4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Do guys prefer gals to wear high heels?, I am so sick...

TSJoyuan
post Dec 11 2008, 12:02 AM, updated 14y ago

106 posts

---

This post has been edited by Joyuan: Jan 14 2012, 03:57 PM
yen1022
post Dec 11 2008, 08:01 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

haha it depends. but i just feel qeird if guys dun mind gf taller than them. mayb u should tell himhonestly ur feelings. guys sometimes is quite stubborn if u dun tell them straight forward.
kmf123
post Dec 11 2008, 09:27 PM

397 posts

High heels can really make shorter girls look more attractive bringing them up to eye level~

You're tall enough, should be okay if you dont wear.

How does it feel to wear heels anyway ?

vey99
post Dec 11 2008, 09:51 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

if gal not comfort when ware the high heels then i wont ask her to ware one. to ask her is just ignorant of her feelin'.

shecapricorn
post Dec 11 2008, 09:56 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Dec 11 2008, 12:02 AM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

My height is 169cm and my bf's 173cm. It is like everytime we going for a date, he really prefer me to wear high heels. But whenever i wear high  heels, i ll look more taller than him(i got long legs). I dont reall like this kind of feelings. The wearing high heels will make me very tired and sick of it. I will only wear high heels for my presentations in Uni. I want to make him happy.. but i cant do the things he want me to do... sigh...
Do guys really mind and prefer gals do wear high heels?
Did u ask him why he wants u to wear high heels? Maybe he finds u attractive in high heels? Mine does, but Im really a sneakers kinda person. BUT, weneva we go on dates, i try my best to accommodate his likes - eg wearing heels for him. When I wear heels its very obvious that im taller than my bf (im already 1 inch taller than him in bare feet) but he's the kinda guy who doesnt mind the height difference. I mean, how often do u get to go on dates? (In my case once a week cuz we're both fulltime students) .... So..

OR, if u date very often, u can explain to ur bf ur discomfort of wearing heels... Tell him u will wear them every two dates, he shudnt mind to "compromise" abit? ^^
adeline
post Dec 11 2008, 10:10 PM

110 posts

erm... don't see the significant point of high heels or no heels. Well, high heels may make a girl appears more attractive but to request gf to wear it is a little bit too ... demanding. I mean, it's just shoes. summore, wearing high heels is painful and inconvenient. In fact, high-heel shoes are n0t good for us (in long term) although it may burn more calories. Anyway, perhaps, u may wear not-so-high-heels say 1 inch ? moderation is the best. give and take between lovers. hehe.
TSJoyuan
post Dec 11 2008, 11:09 PM

106 posts

---

This post has been edited by Joyuan: Jan 14 2012, 03:57 PM
sleepingclp
post Dec 12 2008, 09:48 AM

hmmm..
i think maybe ur bf think that girls in heels are more sexy and of course more attractive.
my bf always tell me he likes girls in those heels with lots of strips..
aahahhahah~~
personally i like to wear heels!! it makes me more confidents and look thinner... hee hee
but depends on where am i going la..
if got dinner with him or working then i will wear heels..
if go shopping i will choose flat or wedges..

i think that tell him ur feeling is the best way..
say that u would love to wear heels but it just too tired and painful to wear it to shopping and la la la..

Drian
post Dec 12 2008, 10:45 AM

4,999 posts

High heels forces you to walk with your chest out (which pushes the breast out) which enhances the curve on your bust line and waist and therefore look sexier.

If i'm not mistaken there are high heel crocs, not very fashionable but I presume it's more comfortable, why don't you give it a try?

melt
post Dec 12 2008, 10:46 AM

974 posts

I would say as long as you are comfortable wear whatever you like.

I hate it when my wife keep complaining that her leg is painful when she can just wear normal shoes rather than high heels

pil
post Dec 12 2008, 06:01 PM

94 posts

Frankly saying, i dun rly enjoy seeing her wearin heels. I alwiz afraid she might fall down, twisted her ankle, muscle pain, or break the heels which cost her lots of money.. or tht heels is one of her fav. In other words i juz dun wan her to upset.

Anyhow, i do agree heels are needed during important function where certain dress code needed. But if you sayin juz for normal dating, heels is not needed.
MisterCrono
post Dec 12 2008, 08:02 PM

Non-halal troll
635 posts

uhm .. it doesnt really matter either.. cuz if the heel too high, might cause injury

and the personally, i dont really like .. cuz im short sad.gif she'll become taller than me if she wear heels ! lolness
hxcpride
post Dec 12 2008, 08:12 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

i like girls who wear boots during the winter season ..does that count lol
omniknight86
post Dec 13 2008, 02:20 AM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Dec 11 2008, 12:02 AM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

My height is 169cm and my bf's 173cm. It is like everytime we going for a date, he really prefer me to wear high heels. But whenever i wear high  heels, i ll look more taller than him(i got long legs). I dont reall like this kind of feelings. The wearing high heels will make me very tired and sick of it. I will only wear high heels for my presentations in Uni. I want to make him happy.. but i cant do the things he want me to do... sigh...
not necessary...as long as the girl is good and i love her...is ok....but it might differ from individual smile.gif u should ask him, why he like it so much
Beachkid
post Dec 13 2008, 03:33 AM

258 posts

that's why i prefer a gf who is just 2 inches shorter
Scissorshand
post Dec 13 2008, 08:55 AM

1,691 posts

i think there 3 reasons why girls will wear high heals

1-Its during office hour so that she'll more presentable and corporate like
2-That she's short and wants to look taller
3-That they have small or flat buttocks that by using high heals, it'll bring out the "buttocks" in them.

So i guess is that yrs is the 3rd......................
calvinkli
post Dec 13 2008, 10:44 AM

106 posts

i have no worries.. cause i am 18x CM @@
but wear high heels will make girl look different ^^

for me i think if girl taller than boy.. maybe will look like bring small kid go gai gai @@...

just my opinion..
spunkberry
post Dec 13 2008, 12:44 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Dec 10 2008, 12:02 PM)

seeing I'm 5'2 and my boyfriend is 6'3, I cannot relate xD
but no I don't like heels. they hurt.
AnnaHui
post Dec 14 2008, 09:30 PM

138 posts

hate heels before.

but love heels now.
tho that is suffering but i knew in the future we need it for everything =D
start with a lower inch heels / wedges

then only proceed to 2.5 inch and then 3 then 4 =)
leongss
post Dec 15 2008, 02:04 PM

just wear heels that are not too high.. Kitten heels, we call it. about 1 inch or 1.5 inch only... Very casual looking. i think once you get used to it, it will be ok. Later when you are working in the corproate world, you need to wear them sooner or later.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:02 PM