kmarc
post Jan 12 2009, 06:59 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 11 2009, 11:47 PM)
I spoke with my OSK remiser this evening, he predict next week our KLSE most likely will go up again.. tongue.gif Prediction only k...  tongue.gif
He also says can grab OSK if price close to RM1,, giving out dividen 5sen.. better than FD.. OSK wont bungkus.
IOICorp might drop back to rm3.50 dun chase at current 4,,.. can grab slowly.

My strategy? Told before  rolleyes.gif ..
Set 3-5 lvl of averaging down stock if price drop for good counters.
Go for defence stocks counter

Zelan?
===========================
^V^

Based on zelan's FA , EPS 0.25 NTA 1.35 , EPF buying in , PE 5 , looks good.. year low 0.755, current price 0.85..shld be quite safe 4 short term trade..d only thing i dont like is she is under construction sector. construction will hit d most in recession.

hit n run if u interested.
SAMGOSS
===========================

I 'll reduce total unit shares i have, will take some profit next week for my earlier purchased at 0.79... the other remaining units i'll see how Zelan will perform.
See how market will react after Obama take over and how the financial stimulus can hlp boost the market mid and early FEb. If not so encouraging, will keep for its dividen.
If drop till 0.75...average down abit.. Zelan have about 9% shares in IJM -> IJM Plantations. IJM Plantation is doing quite well. EPF still haven't unload any of its shares yet in Zelan.
See wats MMC plan for Zelan after they take over end of Jan.. add Zelan to Power plant player will be good.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
OSK? Ok, will keep it under my radar..... not really into financials for now, maybe later on.....

I'm not chasing plantation stocks yet as I'm hoping they will drop further.....

I asked you your strategy for THIS week..... tongue.gif cause I'm sitting by the sidelines and nothing to do..... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sampoo @ Jan 12 2009, 12:26 AM)
how about LCL as today research house said target price is rm1.09. smile.gif
LCL has exposure in the middle-east. Some might be afraid that those with middle-east exposure might end up like WCT.....

Anyway, oil below $40 : http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...zLFI&refer=home

KNM come KNM come...... laugh.gif
kmarc
post Jan 12 2009, 08:10 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 12 2009, 07:51 PM)
OSK sudden rise to 1.10 recently and the buyer que increase, my remiser told me OSK will annouce dividen soon.
if able to get price close to RM1 and dividen is 5 sen.. tat is 5% ady.

My strategy?
This week i'll monitor Zelan movement.. see whether its price have any drastic change onot.
Today after 2.30, price up till 0.87 but later seller pressure built up pressing it down back to 0.855.
Buyer que alot supporting at 0.855 below..seems holding quite well.  I also bought abit at 0.855 today.
WIll reduce my shares in Zelan abit coz CNY near ady.. need some liquid.

I missed out TOPGlove, have recommended tat counter as my defensive stock choice about 1 week ago to u?
Still remember? Tat time i was choosing in between MMC & TopGloves but... summore i go into Zelan instead.  rolleyes.gif
I swap Resort to Zelan coz tat time Zelan is moving up strongly breaking 0.90 and din monitor Topglove counter. doh.gif
That counter price keep on going up even today...dang.  ohmy.gif

Actually this year my strategy is invest in defensive counter for safe play but I went for more fast swing trade counter like Zelan.
Pump in quite alot of money in Zelan alone and have only little bullet left.  sweat.gif
Market chg so fast and my defensive stock preference all went up earlier that i expected before i can buy them. 
So i better concerntrate on my Zelan counter 1st.

Some of my earlier recommendations where all went up ady  laugh.gif
YTLPowr-WB
OSKProp
MPHB
TOPGloves
Dialogs
KNM

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
I see..... 5% of hit and run (aka goreng! laugh.gif) sounds nice! Let's see how's the price these few days....

Yeah, I noticed that too, really good support at 0.855 and below.... I'm still hoping to get it but still waiting....

Topglove? I did monitor it's prices but didn't buy it as it was already on the upward trend. Like IOICORP, never expected it to go up so much...... Most articles that I read about TOPGLOVE are really recommending it.... guess that's why it keeps on increasing.....

Me too. Gonna go defensive and "blue chips" but that'll be in Q2/Q3. Now, still trying to goreng the rest of my stocks before I exit the market.
kmarc
post Jan 12 2009, 08:43 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:20 PM)
When does Barrack Obama become the next PRESIDENT?

Inauguration on 20th Jan..... Dow will probably rally at that time, I think..... hmm.gif

kmarc
post Jan 13 2009, 06:32 AM

14,576 posts

Crude oil settles below $38 : http://www.cnbc.com/id/28608661
- dropped almost 8% sweat.gif

Russia to restore gas supply : http://edition.cnn.com/2009/WORLD/europe/0...aine/index.html

Careful guys.... oil-related companies on the downtrend due to the above

Alcoa's losses more than expected :
http://www.cnbc.com/id/28623420
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...kV0k&refer=home

More bad news as expected..... keep in mind the high probability that this period is only a bear market rally.... the worst might just be around the corner....

Again, all are predictions, only my -0.00002 cents, judge your own..... icon_rolleyes.gif

kmarc
post Jan 13 2009, 10:25 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Jan 13 2009, 08:12 AM)
market may react the other way. the down trend of oil is expected in last few weeks when the oil reach below $35, remember 17th jan is the election for kt. gov just need to lift sime and maybank, public bank, cimb for 50cent, the ci will change green.  tongue.gif
Lift SIME? Cool! I want to goreng my SIME! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sampoo @ Jan 13 2009, 09:11 AM)
ARTICLE ENTITLED " OSK CUTS LCL TO NEUTRAL" IN FINANCIAL DAILY 

Reference is made to an article entitled " OSK cuts LCL to neutral" which
appeared in the Financial Daily dated 9 January 2009 which carries statements
as follows :-
" ....... as it (LCL) had backed out of the project last September. " and
"...... given that an LOA (Letter of Acceptance) had been delayed several
times. "

LCL Corporation Bhd ("LCL" or "the Company") wishes to clarify that the Group has not backed out of any existing projects in Dubai. In addition, the Company through its Dubai-based company, LCL Interior Contracting LLC, is one of the bidders for the Meydan Race Course project in Dubai, as was announced on 2nd
June 2008.
Where did you get this info? I'm holding some LCL stocks...... sad.gif

Edit : Never mind, I found it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 13 2009, 10:27 AM
kmarc
post Jan 13 2009, 10:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Jan 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
from bursamalasysia website.

me too. i can felt that once this acticle is release the worse is over for LCL. see today price. smile.gif
Damn, internet so slow at work. Errr.. that's good news? I can't access the stock prices.... what's happening to LCL's prices? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jan 13 2009, 12:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:02 AM)
haha. Let me help a bit on the price for kmarc. Well, it seems like the LCL is having Green Green positive climb to the highest 0.735 and currently at 0.725.
Thx. Now can check.... looks like it went back to 0.715..... Still thinking of whether I want to average down this counter....
kmarc
post Jan 13 2009, 02:53 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:46 PM)
indeed. i do agree now is a good time to pick up plantation.  nod.gif

KLK & IOI is in my watch list.
On seeing how low they could go, I want to wait for them to drop further before considering buying some.....

Say, anybody got the link of the article that showed companies with middle-east exposure? Can't seem to find it....

It's not this one, just published today in The Star : http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...28&sec=business

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

2.3784sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:51 AM