Is it really cheapest in market as claim by the seller?  drool.gif
That would be for the retail soundcard.
Devilene
post Oct 2 2010, 12:12 AM

194 posts

kave or siberia v2 w/o soundcard.
which is btr and why?
mainly deciding between these 2 for fps games only.
victor2212
post Oct 2 2010, 12:24 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 2 2010, 12:12 AM)
kave or siberia v2 w/o soundcard.
which is btr and why?
mainly deciding between these 2 for fps games only.
depends on you, kave its heavy, for some users, no complains about siberia weight, think only the mic, picks up winds sound from fan...

nightshade_nova
post Oct 2 2010, 07:22 AM

443 posts

damn...I couldnt help myself, bought an Audio Technica ATH-T500 instead of Kave. doh.gif
tried some gaming headset, and couldnt bear the plasticly sound of them, thus making me scared to go for Kave

My review of the headphone:
the mids are damn exaggerated, weak bass (and Im not even a basshead), good highs, but weak mid highs.

pros (mainly due to the strong mids)
-vocals in songs are clear
-songs that have drastic change in key sounds better (especially japanese songs, they like to change key out of the blue...haha)

cons (also cos of the strong mids)
-songs that starts with mids, will get so overpowered, and for some songs, its like listening to left speaker way~~ higher volume than right doh.gif
-weak mid highs, you cant enjoy subtle background voices and pianos, I notice this especially when listen to "I Could" by The Crash Moderns.the piano part becomes non-existent. cry.gif
-climax in songs are buried by strong mid that evens out all parts of the songs.songs become flat

all of this problem is solvable with equalizer, PC and my hp no problemo, but unusable on my PS3, cos it doesnt have equalizer.
cant listen to songs on my PS3, cos PS3 I think, is set to having a strong mid.combined with this headphone strong mid...
using the headphone, songs become unbearable, as the mids become so strong that the sounds starts to break, even at -2 volume...really disappointed (ps3 volume goes from -1 until -4 to normal to 1 until 4)
otherwise, playing game is okay...can hear footsteps, wind rustle, etc
but cant listen to songs on PS3 period, unless you connect to something with treble/bass control before going to the headphone.

for ergonomics, I cant complaint much, cos I have big ears, and depth is always a problem.
I think Id only be comfortable with beyer DT150

and I learned a lesson...53mm driver doesnt equate to good bass...
normal bass is okay, but weak bass...53mm driver ....rclxub.gif
I need to use TRUBASS on my SE hp to get a normal bass sound, and it eats up a lot of battery shakehead.gif
basshead stay away from this one.

TL,DR:
its a good headphone, can have quality almost same as my Sonicgear Apocalypse speaker with a tweak
for the price, its really good, but if you want a plug and play headphone, or want to use with something without an equalizer/bass/treble control, I suggest you try other headphone.

p/s: guess i need to get a mic next

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Oct 2 2010, 07:27 AM
genjo
post Oct 2 2010, 08:29 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

^ how much u bought it ?
victor2212
post Oct 2 2010, 11:36 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 2 2010, 07:22 AM)
damn...I couldnt help myself, bought an Audio Technica ATH-T500 instead of Kave. doh.gif
tried some gaming headset, and couldnt bear the plasticly sound of them, thus making me scared to go for Kave

My review of the headphone:
the mids are damn exaggerated, weak bass (and Im not even a basshead), good highs, but weak mid highs.
pros (mainly due to the strong mids)
-vocals in songs are clear
-songs that have drastic change in key sounds better (especially japanese songs, they like to change key out of the blue...haha)
cons (also cos of the strong mids)
-songs that starts with mids, will get so overpowered, and for some songs, its like listening to left speaker way~~ higher volume than right  doh.gif
-weak mid highs, you cant enjoy subtle background voices and pianos, I notice this especially when listen to "I Could" by The Crash Moderns.the piano part becomes non-existent. cry.gif
-climax in songs are buried by strong mid that evens out all parts of the songs.songs become flat
all of this problem is solvable with equalizer, PC and my hp no problemo, but unusable on my PS3, cos it doesnt have equalizer.
cant listen to songs on my PS3, cos PS3 I think, is set to having a strong mid.combined with this headphone strong mid...
using the headphone, songs become unbearable, as the mids become so strong that the sounds starts to break, even at -2 volume...really disappointed (ps3 volume goes from -1 until -4 to normal to 1 until 4)
otherwise, playing game is okay...can hear footsteps, wind rustle, etc
but cant listen to songs on PS3 period, unless you connect to something with treble/bass control before going to the headphone.

for ergonomics, I cant complaint much, cos I have big ears, and depth is always a problem.
I think Id only be comfortable with beyer DT150

and I learned a lesson...53mm driver doesnt equate to good bass...
normal bass is okay, but weak bass...53mm driver ....rclxub.gif
I need to use TRUBASS on my SE hp to get a normal bass sound, and it eats up a lot of battery shakehead.gif
basshead stay away from this one.
TL,DR:
its a good headphone, can have quality almost same as my Sonicgear Apocalypse speaker with a tweak
for the price, its really good, but if you want a plug and play headphone, or want to use with something without an equalizer/bass/treble control, I suggest you try other headphone.

p/s: guess i need to get a mic next
why u didnt get a500, or beyer dt770/80 those are good for gaming,

btw have u fully burn in ?

nightshade_nova
post Oct 2 2010, 08:57 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:36 AM)
why u didnt get a500, or beyer dt770/80 those are good for gaming,

btw have u fully burn in ?
not yet burn in, I dont believe in burn in anyway...lol
I get the headphone cos its well below market price, its market price is about 100USD,so, really worth the money,
I also need to buy a mic, and theres no a500 in sight.
online can get rm220 including postage, but I bought at lyp rm239 at the hub.

Im sure headphones within the price range performs almost same, so why dont get the one which is below market price, right?

btw
the online store use city link, damn unreliable.
3 times bought item online, 1st time cant find house 2 times, 2nd time my LCD "lost" for a while somehow...wteff,
Just recently, buying wacom bamboo pen,they said I moved to other place... doh.gif
so I went down lyp, dont want to deal with lousy courier.

the headphone is good, really satisfied, just not good for plug and play.

storm88
post Oct 2 2010, 10:45 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

Anybody wanted to try out the Mionix Keid 20 Headset with special price?
Very limited quantity and t&c is you had to review the item after use.

victor2212
post Oct 2 2010, 10:59 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 2 2010, 08:57 PM)
I get the headphone cos its well below market price, its market price is about 100USD,so, really worth the money,

Im sure headphones within the price range performs almost same, so why dont get the one which is below market price, right?
btw
3 times bought item online, 1st time cant find house 2 times, 2nd time my LCD "lost" for a while somehow...wteff,
Just recently, buying wacom bamboo pen,they said I moved to other place... doh.gif

u should believe in burn it, u will notice the difference.. tongue.gif
chiahau
post Oct 2 2010, 11:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:45 PM)

As long as its free, yea i dun mind LOL >">

Below 200 would be ok too as i got my orca below that price biggrin.gif

Anyways, burn in kinda work 4 me. It does sounds a bit more.. Alive? biggrin.gif
Devilene
post Oct 3 2010, 07:27 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 16 2010, 11:01 AM)
dont know. LYN selling around RM35. i don't think those are fakes.  laugh.gif
well, those you see in malaysia are fake.
http://mix-style-headphones.com/index.html
storm88
post Oct 3 2010, 08:11 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 3 2010, 12:08 AM)
As long as its free, yea i dun mind LOL >">

Below 200 would be ok too as i got my orca below that price biggrin.gif

Anyways, burn in kinda work 4 me. It does sounds a bit more.. Alive? biggrin.gif
tht's no free la. but super cheap price, with limited Qty only smile.gif

Everdying
post Oct 3 2010, 10:38 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

these headsets are almost RM300 right? so just wondering how special the price can be.
AlexLai
post Oct 3 2010, 11:36 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 3 2010, 07:27 AM)
That explains why they are so retardedly cheap here and costs several times more online.
victor2212
post Oct 3 2010, 11:50 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 3 2010, 07:27 AM)
i always knew it look cheesy and fake.now i know why , cause they are biggrin.gif

35 in curve i saw at e @ curve

Added on October 3, 2010, 11:51 am

overall it looks quite good execpt the mic part.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Oct 3 2010, 11:51 AM
AlexLai
post Oct 3 2010, 11:55 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:50 AM)
overall it looks quite good execpt the mic part.
The mic made it look cheapo. Should have used a plastic shroud instead of the foam.
zerorating
post Oct 3 2010, 07:47 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 2 2010, 08:57 PM)

btw

@rm 239, better opt for dt231 lol doh.gif. However just enjoy your purchase whistling.gif
Devilene
post Oct 4 2010, 02:34 AM

194 posts

so i was planning on getting the siberia V2 non-usb. however, i`m still using onboard soundcard atm. which soundcard do you think i should get to complement the siberia V2?
and no, not planning to get the usb soundcard as i see that spending money on a full fledge would be better.

criteria? low budget.
victor2212
post Oct 4 2010, 02:55 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 4 2010, 02:34 AM)
so i was planning on getting the siberia V2 non-usb. however, i`m still using onboard soundcard atm. which soundcard do you think i should get to complement the siberia V2?
and no, not planning to get the usb soundcard as i see that spending money on a full fledge would be better.

criteria? low budget.
if u gt v2 with usb its just addint 60 rm more than without usb v2.

your call, portability is a must?

170 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:41 PM