4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

MaD
post Jan 6 2009, 11:20 AM

its very irritating reading posts from u guys...

its has been a while i followed this thread...

might be on next week baru dapat My V, so can join u guys here...

Anyway, selamat berkenalan...newbie here
MaD
post Jan 6 2009, 12:01 PM

irritating, since i didnt get my V lah...

desperately need my V fast...

so kinda jelous parking here without the V...

* Don;t get me wrong...its only my monolog.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MaD: Jan 6 2009, 12:02 PM
MaD
post Jan 6 2009, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Jan 6 2009, 01:15 PM)
aiya bro..say it clearly ma... doh.gif
its ok 2 park here 1st while waitin 4 ur Myvi...
still got lotsa parking space  thumbup.gif
hehe, ya la...park here for a long time oledi,

I think will get the V by next week, its 1.3 premium, white color(if can get this color la)...

i hope tomoro is sunday.. rclxms.gif
MaD
post Jan 6 2009, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:26 PM)
hello ppl... long time din reply 2 dis thread d... Juz send my vivi for service, cost me RM144... Next service gonna change air filter d... thought of trying out K&N drop-in but nd some feedback from u guys... any1 tried before d and can recommend me where 2 get at reasonable price??  smile.gif

Added on January 6, 2009, 12:28 pm

hi der... Juz curious... how long is ur waiting period for ur new myvi?? u getting white?? mine's white too... nice colour but have 2 maintain lor...
i sign the agrrement on 31st Dec, and the available V on the showroom only silver color, but i wanted the white 1, and plus i want a WSX plate instead of BKX, so i have to go to KL all by myself to register the plate number, used runner cost me 150, better i go there by myself...

so how long its take for you to get the car?is your car ready stock @ showroom?
MaD
post Jan 6 2009, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:43 PM)
i'ld say the waiting list now is shorter d... u're luckier than me man, i gotta wait for almost 3 months before getting my car... mine is the first few batches of the SE model and a lot of ppl book white colour for SE that time... booked mine around end of April '07 and only gotten my car on July '07 and that is also coz my dad got connection with the the salesman if not the waiting period could be longer...

so wat's ur plan (for mod) when u get ur car?? lol  tongue.gif
walaweh...u encourage my dream..

hmm...i dont know, since im totally new on 'cars' that is why when i can't sleep, i always park here...
and it cause me felt jealousy.. unsure.gif
MaD
post Jan 7 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 6 2009, 11:48 PM)
dude, now the plate is just WSC or WSD.... want to wait until WSX ar? u slowly wait lo....

average KL plate is moving to next alphabet is about 2-3 weeks...

to buy ur number urself, pls go to Wangsa Maju JPJ, 7.40am the TV screen is start showing number, choose n go to counter pay RM210 for it. vola, it's done...

after tht take the receipts to your SC to register your new car to number plate.

eh, the SC lousy le, o u din ask, u shd know when u going to get ur car!!!
Bro, not WSX la, what i want is 'x' means any alphabet ler....i live @ banting, so need to go to wangsa maju with my friend, he did the same thing about 3-4 weeks ago, but need to pay meh?my friend said free wor...? hmm.gif

The Showroom @ banting, sure the SA will get me 'BKx' i wont BKx, i Want WSx, its nicer to me... flex.gif

sorry, its not free lah, i just confirmed with my friend that the SA give him the money order to register with JPJ...

This post has been edited by MaD: Jan 7 2009, 02:51 PM
MaD
post Jan 7 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jan 7 2009, 02:25 PM)
You buy in Selangor, they want to go to the Selangor JPJ only. Book for you and other customer. If you want Wilayah, then you have to go yourself or get their runner. OR, wait until a few more people that want Wilayah plate. Then only they'll go for you.
yes, that is why i said previously will go by myself, they charge rm150 for runner,

hmm...the SA just call me, he told me that if i still wanted the white color, then have to wait longer period, if black, then can fetch by next week..so i decided to take the blacky lah...

i wonder when can go to JPJ wilayah to get WSE, I hope can get the WSE , and currently still WSD, selangor BKF already...

MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 02:53 AM

guys, today's morning i went to jpj@wangsa maju to register my car, i got WSE 1xx1 plate number...

So tomorrow will go fetch my car at showroom, i insist not to take the free tint, but the SA told me can't refuse, and have to take the tint...

sure ayam brand tint...~!

I think 1st thousand service will not take so long, since i travel 150km +- everyday..from banting to sri damansara...
MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:43 AM)
Hahaha.. you don't want, then don't use la. They don't put it up for you. You have to go to the tint shop.
aiyaa...as expected, he let my V V tinted without kerelaan ku, on top of the window, i can see clearly many small air buble...~!

hmm...nampak nye have to save more money to tint again, for the better one...
hmm...i never drive the V before...and its pretty cool...~!

hmm... save more money to mod also, but my dream mod is not like mini cooper convert to kelisa, or Evo convert to wira or waja...make up bagi lawa sikit sikit sudah la... whistling.gif
MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 13 2009, 06:03 PM)
hmm.. can just ask for the voucher and u say u wanna tint it urself lor...

that is wat i do lor... laugh.gif
yes...that is what i said earlier to him, i said 'sy tak nak ambil tint, tapi nak tukar dengan voucher atau barang lain' but he responded 'tak boleh bang, mmg produa n dealer dah deal macam ni'

hmm..then i think, he might be tinted my car already...what a flaw..~!what's 1st mod need to do? hmm.gif
MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 13 2009, 07:26 PM)
otherwise take the tint voucher and u top up with cash for higher quality tint lo...
otherwise sell the tint voucher at garage sales if transferable to other car lo...
he keep saying 'Can't change with voucher'...and when he told me that, i know that he tinted the car already...if not, sure can change with voucher, if change with voucher can top up a few RM only...

hmmm...discussing about it also no point ler, and its make me sick when think about it again..since today's morning i fetch my car tinted already...

if can roll back the time, hmm...sudah jadi, terpaksa terima keadaan macam ni lah, got many small buble air on my window already...

but enjoying my ride to office make me lupa pasal tint...and now officialy can park myself here.. rclxms.gif
MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 13 2009, 07:44 PM)
sigh... ur SA really dont know how to do arrange the works...
if he help u to tint, means he will bear all the responsibility that the defect of the tint window...
like u have small bubble, for sure u will find SA rather than tint shop and he will be headache more...
if he wanna free hassle should give u the voucher and let us find the shop tint ourselves, like the p2 glenmarie doing it in such ways... at least they no need worry the installer give p2 suck quality and we blaming p2 the car c/w bad condition...

anyway, what is ur car model and color? need to add ur name into owner list...  smile.gif
hmm...on my condition, i am the most person want hasle free...malas nak bising2..

mine 1.3 premium facelifted model, black color...thanx in advance...~!

finally listed... rclxms.gif
MaD
post Jan 13 2009, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 13 2009, 10:02 PM)
ya.. me too.. the glenmarie SA give me the tint vc when i say i tint my car myself as i need the car faster also...  laugh.gif

i use the vc and top up some money for the windscreen and better tint paper...

so far so good.. although not so branded wan... smile.gif
welcome to the family...

going to 1000km??
remember to service ur car at 1000km o...
yeah TQ,

i will always remember, since 1000km expected on next tuesday...since i traveled 300KM+- perday....

thanx for welcoming... smile.gif
MaD
post Jan 25 2009, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 21 2009, 09:13 PM)
it's a bit hard~
u wan ur car more stable then come look for me~  thumbup.gif
hi cheeann,

how much it cost to make it stable?i owned myvi 1.3 sxi, owned the car for two weeks already...and what will you do / add on the car?which part will you 'touch' for mod??any warranty will void due the addition / mods?just want to know...but interested to make my car more stable while cornering...

and i want to share, last week i do the 1st 1K Km Service(and its only 4 days after i fetch the car from p2 show room) at p2 SC @ banting, they charge me RM138, do normal service..is it normal price? i also ask the p2 to check my car's balancing, as the car will go to the left when i lepas the steering..but after the service, its still happend and they said they balanced the car already...

hmm..calculated full tank of petrol will go for 500-550KM(until the indicator blinking)...for the 1st 1K Km...and felt like the FC hike,full tank will go for 470-500KM after the service...is it normal?for the next full tank i will share when the indicator is blinking...its half right now...

hmm.. currently waiting for 5k Km Service, i wonder how much it will cost me...

** I arrived @ my office @ 2.30PM tadi, and my friend's Swift with Stock Tyre and Rimm bertukar jadi Car Jack + Batu Bata @ bandar Sri Damansara(only two tyre front left and rear left stolen)...last month was my friend's Myvi, also no so far from the location also two tyre front right and rear right stolen) after i saw the Swift's Tyre is missing, i go look for Lock Nut at Kepong area, luckyly i found 1 shop still open at sunday..and i bought 1 set of Allenkey Lock Nut(bintang ada 12 bucu)...is it secure?with this type of Lock Nut?or should i buy for another set of Lock Nut?i thing the one i bought is heptagon Lock Nut...seems like the key can get it from sumwhere... sweat.gif
MaD
post Jan 26 2009, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2009, 10:48 PM)
wat i do do is not effect ur car's warranty at all so dun worry~
ok, but how much will it cost me?total cost, think can meet you with the money ready...wont go for 2-3 times for 1 thing...
cheeann sudah kahwin kah?if yes, can get from you the ang pow meh? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 26 2009, 12:46 AM)
welcome to the family..
how is ur car so far??
hmm.. pity ur friend car..
new car is like that.. after the 1st service only will start saving more...

steering go left.. or right.. is time for u visit master chee ann..
he will explain to u in details..
but he will be off for a week...  sweat.gif
BTW, happy chinesse MOO year.. !!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
yes, even the stolen wheel only stock wheel, but i just care to remind all of you to buy lock / lug nut for your wheel if its stock and not sport rim... cool2.gif
MaD
post Jan 26 2009, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 26 2009, 09:44 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
he??
no la..  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

wah.. sound so scary.. stock rim also wanna take ar?? and replace with bricks??

swift? normal wan??
nice ma..  drool.gif
i also hope i can 1 set of it...  cry.gif
ya la..stock wheel maa...the sport rim 1 on other car they wont take...but take the stock 1...

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 26 2009, 10:21 AM)
less than rm80 wait till ur car done wit 2k km 1st~ 
btw i'm still single~  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
RM 80?wah best...hope you put map to your place...im from banting and work at damansara...so i only know the road @ landmark between this places...kinda 'buta jalan' lah... rclxms.gif

so can't get ang pow from you lah..
MaD
post Jan 27 2009, 04:01 PM

I can see 'jenjarom' is there on the map, its my hometown...i think u guys know where it is, here got temple called dhong zhen if not mistaken...

can show me where cheeann's workshop?hehe thanx anyway...
MaD
post Jan 29 2009, 10:12 AM

morning guys...

i want to know, is there any myvi owners tested their head unit for bluetooth features??i means stock HU, the HU seems can;t detect my handphone...i read on the manual, and the manual state that we can answer phone calls with the head unit...but tried so many times, with nokia brang and other brands...still cannot detect icon_question.gif
MaD
post Jan 29 2009, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(-renoma- @ Jan 29 2009, 01:00 PM)
Press more den 10 sec it will beep beep beep .....there u go
serious meh?i only press for 1 sec beep once and press for 6 sec beep twice...the screen shows 'searching' but later on its 'failed'...
never know that have to press more then 10 sec...i will try later flex.gif thanx eh...~!

MaD
post Feb 1 2009, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 31 2009, 09:33 PM)
Hello guys, I have went through the thread talking about cold air intake on myviclub.com. I have the feeling, the stock air intake setup seems not adequate to take in cold air for better fuel/air mix ratio. Myvi engine compartment quite hot actually... sweat.gif
Any lowyatian has done the CAI ? Any advice?

Added on January 31, 2009, 8:40 pm

"Searching" is shown when the HU is trying to find a paired handphone. You got to press the bluetooth button till the display shows "Pairing", then you use your phone to search for PERODUA bluetooth device. Key in the passcode 0000 and allow it always to connect to your handphone. So next time, when you start  your car, your HU will show "Searching" then "Connect" (it will connect to your currently paired phone automatically). To confirm it is connected, you can see there is a bi-triangle icon next to the bluetooth icon on the HU display. 

If your phone supports A2DP, then you press the A2DP button long enough to see "BT MUSIC". Then you can use your phone's media player to play your favourite songs. GPS voice guidance also can be piped through A2DP which is very useful for me biggrin.gif
oh hi...

Thanx, I tested already, and successed...~!i read the manual when I panas kan enjin... the passcode should be 0000 and its default for all perodua...afterall Thanx...~!

This post has been edited by MaD: Feb 1 2009, 10:39 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:16 PM