6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **

daneva
post Dec 11 2008, 10:36 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Dec 11 2008, 04:34 AM)
wei.. can, me and Paladin using the supplied screen protector.. will change ours when Digital Stuff gets their stock of better quality screen protectors.. btw, read somewhere that someone bought his Touch HD at Wisma Central for RM3100.. and also heard that PDA Expert at Midvalley has stock..
Yes, I just called up a shop at Wisma Central and the price she is selling is RM3100 (inclusive 8gb card, no bluetooth)
but it is a AP set (warranty 15 months).

So is it worth to buy?
daneva
post Dec 11 2008, 01:39 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(alanelf @ Dec 11 2008, 11:09 AM)
why not you pay RM100 or 200 extra for a original set ...for the 8gb is include in the box is not a free gift
Yes, agreed. For RM100 or RM200 not really worth it.

Added on December 11, 2008, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(bebeq @ Dec 11 2008, 01:33 PM)
Wisma Central is it in ampang?
Yes, opposite Menara Maxis (or KLCC)

This post has been edited by daneva: Dec 11 2008, 01:41 PM
daneva
post Dec 11 2008, 01:43 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 11 2008, 11:39 AM)
DONT GO FOR AP!!!! no wonder so cheap la they selling zzzzz. and for ap its not that cheap either.

see this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/832752

TS, if u dun mind, i'm editing your first post a bit, since it seems lots of newbies are migrating to PDAs by purchasing HD.
Yes Sir...

So have you got the stock yet? Please tell us how much your sell? Cant wait ler...
daneva
post Dec 13 2008, 05:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(taco @ Dec 11 2008, 08:58 PM)
Quick, anyone going to PC fair tomorrow, please post your best deals!!
Hi all, just came back from PC fair, after some hard bargaining with PDA expert, this is what I got for RM3250:

1) HTC HD + everything in the box (charger, extra stylus, softpouch, screen protector, 8GB)
2) 1 pieces of mini USB reader (so small and convenient)
3) 1 pieces of stylus from PDA expert (cool little rod)
4) A High Performance B-Speech ISAS model Bluetooth Headset device
5) An extended 1 year warranty from SIS
6) PDA Car holder (but I ask them to change to car charger)
7) Free Software installation for Games, Multimedia software, Dictionaries and so many more cool PDA softwares I dun even have the chance to explore and Mapking (Singapore and Malaysia map).

Question:

1) I asked them to fix the screen protector for me and I found that there is a buble at right hand below corner. I ask them why like that one, he said original screen protector is like that one. I think they bull shit me.

2) One of the guy said it is not advisable to off the phone, just let it in sleep mode. I think this is another bullshit right? Do you guy off the phone when you go to sleep?

Cheers.....now playing with my new baby rclxms.gif
daneva
post Dec 13 2008, 07:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 13 2008, 12:37 PM)
check this HD Tweak Tools

HD Tweak - XDADev

TS, pls add this to 1st page.
I believe the current HTC HD touchflo is fast. Do we still need to tweak the below.?

Boost TFL3D Performance –> Using Advanced Config, change File system cache to 8mb and file system filter cache to 131072
Tested and works a treat. TF3D is sluggish and prone to long pauses before tweak, much faster afterwards

Boost TFL3D Performance –> HKLM\System\Storagemanager\Fatfs and change key Cachesize from 16384 to 32768
Much quicker than number 1 on it’s own, now stonkingly fast.

Added on December 13, 2008, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 13 2008, 12:47 PM)
Ah....ok I managed to sort it out myself wink.gif

In case any noob like me facing the same 'issue', the horizontal thin line on the very top of your screen is actually a 'feature' from WkTask which comes along when I purchased this from pda expert (i'm not sure if this is one of the default programs)

it can be disabled by getting into WkTask general2 settings and disable the battery gauge option, cheers and thanks evilpuppy anyway! biggrin.gif

Added on December 13, 2008, 1:12 pmTouch HD / WM 6.1 bug.

I've this issue and thought it can be resolved with some tweaks, do you aware of any?
I have the same issue as yours. How to disable the WkTask general2 setting?

This post has been edited by daneva: Dec 13 2008, 07:40 PM
daneva
post Dec 13 2008, 10:12 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Dec 13 2008, 06:26 PM)
wow... sounds like the best deal i see/heard so far...

2) NO... i dont... and i believe no one off em  hmm.gif  mayb they put it on silent but.... leaving it on for 24/7 wont crash ur device bah. but still wondering why he say NOT advisable to off it?? why cannot off wo?
Thanks for the repl ahnien wink.gif
daneva
post Dec 14 2008, 08:21 AM

143 posts

Thanks all for your reply. I really love my HTC HD. So far no problem (touch wood).

One of the main reason I choose HTC was due to the excellent support from XDA community. They are the one who really make HTC more fun to use.

I use the below tweating. I strongly recommend it as it's so easy to use.

http://montecristoff.webs.com

daneva
post Dec 15 2008, 03:19 PM

143 posts

After playing with my HTC HD, I have few question hope all the sifus can help me.

1) The Touchflo main screen only have call history and calender. I try to
add new task but it dont show and when I go back to the 'Setting -> Today -> Item, found that it uncheck back what I check. Is it a bug?

2) I configure Outlook and Hot mail. Why only it show Outlook and not Hotmail account?

3) Sometime the HD Tweak font change to Italic. And we I reboot the PDA, it come back to normal font. Anyone have the same problem?

4) Is there any way to add new task in the Tab bar below?

Thanks in advance.

Note: So far HTC HD looks good and fast.

daneva
post Dec 16 2008, 10:50 PM

143 posts

I want to install Advance Config V3.3 and GController but it need Microsoft .NET CF 3.5.

Question:

1) If I installed Microsoft .NET CF 3.5, will it cause problem to my HTC HD?

2) Anyone tried GController? Is it good?
daneva
post Dec 17 2008, 09:36 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 17 2008, 08:03 AM)
Hurm.. i've been trying for the whole day.. even in my office... I tried to use my desktp pc's internet connection for my HD over bluetooth. I tired so many times but failed.

The funny thing is, I can use the pc's internet connection in my HD using usb cable. I did it thru Activesync. The speed was fine. Can anyone help me to configure sharing pc's internet connection for HD thru bluetooth? It will really help me to save data charges from Digi..
Hi All Sifus,

I'm also interested on the above solution. Previously I'm using HTC Tytn11 as workphone (only two weeks) and
I'm able to connect to internet (from TytnII to PC) using (Personal Area Network).

Can anyone show us how to configure HTC TOUCH Bluetooth PAN (Personal Area Network)?

daneva
post Dec 17 2008, 02:33 PM

143 posts

My current setting using adv config are

Performance
File system cache enabled
File system cache size 8mb
File system filter cache 131072
Glyph cache 64kb

But If I use the HTC HDTweak, the advise setting is below:

Performance
File system cache size = Normal
File system filter cache = Normal
Glyph cache 4mb

So which is the correct setting?
daneva
post Dec 17 2008, 03:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(payebudu @ Dec 17 2008, 03:02 PM)
Microsoft .NET Compact is needed for some software to run (yeah it's legit and won't harm your HD)

Microsoft .NET Compact 3.5

Install it on your phone (Internal of course, not Storage card)

plus get Hot fix to enhance response time for HTC Touch HD (official) Date:  2008-12-04 here

thumbup.gif
Thanks pal, just installed the Microsoft .NET Compact 3.5 and apply the hot fix.

Added on December 17, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(daneva @ Dec 17 2008, 03:30 PM)
Thanks pal, just installed the Microsoft .NET Compact 3.5 and apply the hot fix.
Oops...I have apply the hot fix previously and after installed the Microsoft .NET Compact 3.5,
do I need to run the hot fix again?

Note: I tried to run the hotfix but it say 'Incorrect version' after I use the Microsoft .NET Compact 3.5.

This post has been edited by daneva: Dec 17 2008, 03:41 PM
daneva
post Dec 22 2008, 04:54 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Dec 17 2008, 09:36 AM)
Hi All Sifus,

I'm also interested on the above solution. Previously I'm using HTC Tytn11 as workphone (only two weeks) and
I'm able to connect to internet (from TytnII to PC) using (Personal Area Network).

Can anyone show us how to configure HTC TOUCH Bluetooth PAN (Personal Area Network)?
No one have any idea?. Currently I'm using unlimited data service and would like to
use either PAN or bluetooth dialup from my PC to my HTC HD.

I try for few days still not able to connect via PAN or dialup.
daneva
post Jan 1 2009, 02:48 PM

143 posts

I think I installed too many 3rd party applications and now my HTC HD not stable. I have few questions below;

1) My SMS tone sometime loud sometime soft (ringing tone okay). Do anyone of you encounter this? How can I increase the SMS tone?

2) When I pull out the stylus when HTC in sleep mode, S2U2 is unlock and sometime it auto lock back immediately. Why is this happend?

3) I use SPB backup to do full backup. If I do hard reset and do restore, can it restore back all the data/information?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by daneva: Jan 1 2009, 02:50 PM
daneva
post Jan 2 2009, 05:27 PM

143 posts

Hi, anyone know a good freeware apps that work like SMShide or smsOrganizer.
daneva
post Jan 4 2009, 10:26 PM

143 posts

internet sharing/wireless modem connection issues

I am having a difficult time getting the HTC HD to connect when using both the internet sharing and the wireless modem options. i have the unlimited data package but so far i am only able to access the web on the HTC HD, neither USB or bluetooth PC connection seem to work.
is there a specific setting that i need to enable in order to get sharing up and running?

daneva
post Jan 5 2009, 01:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Jan 4 2009, 10:32 PM)
dats a software for it.. 4get wat name ady.. goggle it la.. thumbup.gif
Thanks, I think I found the solution

Added on January 5, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jan 4 2009, 11:29 PM)
once you connected your phone via usb to your laptop, go programs -> internet sharing. u can connect to the internet via your phone and it will act like modem for your laptop to access to the internet.
Thanks, I got it. Actually we need to use the 'internet sharing' to connect to the PC.
Previously I used dialer on my workphone (HTC TytnII). It seems that the dialer will not work
on the HTC HD. I also use PAN via bluetooth.

Thanks alot menghua, u really help me out, being trying for this for the past two weeks (using dialer).

This post has been edited by daneva: Jan 5 2009, 01:55 PM
daneva
post Jan 29 2009, 06:45 PM

143 posts

Is Movado Clock for HTC HD (S2U2) version is out? Anyone used it on the HTC HD?

I search in google but can't find it.
daneva
post Feb 1 2009, 01:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kylinlee @ Feb 1 2009, 07:15 AM)
No x'tra sw bundle on official ROM; 1.18.707.3 is improve stability and some bugs fix; 1.19.831.0 is the latest and faster than 1.18.xxx.x

Added on February 1, 2009, 7:20 am

For easier way, install HD TWEAK then change the settings
HSPL - Hard-SPL for Blackstone - Released !!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=431217

Anyone tried it?

If I do the Hard-SPL, will it void my warranty?

Is it after the HardSPL only I can install latest ROM (1.19.831.0)?
If possible step by step as I'm newbie in ROM stuff

Nope, HT TWEAK cannot solved the 3 sec delay.Go to below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=258109

This post has been edited by daneva: Feb 1 2009, 02:50 PM
daneva
post Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kylinlee @ Feb 2 2009, 10:11 AM)
a) Yes, installed it long time.

b) Technically u're void the SIS warranty; But u always can flash back before you send back for claim.

c) Yes, Hard-SPL will allow u to install what ever type of ROM without ID checking.

Added on February 2, 2009, 10:14 am

Yes, you just require to choose PIM restore (uncheck system restore).
Thanks kylinlee, dont know worth to do HardSPL and install the latest ROM.
BTW, do you have the latest ROM for me to download? (just in case I decide
to do the ROM upgrade).

Is your HTC HD run any faster/better with the new ROM?

Thanks in advance.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:58 PM