Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!
tsann
Oct 24 2013, 05:45 PM
Hi Just found this thread, try to get some advise, My Old Perdana (auto), last few week the a/c compressor start to turn on and off rapidly, especially in the morning. I sent for checking , the mechanic said air cond look fine , pressure ok, compressor ok , may the wiring issue. Sent to wiring check they said air cond compressor problem. This week suddenly the compressor jam and smoke came out. Have the replace a new compressor. But the compressor still kept turn on and off, when this happen the fan will follow on and off. Any idea ? Where should i sent to , Aid Cond Mechanic or wiring man ?
analys
Oct 28 2013, 09:12 PM
Hi, I need some advice. I have this problem with air cond when I open my air cond, there is some noise sound with the car engine. I have go to the mechanic and he said that it is the compressor problem. As he open the compartment, he check other parts and said that I need to change the condensor and cooling coil too. The price: compressor- 500 condensor - 230 cooling coil - 430
I want to know whether the price is ok and should I change the condensor and cooling coil as well?
oliversmith
Oct 30 2013, 06:25 PM
May i know how much will it cause for the basic A/C service for a canary car? or else more than this price please mention.
This post has been edited by oliversmith: Oct 30 2013, 06:27 PM
moer2237
Nov 14 2013, 12:03 PM
Just found this thread.
Anyone can give me an estimate cost for Hyundai Matrix 1.6A standard aircond service & good place to do it.
K-mex
Nov 15 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(moer2237 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:03 PM) Just found this thread. Anyone can give me an estimate cost for Hyundai Matrix 1.6A standard aircond service & good place to do it. Hi, regarding you enquiry please contact 0391724222 for future information.
K-mex
Nov 15 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(oliversmith @ Oct 30 2013, 06:25 PM) May i know how much will it cause for the basic A/C service for a canary car? or else more than this price please mention. Hi, good day to you. Please contact our office 0391724222 for future information.
K-mex
Nov 16 2013, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(moer2237 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:03 PM) Just found this thread. Anyone can give me an estimate cost for Hyundai Matrix 1.6A standard aircond service & good place to do it. Regarding u enquiry for Hyundai Matrix Service aircond & refill Gas, round rm300, not including the spare parts, If u still need more information pls contact our company (Klimex Enterprises s/b.)as 03-91724222 (Vivian) Our company is specially for car air cond spare part
K-mex
Nov 16 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(analys @ Oct 28 2013, 09:12 PM) Hi, I need some advice. I have this problem with air cond when I open my air cond, there is some noise sound with the car engine. I have go to the mechanic and he said that it is the compressor problem. As he open the compartment, he check other parts and said that I need to change the condensor and cooling coil too. The price: compressor- 500 condensor - 230 cooling coil - 430 I want to know whether the price is ok and should I change the condensor and cooling coil as well? Thanks.
jutamind
Nov 26 2013, 11:12 AM
any recommended workshop to replace cooling coil for Nissan Latio? what's the estimated price for parts and services? I prefer those workshops that have experience doing replacement for Latio before
PS: need to remove whole dashboard to replace latio's cooling coil?
Kaninbu
Dec 22 2013, 11:14 AM
hi,any recommended workshop in klang valley area to service air con for toyota wish?
LSSY
Dec 26 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Kaninbu @ Dec 22 2013, 11:14 AM) hi,any recommended workshop in klang valley area to service air con for toyota wish? recently my myvi (8 years) aircond was fixed after changing compressor... and i found the shop quite realiable... it was located in kepong, opposite jusco, i cant remember the shop name but it was next to an exhaust shop.
teng_08
Dec 26 2013, 12:36 PM
Great thread. Lots of useful info on the first few pages
g_kw2
Dec 27 2013, 03:21 PM
Hi. For Audi TT Mk2 aircon service. I found that they've quoted expansion valve RM350 and receiver drier is RM150. Do you sell the mentioned model? What's the price? Can PM me?
K-mex
Jan 9 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Dec 27 2013, 03:21 PM) Hi. For Audi TT Mk2 aircon service. I found that they've quoted expansion valve RM350 and receiver drier is RM150. Do you sell the mentioned model? What's the price? Can PM me? Thank for enquiry. We apologize for late reply. We need to double check with you, what is the model of Audi you need? In case we quote wrong price. May we know where is your location? If you do not might, maybe you can bring your car come over our office to check it. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information. Our office address is as below : Klimex enterprises sdn bud No17, Jalan 2/118c, Desa Tun Razak , 56000 Kuala Lumpur. Tel : 03:9172 4222 Thanks Mrs Teo
raff87
Jan 13 2014, 12:13 AM
Hello guys, i just wanna know how much the estimation costs to repair fiat coupe aircond? TQ
g_kw2
Jan 16 2014, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(K-mex @ Jan 9 2014, 04:04 PM) Thank for enquiry. We apologize for late reply. We need to double check with you, what is the model of Audi you need? In case we quote wrong price. May we know where is your location? If you do not might, maybe you can bring your car come over our office to check it. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information. Our office address is as below : Klimex enterprises sdn bud No17, Jalan 2/118c, Desa Tun Razak , 56000 Kuala Lumpur. Tel : 03:9172 4222 Thanks Mrs Teo Audi TT
rekamaju
Feb 12 2014, 05:09 PM

I have a Viva with a worn-out air-cond compressor ( the compressor was noisy like hell, but cooling was functioning very well, and I suspect the compressor is still ok... maybe only clutch-plate condemn) . The car is 7 years old and am thinking of either 1) rebuild it using compressor service kit at compressor rebuild specialist or 2) buy a rebuilt compressor
Anybody any ideas? Thanks
Anybody any idea where I can find such specialist (Sanden for Viva)
andrew82
Mar 1 2014, 10:33 PM

Hello I drive an iswara and recently I brought to a workshop to add gas because the air cond was not cold. After adding gas and then one or days later I had to go back to the workshop because the aircond power is so low, imagine when I m sitting in the car sweating even the aircond is on. so I check with the mechanic and then he use something to test, and check the pressure is 70 degree, is that normal he told me that suppose to be 20 to 30, in such cases I need to change the compressor, and he say the denso compressor will price at RM500, is that true? Need Sifu advice.
margasatria
Mar 11 2014, 07:30 PM
Hi, I have myvi 2008 which currently having problem with the aircond. the aircond is not cold (or hot) when the car is idle (traffic jam or traffic light), however its cold again after the car moving.
previously i went to a workshop and they flush the aircond using a machine which took almost 1 hour. as i remember the machine is diagnosing the oil, give additional oil if its not enough and do some other testing. it was better, however the problem is still there it just take longer before it hot.
until last week when the weather was very hot, the aircond was/is getting hot instantly whenever the car stop, and its not getting cold if the car not move/run fast enough.
can someone help what should i do, or is there any recommended workshop that reliable enough somewhere in PJ.
thanks in advance.
K-mex
Mar 18 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(margasatria @ Mar 11 2014, 07:30 PM) Hi, I have myvi 2008 which currently having problem with the aircond. the aircond is not cold (or hot) when the car is idle (traffic jam or traffic light), however its cold again after the car moving. previously i went to a workshop and they flush the aircond using a machine which took almost 1 hour. as i remember the machine is diagnosing the oil, give additional oil if its not enough and do some other testing. it was better, however the problem is still there it just take longer before it hot. until last week when the weather was very hot, the aircond was/is getting hot instantly whenever the car stop, and its not getting cold if the car not move/run fast enough. can someone help what should i do, or is there any recommended workshop that reliable enough somewhere in PJ. thanks in advance. Hi, We are wholesaler in car air-conditioning spare parts. Looking at the problem you have with your car, we would be glad to help sort out the problem. Please contact us at the following address and contact number: Klimex enterprises sdn.bhd. 17, Jalan 2/118C, Desa tun Razak Cheras , kl Tel : 03-91724222 or Hp: 0122908115/ Mrs Teo Thank you.