19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

compaq86
post Mar 5 2013, 10:03 AM

I had a problem myvi 1.3...when the car aircond on, the noise came out... when the sound is loud, aircong so cold, and when the noise disappear, aircond become hot .. go shop, compressor problem they told..its true???
compaq86
post Mar 5 2013, 10:04 AM

I had a problem myvi 1.3...when the car aircond on, the noise came out... when the noise is loud and drive very speed, aircond so cold, and when the noise disappear, aircond become hot .. go shop, compressor problem they told..its true???
NiLeS
post Mar 9 2013, 11:03 AM

31 posts

can i know price for ori compressor for atos?
cenkudu
post May 5 2013, 04:13 PM

1,206 posts

my a/c is not working and suspecting compressor. Budget limited, what is the price for recond/2nd hand compressor for CRC 2003? or original if cheap

Touch39
post May 7 2013, 07:32 PM

Dear Bro K-Max/All Bro,

I'm driving Nissan Sentra N16(2003), I have not been servicing my a/c since I bought it on end 2008(over 4 yrs). My a/c still working ok but output of air is a bit weaker than 2-3yrs before.

I went to check at Denso Taman Melawati recommended by my friend last week, the boss say nothing need to be change but just need to service/clean up some of the a/c parts(Opps, I didn't ask which parts!) & charging me RM300 not including even the dryer & expansion valve.

He can't let me know how much is the dryer when I told him to change it since its quite important in my opinion as my old Nissan Sunny a/c got into big trouble when the elements in the dryer got into the cooling coil & spoil the thermostat.

Anyway, they are very busy on that day so I have not get it done yet.

Is it reasonable for the RM300 charge just to service the a/c without changing any parts?

How much is the Dryer for my sentra?(Bro K-max can u PM me your quote pls)

Touch
Sailorman
post May 12 2013, 09:21 AM

Hi All,

My car is Viva. I have been driving it for 4 years without serving the air-con. Last year, the air-con have some problem, the air-con is not cold (only hot air came out) in day time especially in hot day and slightly cooler at night time. Someone recommended me to refill the gas, but still the same problem persist. Could you kindly advise what is the problem? how much is the price for repairing this problem? Could you recommend a reliable and good workshop?
vk5
post May 14 2013, 09:45 AM

Bro
My Waja is only blowing hot air and not cold at all...no smell or anything like that
what could be the problem....please guide me

thx a million notworthy.gif
Izzual
post May 14 2013, 12:02 PM

Hi K-MAX, i'm driving honda city 2007, my car doesn't have cabin filter, i read in other forum that other owner send their city to install it, any recommend shop + not potong kepala shop as i want to install and service my air-con too, please.

This post has been edited by Izzual: May 14 2013, 12:29 PM
henshin80
post May 15 2013, 12:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(vk5 @ May 14 2013, 09:45 AM)
Bro
My Waja is only blowing hot air and not cold at all...no smell or anything like that
what could be the problem....please guide me

thx a million  notworthy.gif
my viva 1.0 got same problem after I foolishly go through some flooded road.

need repairs I guess.
CaEsAr HaIrI
post May 23 2013, 12:13 PM

Hi Guys.

Drop by just to share my experience on aircond problem. My car aircond compressor had died on January this year, after searching through forum and asking around. Finally I decided to pay a visit at one shop in Shah Alam which is recommended by my friends.

After checking on my aircond system, the mechanic advised to change all system ( compressor, drier, cooling coil etc ). After cannot tahan with hot weather without aircond in traffic jams. I decided to go all out with replacing the said parts. It takes one day to replace my old aircond unit and install the new one. Total damage is RM1.4k.

After using about 1 month everything seems OK and my aircond cool enough until one day I heard gas leaking when i turned ON my aircond. After checking with the shop, they had made some adjustment to aircond piping and topup back R134 gas ( Free of Charge ). The next day all seems OK and my aircond get back to their normal behaviour.

Owh before i forgot, my car is Myvi 1.3 Auto 2006 model, I dont have history for the car aircond maintenance since I bought it as second hand car in 2010. For now I'm happy with my choice to replace all parts for my aircond system since it don't bring headache anymore..haha. Furthermore the shop give me 1 year warranty for full aircond system which give me peace of mind if anything happen within 1 year.

If you need info on the shop kindly PM me and I will give you the mechanic contact number. The shop do charge a bit pricey compared to others, but expect a professional service with full aircond flushing system for your beloved car.

My 2 cent. Cheers.

silbizkit
post Jun 16 2013, 05:46 PM

102 posts

Hi K-Mex

Recently my car AC seems not cold during hot day but can feel the cold air at night.
Care to give some advice. thumbup.gif

The car is BMW E36 year 97. Probably long time havent service... I dont know cause just bought this.
Can recommended me a workshop in KL preferably nearby wangsa maju if any and also the estimated cost? icon_rolleyes.gif
If dont have recommended shop near me, might go to Naidu workshop at Jalan Gasing PJ. hmm.gif
Also please PM me the price for Condenser, Cooling Coil, Compressor, expansion Valve, Drier, Cabin air filter.

Hope you could help me out icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by silbizkit: Jun 16 2013, 05:53 PM
K-mex
post Jul 19 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(silbizkit @ Jun 16 2013, 05:46 PM)
Hi K-Mex

Recently my car AC seems not cold during hot day but can feel the cold air at night.
Care to give some advice.  thumbup.gif

The car is BMW E36 year 97. Probably long time havent service... I dont know cause just bought this.
Can recommended me a workshop in KL preferably nearby wangsa maju if any and also the estimated cost?  icon_rolleyes.gif
If dont have recommended shop near me, might go to Naidu workshop at Jalan Gasing PJ.  hmm.gif
Also please PM me the price for Condenser, Cooling Coil, Compressor, expansion Valve, Drier, Cabin air filter.

Hope you could help me out  icon_question.gif
K-mex
post Jul 19 2013, 04:53 PM

Hi SILBIZKIT.

Maaf lama menyepi biggrin.gif. Berkenaan kenderaan awak, mungkin ada part2 yang perlu diservis. Contoh blower motor, cooling coil etc. Untuk sebarang pertanyaan lanjut, awak boleh hubungi kami untuk pertanyaan lanjut atau terus ke company kami. [03-91712641 mrs teo/afiq. No. 17, jalan 2/118C, desa tun razak, 56000 kuala lumpur]
ic-klass
post Aug 14 2013, 01:27 PM

959 posts

Hi.
Been driving my optra 1.8 for 5 years now. No prob with the a/c so far. Untill hari raya day. The a/c would be cold as normal. But after a while, the coldness dropped, and became more warmer and the air flow from he vents also reduced. (Could it be an "icing" problem??)
Later, I switch off the a/c, just lets the blower runs and I can felt the coldness again (with the a/c off) for few minutes. And this keep on repeating (both long distance and short distance travels)

What could be the problem - is it icing issue/RCV valve kaput/not enough gas/piping problem/

Would a normal service (never had one yet) fixs/shows the problem??
adam_pain
post Sep 27 2013, 10:01 PM

Hi k-mex,

Im driving 2002 1.5 injection proton wira.
Since i bought this car, NEVER i had any problem with its air cond system. Hence, never service also.
So im thinking of changing just the cabin air filter, cause it probably is dirty now since never change it.
Can i do just that without going to service the air cond, meaning check the drier, compressor, gas etc since there is no any problem.
Im afraid if i im doing that some workshop might tipu me saying to change that n this. And after changing that n this, more problem will occur pulak. So hard to find trustworthy person nowadays...

So, can i just change the cabin air filter?

Thanx in advance.
cheelam
post Sep 28 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(adam_pain @ Sep 27 2013, 10:01 PM)
Hi k-mex,

Im driving 2002 1.5 injection proton wira.
Since i bought this car, NEVER i had any problem with its air cond system. Hence, never service also.
So im thinking of  changing just the cabin air filter, cause it probably is dirty now since never change it.
Can i do just that without going to service the air cond, meaning check the drier, compressor, gas etc since there is no any problem.
Im afraid if i im doing that some workshop might tipu me saying to change that n this. And after changing that n this, more problem will occur pulak. So hard to find trustworthy person nowadays...

So, can i just change the cabin air filter?

Thanx in advance.
Proton wira doesn't have space for cabin filter..
incredibless
post Oct 17 2013, 09:38 AM

437 posts

Hi.. recently my mechanic said my aircond wind not powerful enough but to me I dont find it any problem as during hot afternoon I full blast and even medium speed the aircond is cold and able to keep the temperature cool day n night. He advise me to service the aircond to clean the coil but he needs to remove the dashboard to service. 6years persona without servicing aircond before. I am just worried is there a need to remove dashboard to service aircond or should I touch the aircond system at the first place since all working fine and cold. Btw he is charging me 300+ for cleaning to make the blower faster..hmmm
K-mex
post Oct 21 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(cheelam @ Sep 28 2013, 10:24 AM)
Proton wira doesn't have space for cabin filter..
Apologies for the late reply.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at 03 91724222 or 012 2178009 ( mrs Vivian Teo) if your car air-conditioning problem is not solved yet.

Thank you
K-mex
post Oct 21 2013, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Aug 14 2013, 01:27 PM)
Hi.
Been driving my optra 1.8 for 5 years now. No prob with the a/c so far. Untill hari raya day. The a/c would be cold as normal. But after a while, the coldness dropped, and became more warmer and the air flow from he vents also reduced. (Could it be an "icing" problem??)
Later, I switch off the a/c, just lets the blower runs and I can felt the coldness again (with the a/c off) for few minutes. And this keep on repeating (both long distance and short distance travels)

What could be the problem - is it icing issue/RCV valve kaput/not enough gas/piping problem/

Would a normal service (never had one yet) fixs/shows the problem??
Sorry for the late reply. If your air-conditioning problem is not solved yet, Please do not hesitate to contact us at 03-91724222.

Thank you.
K-mex
post Oct 21 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(incredibless @ Oct 17 2013, 09:38 AM)
Hi.. recently my mechanic said my aircond wind not powerful enough  but to me I dont find it any problem as during hot afternoon I full blast and even medium speed the aircond is cold and able to keep the temperature cool day n night. He advise me to service the aircond to clean the coil but he needs to remove the dashboard to service. 6years persona without servicing aircond before. I am just worried is there a need to remove dashboard to service aircond or should I touch the aircond system at the first place since all working fine and cold. Btw he is charging me 300+ for cleaning to make the blower faster..hmmm
Sorry for late reply. If your air cond problem is not resolved yet , please call 03-91724222 or 012-2178009. Thank you .

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:05 AM