. Will look totally wicked on the car. I guess for me I'll stick to the original 16" till I save enough for light weight Jap rims. From your avatar, you live in Klang? Where do you source your tyres? I usually go to the one along Jalan Kapar (if I'm not mistaken) Not sure whether that's the best place to buy. Was recommended that place though.. This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 25 2008, 03:49 PM |
Dec 25 2008, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(wackyflik @ Dec 25 2008, 03:51 PM) yes. i live in klang, but work in pahang. i went to h2o, in jalan kapar Ah ic ic. That should be the same shop that I go too..hehe!Maybe after getting the car, will change to 205/55. FC suffer a bit, nvr mnd la.. as long as fuel prices RM1.80/l or below |
Dec 25 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Dec 25 2008, 06:44 PM) hey anson81, u r torn between crystal black pearl and PMM too??? It's hard to suggest to you unless you let us know what are your preferencesI love both colors so so so much. More suggestions plz... Thanks!!~~ eg. a) easy to maintain b) more stylish c) fresher look d) uniqueness e) elegant g) etc 'Cos everybody here has their own individual taste. I like certain colors, but that's just me. |
Dec 25 2008, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Dec 25 2008, 10:02 PM) hmm...i want my honda city to look stylish, elegant and fierce look at the same time. Is tat possible??? Then you need a Modulo bodykit..hehe! (Fierce)Haha. Well.. IMHO, the Bold Biege Metallic brings out the stylishness and elegance of the car very well. a) it has the gold look (and ppl might mistake it as a Civic) which is fresh (Elegance) b) there is a nice contrast between the Bold Biege and the Grey front grill (Stylish) c) since most ppl either choose PMM or Black, Bold Biege will be quite unique (Unique) I sound like a sales man. Just take a look if you don't believe me Bold Beige Metallic: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Talk about chic This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 25 2008, 10:46 PM |
Dec 26 2008, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 26 2008, 12:37 AM) now only i know, Toyota Vios G spec only come with 1 air bags... in other words. the new honda city S spec is much more better than G Wrong. G-Spec and S-Spec comes with 2 air bags (i.e. Driver and Front Passenger). 1.5E has 1 air bag (i.e. Driver) while 1.5J has 0 air bags. Don't believe everything you read in blogs, check out Toyota's own website.spec vios... zzzz really dissappoint of toyota lately. Added on December 26, 2008, 2:09 am QUOTE(pilotHans @ Dec 26 2008, 12:47 AM) CT owner here Don't worry about it, bro. A City will always remain a City.the new 5th generation surely is worth drolling I've been using a Protong for a few years already, so to be able drive a Honda now is a plus (except have to wait 3 months Added on December 26, 2008, 2:15 am QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 26 2008, 12:08 AM) hi wackyflik, can share more any diff for 205/50 tyre and 185/55. sorry im not in this field, so need to study more. mind to share? For example the tyres I'm using... 205/55/R16 91V205 = nominal width in mm (the width, or lebar) 55 = nominal aspect ratio (i.e. ratio of the tyre's height to its width). 55 means the height of the tyre sidewall (rubber to rim) in respect of the width. So in this case 55% R = Radial 16 = The diameter of the rim, in this case 16" 91 = Tyre load index V = Maximum permissible speed. In essence, 205/55 tyres are broader than the 185/55 tyres. If all else are equal, there would be more rubber gripping the road with the 205/55 as oppose to the 185/55 which might affect (not much) your FC. This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 26 2008, 02:15 AM |
Dec 26 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Dec 26 2008, 04:10 PM) 25 od ppl isn't all that bad eh for a short time..hehe!I guess the rest of the people are having their long Christmas and New Year break. Can't wait to see the new City on the road (not test drive). |
Dec 26 2008, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Dec 26 2008, 08:08 PM) Welcome! Welcome! Hope we can hit 30 before we reach 2009? Edit: I do hope HM decides to manufacture more E-Spec as looking at the trend, most ppl are going for that. I wanna get my car fast! This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 26 2008, 08:26 PM |
Dec 26 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Dec 26 2008, 08:29 PM) Yup. I'm waiting too, feel too long ler!! But I heard my friend told me that Honda is working on it. They plan to make 1.5k sets each month to cover up all the bookings. Wow. If that is true, then that's good news. As long as we can get it before 31 March. RM625 into our pockets, can cover 2 months petrol bill EDIT : Source is from newspaper but couldn't find it. If someone could paste source(s) here, will be much appreciated. |
Dec 27 2008, 12:17 PM
Dec 27 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 27 2008, 12:25 PM) Nobody can tell anyway.Just make sure you don't get those capalang type which is super cheap. You'll regret later And also to make it more real, can always paste the Mugen or Modulo logo. Nobody will know "Imitation is the best form of flattery" |
Dec 27 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM) Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great! hey mike. haven't seen you in awhile What's the difference between the 3M and VKool? Well..at least for appearance wise? Color, Tint-color |
Dec 27 2008, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM) what do you all think about ECO TINT?? What is is anti-crash tint?My SA said he can give me cash voucher for this tint for anti crash tinted..... so i wonder their quality Not familiar with this? How much in terms of cash voucher can your SA give? IMHO, a cash rebate is better so you are free to source what ever tint that you want. Unless he is giving you a good offer |
Dec 27 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 27 2008, 05:05 PM) anti-crash is a tinted whereby they use a different tint paper to your glass.... and the glass will be very durable when comes to hitting. means if somebody want to rob or steal thing..... they wont easily break your window. Oh.. security / safety film. Now I get it. It is good to invest in one i am very keen in this tint as i kena break by robber before, that time using V-Kool, the robber only hits 2 - 3times, the window totally breaks. so anti-crash can stand up to 20times hard hitting. But referring to my post previously, see what the SA is offering you..are the discounts good or not? Cos usually he will give you like a discount, but then the tinting (total price) might be inflated (i.e. jack up the price). That's why I prefer a cash discount on the car, so I can freely go to other shops to shop around for tints with the best price.. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:39 AM |