LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

brewoe_1988
post May 6 2009, 09:10 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 5 2009, 11:05 PM)
that very subjective... that all depend on personal feeling...  tongue.gif

but by using pivot, for sure battery will last long and no electrical devices will damage (such as light bulb, fuse, etc)
wad is pivot??hw much installation and it will void warranty??
effect of putting pivot on our ride?? hmm.gif
MaD
post May 6 2009, 09:20 AM

eh...2501 post already...

should move to new version or not?

btw...i called the SC, they just started to repair my car...what a pain..~!
firstknight
post May 6 2009, 04:22 PM

2,681 posts

pivot wont void warranty.. just additional plug to your car battery and earthing the car... if wanna be sure during repair.. just remove it all.. hehe...

I saw the red one going for RM250... just wonder is it really worth buy and their claim in better acceleration.... i definately need one that can remove sound generates from my mp3 FM modulator...
SUSceo684
post May 6 2009, 06:02 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Not worth lah, get a proper pioneer HU with USB port is better
future80
post May 6 2009, 09:13 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 5 2009, 08:59 PM)
is it under dashboard, under that so called airbag place?
radioactive
post May 7 2009, 12:42 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ May 6 2009, 09:13 PM)
is it under dashboard, under that so called airbag place?
under airbag cover, behind glove box
firstknight
post May 7 2009, 01:12 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 6 2009, 06:02 PM)
Not worth lah, get a proper pioneer HU with USB port is better
already got one... comparitively... the price i pay for the modulator and to get a new HU is super big difference la... i know you rich thats y you recommend...
doremon
post May 7 2009, 08:37 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,620 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 6 2009, 09:10 AM)
wad is pivot??hw much installation and it will void warranty??
effect of putting pivot on our ride?? hmm.gif
Bro, refer here

http://pivotjp.com/product/flame-raizin-e.html

or if u can really can afford go for

http://www.kakimotor.com/web/category.asp?...xt=Hot%20Inazma

The different between this 2 brand is only 2hp to 3hp increment. From my point of view, Pivot is good enough. All you need is mega raizin (purple) + grounding (normal driving). That's all. Rest is additional and optional. If u into performance then best to get Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth (to begin with). Remember this is only for voltage stabilizer purposes. The HP increment is only minimum. If u wanna go for pure performance there will be different story. Also it will not void warranty. Unless if u touch your engine biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by doremon: May 7 2009, 08:38 AM
brewoe_1988
post May 7 2009, 02:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 7 2009, 08:37 AM)
Bro, refer here

http://pivotjp.com/product/flame-raizin-e.html

or if u can really can afford go for

http://www.kakimotor.com/web/category.asp?...xt=Hot%20Inazma

The different between this 2 brand is only 2hp to 3hp increment. From my point of view, Pivot is good enough. All you need is mega raizin (purple) + grounding (normal driving). That's all. Rest is additional and optional. If u into performance then best to get Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth (to begin with). Remember this is only for voltage stabilizer purposes. The HP increment is only minimum. If u wanna go for pure performance there will be different story. Also it will not void warranty. Unless if u touch your engine  biggrin.gif .
wow sounds interesting,hw much is the Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth?? rclxms.gif
doremon
post May 7 2009, 03:11 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,620 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 7 2009, 02:09 PM)
wow sounds interesting,hw much is the Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth?? rclxms.gif
The price stated there. Use the convention of currency. From there, u can get the rough price range. Good luck.

SUSceo684
post May 7 2009, 05:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 7 2009, 01:12 AM)
already got one... comparitively... the price i pay for the modulator and to get a new HU is super big difference la... i know you rich thats y you recommend...
i was referring to the price gap between ur rm250 pivot and the 4xx pioneer 4050UB. Add in the price of the modulator, might as well just get the HU with USB
firstknight
post May 7 2009, 11:11 PM

2,681 posts

Wah... 4xx for a HU... my modulator only RM25 only nia.... plus pivot only RM275 nia.... half the price..... boh lui... not like you...
SUSceo684
post May 8 2009, 10:05 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

add in ur MP3 player price and minus off 1 buck for the CD-R
cheeann
post May 8 2009, 10:25 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

so who goin 2 create new V? ?
firstknight
post May 8 2009, 04:18 PM

2,681 posts

no need mp3 player bro.. the modulator can play sd card and thumbdrive which i have already.. hehe.. so tada.... still cheaper than what you mentioned... oh besides.. i got ready mp3 player liao.. my phone.. hehe...

Added on May 8, 2009, 4:19 pmand besides.. nice HU means... higher risk of my car get some naughty fellas attention... I dont wan one day I find fresh air going into my car when I am approaching it...

This post has been edited by firstknight: May 8 2009, 04:19 PM
Full_throttle
post May 8 2009, 04:41 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

hello fellas..i tot some of u said wanna start new V? lol
cheeann
post May 8 2009, 05:34 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

so who goin 2 make it? ?
i dowan 2 open another V as i'm not a myvian~ notworthy.gif
Full_throttle
post May 8 2009, 05:37 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 8 2009, 05:34 PM)
so who goin 2 make it? ?
i dowan 2 open another V as i'm not a myvian~  notworthy.gif
u r not? shocking.gif
sweat.gif
cheeann
post May 8 2009, 05:58 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ May 8 2009, 06:37 PM)
u r not?  shocking.gif
sweat.gif

since wen i got a myvi? ?
jus tot of buying tis yr,mana tau economy no good so plan cancel edi~ sad.gif
TSgkl83
post May 8 2009, 09:09 PM

8,377 posts

or me again? laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top