4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

TSK-Max
post Oct 27 2010, 03:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Oct 27 2010, 01:01 AM)
I think I'm crazy to think that A/C servicing costs less than RM 100.

So each time I service my A/C, they'll refill and REPLACE parts?
rclxub.gif
Normally just replace air filter (normally will full of dust) and receiver drier, should cost about Rm50 for these 2 parts, labour Rm100~150 depends on what car too.

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:26 PM)
what the best price for kenari air cond pump with installation?
Denso Original kenari compressor, best price Rm520 without installation.

Recond will be Rm200.
TSK-Max
post Nov 9 2010, 10:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:39 PM)

K-Max; am having an issue with my Iswara A/C. I am currently using Patco brand I believe. Issue is my A/C fuse keep tripping even after changing. Sent to mechanic; they said its the compressor magnet something.... Is this the only possible reason?

2nd query:
They suggested to change to recond Denso 15 type (they said got 13, 15 and 17 type). Question is if I change to this Denso brand, must I change my cooling coil too (was browsing this thread, seems like it is a set, is it?) ?

3rd query:
Do you sell the same Denso 15 type? If yes, how much is the price? If no, would you suggest me to go for this Denso or another brand? If another brand, why so?

Hope to hear from you guys soon... biggrin.gif
Hi, sorry for the late reply,

I do not understand which fuse keep tripping. Isware Patco brand - original model SS96 R134a.

Nowadays most of the recond compressor for SS96 will modify to Denso 10PA15C or 10PA17C. Nothing need to be change.

Due to the SS96 compressor is rotary design, compare with Denso piston type, Denso modify will be much better. Secondly, denso compressor are more easy to find world wide which mean stock available all the time. Left old model car are using rotary type compressor nowadays, example Kancil SV06E compressor...

15c will be more expensive compare to 17c.

For SS96 modify to 15c - RM300 , as for 17c will be Rm250.
TSK-Max
post Nov 14 2010, 11:04 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kujiro @ Nov 13 2010, 10:18 PM)
hi there, when my car on aircond, the engine bay is very noisy. I went to a mechanic to check and he told the compressor kong ady. How much for the recond compressor for Evo 3?
Kujiro,

Can you snap a photo of you compressor and sent to me? With the photo i can find out what model compressor you are using.
TSK-Max
post Nov 21 2010, 09:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 20 2010, 06:55 PM)
Dude, what's the price for Denso Compressor that can be fitted into Honda Civic EG Sedan series?
Honda Civic EG, is you car model year 1992?

Its original model is using TRS090 SANDEN compressor, Denso compressor is using 10PA15C with modify kit set.

But TRS090 compressor model quite okay, why need switch to modify type compressor?

TSK-Max
post Jan 3 2011, 11:20 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 3 2011, 09:48 AM)
Hi there, if my car air cond system is using patco, can i change it to other system like sanden or denso ? i'm driving a satria 1.3 year 2000 ..
many thanks
Yes you may, Satria Patco is using the same compressor as wira patco.

So far there is modification from Patco to Denso 10PA15C or 10PA17C.

10PA15C vs 10PA17C

More exp - Cheaper
15C mechanical design will provide less pressure compare with 17C. Since 17C is design for mostly big car like camry or accord. 17C will be more cold.
15C body ligther, 17 slightly heavy compare with it.

TSK-Max
post Jan 6 2011, 05:51 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jan 6 2011, 11:58 AM)
Good day, might I know what's the price for Wira 1.5 SANDEN Compressor?It's year 97, 1.5 Wira VDO, I just got it few days ago.

There were sound came from it before it gone completely, my lack of experience didn't urge me to send for a check before it's too late. Now, AC is blowing hot air.

I wonder if installation of the new compressor should also involve flushing whole AC, a new drier, valve. As many people shared cases like "2 changes of AC Compressor within one year". OMG, I am worrying that a new (re-con) compressor doesn't last long, how do I increase lifespan of AC?
Hi outpace,

Price I already PM you.

If the reason of your faulty compressor is due to jam. You definitely need to flush the whole ac system. The best if you can replace the expansion valve and receiver drier too.

And your a/c fan motor is important to provide sufficient air flow to cold down the ac condenser, if the temparature too high, normally the magnetic coil from the compressor will burn.

The recond compressor lifespan will depanding how skillful is the mechanic being install.

regards,
Will
TSK-Max
post Feb 10 2011, 01:40 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(muaz @ Feb 9 2011, 06:57 AM)
hello,

i want to know the price of civic sr4 92 cooling coil, original and oem

tqvm
Price already PM to you. Picture as below

TSK-Max
post Feb 12 2011, 12:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(myosotis @ Feb 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
Hi there,

I sent my kelisa to Aircond Workshop due to weird sound come after each time i turned ON the aircond, they claimed that i need to replaced my compressor.
How much the price inlcude labour charges for a new/recond compressor for my kelisa? The mechanic said my kelisa is using sanden, they quote me around rm300 for a new compressor brand Everrich, haven't heard this brand before?
I wonder ur sound is it very loud ??

Kelisa SD compressor recond , we have two types.
1) recond Org model (the one you using now)
2) Kelisa SD to MSC (modify type compressor)

Both can be offer you at Rm210.

Labour charges will be differ from differ workshop, if you interested I can intro you to the workshop we familiar with.

Everich brand. Yes heard of it, its main product is recond alternator.

TSK-Max
post Mar 27 2011, 01:34 AM

35 posts

First of all, I am sorry for all the late reply.... kinda crazy work flow recently.

QUOTE(yong88 @ Feb 14 2011, 07:50 PM)
hello..i am driving a iswara with r12 gas..
my problem is..everytime hot afternoon..the car air cond is not cool..even cool..also feel sikit jer..
but at night or cloudy day..it is cool..i service the air cond 3 months ago..
and my condenser fan is working fine...so i doubt izzit my condenser problem..maybe the heat dissipate not enuff fast..
coz i touch the pipe after the black bottle(we usually see whether got gas or not)..it is very hot..but after i pour a bottle of water (500ml) to my condenser..straightly the pipe become not so hot n can feel cool air...
and if change condenser to Denso one..usually cost how much??
Hi yong88,

Iswara with R12 gas, I guess your A/C should be assembly by UCM Malaysia. You can check the labeling sticker.

Our brand is PACO, made in Thailand. For the condenser, the price is Rm150 with one year warranty.

It will be troublesome if you want to change to Nippon Denso condenser, the piping will be different, which will cause you additional $$ to modify it. as well as the connection to the compressor. Since Denso type and UCM type for Iswara always "serpentine" condenser, same technology system, i suggest you use back the the current type to safe some $.

QUOTE(cphcphcph @ Feb 16 2011, 10:53 PM)
im driving myvi 1.3

just change my compressor in a not air cond specialize shop, the compressor is so loud when kicking, espeacially running at 2000rpm,
did your shop offer service and check up for our car air cond?
if can i drive to ur shop tis saturday make a proper solution for me?
hi cphcphcph,

Beside noisy, how is your A/C? Issit still cold? If yes, it should be the compressor pulley bearing turn bad, the front part assembly.

To fix it, just replace a new set Denso Original magnetic clutch set, price about Rm180. (Call me to double confirm the price)

Since we do not have workshop, you can just drop by my office, we can introduce you to the nice and fair workshop nearby to replace it. We will help you replace the clutch set from you old one.

QUOTE(zamzam @ Mar 9 2011, 06:34 PM)
hi K-Max,

I'm driving wira (previously running magma 1.5 SOHC engine) now running with 4G93 DOHC engine from Mitsubishi Eterna halfcut.

Using Mitsubishi compressor that coming from the engine halfcut.

I have a problem.. when the AIR COND kick in, my engine become 'HEAVY' & when the AIR COND cut-off, power from the engine coming back.

That sign 'BERAT' coming from the big compressor (mitsubishi)?

1 of my friend tell me that I need to repair the compressor, check for bearing/magnet inside compressor? that right?

can you recomend me a good car air cond shop (Klang Valley area)..

Tq
Hi zamzam,

Mitsubishi Eterna, which also call as Mitsubishi Galant Turbo.

It is normal for car to turn on A/C and will cut down some engine power. Bearing shouldn't be the problem, if spoil, it will make noise. As for the magnet, nothing to do with the heavy feel. The only thing left might be the compressor. But since this compressor is originally come with the engine, it should be working fine with the engine spec.

Anywhere, you compressor should be MSC 1.5 lancer compressor, the front part should be very big GOLD pulley, looks like mushroom head. We do have some modify compressor to Denso 10PA15C, which widely use on Toyota AE101, Wira, Landcruiser, and many other models. If you interested might just call me up for details.

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:44 PM)
hi. want to ask something about iswara merdeka edition aircon.
My aircon can only turn on when the aircon is set to max or a lower a little than max.
they have change the thermo amp assy already. ( idoubt this is spoilt).

i would want to ask for opinion, the guy said the aircon temperature controller is spoilt. if change need change whole unit.

Before all this, my aircond died, and went for check do service and change drier. after 4 days died, change the thermo amp assy
Hi enxeen888,

I am not sure what do you mean the whole unit, if you mean the whole brand new cooling coil unit which come with cooling coil, thermo amplifier, thermostat sensor, valve and casing..... I guess the workshop it not specialist in repairing A/C. Those parts can be bought separately and replace it. My suggestion is you try other workshop......

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Mar 13 2011, 11:53 PM)
I am driving a Volvo 850. Need to service my aircond, do you provide service? or can you please recommend trustworthy workshop that I can send in to? My air cond got gas leakage. Keep on need to refuel it.

Appreciate your feedback on this.
Hi cheewooi,

Where do you stay? Currently we are base in KL, so the workshop we partner with also in Cheras or KL area. Need more details from you before I provide further information. TQ

QUOTE(datuksri @ Mar 24 2011, 03:23 PM)
How much is orginal Chevrolet Aveo condenser?
An aircon shop in Jln Negara Melawati quote RM2000. And ofered to replaced it with Denso (modified) and charge Rm500. Plus labour and everything RM1300. I think it is very expensive but All dismantle already. so no choice.
Hi datuksri,

Original Chevrolet Aveo condenser I will have to check for you. But if you interested replacement condenser, which work just fine. Price already PM to you that day.

You mentioning Denso modified, i suspecting this is the compressor rebulit you talking. If you interested, we can offer you much cheaper. The original Chevrolet Aveo compressor I can offer you for Rm700.

Call me up for more infor. TQ

QUOTE(Godek @ Mar 24 2011, 05:26 PM)
Want to ask:

1. How much the cost to service and clean if inside coil got dirty and not cool anymore?

2. Where is the recommended shop (Shah Alam prefer) ?

3. What the reason it happen (coil/air cond system got dirty) ?

BTW, my car is Perodua Kenari tq.
hi godek,

1) Normally A/C service will cost about Rm150~200. But recently the refrigerant R134a AC gas price raise up madly !!! I suggest you find a workshop with the refrigerant gas recycle machine, so you can save some money no need to top up gas again. (the labor charges for service car AC also depending car model, some car models need to disassemble dashboard or etc... like BMW or Merc)

2) Shah Alam workshop not available.... mostly workshop at Cheras which is nearby to our office, anything we can directly get feedback from the mechanic.

3) cooling coil dirty means you will get less coldness, and air flow not so strong. As for AC system to get dirty, since it is circulated, any dirty thing inside will eventually cause your compressor malfunction, normally after AC servicing, it also will provide better fuel efficiency.

If you are Kenari DENSO type, we have new model Kenari condenser with using the latest technology from "Parralel Flow" to " Multi flow" which now use is latest model car like Camry, Altis etc.

Better heat condensing smile.gif

QUOTE(ozs @ Mar 26 2011, 03:26 PM)
how to determine which brand of compressor in my car?.. denso/sunden/patco?.. wira a/b 1.3 injection year 2003.. thanx..
hi ozs,

Wira car have models below, the sticker of the compressor as below

Denso - 10PA15C
Sanden - 7H13
Patco
UCM - SP10 or SS96

Try search the labeling sticker from condenser or compressor, under your windscreen normally will have a sticker written "Assembly by UCM or Sanden etc"

QUOTE(dee_loc2free @ Mar 26 2011, 06:26 PM)
bro..how much the price for cooling coil for honda sh4? is there are many types of the coil?????
Hi dee_loc2free,

Honda SH4, so call Honda Civic 88.

So far i know, only 1 model available. Pic as below

Price Rm130 with one year warranty. Brand PACO from Thailand.
TSK-Max
post Oct 29 2011, 01:18 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Mar 28 2011, 05:25 PM)
Hi william,

Just wondering if my current condenser is patco which short and thick, can i change to denso long type? Does it possible to do so and how much for the part price?

From patco to denso will be difficult, but from patco 1.5 to patco 1.6 condenser (which is much more longer) will be easier. Since the hoses no need to change that much

QUOTE(fr3edwin @ Mar 30 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hello, im driving kia spectra 1.6 2004...what the price to service my
air-con?
last time gt one mechanic quote me rm250 above just for servicing and not included changing sparepart yet...he said mine wan nid remove dashboard so far more expensive..is that true? the price fair enough?
Labor charges is vary if compare to different workshop, some even quote up to Rm300 for labor. But I can help you ask and see, i dun recall that spectra need to open dashboard

QUOTE(extremo @ Apr 11 2011, 02:40 PM)
I've just service my Waja 1.6 Auto on last Monday (clean cooling coil, replace receiver drier & expansion valve (both Patco), vacum & replace compressor oil , fill gas bla bla). Wednesday feel air cond x sejuk, take back to the shop, they install relay , then air cond sejuk. Thursday, problem again, take back to the shop & leave it there, when they return my car told me that they take out the compressor oil & replace with new one, ask me to test. Today(Friday), still the same problem, I'm so f*&^%g piss already, don't want to go there anymore, waste of my time & money.

Bro, what could be the problem, pls help, I,m so panassss now
Patco compressor is very sensitive to correct amount of oil, and the amount of gas top in. Sometimes those workshop didn't vacuum nicely or flush away the remaining compressor oil inside the condenser or cooling oil, discharge hoses etc... When they refill in compressor oil, your a/c system will not works fine cause too much oil stuck the air flow of the ac gas. When too much gas in it, since Waja patco is a rotary type compressor, will give problem as well.

QUOTE(ierix @ Apr 15 2011, 05:23 PM)
i need some advice if u dont mind.im driving myvi 1.0 clocked 80 000km and its bout 5 years old. theres nothing wrong with my aircond working perfectly fine but im curious do i need to top up compressor oil or service something?

i never touch aircond system since it didnt give any problem and im worried touching it will give me problem later on.any advice?
Myvi 1.0 compressor model exactly using the same model with kancil denso. If there isn't any leakage, no refill oil needed actually. But maybe you will not feel the air flow so strong since the cooling coil is become very dirty. If you wanna sent to service, only sent to those skillful shop, unless only causing you more trouble, sent to those specialize in ac service will be great.

QUOTE(kaiwong1020 @ Apr 19 2011, 06:48 PM)
whats the price for benz c200 99 to refill gas?...
Hard to tell..... R134a gases keep changing all the time, about Rm60~80

QUOTE(zero88 @ Apr 29 2011, 01:18 PM)
hello,

Im having a proton isawara year 98/99. Has a stock UCM Malaysia air-conditioning system.

Recently have been having problems with the aircon. Its not cold at all. Both when driving & when idle.

Have topped up the gas recently, after the problem started, aircon was cold for a while, but now same problem returned. A/c just blowing hot air !

I noticed the a/c fan is not turning at all. Might be a fan motor problem, or a fuse problem?

Do you sell the parts, or can u recommended me a good aircon service shop?

I stay in PJ Section 20.

Thank you so much for your kind help.
sorry for late reply.... i did sell those parts, if you are interested please drop me a message

QUOTE(KCL11 @ May 7 2011, 10:42 AM)
hi, i driving wira 1.6 months ago just changed a recon compressor set, after changed the car feel heavy when compressor kick in, the compressor oso kick in quite long period become high fc. do u know what is the problem? any do with the termostat?
i guess they modify to 10PA17C type compressor, lesser gas will do, will make the compressor less heavy, since the compressor is bigger type. even lesser gas it still can produce sufficient pressure to cool your ac system

QUOTE(Gabantarung @ May 29 2011, 04:47 PM)
my wira 1.3M got a weird aircond problem. It always turn off suddenly, especially during braking or deaccelarating. What could be the problem?
it happens after i refill the gas and fixed some wiring due to fan not spinning.
How much for aircond service?
Hard to tell, either the resistor, thermostat or even pressure switch malfunction that will cause the compressor to cut off easily

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 18 2011, 06:33 PM)
My WIRA aircond running good in morning and night. Cold wind

But in afternoon, the aircond blow out warm wind.

Brought to mechanic, FAN, gas pressure, compressor working good
Advice to replace valve, drier, clean the whole system up, and replace a new bigger condenser

Currently Wira condenser is quite small piece compared to my Sunny 130Y (I think you probably understand this better).
Mechanic recommend me to change a new bigger condenser also in order to reduce heat faster during hot day.

As replacing a new bigger condenser is quite pricy RM300, just want to understand should I do so or any alternative to settle the issue
Normally this happened due to lack of gas, or condenser fan didnt work properly. As you mentioned, is more likely as you said your ac system didnt manage to release the heat fast enuf.

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
my car making some whining sound while on high speed/pick up.
I guess is the compressor kicking in, so what would be the problem?

car's engine jerk at idle too even a/c was not on.
will compressor become tight if never service for 130,000km, and be the cause of engine jerking?
I am not sure the jerking is cause by the compressor.....but if you didnt turn on aircond, they shouldnt be any problem since the pulley no need to use a lot power to pull it move.

Added on October 29, 2011, 2:21 am
QUOTE(epulnco @ Aug 1 2011, 06:17 PM)
hi, my car honda sa6y . i already top up a/c gas, it cold for 1 day only after tht it blow hot air..so, wht problem with my a/c? can recommend me a shop to repair around pj with best price?
I guess there is some leaking around your car ac system....

QUOTE(jay010 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:29 PM)
hi..my myvi when open the aircond the sound is quite big...what's the main problem of it? do i need to change the compressor? or is there any other better solution on it? aircond still cold anyway..just that sometimes...hot air will flow out...
I am not sure the sound u referring is from where come out, noise inside the car or outside nearby engine area??

QUOTE(kctay @ Aug 19 2011, 01:30 PM)
Hi, I'm driving Chevrolet Optra, having A/C problem. When start driving, it is okay but after somewhile, the smelly gas will come out (sour smell), when I push the button for the outside air to come in, it will be fine but put it in the indoor air, the smell will be coming back. Furthermore, if driving for long, suddenly the air flow will become very weak, even when I tune to the highest speed, the airflow still very weak and the fan is very noisy.

Based on your experience, why this happenning, I just change my air filter about 2 months ago, the problem still there.

Please recommend a gd workshop near kajang and give me a rough idea on the cost.
this is weird............. i guess your air filter getting very dusty....

QUOTE(d_harry45 @ Sep 3 2011, 02:59 PM)
hi,
My waja a/c got problem..when i turn on at 1, 2 or 3, no air coming out..but when i turn to no 4, air flew out at maximum speed.. I've checked when i turn on a/c at 1, 2 or 3, compressor and fan are running well but stil no air coming out from dashboard..
Plz help....tq
I guess your ac switches already spoil........ and the parts come with the whole thing, the 3 rounds switches and the plastic casing around.

QUOTE(zerox888 @ Oct 18 2011, 05:19 PM)
Hi K-Max,

I have this problem with my waja air cond(patco),whenever I am travelling more than 1 1/2 hour the air coming out will become slower and slower and also warm.

Please advice......tqvm
starting cold, travel more become air getting weak? If turn off 1min and turn on again also same? Sometimes when thermostat malfunction, the cooling coil will freeze up and cause the evaporator to get frozen up, air will very hard to flow throw it.

This post has been edited by K-Max: Oct 29 2011, 02:21 AM
TSK-Max
post Jan 18 2012, 07:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(bobbypian @ Jan 16 2012, 01:10 PM)
Dear Bro K-Max,

i drive proton saga 2006 (kereta kebal). i got problem with my aircond. recently i go for service at normal shop. they ask me, to change my cooling coil and service my condensor. the problem is, after driving a while, the cool gone..i bring back to the shop, and asking whether any bocor..they said no bocor.. for compliment, they change my valve and oil ring.. but it still the same, event though after changing the valve... just want to know what might be the problem, and cost to be bear.. hehe..
Quite some problem will cause car ac system to be not cold, but regarding your case. Since expansion valve already change, have to check your ac gas working pressure is enough.

Or maybe your car ac system over fill with oil ? Ac fan doens't work and etc..

It is better you bring to other workshop the check out the real problem, can intro you some place if you interested. smile.gif
TSK-Max
post Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Mar 28 2012, 12:07 PM)
Bro, i think my compressor is failing me after I spend 900 bucks to change leaked cooling coil for my myvi. If really compressor died, what should I do? Buy a new one? or just find  a chopped? Budget constrain also.

Kindly checked your pm for details. Cooling coil for myvi wasn't that expensive after all.

TSK-Max
post Mar 28 2012, 12:50 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wildhawk @ Mar 28 2012, 12:34 PM)
hi...need opinion...for ford espace 2.0....should the air con be service and gas refill as it is already 8 years old? also, only on HOT noon days air con not cold, but mornings and night time cold...what needs to be checked? thank you....
You should go for service, check the gas issit sufficient? If gas is okay, have to check the condenser, or the ac fan motor. Suspect is the condenser releasing heat are not so effective.

TSK-Max
post Mar 29 2012, 01:06 PM

35 posts

yep ~ your spectra compressor should be 10PA15C , 4GV type.
TSK-Max
post Mar 31 2012, 11:43 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Mar 31 2012, 08:32 AM)
My evo7 aircon is hot while stop or not running. If I cruise it will cold as normal. Estimate this kind of problem is how much and how long to repair?
Might need to check your aircond fan, is it functioning well?

When you stop, try rev till 3000rpm and hold it for awhile, will your aircond turn cold after that? If yes, your compressor might not working well.

But anyhow, how is your gas level?

Compressor can be repair if not badly damage.

If your condenser having problem blockage, we do have the parts you needed. Picture as below,

Any further information you can pm me
TSK-Max
post Apr 5 2012, 05:22 PM

35 posts

~ Hi, you have PM.
TSK-Max
post Apr 9 2012, 09:50 AM

35 posts

Hi razhar,

You should try touch the pipe which is connect to your cooling coil, it is cold at that part. As you mentioned heading into the receiver drier, which is back into the condenser is not that cold anymore. The picture below can show u some information.

http://www.2carpros.com/images/articles/cl...ioner_works.jpg

As for the fan, it supposed to pull the air from outside into the engine area. I am not sure turn which way, couldn't remember. Normally when we driving, the wind will also flow into.

Myvi is using drier beg, price as pm to you.
TSK-Max
post Apr 18 2012, 12:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nkliong @ Apr 17 2012, 06:38 PM)
Hi K-Max
My Ride Is Honda City 03,Today I Replace My AC Compressor And Do AirCond Service But I Couldn't Find My Receiver Drier But The Change Some Filter Inside The Condenser which Looks Like A Long Pack Of Beads Like "Remove Moisture One"Is This My So CALLED"RECEIVER DRYER?"
Hi, Honda City 2003 condenser is using receiver drier beg. It is working same as the cylinder aluminum drier.

From the photo, check out the small round tube on the left side, that is the slot to enter the drier beg.

TSK-Max
post May 4 2012, 09:25 AM

35 posts

All available smile.gif
TSK-Max
post Jun 1 2012, 10:44 AM

35 posts

You mean suddenly hot and cold ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top