10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

kae7
post Apr 23 2009, 08:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 23 2009, 05:55 PM)
Brand: SE
Budget: below RM1500
Specs: (MUST) gud camera wif flash (higher than 3.2Mpix n zoom option more than 4x), HSDPA/HSUPA supported
          (OPTIONAL) WiFi, Walkman features, 
Type: all types xcept Flip
the phone that met your requirement is list as follow[open the spoiler

if u want WIFI phone ..go for
Sony Ericsson Idou,Sony Ericsson W995,Sony Ericsson C905

for better camera.. wait for Idou or buy the C905 wink.gif

for walkman+good camera.. go for W995 thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 23 2009, 09:33 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 23 2009, 09:26 PM)
tenz 4 yr recommendation...juz wanted 2 know whether W995 available in msian market? checked wif www.sonyericsson.com.my there is no info on W995...C905 sims suitable 4 me but is dat really under RM1500?
yeah c905 is 1400++ [warranty by AP company]

if u want warranty by Sony ericsson and distributed by Thorus,midland...the price might be higher..- RM 1600++

w995 still not available.... but you can wait for it.. thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 23 2009, 09:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 23 2009, 05:55 PM)
Brand: SE
Budget: below RM1500
Specs: (MUST) gud camera wif flash (higher than 3.2Mpix n zoom option more than 4x), HSDPA/HSUPA supported
          (OPTIONAL) WiFi, Walkman features, 
Type: all types xcept Flip
QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:44 PM)
the phone that met your requirement is list as follow[open the spoiler

if u want WIFI phone ..go for
Sony Ericsson Idou,Sony Ericsson W995,Sony Ericsson C905

for better camera.. wait for Idou or buy the C905 wink.gif

for walkman+good camera.. go for W995 thumbup.gif
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Apr 23 2009, 09:45 PM)
Try SE w705
i thought that w705 is only 3.2 mpx.. while the asker want higher than 3.2 mpx..
kae7
post Apr 24 2009, 08:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yinpeng89 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:41 PM)
Not too thin ?
my advice. you try the phone first b4 you buy it.. to know if that is suitable or not for you...
for me.. its not too thin. i still can sms easily and comfrtably..

QUOTE(towlart @ Apr 24 2009, 05:37 PM)
Can anyone reccomend me the low budget phone that good for sms and call.
1. Brand. any brand
2. Budget.  Below 150
3. Specs.  good keypad,mms,
4. Type/Size.  Candybar or clampshell

someone help me..
mms .??

i think so hard to find fon that below RM 150 that have mms function... !!

prefer 2nd hand..??

kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 05:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 25 2009, 04:52 PM)
K550i....

But the built is fragile to me. Nevertheless, it is a good phone.
hey k550 dont have wifi
kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 06:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 25 2009, 06:14 PM)
can i get second hand iphone at around RM1k?
price ..
its depend on the seller.. if the seller wanna give u price at RM 800 also can [but it depends on the seller]

around 1k..maybe can get the iPhone 2G
but i think the price could be around RM 1400++

more info >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 25 2009, 06:36 PM
kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 07:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(phahmeen @ Apr 25 2009, 07:00 PM)
plz recommend..the best camera quality Phone...Regardless the function/price...camera quality only..thanks
the best is

for 8MP - still dont know ,,maybe SE c905,Samsung Pixon,N86,Samsung Omnia, LG Renoir

N82 - 5MP

K800 - 3.2 MP

its hard to find THE BEST as the firmware will be update and update

while for certain SE phone.. the camdriver can be modified and will be the best camera quality for the phone...

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 25 2009, 07:19 PM
kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 11:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 25 2009, 11:24 PM)
do u think N79 price will drop after month of june?
it will drop a bit...
wink.gif wink.gif

kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 11:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 25 2009, 11:39 PM)
what is the price now arh?
xD
mind to go to >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories
b4 asking here..??

N79 AP - RM 1150++
N79 Ori - RM 1300++

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 25 2009, 11:50 PM
kae7
post Apr 26 2009, 04:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Apr 26 2009, 02:44 PM)
if you wan cheaper, get nokia 6220
FYI.. 6220c camera is still not the best and good in quality..

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 25 2009, 07:16 PM)
the best is

for 8MP  - still dont know ,,maybe SE c905,Samsung Pixon,N86,Samsung Omnia, LG Renoir

N82 - 5MP

K800 - 3.2 MP

its hard to find THE BEST as the firmware will be update and update

while for certain SE phone.. the camdriver can be modified and will be the best camera quality for the phone...
kae7
post Apr 26 2009, 09:18 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 26 2009, 09:03 PM)
any other phone is prefer with same price range with nokia 5800?
brand..??

maybe - new AP set - N82,N79,N95,

N82 is better thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 27 2009, 02:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cornus @ Apr 27 2009, 11:41 AM)
1. Brand > Samsung/Nokia
2. Budget > RM500
3. Specs > Camera, MP3, Good Quality sound
4. Type/Size > Slider, Average Size

THX in advance~!
try

i recommend you to get the Nokia 3600 slide... thumbup.gif

-3.2mpx,
-elegant phone
kae7
post Apr 28 2009, 03:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Apr 28 2009, 03:32 PM)
excuse me..
what phone model is comparable to Nokia N81?
i mean,phones that have similar functions, features and price.(around RM600 for a used).

thanx!
used phone...what brand u prefer??
details pls

i suggest u to get N78 ..which is better and good..

- 3.2mpx,
- gps wth a-gps
- nice phone
kae7
post Apr 28 2009, 05:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Apr 28 2009, 05:10 PM)
thanx.yeah i know N78 is better than n81.most ppl would say that too.but after looking around,i wonder why many salesmen will not recommend it? rclxub.gif

any other phones?
i dont mind any brand.
dont trust the salesman too much...

you need phone that is better than n81.. so n78 is good..
anyway... what is you prefer..

camera or music or entertainment or simple..

pls tell us what you need in your phone.. so that we can recommend the phone

kae7
post Apr 28 2009, 08:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jackielya @ Apr 28 2009, 07:15 PM)
hello guys,

is there any good recommendation between these phones?
the budget is below 2k n all slide phones.

SE c903
SE w995
SE w705
SE w715
Nokia 6260 slide
Nokia n85
Samsung s7350

Thanks!
between the phones that you list above,.. n85 is da best...!!

how about c905..?? you dont like it..??

it is a good camera phone..

plus if you like walkman series+8.1 mpx - go for w995

i choose n85 becoz i like symbian phone.. wink.gif

kae7
post Apr 28 2009, 09:18 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(vivian_w @ Apr 28 2009, 08:40 PM)
Hi, I'm asking for my uncle.

Requirements:
Long Standby Hours
Budget around RM 500 (AP set)
Sony Ericsson
At least 2MP camera
Loud ringtone when receiving calls
Slide/Candybar

Please recommend~ Thanks so much! ^^
as it for your uncle..

i think cannot recommend fancy phones..

so i just recommend :-

just go for K800/G502/K550
kae7
post Apr 30 2009, 03:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tosh_tosh @ Apr 30 2009, 01:57 PM)
hello...need suggestions...
which one better for gps and music? n82 or 5800EM? is the price(ori) about the same?which one better value for money?oso user friendly for a noob...thank you!
those two phones.. is symbian phone..which is not so user-friendly i guess.. i prefer SE for user-friendly.. but i like symbian software sweat.gif

for better music and gps.. just go for 5800 XM ..
the ORI N82 price is RM 1300++ ORI 5800XM price is RM 1250++..

N82 is better... value for your money...

- good camera..
- 5mpx

5800 XM is better in music and it is touch screen.. so if u like touch screen is okay..

but it is not too user freindly for people who like to sms,mms,e-mail..

because you need to type it[touch screen] virtually...

overall.. if i am you.. i prefer N82
kae7
post Apr 30 2009, 04:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tosh_tosh @ Apr 30 2009, 04:32 PM)
thank you for the insight... notworthy.gif
i need the phone mostly for gps, so the one with better gps function would be my choice. and what is the different between AP phone and ORI phone(quality wise)?
i think.. the 5800 XM and N82 has same gps function..-all have Nokia Maps 2, A-GPS,and other things..
plus it also can install Garmin[go to GPS thread]...

AP and ORI is different in their warranties..

AP is warranty from non authorised company..

while the ORI is warranty from Nokia ...
actually there are no differencr between the quality of ORI and AP phone..
because all thing is same except the warranty... all phone is produce in Nokia factory... then distributed here by Avaxx/Sapura/Zitron - ORI
and AP company.. thats all..

but better buy ORI - because it is more safety[regarding the warranty] wink.gif
kae7
post May 1 2009, 08:44 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(biliswiraiswara @ May 1 2009, 04:11 AM)
ello..
i want buy new samsung i900...
can u give me a good price....
plss help me...
pm me
thnk icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
bro.. here we didnt sell phone..

just go to http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

search there wink.gif
kae7
post May 4 2009, 08:36 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ May 4 2009, 07:32 PM)
N78...E63...or 6220 classic...

which one will u suggest?...not tat fussy user..but just can afford this price range only...
what is your requirement..

give details pls...

N78 is better in overall performance
-WiFi
-A-gps/Gps
-3.2 MPx

6220 is good+ 5mpx phone..
but its camera is probably worse in 5mpx classes

it also has no WiFi..

E63.??
forget E-series.. go for Nseries better thumbup.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top