Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market

PBB boleh
post Dec 19 2008, 01:14 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Dec 19 2008, 01:06 PM)
30 counters? WOAH. How much $$$ did you have to invest? Do you trade short term or long term, across all sectors? Won't it be counter productive, cos eventually everything will just balance out? I mean some shares will make but some shares will lose, thus profits / loss is negated. Isn't it better to just invest in the indexes like KLFI? I dunno.

I just like to learn what you think cos I'm open to learning new ideas cos I'm a newbie and definitely flexible. Hahahahaa.
Maybe he is trying to out perform the KLCI brows.gif

Update: Bank of Japan cut rates to 0.1% hmm.gif
omores
post Dec 19 2008, 01:15 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 19 2008, 12:34 PM)
the stock patent is repeat again and again in the pass 10 - 20 years ago, the financial crisis is predictable and it is happen, so as the rebound in dec - jan. i just enjoy the rally and get some angpow from uncle and untie from the online trading hall.  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:46 pmFunny, y my post no is staying at 199, never move.....  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Ya, I've been waiting for this moment since 2007!!!!! rclxm9.gif
feralee
post Dec 19 2008, 01:20 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

BOJ will scheduled to hold a briefing at 330 in tokyo
mo_meng
post Dec 19 2008, 01:21 PM

2,646 posts

u use ur FD to incest? izit because ur back up money pile up liao
SUSDavid83
post Dec 19 2008, 01:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 19 2008, 01:21 PM)
Incest? Who he wanted to incest?
eltaria
post Dec 19 2008, 01:26 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

invest...V and C just next to each other but can have very big meaning difference....

mo_meng
post Dec 19 2008, 01:32 PM

2,646 posts

pai seh .. incest is invest la .. one character wrong become really dirty haha
fergie1100
post Dec 19 2008, 01:48 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 19 2008, 11:07 AM)
Shucks.... should have sold my SIME yesterday... today drop -0.20....  doh.gif

Looks like another boring day...  yawn.gif
wait till next year then may b u'll say luckily u didnt sell it tongue.gif
sampoo
post Dec 19 2008, 01:53 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 19 2008, 02:32 PM)
pai seh .. incest is invest la .. one character wrong become really dirty haha
so so lah in stock market. brows.gif
omores
post Dec 19 2008, 01:56 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 19 2008, 01:21 PM)
Hi mo meng, actually I've been waiting since 2007 to invest, so I have my investing capital put in monthly FD. I've only put in 45% of capital set aside purely for investing. I'm still deciding if I should pump all 100% into KLSE, or put aside half of the remaining into funds in China (maybe better to depend on experts to invest on my behalf? What do you think?). Is that back up funds?

That does not include money to survive in case of rainy days - which means I'll still be ok if I have no income whatsoever for 8 months or less incase or emergencies. This I will not use for investing.

p/s Hehe, I don't mind my money incesting among each other. As long as they procreate! Hehehe, pardon the pun.

Added on December 19, 2008, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:31 PM)
i have at least 30 counters hahaha
I think that's a good strategy, safer approach. But I headache have to check so many stock prices. Do you guys think that 6-8 counters too little? For long term?

This post has been edited by omores: Dec 19 2008, 02:00 PM
Neo18
post Dec 19 2008, 02:06 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Dec 19 2008, 01:56 PM)
Hi mo meng, actually I've been waiting since 2007 to invest, so I have my investing capital put in monthly FD. I've only put in 45% of capital set aside purely for investing. I'm still deciding if I should pump all 100% into KLSE, or put aside half of the remaining into funds in China (maybe better to depend on experts to invest on my behalf? What do you think?). Is that back up funds?

That does not include money to survive in case of rainy days - which means I'll still be ok if I have no income whatsoever for 8 months or less incase or emergencies. This I will not use for investing.

p/s Hehe, I don't mind my money incesting among each other. As long as they procreate! Hehehe, pardon the pun.

I think that's a good strategy, safer approach. But I headache have to check so many stock prices. Do you guys think that 6-8 counters too little? For long term?
My theory is this:-

I'm learning as much as possible by investing as many coutner as possible. Now i already get the grip, i will reduce shareholding in several stocks

mo_meng
post Dec 19 2008, 02:26 PM

2,646 posts

provided u hv the fund to do so .. it is a good approach to learn
eltaria
post Dec 19 2008, 02:32 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 19 2008, 02:06 PM)
My theory is this:-

I'm learning as  much as possible by investing as many coutner as possible. Now i already get the grip, i will reduce shareholding in several stocks
I started off rather alike too. Bought some lemons, am i glad i got rid of them! My lemons raised a whopping 0.05 cents in yesterday's rally! And is now structuring my portfolio for a better balance.

Dividend stocks, goreng stocks, mid term 1-2 years, long term 2 years++
Carlsberg, scomi, resorts, mmc

I'd don't like to spread it too thin among too many counters. Hard to capitalize on mini rallys in such ways.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Dec 19 2008, 02:34 PM
TScherroy
post Dec 19 2008, 02:33 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Dec 19 2008, 01:56 PM)

6-8 counters are considered OK and norm already. You want quality not quantity.

Over-diversified will mean more headache, want broad diversification can go for ETF, much simpler choice.
aurora97
post Dec 19 2008, 02:38 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

bank negara contemplating on another rate cuts to follow American cut?

any news???
kinwawa
post Dec 19 2008, 02:45 PM

2,181 posts

I only have 4 counters wor...hehehe.....ya...as wat Cherroy mentioned....i really cant monitor too much..later really tension n headache.... most of the time...i'm just buying to outperform FD rate la....
omores
post Dec 19 2008, 02:45 PM

1,667 posts

My Parkson now 4.02. Wow. rclxm9.gif Already make 17%. Should I sell at below my target price of 4.30? China news have been getting better lately... Bad news oso not that bad...
sampoo
post Dec 19 2008, 02:48 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Dec 19 2008, 03:45 PM)
My Parkson now 4.02. Wow.  rclxm9.gif  Already make 17%. Should I sell at below my target price of 4.30? China news have been getting better lately... Bad news oso not that bad...
suddenly greedy already. brows.gif

I am FEAR. icon_question.gif
yang yang
post Dec 19 2008, 03:13 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Dec 19 2008, 02:45 PM)
My Parkson now 4.02. Wow.  rclxm9.gif  Already make 17%. Should I sell at below my target price of 4.30? China news have been getting better lately... Bad news oso not that bad...
Wow drool.gif 17 %
The hardest part is decision making to SELL or NO SELL...he he hmm.gif
SELL can sleep better.
NO SELL cannot sleep. scared liao...takut land slide.... biggrin.gif
eltaria
post Dec 19 2008, 03:17 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

I have never have 17% paper gain... i should hold my stocks longer ^^ always selling for 6-8% gains.. hehe

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:19 AM