4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

TSK-Max
post Apr 7 2010, 08:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nivronb @ Apr 6 2010, 01:34 PM)
Bro,
Do you have any recommended and reliable car aircon repair shop
somewhere near Jalan Kuari Cheras?

tq
Yea, cheras area we used sent customer to MB Car cooler to fix. I just fixed mine CRV's condenser recently. With my new condenser, cooling coil and valve~ the air cond so cold now.

for the address I will PM you tomorrow when i back office. You can search google map for his workshop, kinda inside ~
TSK-Max
post Apr 9 2010, 10:05 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(qky641 @ Apr 8 2010, 10:23 PM)
how can you say if the cooling coil leaks bcoz my car needs to refill gas every week. i've checked the piping and there is no oil leak as i noticed.

can u plz quote me the price for the cooling coil. my car is CHARADE AURA G100  cry.gif  icon_question.gif

hmm, to check whether is the cooling coil leak, they will throw the coil into the water to check whether got air bubbles show.

But sometimes some minor leaking from piping or condenser also can happen.

You can have a look the picture for our DAI. Charade Aura G100 coil

Price: Rm120
TSK-Max
post Apr 19 2010, 08:59 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Apr 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
how much for volkswagen passat B5.5 1.8t yr2001 receiver drier and filter?
Hi, do you have a sample photo for the receiver drier? If not mistaken, it will looks like photo below

TSK-Max
post Apr 20 2010, 09:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Apr 20 2010, 08:44 PM)
Bro

My car is Civic 2.0 year 2004. Have problem with a/c where it sometimes cold and not especially during day time. Asked a worshop was informed that the conbdensor is the problem.

If the condesor is the problem, please advice the pricing and your location sir

Thank you
I do face the same problem as you last time for my Honda CRV 97.

This might due to a few problems.

1) Did not service your car A/C for long time. (Expansion valve, gas refill, receiver drier, cabin air filter)

2) Your condenser A/C fan is not working, it is design to help you condenser to release heat fast

3) By flushing your cooling coil, condenser during your A/C service, it will helps your A/C gas flow more smoothly, that will help.

I do post Honda Civic 1.8 year 2004 condenser photo on my previous page 2, link as below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871062/+20?

This post has been edited by K-Max: Apr 20 2010, 09:19 PM
TSK-Max
post Apr 22 2010, 11:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:02 AM)
i wan service my savvy air-con, do you know normally how much it cost for total service? and my car sometimes can smell outside exhaust smell, do you know the cause?
Hi fren,

A normal service,

Labour = RM120 (remove your cooling coil and wash with coil cleaner, using recycle machine to vacuum out your A/C gas and pass through is built-in filter to clean up)

Replace new expansion valve, and receiver drier, and air filter as well. (cost you about Rm100~120)

Sometimes can smell outside exhaust smell:-

try check the button on/off that allow outside air to come in is turn off.

If that does not help, i guess the cabin air cover didnt close properly. When you do your a/c service, you can ask them to check, they can simply add some foam tape to seal it.
TSK-Max
post Apr 27 2010, 12:56 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:49 PM)
so total around rm240 right? Is it recycle gas= change gas? Can you fix the cabin air cover thingy? Where is your shop by the way?
Recycle gas = reuse back your gas inside your car a/c system, and also the gas will be filter by the machine and goes back to your car a/c. My office is located at Tmn Connaught, but i am sorry we do not provide any installation or fixing services, cause we are wholesalers. Maybe I can intro you some workshop near Cheras.

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Apr 26 2010, 11:16 PM)
Do you have any shop recommend to fix my aircond in Sri Petaling or OUG area?

Went to aircond shop twice, after refill for one week, no more cold air blow out. Did service the aircond and ask them to find the leak, but they told no leak.

Ask me to change the compressor to "try". Is it possible compressor cause the leaking?

What is the price for compressor for Toyota AE101.

Hi happyguy,

The workshop ask you to replace the compressor to " try " to solve the problem?? He must be joking, seriously.

Leakage can be anyway, it can be cooling coil, condenser, the join of the liquid tube, hoses part and etc. Is it possible for the compressor to leak? Yes, it is but rare, unless you just replace another unit re-built compressor, due to the poor O-ring rubber or they did not even change a new O-ring rubber.

AE101 compressor is just normal Denso 10PA15C, which will cause you about RM300 for a re-built.

I recommend you to check with others workshop to ensure the correct part to be replace, or else just waste unnecessary $$.

This post has been edited by K-Max: Apr 27 2010, 12:57 AM
TSK-Max
post Apr 29 2010, 12:26 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(goodluck @ Apr 28 2010, 10:34 PM)
My Kancil 850 auto 1996 air-cond not cold, only fan working.
The mechanic said compressor/pump nt working.

He sugggest change compressor and change air filter and refill gas.
compressor recond (3month warranty)=rm280
Labour+refill gas=rm80
air filter=rm60

Is the price reasonable? change air filter require?

*i never service my car cond for 4yrs already.
For the price I will let you know when I back office tomorrow. Of course our price will be cheaper.

By the way, the workshop just ask you change a recond compressor + refill gas + air filter ??

I recommend you to change the receiver drier, expansion valve as well, 4 years old drier and expansion valve should be replace as well or else your new recond compressor may not last long. Drier is too absorb moisture in your a/c system, so that your internal parts like compressor piston will not get rusty. As for the expansion valve, it is somehow control the coolness of your cooling coil.

For your info:
How about your car A/C gas? Have you check the gas level cause it might be the problem for your a/c not cold.
TSK-Max
post Apr 30 2010, 05:54 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Apr 29 2010, 06:36 PM)
hi,

may i know the price and the brand for for AE101 for cooling coil, valve? pls recommend me workshop to repair as well. Thanks.
This is the cooling coil for AE101 R12 gas (RM200) ; Expansion valve Rm80

NOTE: For the cooling coil and the expansion valve, 2 types available.

R34 or R12.
TSK-Max
post May 17 2010, 10:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ May 15 2010, 08:26 PM)
Hi, may i ask for Hyundai Getz 1.3(A)'s cooling coil price and normal market rate labor charge? My car's air conn no more cold recently(Suspect cooling coil leakage). Wondering if you could suggest a good workshop near Ampang or Cheras areas to fix it. Thanks.
Hi Foong83,

This should be the cooling coil of your car model.

Hyundai Getz Laminated cooling coil (short pipe)

This post has been edited by K-Max: May 17 2010, 10:38 PM
TSK-Max
post May 18 2010, 11:34 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(yipwengcheong @ May 17 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hi, I own a Proton Iswara year 2002. Last 2 year, my car air-con system give my stale smell. I then take it to workshop and have it pump the gas. I week later, the same smell come again and I go back to the same workshop and they check where they notice the valve is faulty which need to replace.

Now my car air-con again gives me the stale smell and there is seems like water dripping from the bottom of the compartment of the front passenger seat everytime i on the air con to max temp? what would be the cause and any idea what should i replace?

stale smell ?? Is it smell like icy or watery? Will your problem fixed after you pump the gas?

I am quite sure that valve do not cause " smell " problem. Unless there is leakage problem from the cooling coil.

If there is water dripping out, either your cooling coil casing did not seal properly or the connection of the rubber hose for the water to drip outside the car loosen.
TSK-Max
post May 19 2010, 12:20 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ May 18 2010, 11:41 PM)
hi there, i have a proton wira, my air-con set was changed in january this year and the compressor belt just around 2 months ago.
now the car air-con is hot when im stationary- not like lastime, even stationary, its very cold. dunno why leh...damn not like outside air. but when the car moves, its colder..
i dont think its the gas....but i dunno.. u have any idea?

either your a/c condenser fan is not functioning well or your compressor pressure not good.

When you maintain stationary, try step on the acceleration pedal to gain higher RPM at 2,000 ~ 3,000. If you feel cold by doing this, means your compressor did not perform well like last time.

For the A/C fan, it helps your condenser to release heat, if it is not functioning, while stationary your air cond will not feel cold. Unless when your car is moving, with the air blowing away the heat will makes ur air cond feel cooler.
TSK-Max
post May 24 2010, 10:35 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mshukri @ May 24 2010, 11:46 AM)
Thank you abubin, I will try to ask my mechanic to check that sensor. If any body in this forum will give their advice is very much appreciated.
hi mshukri,

As I know, inside your a/c system there is a part name thermistor and thermostat, it is design for temperature control.

Or, there is a switch attach biside Waja Patco compressor, if the compressors get too hot, it will also cut off the compressor power.
TSK-Max
post Jun 28 2010, 10:52 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(beloved @ May 31 2010, 04:39 PM)
Hi K-Max Brother,

Recently, my Wira 1.3 not so cold during hot sun. At night work pretty fine. Recently, when i turn on the a/c switch, i can hear the continuous 'eeekkkk' sounds from engine bay. When i rev a bit, i can hear the awkward sound more clearly. When i turn off the a/c, the sounds gone even when i rev it.
Is it possible the compressor will gone soon? FYI, I refill the gas and change drier a few months back.
My condenser never change before since I buy the car. Do I need to change it or just service enough? What is the price for original condenser which use under 1.6? Or just stick back to normal 1.3 condenser?

You need a normal air cond service, they will take out your cooling coil and use chemical to clean it. I guess the coil will be very dusty. Since you have replace new drier, you might just replace your expansion valve as well.

As for during hot sun a/c not cold, normally is the a/c condenser fan motor problem due to release heat slow.

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 6 2010, 01:05 AM)
Bro, 1 question, my air con is perfect before went through accident.
After all the repair, the air con wont be cold if my car is not moving in the afternoon time, some time it even supply hot air. What happen to this? Needed service? For Facelifted myvi how much will the price of it?
Bro,

For your problem, same as above. Check your a/c fan motor, see whether functioning.

If you do not feel cold when car is not moving

Secondly, switch your gear to "P" or "N", try step on for acceleration pedal ; stop at about 2,500 RPM and check whether cold air is coming out (this is for testing your compressor providing enough pressure or not )
TSK-Max
post Jun 30 2010, 10:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jamescc @ Jun 30 2010, 09:02 PM)

I jus bought a 2nd hand Proton wira 1.3 (98). Is mine using R12 or R-134.. how do i tell?
Hi Jamescc,

Car production after year 1994, R-12 gas was no longer to be used on new car since it is not environment friendly. Which means, all car after year 1994 will be R-134a gas system.

Or you can tell by looking your on the sticker or label under your windscreen near the engine area.

Proton wira air-conditioning system assembly by either

1) PATCO
2) SANDEN
3) UCM
4) NIPPON DENSO (ND)
TSK-Max
post Jul 8 2010, 09:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Jul 5 2010, 11:17 PM)
hi
can qoute pajero compressor + install
Hmm, I need sample to make sure what is the price of your compressor. Perhaps, your Pajero model and year??

TSK-Max
post Jul 8 2010, 09:37 PM

35 posts

Perodua Kancil Cooling coil

4 Models available as pictures show below:

APM model

Denso model

Panasonic model

Sanden model
TSK-Max
post Sep 13 2010, 06:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jerryyong @ Sep 13 2010, 09:52 AM)
wow nice.

i have a question regarding my car aircond.

if the car is moving, the the air is cold air. if stuck in jam, not moving, den it blow out hot air. what is the problem?
1) A/C Condenser fan not functioning

Without a/c fan to help release the heat from the condenser, car a/c system will not feel cold. When car start moving, wind from outside blow towards the condenser helping it to release the heat, than u will feel the cold.

2) Compressor fail to provide enough pressure at low RPM

When ur car not moving, gear at "N" position. Try step on the accelleration padel and reach 3000 RPM and hold it for a while. If you manage to feel cold by doing this, means your compressor is not in the good condition. ( Lower RPM mean compressor turning speed lower, pressure given will synchonize with the engine RPM)

3) Dusty cooling coil & air filter

By normal air-cond service will do to fix it.

TSK-Max
post Sep 17 2010, 09:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jerryyong @ Sep 13 2010, 07:23 PM)
hmm, i tried ur 2nd option, and indeed it blows out cold air. however, soon after that, it start blow out hot air even when the car is moving. ><
How about your a/c gas? Issit enuf? Lack of refrigerant gas also will cause it.

QUOTE(schin01 @ Sep 13 2010, 09:01 PM)
i need to service my air-cond
send me ur map @ schin01@yahoo.com
We are selling car a/c spare parts only, for the moment we do not have own workshop yet. Hope next time can expand one tongue.gif
TSK-Max
post Sep 20 2010, 09:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(auzaro @ Sep 19 2010, 01:26 AM)
Hi K-Max,

Need your advice. Middle of august, my air condition feel a bit hotter than usual and after a few days it blows air only no cold.

So sent to some a/c workshop in seremban, they checked every where and couldn't find any leakage anywhere, include piping, cooling coil and a/c filter i guess (black canister thingy with see thru glass).

They persued me to change the coil and the a/c filter since it's waiting to damage since the coil fins is rotting which i did and all cost me RM650. After the service and replacing, everything is ok. A/c is cool as ice.

But last week, my a/c became hotter and today its only blew air/ normal air. i sent the car back to the same a/c shop, and they said its maybe the condenser spoilt or leak.

IF and if the condenser leak, how much does it cost to fix it? how much the condenser cost? is it ok for me to buy the part and ask them ti fix it? or is there any other place that leakage could be found?

Need some advice bro.

My rig is 2001 mitsubishi storm 2.4 at and never offroad
Hi auzara,

Regarding your problem, I would like to know do the workshop provide you any warranty (etc. like waive the labour charges and refrigerant gas)?

Since your 1 month after you fix your car a/c, now get hot again. I suspect this is the leaking problem. For your information, place that leaking normally happen on cooling coil, condenser, the piping connection, from compressor body.

Leak detection method:

Method 1: Soap test
Method 2: UV light refrigerant leak detection
Method 3: Refrigerant leak detection using electronic device

Even a new cooling coil also will have the chances to leak, please confirm the exact leaking point, or else this is waste of time by replacing here and there with the word "maybe". This doesn't sound professional workshop for me.

You can get your own parts and ask them fix it (but "most" of the workshops they dun like it, due to warranty matter and most important they "might" earn lesser) So you need to remind them u have already fix here once, see how they feedback.

Anyway, if you still remember. I do have Mit Storm cooling coil & condenser picture. You can have a look see whether suit your car model. (Since some imported car may differ)

Mitsubishi Storm L200 Condenser

Mitsubishi Storm L200 Cooling Coil

TSK-Max
post Oct 18 2010, 03:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Oct 17 2010, 06:08 PM)
hi

does kancil cooling coil is around the same pic as that one ?
cos my momĀ  brought her kancil to repair the air cond (only air no cold air)

then the shop charged her rm 330 for that coil replacement.. look almost the same as the pic
hmmm

kena tipu is it
Kancil cooling coil should be the 4 models, the one you u mention is Hyundai Getz coil

Check page 5 for the cooling coil post smile.gif

This post has been edited by K-Max: Oct 18 2010, 03:45 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 PM