126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V1

mkaz
post Aug 30 2009, 07:19 AM

208 posts

im looking for these for a long time ...
Casio Futurist LA-2000d 1A ...
if someone here selling plsss pm me ...
i want these exact colour ...

bad melatonin
post Aug 30 2009, 08:12 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

try forummer davis
netmatrix
post Aug 30 2009, 09:08 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,731 posts

Even when this watch is new, i looks so retro like my 1980's one.
mkaz
post Aug 30 2009, 01:40 PM

208 posts

@bad melatonin:
i've asked davis ..
but he got only 2a & 5a ..
which is blue and orange colour ..
i want it exactly black like this ..

@netmatrix :
bro wats ur watch brand ??
netmatrix
post Aug 30 2009, 02:00 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,731 posts

Its a 1980s' Casio that i have looks like this. But its older and the interface is simpler. heheh.
jind86
post Aug 30 2009, 05:30 PM

1,507 posts

Thread title "Casio Futurist, where can find one ??" merged..
don8ld
post Aug 31 2009, 02:14 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

would you guys get a replica watch?
is it worth?
zs3889
post Aug 31 2009, 02:14 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 29 2009, 07:22 PM)
my new baby was arrive
Tag Monaco Calibre 36
Wow it's freaking cool, how much did it cost you?
patryn33
post Aug 31 2009, 06:59 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Aug 31 2009, 02:14 AM)
Wow it's freaking cool, how much did it cost you?
if I am wrong its $350 too
http://www.estate123.com/forum%5Cdefault.aspx?g=posts&m=1574

check out how the real concept watch!
http://home.watchprosite.com/show-forumpos.../ti-531906/s-0/

This post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 31 2009, 07:14 AM
bombercycle
post Aug 31 2009, 01:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Aug 31 2009, 02:14 AM)
would you guys get a replica watch?
is it worth?
depned on what u want
as my advise,pls compare prices and don;t compare the brand
if RM 400 u buy replica u may get automatic watch with stainless steel case
if RM 400 i got no idea what u will get in branded watch
maybe Puma , Polo etc , but confirm u will only get battery movement

I have fren who hv original rolex also get 1 replica rolex for daily use, and his staff alway say his rolex very nice

some want to show off then get the original 1, once they buy the original watch they will start pointing ppl who are wearing replica ,they alway like to compare and point out the the mistake of the replica, but they forget 1 thing is they only hv 1 original watch

i wear replica, but alway hv ppl want to c my watch , don'y know y ?

This post has been edited by bombercycle: Aug 31 2009, 06:14 PM
lwb
post Aug 31 2009, 06:20 PM

1,504 posts

my my.. you mean, you guys can't tell bombercycle's monaco is a fake/replica?!

the pvd is badly done and it's too shiny.. (it's like the electroplating is on steroid!). of course there're other tell-tale signs as well.

rm350 for that replica?!? that's a rip-off..
lwb
post Aug 31 2009, 06:25 PM

1,504 posts

i have reasons to comment that what you've lamented is just full of shit..
there're good samples of genuine watches that sells for less than rm300..

seiko for example, automatic, day-date, good lume, real water resistant, etc..
i seriously think you've been conned by whoever gave you this idea (there're way cheaper replica with a better quality than your monaco's sample)..

QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 31 2009, 01:18 PM)
depned on what u want
as my advise,pls compare prices and don;t compare the brand
if RM 400 u buy replica u may get automatic watch with stainless steel case
if RM 400 i got no idea what u will get in branded watch
maybe Puma , Polo etc , but confirm u will only get battery movement

I have fren who hv original rolex also get 1 replica rolex for daily use, and his staff alway say his rolex very nice

some want to show off then get the original 1, once they buy the original watch they will start pointing ppl who are wearing replica ,they alway like to compare and point out the the mistake of the replica, but they forget 1 thing is they only hv 1 original watch

i wear replica, but alway hv ppl want to c my watch , don'y know y  ?
bombercycle
post Aug 31 2009, 06:35 PM

41 posts

see, this type of ppl is those who like to pointing ppl 1 lah

This post has been edited by bombercycle: Aug 31 2009, 06:45 PM
Loh..
post Aug 31 2009, 06:59 PM

29 posts

so many posts on watches..who wouls prefer replica one?
maybe they have lesser money but wanna feel the act of having expensive ones.
lwb
post Aug 31 2009, 07:13 PM

1,504 posts

you feel boh song once people point out the flaws in your statement, right?

why puma/polo/pundek?! have you not heard about seiko5 before?
once in a while, you'll see someone comes in and shout ala "tin kosong" and talk big (e.g a rm400 replica?)
us3raff
post Aug 31 2009, 09:09 PM

54 posts

I guess rm400 is waaaay too much to pay for a replica.
Go to lelong most are sold under rm200 i think.
Sure even when we get replica also must know what movement we are getting.
calvinloke
post Aug 31 2009, 09:44 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Aug 31 2009, 07:13 PM)
you feel boh song once people point out the flaws in your statement, right?

why puma/polo/pundek?! have you not heard about seiko5 before?
once in a while, you'll see someone comes in and shout ala "tin kosong" and talk big (e.g a rm400 replica?)
What about Swiss replicas using the ETA movement which is the same movement used in most Swiss watches? Longines, for instance. brows.gif
lwb
post Aug 31 2009, 09:53 PM

1,504 posts

you're referring to asian eta movements? (eerr, before this, have you heard of an asian eta movt?)

a watch movement is already close to 75% of the entire watch built.. it doesn't make sense to ciplak the case & band but retain the movement.

some very good ciplakers would do the opposite.. an ori case and strap.. but a ciplak movement instead.

QUOTE(calvinloke @ Aug 31 2009, 09:44 PM)
What about Swiss replicas using the ETA movement which is the same movement used in most Swiss watches? Longines, for instance. brows.gif
calvinloke
post Aug 31 2009, 10:08 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Aug 31 2009, 09:53 PM)
you're referring to asian eta movements? (eerr, before this, have you heard of an asian eta movt?)

a watch movement is already close to 75% of the entire watch built.. it doesn't make sense to ciplak the case & band but retain the movement.

some very good ciplakers would do the opposite.. an ori case and strap.. but a ciplak movement instead.
I'm referring to the Swiss ETA movements as I've heard it is being used in high end replica models. Do tell me more on the Asian ETA movement though. tongue.gif
lwb
post Aug 31 2009, 10:17 PM

1,504 posts

then you might want to go educate yourself by reading some forums specifically setup for replicas..

i've heard about the tale of having an original movt in a so called aaa-grade replicas.. so far, it remained as hearsay..
like i've told you.. it doesn't make economical sense to use original eta movt in replicas..

unless you're hypothesizing that it's a downgrade.. from a mechanical swiss eta to a quartz swiss eta.. but then, this is only for the simple watches.. no chrono, etc. but such downgrade will be too easy to spot.. as the second hand ticks instead of sweeps..

i'm not endorsing anything here.. but below is an example of what i meant;
[[replica alert warning!]]

This post has been edited by lwb: Aug 31 2009, 10:37 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:20 PM