8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 7 2009, 09:43 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Jan 7 2009, 12:07 AM)
hey guys,

May I know how much is the booking fee?.. I tried to go to their showroom today but sudden heavy rain put me off as I worried Puchong will be heavily jam during the peak hour.

Any recommendations on the units to look out for?.. I looked at their website and there's a KL view and a pool view. I'm not sure which one is facing north and which is facing south though.

Judging by your comments on the west should be facing the supposedly controversial C&C and temp detention center, then I guess the KL view should be north facing?

Thanks. will try to drop by again tomorrow.. smile.gif
Hi. I'm Siew Kim. How to call you? maybe we are potential neighbour as well. laugh.gif

The booking Fees is RM3k, refundable if you decided not to proceed your purchase before Feb.

I've locked unit 12, facing KL view but away fr main road, avoid noise. what's your preference? pool view is facing west ya.. normally ppl don't like. but if you like the pool view, then is ok la. Are you looking for investment or own stay? Have you been to the office before? Maybe you can call Andrew, Assistant Sales Manager (012-722 9045) to make an appointment. He is nice and can give you good advice. I heard from his purchasers, good service, responsible and honest person. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 7 2009, 11:45 AM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 7 2009, 11:08 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(merce @ Jan 7 2009, 07:52 PM)
I'll be visiting the developer tomorrow to see what we might be able to come up with.

Will keep u guys update on this thread
Great. I hope there will be good news on that. smile.gif
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 9 2009, 10:59 AM

179 posts

Is it true?
- They say they are going to provide shuttle services to places like sunway pyramid and ioi mall, not sure will this materialise or not
- A good point is you no need to go down to throw rubbish as there's an utility room near the lifts which you can dispose your garbage

Wow!! then is not bad. rclxms.gif I need to go find Andrew to check it out. has been some times not getting updated from him.

but, abt the carpark.. hmm.gif really need to consider cos will b troublesome ner..

I'm planning to make partition in my yard so that I can have a wet kitchen there. but need to know the actual size first whether my plan is workable or not.

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 9 2009, 11:02 AM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 12 2009, 09:18 AM

179 posts

I'm also waiting for the home loan package. New to home loan so need sometime to study it. Any good suggestion?

I heard from Andrew that only higher level will have side-by-side parking. I've not received the floor plan yet but Andrew said my unit will be given side-by-side parking. rclxms.gif

Agreed to you, Eugene. I prefer facing east then facing west. Even thought my fren commented that cant sleep late during offdays, but it can be solved by choosing good curtain. My current room is facing east as well. No prob. smile.gif But if facing west, the heat will really turn my unit become sauna room. haa...

Unit 12 is the best selling unit. thumbup.gif

P.S.: Welcome joining us, HJ and "Cream"!!!

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 13 2009, 02:20 PM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 19 2009, 09:46 AM

179 posts

I've heard that the electricity and water supply charging rate is the same for residential and commercial title. Can anyone verify it?
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 19 2009, 11:06 AM

179 posts

But my fren who stay in service aprtm told me that her electricity bill is 21.8 cent wor. Her service aprtm is also build on commercial land. hmm.gif
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 20 2009, 09:00 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(lemon^and^strawberry @ Jan 19 2009, 07:51 PM)
Sounds affordable property. Any nice agent to recommend? Would like to view and consider for this property.
You can look for Andrew Tan (012-7229045). He is nice and good service. smile.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 9:04 am
QUOTE(Hengjones @ Jan 19 2009, 07:47 PM)
Hi Everyone,

I have been scouting for good rate for the loan.
Just found out that there is this insurance called MRTA. It is an insurance to settle the outstanding amount in the even of death or disabilities. The premium rate is depended upon how many years you choose to opt for. It can be 30 years depending on the tenure of the loan.

Currently Public Bank has tied up with ING to offer the MRTA to its customer. I am actually asking around about the premium calculation. The premium can be added to the loan amount depending on the customer whether he would want to settle upfront.
I don't take MRTA but other insurance which can cover for the home loan. You can call it MITA or MLTA. If added MRTA in to homeloan, it will be expensive cos is charged for interests.

What loan that you have found? mind to share with us?

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 20 2009, 09:06 AM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 21 2009, 02:47 PM

179 posts

emm.. Ppl suggest me to take fully flexi loan rather than fix or semi flexi loan. Is it the best package nowadays? If fully flexi is good, then who will consider the fix loan?

Anyone can comment on this?
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 21 2009, 03:16 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(mouldybread @ Jan 21 2009, 02:54 PM)

Added on January 21, 2009, 2:56 pm
full flex better if u got lots of spare cash....
fix loan sometimes got slightly lower rates compared to flex, flex also got 200rm set up fee and 10rm monthly fee
Is the monthly fee of RM 10 applied to every bank? RM 10 x 12 mths x 30 yrs = RM 3600.

So is there any limit on the monthly total amount that we credit to the account? If we credit more to the account to offset the interest sure will shorten the period of loan, right? Will there be any penalty?

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 21 2009, 03:18 PM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 21 2009, 04:45 PM

179 posts

'if your current account has more than your loan account then every month the payment will go 100% into the principle thus shortening your tenure. the surplus in your current account normally will not do anything not even earning interest like a savings account so it is better to take the surplus and put it somewhere else. these are what most banks practice and there are some exceptions so u just have to check with the bank.'

Let's say if I've cleared the total loan earlier, is it meant that i've settled my loan automatically? After the loan is cleared, will the current account close automatically since the account is reflected to my home loan? Will there be any T&C applied to close the account?

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Jan 21 2009, 04:47 PM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 21 2009, 06:07 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(mouldybread @ Jan 21 2009, 05:22 PM)
yes it means your loan is settled. for the current account i dont think it will close automatically but its better to ask the bank themselves if there are any other T&C...

make sure there are no early settlement penalties before really settling it, usually the lockin period is either 3 year or 5 years.
hmm.gif so really need to sit down with the bankers for the details. haa..

btw, do you have any recommended loan package?
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 22 2009, 07:10 PM

179 posts

Good news!! thumbup.gif

The 12 month 0% installment plan for down payment is confirmed, if you are Ambank, RHB, UOB, EON or Maybank credit card holder. rclxms.gif

I heard that the best home loan package is BLR-2.1% and BLR might go down again!!! Yeah!!! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

If any of you got the updated news, please share~~ TQ~~

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Mar 2 2009, 09:44 AM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Jan 23 2009, 09:54 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Jan 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
wow..sklim is really hardworking... no wonder u work in that line of business.. tongue.gif

but y not citibank?.. i have hsbc but i hate hsbc reward points as it has expiry date..
you know what i'm doing??? shocking.gif haa.. how do you know abt my job???

Andrew said citibank has not confirmed with the plan yet. still under progress. I hope can get citibank as well. I'm waiting for the good news. wink.gif
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 3 2009, 02:35 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Feb 2 2009, 09:45 PM)
Cant u look for ready built properties? is more secure for first timer u know?
Hi. Do u have any recommendation?
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 3 2009, 02:40 PM

179 posts

no lar.. QiQio asked me buy ready built properties mar.. so I just wanna know whether got any ready built that better and cheaper that Zest or not lor.
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 3 2009, 05:17 PM

179 posts

After think twice, I know I can't buy ready built property now. I need time to accumulate my renovation fees and furniture cost. It will cost me another 30-50k. So 2 to 3 yrs time is good for me to accumulate it. Unless I ask my family to help. haa...

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Feb 3 2009, 05:18 PM
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 3 2009, 06:01 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Feb 3 2009, 05:29 PM)
no need wat..  hmm.gif  u can buy one mattress first and that's more than sufficient.. then wait 2-3 yrs and then reno yr home..  rolleyes.gif
Don wan... If is ready, sure I wanna make it nice to stay lar.. Home Sweet Home wink.gif
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 6 2009, 09:43 AM

179 posts

Hi!

BLR is dropped. But I'm wondering whether this source is accurate or not. The rate is differ depends on banks. Any one can advise?

Data last refreshed on 6th February 2009.
Data unchanged since 4th February 2009.
Source: www.bankinginfo.com.my

No. Banking Institution With Effect From BLR (% p.a.)
1 Affin Bank Berhad 03/02/2009 5.90
2 Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
3 AmBank (M) Berhad 10/12/2008 6.55
4 Bangkok Bank Berhad 28/01/2009 5.50
5 Bank of America Malaysia Berhad 01/02/2009 5.95
6 Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
7 Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (Malaysia) Berhad 29/01/2009 5.75
8 CIMB Bank Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
9 Citibank Berhad 06/02/2009 6.00
10 Deutsche Bank (Malaysia) Berhad 03/02/2009 5.75
11 EON Bank Berhad 01/12/2008 6.50
12 Hong Leong Bank Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
13 HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
14 J.P. Morgan Chase Bank Berhad 01/02/2009 5.75
15 Malayan Banking Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
16 OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
17 Public Bank Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
18 RHB Bank Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
19 Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
20 The Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95
21 The Royal Bank of Scotland Berhad 22/01/2009 5.75
22 United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Berhad 03/02/2009 5.95

TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 6 2009, 10:54 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Feb 6 2009, 09:56 AM)
bangkok bank?.. hmm..wat if suddenly chap lap?
erm.. if chap lap then u no need to pay back the loan lor. but pray so that it happens after 100% loan is released. haa...

Even thought the BLR is lower but we need to go thru the overall package. BLR is fluctuated so BLR minus how many % is important. wink.gif

Hav u applied any loan packages?
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Feb 6 2009, 03:05 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Feb 6 2009, 11:30 AM)
nope.. lazy to apply .. havent even do any research.. waiting for u for feedback then only do some research..  icon_idea.gif
haa... u really lazy ner.. wait for my info ar.. can.. then don blame me if not accurate ya. biggrin.gif

i thought we should work out the loan now as our booking period is only for 3 months?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 PM