10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 12:15 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 4 2009, 11:16 AM)
ya,exactly...i see ur point here....it's quite a reasonable price for such package...not bad~~~

now i'm gonna wait for the price to drop a bit...o mite consider a k800i....
thanx anyway for your advice!!!!~~ reli appreciate it!!!!~~  icon_rolleyes.gif
for decent camera phone for taking picture - k800 or k810 is better..

if you not so into the camera...3600slide would be good choice... thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 03:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yinpeng89 @ Apr 5 2009, 02:47 PM)
What is the price for Nokia 3600 slide ?
bout RM 550 ++

QUOTE(yinpeng89 @ Apr 5 2009, 02:47 PM)
Nokia 3600 slide camera isn't that good ? 3.2 megapixel . . .
if comparing the camera...k800 and k810 << which is 3.2 mpx is more better than 3600 slide...
mind you that megapixel is just the resolution size...
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 03:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yinpeng89 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:22 PM)
Is the price for original set ?

it is for AP set;...for ORI set..its is about RM 700

QUOTE(yinpeng89 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:22 PM)
I do not get it on why is K800 and K810 cameras are better than 3600 slide when the megapixel is the same.
Please clarify.

Thank you
IMHO.. more megapixels doesnt make for better pictures.Image quality isn't improving, they say, and some fear it may actually be degrading as the megapixel race escalates.There have been some improvements in semiconductor process technology for sensors, so it's mitigated the problem a bit, but there overall has been an increase in image noise.The basic concern is that smaller pixels on camera sensors means less sensitivity to light, leading to image noise such as off-color speckles or rough edges, worse performance in dim conditions, and the loss of finer tonal gradations such as the subtle shadows of a white wedding dress. Point-and-shoot cameras, with their small sensors, are the chief culprits.If you wish to know which the resolution capabilities of a camera are, you should not base your opinion on how many megapixels it has but instead you should test it and watch images produced by it. Although it might sound confusing, a 3 megapixel camera could be much better than a 5 megapixels one depending on the other factors which take part on the image quality they produce. The camera as a whole, with all its different parts influencing the final product, will determine the quality of its images. This way, the best way in which we can be sure of how good the image quality of a camera is, is by actually testing it and observing the images its produces.The more pixels used to represent an image, the closer the result can resemble the original. The number of pixels in an image is sometimes called the resolution, though resolution has a more specific definition. Pixel counts can be expressed as a single number, as in a "three-megapixel" digital camera, which has a nominal three million pixels, or as a pair of numbers, as in a "640 by 480 display", which has 640 pixels from side to side and 480 from top to bottom (as in a VGA display), and therefore has a total number of 640 × 480 = 307,200 pixels or 0.3 megapixels.

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 5 2009, 03:42 PM
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 03:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:47 PM)
I don't know la... but I'm currently a k800i user and it will not dissatisfy you in any point when its come to camera. So far best 3.2mp camera phone. But i would say go for 3600 since K800i is very very old - around almost 4 years I think.
Haha thats y I'm in this thread. Need some advice. Gona change new phone soon.

Price: Doesn't matter
Phone in mind:N85,5800XM,Iphone3G(not from maxis ^^)

Mostly use for texting, call, MP3... Best is must be very very comfortable to use in every aspect - car, train, class, walking, anywhere... Then must be durable too... Build Quality must be good.

So which 1 should I buy?? Or recommend me others...
5800 XM would be great choice...but seems for me i hate texting with it..if you can sms using touch screen...it would be good

i'm using N85 now..it is good and beautiful...but some N85 has build quality problem..but it is minority problem only...mine is still good rclxm9.gif

i would recommend you to go for N82 if you are camera freak thumbup.gif
N85 or N95 8GB if want overall package wink.gif
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 03:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yinglu @ Apr 6 2009, 03:48 PM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - RM800 or less, slighty over is acceptable
3. Specs - good camera(3.2 mp n colour of the photo muz be bright),white colour or black
4. Type - smt not too bulky, nice design
N73 ME or K800 would be great choice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 6 2009, 03:52 PM)
1. Brand - SE or Nokia, can try other brand oso other than Samsung
2. Budget - around 1k??
3. Specs - good audio for MP3, good camera (optional)
4. Type - not bulky, nice design, slide phone preferred

PS :
how is n85? around how much?
N85 is a good phone ..the price is RM 1350+++[AP]..RM 1600[ORI]
it is out of your budget...

for 1k ..i think 5800XM would be great choice...otherwise i think you can buy N78 or 6220c
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 08:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 6 2009, 06:03 PM)
Help me out?  I wanna replace my Sony Ericsson s500i (it's...not durable at all) with something else.
1. Brand - Preferably Sony Ericsson, open to suggestions
2. Budget - 500-1000
3. Specs - good keys, durable, camera, MP3
4. Type/Size - candybar or clamshell, must not be super small/light, I put in my pocket and down want it to be falling out

Any suggestions?  I was thinking maybe the SE W910.
how about C702..it is very durable phone and good camera too thumbup.gif

QUOTE(2kia @ Apr 6 2009, 07:09 PM)
lolwut?
what is lolwut..? rclxub.gif
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 10:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 6 2009, 09:58 PM)
Hi guys, can help me ? i need a phone which is less problem, less complain from all people.

1. Brand - Preferably Nokia and HTC
2. Budget -800 - 1500
3. Specs - the importants is: Wifi,3g,keyboard(my thumb is big need a suitable qwerty keyboard if can, dont need keyboard also nvm), 3 or 5 megapixel, 3.5mm jack, screen must aleast 2.4"(bigger better), can install alots of application. louder speaker like nokia 6233.
4. Type/Size- candy bar / slide.
5800 XM thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 10:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 6 2009, 10:10 PM)
no keyboard right ?
now i using a pda dopod 838pro... i cannot tahan with just use the sms with touch screen...mostly i use the keyboard...so i prefer got keyboard bro..thanks.
htc touch pro..?it is good phone ...but seems to be pricy la...

if you dont want qwerty keyboard..

i think N82 or N79 would be great choice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 6 2009, 10:17 PM
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 11:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 6 2009, 10:20 PM)
what about n85 ? nokia e66 ? any comment about both of this phone ?
i am using N85 now..it seems the best phone for me[i like slider phone]...it seems the nearly perfect phone for me..

b4 this i using n82-it is the best camera phone...

e66 is just business phone..idk about this phone...but i prefer to buy e71[better than e66]

kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 08:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Apr 7 2009, 02:31 AM)

Can anyone recommend me HP with following spec:

1. Brand: SE
2. Any price
3. At least same spec as SE K750i/W80i or better. Have torchlight, fm tuner. Can be internal or external memory at least 1gb.
4. Prefer Slide but not that picky. Don't want something as big as K850i.

This hp is meant for a girl, so must not be that too bulky.

Can you recommend me few SE phones? Why SE, cause I am using SE K750i and W810i so easier for me no need to read manual.

hey relax...

you ask for something that very hard to find... you want torch light..which is can be find in nokia 1200,1202,1110,1112..

i dont think there are torchlight in se [unless use camera function]
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 7 2009, 10:28 PM)
Candy Bar/ Slide
3.2G Camera + Flash
Screen 2“or above...
Long standby time
can put memory
3G/Wifi
Any Model got the above mention?what the price...
what do you mean by 3.2G Camera + Flash

Nokia 5800 XM ,N78
,N82,N79,N95,N95 8GB,N85 <<< 5 mpx
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 7 2009, 10:34 PM)
i mean 3.2 Camera with Flash (Light)

additional question
if my phone got 3g can i use it as modem for 3g broadband for with pc or notebook?
it not necessary... your phone must can be used as modem too...

some phone doesnt have this function...

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 7 2009, 10:50 PM
kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 05:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Apr 8 2009, 02:54 PM)
I am lookign for a phone with at least following specification:

- Camera: At least 3.2 Megapix with flash (not led type)

- Good sound system during music (at the moment I am quite confortable with SE but wanan hear about other brands)

- Wifi
- GPS + AGPS
- 3G
- Video Call
- Dual Sim Card (Optional)

I don't mind getting info for a future model especially for Dual Sim as currently the only brand that offer dual sim is Samsung and China brand.

Please don't talk about china brand as I don't have confident towards the product as most of it doesn't have a true test certificate on radiation.

kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 07:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Apr 8 2009, 07:10 PM)
currently using samsung g40 for 1 month ++
camera disapoint me!

looking for:
5mp+
very good camera ( samsung g400 5mp but my ex s.k800i was better )
wifi
how about N82 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 04:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(x_far_x @ Apr 8 2009, 11:27 PM)
Please reply

1. Brand - Any will do
2. Budget - Around RM800, a bit more is also fine
3. Specs - Anything with Symbian and good battery life
4. Type/Size - Prefer slider

-FaR
Symbian phone..??Slider phone will be bit more expensive
N78/N95 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bikz @ Apr 9 2009, 09:44 AM)
1. Brand - Any will do
2. Budget - Around RM1000-2500
3. Specs - Must have very good camera, with very good flash...most important spec
4. Type/Size - If its a PDA, touch screen, even better...

Thx for the help guyz...
HTC touch pro or N82 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fcuk1007 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:37 AM)
Looking for phone ...........
Is Nokia E66 A nice phone??

PM me pls~

what do you want in your new phone..???
tell specificly pls

kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 04:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 9 2009, 04:15 PM)
SGH-U700 rm400 can?
what are u asking about..??

this is phone recommendation thread
kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 05:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(scuub @ Apr 9 2009, 05:08 PM)
hey, i'm considering getting 5800xm... i hear a lot of ppl complain about the phone lagging but i tested it, no lag...
the phone i tested not many things inside la...
any complaints or not? if put a lot of stuff will it lag?
well the newer set with newest firmware..dont have the problem...

go to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/986920

for more info
kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 08:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Apr 9 2009, 07:23 PM)
thinking of getting one HP less than RM1000....pls give me some suggestion....smile.gif very urgent...thanks...
6220c or C902 thumbup.gif
N78 also good nod.gif
kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 09:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Apr 9 2009, 09:03 PM)
i tot c902 got problem with the touch pad beside the screen?
idk with older set..
but the newer set/batch..
this phone is awesome and working perfectly rclxm9.gif
kae7
post Apr 9 2009, 09:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Apr 9 2009, 09:19 PM)
if for gals?RM1000...what should i get ?
if dont want the high end phone... i would recommend to go for SE W980 / SE W595 / NOKIA N78

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:32 PM