GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

chiahau
post Nov 18 2009, 10:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

LOL~
Means i throw my old logitech n i can get a headset at lowyat??
Cheers then ^^
chiahau
post Nov 27 2009, 11:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

LOL~
Audio techinica is a nice headset la..
Maybe not for gaming but form movies n gaming, aWWW~
Nice2~~
chiahau
post Nov 27 2009, 04:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 27 2009, 04:08 PM)
For gaming? audio technica is better than 5hv2, siberia and barracuda. Movies and musics cant compare lo. Different class.
I use my audio technica 4 musics n movies ne~~
Gaming never test b4 lol..
Audiophiles headsets i use mainly 4 musics..
And its a nice headset i would say~~
chiahau
post Jan 4 2010, 09:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Jan 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
How much is the Razer Megalodon cost? I wanna get 1. I dunno much about headset .. i just bought 1 for RM99. A4TECH brand. But i want to get a REAL good headset with REAL surround sound and for gaming.
Lol..
U 1 megalodon?
I got..
Find my siggy LOL
Erm, it retails around 500+
Exact price i cant be sure as each seller put different price xD
chiahau
post Jan 4 2010, 10:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:38 PM)
um... can anyone recommend good IEM under RM150?
audio technica's IEM good?
btw, i've tried askin over at audiophile forum, over there all pro/expensive stuff wan. haha.
audio technica's IEM is good esp the higher end models..
SS and Razer have IEM around 100+
Try looking out for the..
I do carry both Razer n SS IEM bt i dun think they can out perform those high end IEM lo..
Again, depends on ur wallet..
xD
chiahau
post Jan 4 2010, 11:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Jan 5 2010, 12:21 AM)
RM500 !! .. Alrite where can i get this anyway?
Ur eyes rosak ka bro??
Rm 500+
Means above 500 la..
U can find 500, i respect u..
I buy for my fren dat tyme also 53x..
Bt now, i can get cheaper la..
Since i sell em newayz..
Swt..

If u reli mau megalodon, come pm me/siggy my Razer and we can talk a bit lo coz actly this is a discussion thread and not price or sales thread..
xD
chiahau
post Jan 5 2010, 12:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Jan 5 2010, 12:44 PM)
any branch sell razer here in sarawak >?!
Only 1 forumer here..
Niclateoh or stg..
Try find lo..
Prices higher compared 2 local reseller at semenanjung..
xD
chiahau
post Jan 5 2010, 01:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Jan 5 2010, 02:09 PM)
expect shippment price as well.

Where is your shop btw? i do land in KL when i go to work so if expensive here then i go there.
Shipment?
At least rm 20 and u need wait 1week gua..
xD

My shop?
At PUduraya there....

Megalodon is quite good though i dun like the hefty price tag....
chiahau
post Jan 5 2010, 03:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Jan 5 2010, 03:43 PM)
Puduraya !! As in kota raya shopping or outside shop?
Can arrange around there la..
Zzz..
xD

chiahau
post Jan 6 2010, 10:47 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 6 2010, 09:12 AM)
Well, i heard siberia v2 is better than both of them. not to mention the price of the megaladon.. its too much for a 'gaming' headset, the bundled soundcard, well, just not up to the par of a normal decent soundcard.
just make sure u have a decent soundcard for siberia, asus stx is good choice. smile.gif
Siberia would not beat the megalodon..
I can assure u of dat..
I tested both b4 and sumhw, i felt the megalodon is more solid compared to the v2..
Call me biased but rm 500+ products would perform slightly or significantly better than it cheaper compatriot..
v2 is a good headphone but inho, megalodon is not bad also providing u got the $$
G35 again unknown coz no test b4..
xD

And sound cards, i think Megalodon is better as the Maelstrom engine already proves 2 be a smaller version of a sound card..
xD
chiahau
post Jan 6 2010, 04:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 6 2010, 03:34 PM)
But siberia is the oldest amongst this 3 products.Anybody recommend to buy G35?
I would tell u 2 go try it and review it here lo..
xD
chiahau
post Mar 23 2010, 12:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Mar 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
What about Roccat Kave v Megalodon? Have you personnaly tried them both?
Gimme a Kave and I'll test them 4 you and upload the result?
LOL~~"
Kave huh..
Silverfire did an awesome review on that Kave so I would assume it is as solid as he claims..
Well, been using Mr.Megalodon 4 quite some time..
In my opinion, no big gap between this too..
Megalodon might have the slight edge in sounds and bass perhaps but Kave has vibrations (If i recalled em correctly)
Guess its subjective..

chiahau
post Mar 24 2010, 07:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Mar 24 2010, 07:32 PM)
Altec Lansing ahs515 user here.... cheap Rm100 heatset that trash all razer 2.0 heatsets... AL FTW

Added on March 24, 2010, 6:34 pmtoo bad phased out liao @_@
now the cups getting really stiff and crack

but the sound quality is totally awesome
LOL..
altec?
Cool..

@JasonJenn - Erm, hard to say leh.. I tested megalodon against Siberia.. Not Kave bro.. In my opinion, I think megalodon has a wider range of sound, bass and its quite good.. I think i can determine the direction of the sound quite accurately..
If you seriously want such quality in a headphone, please head to Ad-500 or Ad 900..
Those will BLOW you away XD
chiahau
post Apr 12 2010, 08:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 12 2010, 05:25 PM)
anyone know retail price of Steelseries 3H gaming headset in lowyat? smile.gif
PM hydrogen~
chiahau
post Apr 23 2010, 08:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Apr 23 2010, 08:59 PM)
trying to get a gaming headphone with budget of rm350, but also getting alot advice to go for audiophile headphone.. im screwed in making decision xD
Audiophiles if you can spare rm 400+
If you cant, I would say that a Kave would done also actually..
I might recommend you a Ad500 or an Ad700 for Audiophiles one though~
XD
chiahau
post Apr 24 2010, 11:58 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 24 2010, 12:34 PM)
siberia v2 RM385.
can offer you less laugh.gif

Anyway, gaming headsets are mostly gimmicks lol~
Use general headsets like V2 or even Audiophiles ones would do good enough 4 your gaming..

chiahau
post Apr 25 2010, 07:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Apr 25 2010, 02:14 AM)
^ who can i find? Anyone to recommend? hahaha
Can help you bulk from USA if you are interested..
Can contact me XD

Since I am preparing to get Ratz for mr. madman anyway happy.gif
chiahau
post Apr 25 2010, 08:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 25 2010, 08:56 PM)
eh eh....i never say i wanna join oso wei...not sure yet tongue.gif
Main main saja la~
I not yet sort out the warranty issue also lol~

Ad 700 at amazon.com XD
$87.31 & this item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Cheap??

chiahau
post Apr 25 2010, 09:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Apr 25 2010, 10:05 PM)
remember, any item above rm500 except cd,clothes are subject to tax..if i remember 30% tax for audio stuff unless u are lucky\
pc parts no tax
that is u buy direct right?
If ship to ground address and use FedEx 2 ship, usually no problem one..
that's how I get my Ipad and it cost 3k,no tax XD
chiahau
post May 15 2010, 08:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ May 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
today i just get my AD700.

i love it so much !

the sound is superb and very comfortable to wear.

the lack of bass is only its disadvantage smile.gif

but overall if you are not into bass, this headset is just perfect !
Edit : After some tweaking using my sound card, the bass now is better and i am enjoying it ^^
Dude, Ad700 is quite has a quite decent bass lol~"
Try tweak your setup and see how it works?

0.0636sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:16 PM