Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

Hengjones
post Mar 2 2009, 08:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 2 2009, 07:15 PM)
Gee... P.Bank approve my loan adi BLR-2.1%.. actually I belum officially cancel my booking and they give me dateline till this friday ..

Looking at such positive responds (all unit 12 sold out, the other coner left 3 more units), there is something in me telling me not to cancel tongue.gif.. there are purchaser waiting for my release...

Sales is closing to 50% liao.. by then, RM3888 discount no more liao lo..

There is a group doing group purchase for Block B and trying to get at discounted price...

Added on March 2, 2009, 8:09 pm

Hi guys... The Zest will be appearing again in this weekend's MAPEX 2009 in Midvalley.. 6th till 8th or March 2009..

List of Developers as follows:

1 Abadi Man Nien Sdn Bhd 03-7982 8000 C15
2 Amalan Tepat Sdn Bhd 03-2781 8899 E9
3 Bangi Heights Development Sdn Bhd 03-8927 1611 S27
4 BBN Development Sdn Bhd 06-8501 888 S22
5 Berjaya Land Berhad 03-2149 1747 E15
6 Central Spectrum (M) Sdn Bhd 03-3101 2020 S21
7 Country Heights & Marketing Services Sdn Bhd 03-8733 3768 / 019-600 1431 C8
8 Darul Dinasti Sdn Bhd 03-8060 8003 S2, S3
9 Daya Niaga Sdn Bhd 03-6188 4488 / 016-626 9557 C4
10 Dergahayu Sdn Bhd 03-9284 1222 S20
11 D'Hill Sdn Bhd 03-8730699 / 012-2135848 C11
12 Essential Amity Sdn Bhd 03-8734 6833 C5
13 Gema Padu Sdn Bhd 03-8706 8188 C6, C9, C10, C13
14 Glomac Berhad 03-7801 9014 E10
15 GUH Properties Sdn Bhd 06-6013 637 S19
16 Hap Seng Land Development (Puchong) Sdn Bhd 03-21169333 S8, S9
17 Hunza Properties (Gurney) Sdn Bhd 04-2280888 B1
18 Indah Jaya Development Sdn Bhd 03-6034 3188 E11
19 IOI Properties Berhad 03-8947 8899 E16, E18, E19
20 KL - Kepong Property Development Sdn Bhd 03-7726 1868 S24
21 Lebar Daun Development Sdn Bhd 03-5511 1333 B2
22 Magna Park Sdn Bhd 03-7801 5505 S25, S26
23 Mah Sing Group Berhad 03-9221 6888 A2
24 MCT Homes Sdn Bhd 03-8023 9988 S13, S14, S15
25 Medan Damai Sdn Bhd 03-9051 3333 C7
26 Metro Kajang Holdings Bhd 03-7981 0901 / 03-8737 8228 E6
27 MRCB Utama Sdn Bhd 03-2786 8105 E7
28 Morubina Sdn Bhd 05-321 0333 E13, E14
29 Paramount Property Development Sdn Bhd 03-5123 6000 E4, E5
30 Platinum Victory Development Sdn Bhd 03-4023 3666 S10
31 Plenitude Builders Sdn Bhd 03-6201 0051 E3
32 Plenitude Permai Sdn Bhd 03-8068 2006 E2
33 Prima Nova Harta Development Sdn Bhd  03-26981366 C2, C3
34 Pura Development Sdn Bhd 03-2283 6628 C14
35 Sentoria Harta Sdn Bhd 012-3705 181 S1
36 Sentral City (M) Sdn Bhd 03-5632 2622 S23
37 Seri Pajam Development Sdn Bhd 06-758 1988 / 019-623 7268 E8
38 Sime Darby Property Berhad 03-7842 3727 E1
39 Sime Darby Property Berhad 03-7844 8411 C1
40 SP Setia Berhad 03-33432255 A1
41 Syarikat Perumahan Negara Berhad 03-2057 3201 C16, C17
42 TPPT Sdn Bhd 03-2274 2277 S18
43 Villamas Sdn Bhd 03-7880 0033 S5

http://www.rehda.com/mapex/klang-valley/property.html
BLR - 2.1 considered vry good rate d. Anyway did PB ask u to sign up for any MRTA or MLTA to get that rate?

Cos PB is giving me BLR-2 provided i take up MRTA...now im thinking to get MLTA thats y im waiting for an offer from another bank. Hopefully can get BLR - 2.1.

Added on March 2, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 2 2009, 05:34 PM)
ooh.. you have received the copy... vy fast ner.. then i shall get a copy from them as well.

Thx for the updates ya. smile.gif
They told me they have send the copy today.

I haven received it.

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 2 2009, 08:38 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 2 2009, 09:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 2 2009, 08:47 PM)
Hey HJ..

I am getting MRTA lor.. Later, I will try to get an investment link in case for CI and also investment so that I can settle my loan earlier later in life smile.gif

Dun worry.. I think there are other banks can give more competative rates.. smile.gif

Btw, I will be looking at my SnP this Saturday smile.gif
Hi! Eugene,

Does that mean u r not releasing ur unit? Anyway as for your MRTA, does ur premium covers 30 years?

Cos my PB offer BLR-2.0 is for 12 yrs MRTA.
Hengjones
post Mar 2 2009, 09:53 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 2 2009, 09:31 PM)
Yea.. not releasing.. at 1st thinking of getting a landed prop.. but good location is not depreciating.. well.. i just kill that option and go back to Zest instead tongue.gif ..

Yea.. My MRTA covers 30 years.. but i will ask them to revise to just 10 years as I think i wont hold the unit tat long..
HAHAH Good news...WELCOME BACK thumbup.gif

Added on March 2, 2009, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 2 2009, 09:44 PM)
you guys are fast.. i'm too bz lately and has been unable to free time to meet up with HLA for MLTA as well as EON Bank.. haih...

anyway..  i think most banks offering BLR-2.1..
Let me know if u know any bank that offering BLR-2.1 and MLTA k.

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 2 2009, 09:54 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 4 2009, 03:14 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(jiin @ Mar 4 2009, 02:03 PM)
For The Zest in Kinrara 9, I'm wondering if anyone experience with this developer (Darul Dinasti Sdn Bhd) before?

I'm looking to get a unit there, but am worried on the credibility of the developer, considering they are quite a new company.
Anyone can share any experiences with the developer - i.e. how's the quality of the build (in previous project - Heron Residency), etc

Please advise! Thanks
Hi! Jin,

From my findings and enquiries, the wasnt any complain on the Heron structure and in fact they managed to complete the Heron project abt 6 mths earlier.
Hengjones
post Mar 5 2009, 01:39 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 5 2009, 11:41 AM)
Ya.. more stops take long time. but no matter how, having the LRT still a good facility. smile.gif I really appreciate the public transports in Hong Kong. Not only the MRT services, but the buses and taxi all enforced by government. Their MRT also has a lot of stations, but they adjust the speed and number of trains to improve the efficiency. Look back our local transportation systems.. ai... no eye see...

Hi, suiteng. Without official announcement, it is difficult to find out the exact location of the LRT station. Due to the LRT railway will be affected by the ramp, the departments need to adjust the plan. But, so far as we heard, the station is in front of the Zest shop lot lor. Now really become 'Walk Distance'. haa...
Hi! Taurus/Eugene,

Have u ever consider the potential risk that might affect our purhase for the zest?

Im a bit worried whether with the current economic downturn will it affect the developer timeline and quality to complete the project.

Everyone has been talking bout recession. Im worried whether it will affect our purchase to a successful completion.

As for me im ok with the location and proposed lrt.

what do you think?
Hengjones
post Mar 5 2009, 04:28 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 5 2009, 02:46 PM)
Ya.. I have the same worry before I decided to take a unit. I do have the question, how many percentage of sold unit that can cover the whole construction cost. If not enough, then how much the developer need to prepare as reserve fund etc.

So far, the market is still alright even thought has slowed down. Coz house that below 350k is still a NEED for most of the people. Thus, most of the people will still work out their own house. The current percentage of sold out units in the Zest considered quite good. I just wish the sales team will keep the fire. smile.gif

Anyone that choose under construction project shall undertake that need to take risk. It is a betting game. But, at least before you bet, you still can find some 'supporting' to convince yourself. wink.gif Then the award is, you save a great portion of money!
U r rite, there are certainly risk involved.

But if i dont buy now i cant choose the unit i want and the prices would have be increased in the future.

Just have to be positive i guess...No risk no gain

One thing is sure is that LRT will pass through Kinrara and its a matter of time.
Hengjones
post Mar 5 2009, 07:40 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 5 2009, 05:02 PM)
From the scenario of increased 200k for the shop lots, most probably the price for 2nd block will have a great increment. if is 15-20% then is extremely high oledi... sure early bird investor can sell out the unit with vy good price..

to be frank, i wish the LRT come later.. cos i'm planning for my own stay... i wish the quality of the residency can be maintained in great..
I'm also planning for own stay. Most probably will reside in the property for few years. If my financial status permits me later then will definitely move to a landed property especially if got kids nxt time.
Hengjones
post Mar 5 2009, 09:28 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 5 2009, 09:05 PM)
Currently awaiting approval for BLR-2.2%, ZEC and without MRTA, as a group package...
Please share with me - can i apply the same?

Desparate for it

Added on March 5, 2009, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 5 2009, 09:10 PM)
which bank  drool.gif  ??

Too bad I got mine approved by P.Bank BLR-2.1% ZEC with MRTA
Im looking for 90% MOF , BLR-2.0 or 2.1 or 2.2 with ZEC without MRTA

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 5 2009, 09:31 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 6 2009, 01:31 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 6 2009, 10:04 AM)
GOOD NEWS~~~

Government will subsidies 1st time house purchaser with 10k!! The news will be announced on Tuesday. For detailed T&C, have to wait for Tues news lar.

Anyone that has updated news on this subsidies, pls share out. TQ~~~
The last time i read from the newspaper that it was only a proposal.

R u sure it will be materialize?

I dun really have high hopes on that but in the other hand who doesnt want the 10k.

I want it badly.... rclxm9.gif
Hengjones
post Mar 6 2009, 02:23 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 6 2009, 02:09 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Praise to taurus... laugh.gif

Anyway, if the LRT project materialise, don't think there's anymore MAJOR problem associated with this project...including that C&C. Lets hope it does...oh..think we might need to wait for next week's budget, ya...lets hope for the good news..

ANyone got their S&P yet? That lawyer firm said, they've emailed and posted!! But, I still didnt receive anything, already a week... vmad.gif  hmm.gif
The lawyer told me they have it by post to my house but didnt receive yet. Hopefully upon reaching home after work will discover it.
Hengjones
post Mar 6 2009, 05:26 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 6 2009, 03:27 PM)
which floor did u guys purchased ur unit?
Hey my unit is ZC 12-12 Type A.

BTW in late 20s now hahah
Hengjones
post Mar 6 2009, 11:14 PM

206 posts

Just found out that the draft S@P has arrived to my place today.

They forgot to attached the schedule in the draft s@P so i rang them up and they said will email me.

Anyway, will go though the docs tomorrow cos now im just too tired to read.
Hengjones
post Mar 7 2009, 05:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 7 2009, 03:45 PM)
Ok... I got it clear right now.. Say if your purchase price is RM240k (after 3888 discount), if you look at your SPA, the amount is RM215k, carpark SPA is RM25k which total up is RM240k.. They saparate the agreement so that owner have to sell the unit together with the carpark together, carpark is not transferable and cannot be sold saparately..

Well, Tee n Teoh is using the standard SPA under the Housing Development Act, means we are protected under HDA. Developer is suppose to complete the project in 36 months which is a common practise by other condos and apartments.. Good news for that..

Just to note about the carpark allocation. I was shocked for awhile when I saw the carpark plan in the agreement is in tandem.. I told the staff that I was promised to have side by side carpark when i did my booking.. They argue that that is the carpark allocated according to the unit that I have purchased.. I insisted that I will not sign the SPA and I want to cancel my booking.. After they had several discussion and phone calls behind the scene, they came back to me and say it is just miscommunication and they had accidentally assigned the "wrong" carpark for me in the agreement.. I was thinking "YA RIGHT" .. At the end, they had changed the carpark for me (level 3 side by side) before i sign the dotted lines.. Ok.. at least the issue is settle..

DONT ACT DUMB... JUST ARGUE WITH THEM IF YOU FOUND ANYTHING WRONG...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for sharing w us.

I haven arrange appointment with the lawyer yet. Will certainly check on the agreement as i was promised by the developer that my car park was side by side

Added on March 7, 2009, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(shinrei @ Mar 7 2009, 12:02 AM)
hi guys,

i'm also interested in buying this condo and wondering what price will i be seeing here. do advice... thanks!
The prices are depending on the type unit, floor size and level

U can find the starting price from zest website.

It would be better if u can contact the sales ppl directly.

Heard from the rest that the developer will participate in the mid valley MAPEX exibition.

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 7 2009, 05:49 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 8 2009, 12:00 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
Thanks, Eugene...However, I still cant find that clause about carpark being in what tandem and how to know which floor it is?  rclxub.gif .... hmm.gif

Is this SPA of mine complete?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  Newbie..newbie...

Thanks..
There is a separate set of agreement namely the "supplemental agreement -car park"

it will be stated in the schedule 2 of the said agreement.

As for me, they have emailed me the supplemental agreement. However, under the schedule 2 it is empty and the information of the parking is yet to be inserted. I believe the information relating to the tandem or side by side will be shown there.
Hengjones
post Mar 10 2009, 01:42 PM

206 posts

Hi!! I will be heading to T&T (law firm) this Sat for documentation signing (S&P).

Added on March 10, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(shiewwai85 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:37 PM)
what is the status of group ppl applying housing loan ? are you sure can get BLR-2.1 to 2.2 ? this property still under-con. i dont think bank will give that high moreover is ZEC. bank will bear the legal documentation cost. do you think bank will give that rate ? if really, please do contact me at shiewwai85@hotmail.com, i want to apply also coz i just paid for the 1st RM3k and looking 4 loan b4 signing SNP.
Hi! Shiewwai,

I suggest you should liase w propcritic no harm trying to submit ur application for that rate.

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 10 2009, 01:46 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 11 2009, 01:42 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 11 2009, 01:05 PM)
developer has given 7 days notice to us to sign the S&P.. anyone received this info?.. unfortunately.. i will  be outstation.. so.. am trying to get some buy-in time for this... if not.. they will cancel the booking..
Yes i have been told the same. The seven days period is actually starting from today and will end on tuesday 17 March 2009. I was told that failure to sign within the said period will result in the refund of the booking fee and the unit will be released to other potential purchaser.

I have made an appointment with the lawyer for the signing in coming saturday.
Hengjones
post Mar 11 2009, 09:52 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 11 2009, 05:45 PM)
We have now 17 units going for our group loan package.  Some will be given BLR-2.2 due to their lower risk portfolio and credit rating.  ZEC and without MRTA.  RHB is also throwing in a DVD player each.

Btw, RHB's lock-in period is from its 1st disbursement/drawdown where as most banks, including PBB, have lock-ins of 5 years from final disbursement of loan.  As such, effectively, RHB's lock-in is 2 years from VP where as for PBB, the lock-in period of 5 years starts from VP....overall 8 years (3 years during construction and another 5 years upon VP)  Do check your letters of offer...
drool.gif Good deal
Hengjones
post Mar 12 2009, 09:05 PM

206 posts

Will be meeting the lawyer for the signing of S@P in sales office in coming saturday at 11am.
Hengjones
post Mar 12 2009, 09:10 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 12 2009, 09:05 PM)
so which bank are u taking?
My letter of offer is not out yet. RHB told me that they will revert to me by this week. Hopefully tommorow cos she just submitted my docs for approval on tues.

The banker seems to be very confident that she can offer me a better rate than my PBB offer blr-2 15yrs mrta.

I ask her to push for better rate without MRTA
Hengjones
post Mar 13 2009, 10:41 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 12 2009, 09:17 PM)
she?.. i guess you are talking to the same person we are talking to..  are u taking NZEC?.. and also semi flexi?..  cos their withdrawal facilities will require a RM50/withdrawal payment fee..
mmm im not sure whethere we are refering to the same person. The rep from RHB is a she and im taking ZEC BLR-2 or 2.1 or 2.2 w/o MRTA. The offer can only be confirmed once i have the letter of Offer in hand. As at now, i think it is still pending for approval.

Tommorow got to sign S&P d.

Added on March 13, 2009, 10:47 am
QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:33 PM)
hihi..some stupid question here..haha.wat is the conventional term loan between flexi?i kno the flexi one..for the term loan is it i pay more money in, the interest charge still not reduce di?haha....any sifu here?thanks
For normal term on the advance payment for reduction you would have to check whether is there any existing clause in letter of offer for you to do that.

Usually there will be clause in the letter of offer allowing you to pay extra to offet your outstanding principal thus reducing your term loan provided you give 1 month written notice to the financier.

As for flexi i think you can bank in whatever extra you have anytime to the current account to offset the outstanding principal thus reducing your principal and interest.

You may also make withdrawal from the current account with or without admin fee rangning from RM10 to 50

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 13 2009, 10:47 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0947sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:08 AM