19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

lee0125
post May 27 2009, 10:59 AM

161 posts

Bro, need some advise from you expertise.

My eight years old Wira, when the car is moving, the air con is working perfectly. But if i stop at traffic light, there is no cold air. I have replace the compressor, and the gas pressure is ok. Air con fan also working ok.

Any part that i need to change to fix this??

TSK-Max
post Jun 5 2009, 11:01 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ May 27 2009, 10:59 AM)
Bro, need some advise from you expertise.

My eight years old Wira, when the car is moving, the air con is working perfectly. But if i stop at traffic light, there is no cold air. I have replace the compressor, and the gas pressure is ok. Air con fan also working ok.

Any part that i need to change to fix this??

The compressor you replace is re-cond? Sounds like your compressor does not compress enuf preasure at low RPM. This normally happened to poor quality compressor.

HIGH RPM = AC gas circulation faster = cooler
momomomo1987
post Jun 30 2009, 08:07 PM

42 posts

May i know the price for the wira cooling coil, expansion valve and receiver drier? biggrin.gif
TSK-Max
post Jul 3 2009, 03:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(momomomo1987 @ Jun 30 2009, 08:07 PM)
May i know the price for the wira cooling coil, expansion valve and receiver drier? biggrin.gif
Wira DENSO, SANDEN, PATCO, Ori price around Rm150. Replacement Rm100.

Valve = Rm 55

Drier = RM 22
cenkudu
post Aug 19 2009, 07:48 PM

1,206 posts

Bro, does the price of refilling gas is different if the gas is still there (e.g. half) or totally empty? I got a quote RM 30 refilling if the gas is still there and RM 60 for empty.
TSK-Max
post Aug 20 2009, 05:59 PM

35 posts

normally workshop fix the price for every single refilling aroud Rm27~30.

Well, Rm60 sounds quite fair if your car a/c gas are totally empty. It depends on the market refrigerant gas price also.
supremo
post Sep 3 2009, 10:00 AM

Bro,

May i knows the price of Condenser, Cooling Coil, Compressor, Valve, Drier for 2002 Inokom Atos
TSK-Max
post Oct 5 2009, 09:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(supremo @ Sep 3 2009, 10:00 AM)
Bro,

May i knows the price of Condenser, Cooling Coil, Compressor, Valve, Drier for 2002  Inokom Atos
1) Condeser at about - Rm 280
2) Laminated cooling coil - Rm 250
3) Compressor - Rm800 (+/-) Original, Rm 450 (+/-) Re-conditioning
4) Valve - Rm 100
5) Drier - Rm 50

** compressor, valve, drier ** pictures not in my pc currently

Let me know if u need any extra information. Thanks.
SUPERIOR76
post Oct 18 2009, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(K-Max @ Aug 20 2009, 05:59 PM)
normally workshop fix the price for every single refilling aroud Rm27~30.

Well, Rm60 sounds quite fair if your car a/c gas are totally empty. It depends on the market refrigerant gas price also.
May i know how do we know whether they have re-fill the gas sufficiently? i have recently re-fill gas but still see some white bubbles in my cylinder, is that a sign that not enough gas?

leftist
post Oct 26 2009, 10:43 AM

734 posts

plan to service my wife's myvi A/C...it has clocked over 80k mileage..any trusted,reliable workshop in Sri Petaling/Puchong area?..estimated cost for the service??..t.q biggrin.gif
TSK-Max
post Oct 27 2009, 05:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(SUPERIOR76 @ Oct 18 2009, 05:35 PM)
May i know how do we know whether they have re-fill the gas sufficiently? i have recently re-fill gas but still see some white bubbles in my cylinder, is that a sign that not enough gas?
1. If the bubbles show in ur receiver drier only once a while, it perhaps due to high temparature. It should be fine.

2. Turn On ur a/c, u should see clear refrigerant flow through the sight glass. Turn the system off and watch the sight glass. If there is refrigerant in the system, you'll see bubbles during the off cycle. If you observe no bubbles when the system is running, and the airflow from the unit in the vehicle is delivering cold air, everything is OK.

3. If you observe bubbles in the sight glass while the system is operating, the system is low on refrigerant.

4. Oil streaks in the sight glass are an indication of trouble. Most of the time, if you see oil in the sight glass, it will appear as a series of streaks, although occasionally it may be a solid stream of oil. In either case, it means that part of the charge has been lost.

Hope this information helps you. nod.gif

Added on November 5, 2009, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(leftist @ Oct 26 2009, 10:43 AM)
plan to service my wife's myvi A/C...it has clocked over 80k mileage..any trusted,reliable workshop in Sri Petaling/Puchong area?..estimated cost for the service??..t.q biggrin.gif
80,000 km should be about time to go for a service. Your cabin air filter will be quite dirty, is about time to change.

Cabin air filter is very important as many people dun really bother to pay attention for it. It will make sure the passengers inside your car can breath in clean air. Once it is completely dirty, u need to change it because it will eventually trap x6 times germs compare to open air that keep flowing in your car. The price just about Rm50.

As for the labour, normally it will be Rm150. Drier will be about Rm40. As for expansion valve, i guess still no need to replace it if your air cond still can feel the cold.

Est will be about, Rm 150 + 40 + 50 = Rm190. ( As the price will be vary depends of the item brand)

If you need more info kindly leave a message to my H/P 012-6969621.

COD or POSTAGE both are available for us.

This post has been edited by K-Max: Nov 5 2009, 07:52 PM
telur
post Nov 17 2009, 03:49 AM

335 posts

Bro,
can you quote me the price of Ori new Compressor , Valve, Drier for 2000 honda civic SO4? the compressor is sanden brand if not mistaken ..wonder if you haf stock for it
TSK-Max
post Nov 21 2009, 02:53 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(telur @ Nov 17 2009, 03:49 AM)
Bro,
can you quote me the price of Ori new Compressor , Valve, Drier for 2000 honda civic SO4? the compressor is sanden brand if not mistaken ..wonder if you haf stock for it
Hi telur,

wondering u are the "telur" from autow**ld forum.

Any way, it will be best if u can provide me some picture to refer, picture for your car compressor and the photo of you car.

Here are some pictures

COMPRESSOR

CIVIC 1.7 CONDENSER

CIVIC 1.8 CONDENSER

This post has been edited by K-Max: Nov 21 2009, 02:54 PM

balls
post Dec 11 2009, 02:30 PM

hey there,

Can you please PM me the price of a brand new Wira 1.5 (carb) air cond compressor?? Brand and warranty also please... I changed 2 recond comressor already, not this 2nd one also starting to make a little noise already.... Getting sick of it....

Would be great if you can text me also, 012-3898003

thanks,
ben
jakal sombong
post Dec 13 2009, 09:12 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

would like to ask a question here regarding my car air con,
It started to have the Cool and No Cool but after i turn on and off the air con a couple of times the problems just fade away...
i went to a shop to get it fix or look at....and they say its the Compressor pulley that is causing.
so they change the pulley and the problem is solve(temporary)
until last week it came back and it gets worser this time.
is it the compressor pulley?
is it my vbelt ?
is it m CAR air relay?

my car vios 04 icon_question.gif
TSK-Max
post Dec 21 2009, 06:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(balls @ Dec 11 2009, 02:30 PM)
hey there,

Can you please PM me the price of a brand new Wira 1.5 (carb) air cond compressor?? Brand and warranty also please... I changed 2 recond comressor already, not this 2nd one also starting to make a little noise already.... Getting sick of it....

Would be great if you can text me also, 012-3898003

thanks,
ben
Hi, i am not sure which model your compressor is, since wira compressor is install by Denso, Sanden and Patco. You can look for the sticker below your windscreen.

As for the warranty, brand new compressor do not have warranty. Even BMW or Mercs cost thousands also dun have warranty.

If your 2nd compressor still under warranty period u can ask them to replace a new 1.
knny
post Feb 7 2010, 02:41 PM

HI , my car is proton satria 1.3 fuel injection , my car air cond compressor already change 2 times in a year, both also recond by sanden, is that Sanden Compressor not suitable for my car ? and now the work shop recommend the brand new Sanden compressor from China is that can trust or not ? Now i already headache about Compressor. may i know also the Denso Compressor is it better than Sanden, i heard someone said Denso Can give 1 year Warranty is that true ah ?
am_eniey
post Feb 19 2010, 02:40 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

is the water accumulation normal ?

cop_9802
post Feb 19 2010, 09:22 PM

i have problem with my car aircond..car is ford laser tx3 (sampan)..
when i on the AC on a hot day, the AC seems like not giving any cold air..even after driving for a long time..
but if in the nite, the AC seems like working properly..
help me please..what should i do..
and also can you please quote me the price for
1. compressor
2. condenser
3. exp. valve
4. cooling coil
and other equipment necessary to refurbish my AC system..
thanks...
badd1272
post Feb 21 2010, 08:44 PM

frend..where ur shop location?
estimate price for aircond compressor for myvi 1.3. new and recond?
include servicing...

PM me pls..thx

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 PM