kmarc
post Dec 14 2008, 02:27 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 14 2008, 01:27 PM)
Yes, we need to always adjust the trend as like we all need to go for lunch, but some ppl may go at 12pm, 1pm or 2pm, but the trend is still there. it is up to individual to go out at 1pm and come back at 2pm or go at 12pm and come back at 1pm only. some ppl tend to go out early with hope get the delicious food, but he/she may go back the same restaurant at 3pm because is hungry (eat too early), but the food is not that nice already. icon_idea.gif

Some stock is under value and it is good time to enter because the boss also want to sapu back their share, if not they also afraid of some one may hold there share and who know one day may influent the company decision making. Anything is possible in this world. Choice ur restaurant wisely.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  smile.gif

Remember: there is no a specific time table for a investor/employer/boss to go out for their lunch. if you are worker/emplyee minded, go to use ur punch card for the lunch time.  brows.gif
I've done a bit of research and will probably go for these "restaurants" laugh.gif for the short term - LCL, KNM and maybe AIRPORT, mainly due to their potential for hugh capital gains. GAMUDA is another counter on my list due to their predicted high dividends for FY09 & FY10. Just that their shares prices have increased quite a bit.

Haven't decided on defensive stocks yet.... still have time for that.... Looking at Carlsberg, asiafile and PBBANK for their predicted high dividend FY09 & FY10. I'm holding some RESORTS share too, mainly for their potential capital gains too.....

@sampoo, so what restaurant are you going to? And what time is your lunch? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 14 2008, 02:34 PM
kmarc
post Dec 14 2008, 08:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Dec 14 2008, 06:34 PM)
Hey buddy, my forecasts change daily base on price actions. You can ask guys that talk to me everyday and how i made them money on a daily basis. Sometimes we lose money, sometimes we win money; but my accuracy is much better than some of the traders here by far.

When i told the forum to sell at these period; it still holds true. IF you are a short term trader, you sell on rallies, buy on dips. If you want to be a long term trader, then one should long financials, long commodities, long carry trades. Why? You yourself will know why.

You don't have to listen, i am just talking ass but my close friends will vouch for my record in FX which is the most complicated financial instrument there is today.  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
I have no doubt about your abilities and have no doubt that you are helping the forumers here as much as you can. However, you don't have to "carry your nose so high" (to put it mildly) as I'm sure many forumers here have noticed. Any advise is most welcomed and it would be very helpful if you're a bit more specific with your advices as stock-trading-noobs (like me blush.gif ) would benefit more. For example, long financials/commodities is a very broad advice..... wink.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 14 2008, 08:25 PM
kmarc
post Dec 14 2008, 11:05 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Dec 14 2008, 10:59 PM)
Yeah, I noticed it too and was compelled to changed my sig after his continuous sarcasm. tongue.gif
Owh... just noticed your sig.... then you better give some advice too! We wanna make some money.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 14 2008, 11:01 PM)
2 let u know that, i usually go out for lunch alone.  icon_idea.gif

i go for lunch no need to punch card one.   brows.gif
No no, my question was referring to stocks trading....rephrase my question.... which stocks are you aiming for and when are you going in?

For me, I'm buying as much as I can for now, hoping to catch the bull on KLSE year-end & around CNY.... smile.gif

Punch card? Half the time I forget to punch my card..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 14 2008, 11:08 PM
kmarc
post Dec 14 2008, 11:36 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 14 2008, 11:11 PM)
actually, i already anwser ur question lioa.  rclxub.gif

to ur self study. For example, the BEST performance stock in Bursa and consider no. 1 stock is VADS BERHAD, then u should study the comany and the business model, and apply the same rule to any company u buy in the future and not just listen to the media.  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
I'm too noob to study a company and it's business model as I'm not in the financial field.... I'm sure there are a lot of forumers here who are noobs too.... wink.gif

I actually depend a lot on news/blog/reports/review of a company/counter..... Trying to gather as much info as I can to make an educated decision......

Since starting trading last month, I frequently buy "The Edge Malaysia" magazine, watch CNN, bloomberg, CNBC and bookmark any and every important website I could find..... even with all these, it is still difficult to decide which counters to go for..... rclxub.gif

VADS BERHAD? Cool, will do some research on this counter.... thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 06:49 AM

14,576 posts

Auto makers may hold key to Santa's rally : http://www.cnbc.com/id/28200973

kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 10:17 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 15 2008, 08:04 AM)
VADS will be privatised at RM 7.50....

Before you invest.... decide on,

1. what sector you want to invest into?

2. Then compare the P/E, DE, DY, ASSET AND LIABILITIES between the same sector and so on.....

3. Look at the management.....
You got to decide yourself... Not by listening to any hot tips on which counter may go up...What happened if the counter go down instead which normally it does after you get the hot tips....

The edge you can read by not following the hot tips. It is for you to know what is really happening on certain company and economy conditions not to give you any hot tips....

I use to play with hot tips when i start play stock but you will be not so lucky all the times by following hot tips  wink.gif
Errr.... again, for noobs like me, it is difficult to decide. For one, any sector is the same to me doh.gif ..... I'm learning to look at the variables you mentioned e.g. P/E, DY, liabilities, etc but still need time to understand the meaning and implications of those data....

For example, AIRASIA is definitely not on my list, even though there is a chance that their price will increase. The reason is because they have a hugh debt, doesn't give dividends and had a net loss of almost half a billion last quarter. There would definitely be better counters with a similar chance of price increase WITHOUT the problems like AIRASIA....

Frankly speaking, there were a few hot tips that really did come true e.g. TMI and YTLPOWER.....

Anyway, I'm glad that the shares I picked so far did not have much paper loss, hope that their capital value will increase in Q1.....

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Dec 15 2008, 09:30 AM)
too late for VADS tongue.gif
Yeah, looking at their historical charts, the price actually went up around sept-oct '08..... same like JTINTER.... I'm also aiming for defensive stocks that hasn't increased that much, or dropped a bit during these bad times.... looks like VADS won't be in my list... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 15 2008, 10:20 AM
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 12:11 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:29 AM)
Another technical rebound coming soon?  brows.gif
Thx for the link. Like TA securities, they predict that the market might bottom Q1-Q2, while TA securities thinks it will happen in Q2-Q3.... whatever it is, I'm planning to sell off my portfolio in Q1 '09 and wait for the next bottom.....
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 03:36 PM

14,576 posts

Haizzz.... me so impatient today... just bought UCHITEC at 0.96..... saw nobody wanted to sell at 0.955 so I queue at 0.96.... instant match!! sweat.gif

Wow! SIME at 5.450..... hope can sell mine... Q to sell at 5.500.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 15 2008, 03:37 PM
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 03:44 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:40 PM)
if my memory serves me right, you bought 500 shares @ 5.00 ya? "D
Wow! You memory very good leh..... thumbup.gif

Some reports putting SIME as a "SELL", so I'm getting rid of it.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 03:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Dec 15 2008, 03:45 PM)
RESORTS koyaking...  rclxms.gif
Yeah.... but it is still at least a "HOLD" by some securities.... guess have to hold mine for long term....

You have some too? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 15 2008, 03:48 PM
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 04:03 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:57 PM)
he already has the 6 sens dividend on hand. if he hold until the ex date. biggrin.gif
UCHITEC could also be for long term, as the dividend for FY09 is projected at around 15%!

Once I get more bullets and the price is still low, gonna get a bit more...
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 04:47 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 15 2008, 04:40 PM)
where do u get ur projected 15% from? How you get those figures?

Next year, economy will be worst... that's the general consensus from the industries here. How'd they gonna give good dividends somemore?

I don't understand.... Is the 15% news accurate source or just wind blow?
It's a report I read " Market strategies by BNPP securities (Dec 2008)" given to me by my friend..... didn't have time to go through the whole thing but their conclusion is that UCHITEC is the top most dividend yielders for FY09.... Of course, it is just projections....

Errr.... another thing, don't believe me too much, as I'm a noob in stocks trading... hmmm.... better put it in my sig... biggrin.gif

(Done! See my sig! laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 15 2008, 04:48 PM
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 07:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Dec 15 2008, 06:31 PM)
legoland is coming to malaysia. i think WCT might beg some project. If you are interested , read my post in financial world today
BNPP securities also recommend WCT as one of the mid-cap Top Buys.

Target price is RM3.52, which is a 100% increase from current price although the projected dividends are low (about 4.0% for FY09)...

Something else to read : http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...897400-31c20736

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 15 2008, 08:40 PM
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 09:11 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 15 2008, 09:07 PM)
bear in mind that, share price would be adjusted accordingly after the dividend payout.

however, if you get the share price low enough, plus with good buying volume, buyers pushing up the price, you can always consider to sell it before the ex date. that's another stratergy, too.
I'm going to sell mine too, just as soon as the prices go up more..... I'm not planning to hold any stocks when the market crashes again in Q2-Q3.... well, maybe just hold those really really good defensive stocks....
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 10:07 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 16 2008, 09:49 AM)
uchitect price up 10 cent not bad
Wei, don't scare me ler..... it's only 1 cent la..... sweat.gif

Hope it doesn't increase too much before I get some more of this counter.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 11:08 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:02 AM)
Any1 bought KLCCP? recently EPF bought alot of its share before EX-div date. now EPF have about 10% of KLCCP liao..
KLSE seems picking up strength.. looks good. icon_idea.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
One of the securities actually recommend KLCCP too.... I didn't have time to read it as I'm aiming for other counters.... wink.gif
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 11:31 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 16 2008, 11:16 AM)
wat counters u aiming now .. busy like hell working
Off hand (my noob stock book is at home biggrin.gif), these are the few counters I'm aiming to get:

KNM & LCL - due to possibility of getting maximum capital appreciation once the market rallies
UCHITEC - projected high dividends FY09/FY10 and target price of RM2.00 (currently at RM0.97)
GAMUDA - also projected higher dividends but only will get this counter if the prices fall

I'm also holding SIME, RESORT, KINSTEL and ZELAN.... these will be sold off once their prices go up.

There's a few other counters I'm looking at but haven't decided yet - CALSBERG, GUINESS, IOICORP, PLUS, BJTOTO, JTINTER, etc.... smile.gif

At the moment, I'm avoiding FINANCE counters as some securities don't advice buying these at the moment....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 16 2008, 11:34 AM
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 11:44 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 16 2008, 11:39 AM)
For my personal opinion, among the list, PLUS should be the last to be considered, <-- won't get too much appreciation from it. Even during the bull run last year when KLCI reaching 1,500, it didn't surge much either.
Thanx for your opinion! One counter down. Makes my decision much easier! thumbup.gif

Basically, I'm going for counters with the possibility of high capital appreciation. Going to sell them off Q2 before the predicted market crashin Q2-Q3 2009....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 16 2008, 11:46 AM
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 05:52 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 16 2008, 12:19 PM)
walao leh, ur stock porfolio is scarely me liao. so many stock u targeted, u may end up losing money , except u got million ringgit 2 backup u for average down. if i am u, i will target to 1 or 2 stocks only. i will choice lcl then knm, because if the market rally, lcl will go up 1st before knm. the knm being quoted by bursa with unusually trading activity should be avoid. where got u see the bluechip will hv this kind of annoncement even there have fall almost more than 60% from the top.  brows.gif

Or u just by accidentally enter into the board of companies.  sweat.gif
No la... I only buy small amounts of each stocks..... some of the stocks I bought was when I was still "young in the market" e.g. KINSTEL and ZELAN...... biggrin.gif I can still average down if need be.... wink.gif

Oh? LCL will rally first? hmm.gif Anyway, I'm planning to get both (already got some KNM, gonna get more after I acquire some LCL)

QUOTE(yang yang @ Dec 16 2008, 04:21 PM)
Wow. Uchitec highest is at 0.98. Definetly can reach RM1.00 easily. rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif Good good, but don't go up too fast as I want to get some more! smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 16 2008, 05:52 PM
kmarc
post Dec 16 2008, 06:02 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 16 2008, 05:58 PM)
i noticed that these few days market has been on the up side, isn't.

not being affected by US.

p/s: i am still lurking around laugh.gif
Me waiting for year end window dressing and CNY rally. Hope the Madoff scam don't affect this..... vmad.gif

Hope to get my reload before the rally (IF it ever comes!) drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 16 2008, 06:03 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 PM